Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Vignole Country House

Via Petrata 15 (Strada Comunale Santa Croce on Google Maps), 06081 Assisi, Italy

#30 of 55 hotels in Assisi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed which meant we had to drive but good restaurants within 10 minutes of location

    Very friendly staff and a great location, spectacular views of Assisi and country side, lovely breakfast with lots of choice. Fantastic swimming pool which we had too ourselves

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a quiet hotel in a country location about 4 miles from Assisi, this suited us after some hectic days in Tuscany and we were very happy to be away from the town. The hotel is gorgeous with lovely grounds and a swimming pool. Breakfast is taken outside, an added bonus to be amongst the lavender plants that surround the garden.Our room was comfortable and had a terrace allowing us to sit and enjoy the lovely evening sunshine and beautiful views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very good situated with very nice view. The staff is very kind. The outdoor swimming pool is great. It would have been even more perfect if we have a refrigerator in our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I liked that it was a very quiet place, special for resting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately hard beds.

    An exquisite location and very peaceful. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner not available....although there is a lovely restaurant a short drive away. No air conditioning (August).

    Lovely small hotel a convenient distance from Assisi. Lovely pool (cold!) set among the olive trees and lavender! Family room was on two levels (3 beds downstairs one upstairs, bathroom upstairs) separated by a very narrow spiral staircase. This was quirky for us, but may not suit all families with small children. Breakfast was lovely, and we ate it outside on the terrace with lovely views countryside....idyllic.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Le Vignole Country House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: