Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Liberty 3 stars

Viale Michelangiolo, 40, 50125 Florence, Italy

#190 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1910 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Small confortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park in the public parking in front, ok but not secured...but on the other hand, was larger than the one at the hotel which is really small, only for a few cars. Breakfast was not included.

    Air conditioning room, especially that we were a family of 4 adults (1 double, 2 single beds). Confortable room and beds on the 3rd floor. Small room for 4 but that it was ok for us for 1 night. Everything was clean. Quiet. About 2km from downtown Florence but not a problem for us to walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The localizatin is fantastic, in a charming calm area, near the Michelangelo Square. The hotel is in a very beautiful building and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place for family visit in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I really don’t see any negatives.

    Perfect place for family visit in Florence. Beautiful villa in the quiet area, close to the main Florence monuments. A/C in the room helped a lot. Extremely friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Cozy hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small but cozy hotel not far from the city center, makes for a nice stroll along the river. The personel was really amazing, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also enjoyable and rooms neat and clean every single day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a quiet, upscale neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved my stay here. Upon your arrival, they offer you a glass of the most delicious blood orange juice. The room I stayed in actually reminded me a little of the American South, specifically New Orleans, if that makes sense. I loved the high ceilings in the room and the gorgeous antique furniture. The hotel is situated in a very, very upscale neighborhood. It's close to my favorite area of Florence - the south bank of the river. Close to the Piazzale Michelangelo and away from hordes of annoying tourists. It's also pretty close to the Forti de Belvedere. Both the Piazzale Michelangelo and the Belvedere offer stunning views overlooking Florence. Also, it's not far from the Piazza Nicola Demidoff which was absolutely charming. It's about a 15-20 minute walk from Ponte Vecchio and about a 25-30 minute walk to the Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    a perfect, traditional hotel, ideal for a sightseeing stopover in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest this hotel was better than we had hoped for.

    Fantastic location, easy parking, friendly staff, room much larger than expected with original decor/style. We enjoyed wine and a light snack in the garden in the evening as well as the continental breakfast in the morning. Also loved the fact that we were able to use this as a base to see all the sights 'on foot'

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    nice staff, good location, small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are small. no airco, luckily high ceilings and not too stuffy

    The location is great, relatively quiet and still close to the center. nice restaurants nearby. great view from Piazzale Michelangelo. a nice place to come back to after a busy day in downtown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    It’s located in a very nice area known as the Beverly Hills...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not too far from downtown, but it’s near impossible to find a taxi to give you a ride and we weren’t there long enough to figure out the bus system. So we had to hike there and back with all of our luggage from the train station, which was rough. Without the luggage it’s actually a really nice and pretty walk.

    It’s located in a very nice area known as the Beverly Hills of Florence. It feels very local, which is something we like rather than a big hotel. Everything went very smooth and we were happy with the villa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The most pleasant place to stay in Florence, with exceptional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    We liked being 1 km away from the centre because it is quieter and there are still good places to eat nearby. The staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. In particular, we want to acknowledge Moreno, who works over night. He saw us standing at the wrong bus stop the first morning - he was on his way home. He took a different route just so he could get us on the right bus - and stayed on the bus so that we would get off at the right stop. All the staff were so helpful, and really went beyond the call of duty to be of help to their visitors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable stay in this charming villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were there to greet me and were very helpful but I was aware that they wanted to get away. The hotel is a pleasant walk by the river to the city but too far for someone not too mobile.

    The hotel was very comfortable, in a beautiful old villa in a tree-lined street. I needed to leave early the next morning and they happily provided some food for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Location was perfect for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for me. A little out of the centre to get away from tourists and in a green, leafy area. But not too far and easy to access centre by buses. But I enjoyed walk into centre every day and back- around 35 min I guess.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Great leafy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet made horrible noise when flushing. 20 min walk to city. Uncomfortable bed - too hard. No fridge. Ashtrays full of butts in back garden area.

    Great leafy street. Lift to 3rd floor. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would book a larger room next time

    Room was small but comfortable. You could sit outside in the garden. Breakfast was very good. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio which was a bit too much for us (seniors) who were going to walk in town all day. There are few restaurants in the area, although there was a British pub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Okay stay good service but hot stuffy rooms, need fans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had poor ventilation, no fan, stuffy and hot !!! We were charged incorrectly for city tax. Booking.com wrote 4 euros we were charged 6 euros. It needs to be amended.

    The staff were friendly. Good service. It's near the hop on hop off bus. A little distance away is the look out of Florence which is worth looking at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent short stay venue ideal for visiting main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Within a short walk to River and Michelangelo Square. Easy walk to Town and other attractions. Friendly and helpful Staff. Nice garden/sitting out area, nicely situated on a tree lined road with good bus service to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Easy walking distance to San Croce and a local piazza with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush very well but the bathroom was clean. Garden area a bit scruffy.

    Easy walking distance to San Croce and a local piazza with a great value cafe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    I left too early the next morning to have breakfast but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left too early the next morning to have breakfast but the man at the desk was kind enough to make me a coffee and give me a croissant. the room was smallish but fine. I had a nice window/balcony that opened out to the street. the location was great. 10 minute walk to restaurants and about 25 minutes uphill to the top to Piazzale Michelangelo which is where I wanted to go. I found shortcut on the way back cutting through the tennis club which probably cut off at least 10 minutes. if you don't want to walk up, you can take a bus up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel convenient to downtown Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on Viale Michelangelo just a short pleasant walk from the Arno. Bus stops are close by, very convenient. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in a characterful hotel in a good position (excellent bus service nearby).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why so obsessed with getting room key every time a guest went out? What did they think was going to happen?

    The lady who looked after breakfasts was delightful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    We had ‘do not disturb’ on our door the first day but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ‘do not disturb’ on our door the first day but still housekeeping went in and then the next day when we returned to our room some of our biscuits had been eaten and clothes and belongings moved around in our bags and next to our bags. I would not recommend staying at this place due to this and it is also about a 40min walk into the centre which after a long day walking around is the last thing you feel like doing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and friendly. A ‘ must tell friends’ enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower faced the shower screen but it didn’t stop the water from flooding through onto the floor. Looking at the ceiling it appears that the room above has the same problem

    The staff were genuine. They were polite and honest. Nothing was too much trouble for them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Really close to the main museums and downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (and owner) was kind of rude and abrupt in his answers,as well as asking for the keys every time we went out ,and checking us out like if we stole something

    Really close to the main museums and downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is clean and very beautiful, the staff is kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far away from the city centre (20mins on foot) and the train station (30mins on foot). But there are buses.

    The hotel is clean and very beautiful, the staff is kind and enthusiastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    If location is acceptable, this is an accommodation to consider.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - weak/slow internet connection - Mattress is a bit worn - Hotel is located on the hill up to the Piazza Michelangelo, so a bit far from the major old town area. But bus traffic is available.

    - Friendly staff - Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful in communication before-arrival and recommended good restaurants after
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks like an ancient villa, inside and outside. I was pleasantly impressed by the style of the interior and "ancient-style" furniture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, especially what you get for your money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, especially what you get for your money. Good that they have some parking slots, easy to get by car (well, as easy as it is in Italy). Not far away from city center - we went on foot everywhere. Friendly staff as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value Hotel with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful with information. Breakfast was plentiful and very nice would suit most people. The character of the building is traditional and has a very welcoming cosy feeling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    It is a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit far from the centre (a 40-minute walk). But with no rain is a enjoyable walk.

    Large room and bathroom. Excellent cleaning. Hotel team is very lovely and tried to help us always.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    Hotel liberty itself is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for value this might not be the best place as it was a $40US cab ride from the train station to the facility. We like to walk but with luggage, cobblestone streets and lots of hills that proved to be a frustrating and disappointing experience,

    Hotel liberty itself is exceptional. The rooms are beautifully done and the quality of the facility is superb but .....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely kind and we even got upgraded to a bigger room. The accommodation was comfortable and quiet, it was clean and cosy. Although not quite in the centre, the location is still good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.6
    Don’t recommand it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the room wasn’t clean at all the bed wasn’t clean at all we are a couple and the gave us a 3 beds bed room for some reason ! the breakfast was horrible And there are no bar to be honest just what looks like it .

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again if in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For visiting the attractions you have to take the bus or walk quite far

    Very hospitable, good location as restaurants around more residential rather than the tourist traps in the city centre. Good value for parking. Garden must be lovely for breakfast in the summer. Dog friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Good price/quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from center by foot (30min for non sportive people) but nice view of Florence and Ponte Vecchio when walking

    Good price/quality. Friendly staff. Big room/bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All staffs are very friendly and helpful. It is possible to walk to city center. We could enjoy to walk riverside until we arrive at the center. And it is better to stay this area than the city center if people travel with pets because of good nature.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice hotel!very beautiful and special!People friendly and patient!They also prepared Xmas gift!OMG!They did a good job!I suggest you to book this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    There really wasn't much not to like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was okay, not great. At 5 euro each, it still was a pretty decent value.

    There really wasn't much not to like! The staff was great, the room was pretty perfect for our family and the location was super ideal! We were able to park on site, which was an awesome luxury! The hotel is just down the road from a good restaurant, not far from the Piazzale di Michelangelo, and actually a reasonably quick walk to the bus stop or into the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Close to the old city, a good choice for 2 days in Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not have a refrigerator, and the double bed was 2 single beds.

    It was 20 mins by foot to the center and in less than 5 mins you can reach a bus stop. Plus it had free parking just across the street.The room was big, with nice decoration. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. Close to restaurants and osterias.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Located on the road to Piazzale Michelangelo where you have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on the road to Piazzale Michelangelo where you have the most beautiful view of Florence. Within short walking distance from the historical center. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast with a lot of food. Charming building with frescos in the roofs and art.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not such a short walk from all the touristy places, but it's also not so bad either.

    Small cozy hotel. Staff was great. A nice breakfast considering usual european breakfasts available normally.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable location of the hotel(10 minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable location of the hotel(10 minutes from the centre). Friendly and welcoming place. Delicious Breakfast. Friendly staff. Beautiful old furniture in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    No fuss, friendly feel for a single traveller.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some noise from other rooms, such as doors opening/closing etc.

    Location that was a pleasant walk from the centre. Very clean single room. No fuss! Straightforward breakfast with lovely coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice-old-style hotel, it has frescos in the roofs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice-old-style hotel, it has frescos in the roofs, beautiful if you like art. The rooms are big and spacious, the photos resemble the reality and the position is good. You can reach the center by foot in 10 min and Piazzale Michelangelo in 3 minutes by bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    You get what you pay for and some more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold even with the heater and comforter.

    Biggest room so far that we stayed in compared to our hotel in Paris and in Rome. The receptionist was really nice though they were talking to someone on the phone often. They accommodated our early check-in and kept our luggage for us after check-out before our trip at no extra cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not super bad, but there were a lot of mirrors around. Also we were in the basement room which was a little noisy but 100% worth the price

    Friendliest staff, they were so helpful and kind. Central location, beautiful walk to the city centre. Yummy and cheap buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Perfect for us and would promote it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Every service, every employee we came in contact with . Very helpful. Liked location as we were able to walk to town and to a lovely restaurant up the road in walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful building with a garden, private parking for 9 euro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit shabby and old-fashioned, strange design of reception area and restaurant/cafe rooms.

    Beautiful building with a garden, private parking for 9 euro which is cheap for Florence or they even have free parking just across the street which is good and safe enough. Everyday cleaning, comfortable bed, good linen and towels. Very welcoming and warm people at the reception, treat you as a good friend. Breakfast of for Italy, they even have eggs and fruits besides standard pastry and serve very good coffee of your choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If really picky i would have liked a softer ma-dress and pillows.

    I liked the location. The information regarding buses and where to go given by the reception personnel who where very nice whoever was there. Practical, and good value for money. I would recommend this place to friends or family going to Firenze.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Low budget/long walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 15 minute walk was really more like 35-40 minutes (not just us, Google maps said so too). Not sure if previous guests had bionic legs or what...It's a nice walk, but when you only have a day or two in a city...The decor was old and outdated and the bed was hard. Definitely low budget, but serviceable.

    We stayed here because we need a place where we could park outside the ZLT. It served that purpose. The room was clean. The bathroom had a bath and a good supply of hot water, and the room stayed warm at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, cozy and green place on a hill slope.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is kind of distanced from the centre. That might be a problem for some travellers who don't like walking too much. Also, the neighbourhood lacks restaurants and supermarkets and that thing wasn't comfortable at all.

    It is located in really silent and nice place, but little bit far from the centre. The hotel villa is beautiful, clean and has a nice garden. The art nouveau decorations are interesting. The staff is outgoing and helpful. Can't say anything about the breakfast, because we ate outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    I had a really wonderful time and everything I need is provided by the hotel.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the noises from the other rooms but everything else is great.

    Friendliness of staff The room is always clean when I come back The breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    the weather was cold outside but the heating system was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the weather was cold outside but the heating system was very good in the room. Also the breakfast was good and the lady in charge was very friendly and nice!! The street where the hotel is located was so beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice property and good value for money but needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too overheated and couldn't be adjusted. Also very dark rooms and had a strange smell we couldn't get rid of as Windows couldn't be opened. Parking should be free when on property grounds.

    Room had authentic feel but needs a bit of refreshing. Large window to courtyard was gorgeous but couldn't be opened.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels i've stayed in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotel i've stayed at. Excellent service, very polite, extermely hel[ful staff. Loved each and every day at the hotel. Will blindly recommend it to anyone thinking about booking this hotel. Easy access by bus, bus no: 12 towards the hotel and bus no: 13 from hotel to train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfy accomodations, great value, 20min walk from central Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    About 20min walk from central Florence along the river Arno. Hosts friendly and helpful, clean, comfortable accomodations. Beverages and food available on site. Make sure you check out Trattoria Gigi nearby for some superb local food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, great location. Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks to buy onsite were very expensive Breakfast was ok Some staff were quite rude

    Lovely location Clean and comfortable Some staff were very friendly Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    pleasant hotel ideal for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly informative staff, Short walk (20-30min) from the heart of the tourist attractions, also a bus passes nearby. Breakfast was acceptable , didnt put as a negative because that would be a bit harsh, however you get coffee , cereal and some bread/rolls, sliced meat and cheese, as said acceptable and for 5 euro worth it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    We picked Viila Liberty for its quality and price, location, free parking, not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free glass of wine when you booked in.

    Really excellent breakfast, the staff were great, for eating near the hotel, Turn right and 4 minute walk is a great restaurant recommended by the reception team, turn left and 5 minutes is the James Joyce Bar, great selection of drinks , even better is the FREE buffet most evenings. Great venue, both establishments had really helpful staff. The Hotel is on the Viale Michelangelo, turn right and this leads to the Piazza San Michelangelo, take your own beverages or but there and enjoy a great sunset on the steps overlooking Florence ( Firenze) . It is a 20-25 min, walk drive or catch the 23 bus which has bus stops near the hotel. Join Eventbrite for Free walking tours. really good , do El Geleto in the via isola della stinche. One of the tours finishes outside the shop for a great ice cream. also the hotel was really warm. A 20 minute brisk walk to the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel just out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant hotel with friendly, helpful staff, a nice garden and good breakfast where you can get away from the tourist bustle of the main town, but it is at least a 30 minute fast walk from the Duomo or €13-18 euro taxi ride so it helps to like walking if you use it as a base for sightseeing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, 10 minutes walk from Piazzale Michelangelo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, 10 minutes walk from Piazzale Michelangelo! Style of the property is not for everyone (very high room, art on the ceiling). Staff was excellent, very helpfull. Parking is on the site but it's quite small (5-6 cars).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was very friendly, had a good breakfast and while we were outside having a bottle of wine they brought us some chips to munch on. Also, walking distance to the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Florence. Away from the busy areas so nice and quiet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water from the hand basin. Shower had hot water though.

    Nice room with the usual comforts. Quiet area of the city and an easy walk to the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Away from tourist hustle & bustle. A comfortable stay in a pretty area. Get to know the buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit too far outside of the city tourist spots. The bus stop is a bit of a walk for older people, especially coming back, where it is all uphill. Perhaps reception could give out bus timetables, and be more helpful as to the best ways into the city.

    Loved the less than usual art nouveau/deco style older house. The room was large [a suite] and comfortable. The breakfast, not included, but was good & value for money. Disappointed that there was a suggested fee to store our luggage for an early arrival, however it was later waived. Set in a leafy up market suburb which has lovely walks amongst beautiful homes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, has a really great "Tuscan villa"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, has a really great "Tuscan villa" feel even though it's in the city of Florence. Highly recommend staying here - it's a 15 min walk into the city center, but it's very quiet and green in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    The location was close to the Piazzale Michelangelo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located near to a commun toilet. The room was half underground (when you enter into building you have to go down on the stairs - basicly the ground floor is half underground). In the first day there was a continuous noise from the bathroom- probably the ventilation from the entire building. The shower has no door or plastic courtain, when showering, all the bathroom was slippery. There was a wifi network but not working.

    The location was close to the Piazzale Michelangelo. The staff was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Hard to find alternative for better price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only source of daylight in a room was enclosed by 2 meters wall "balcony" so no view of anything beside sky. Parking is extra paid €10 per day. There is free parking across the street however you must prove a lot of confidence cause staff have prepared couple stories about theft and broken windows as a proof that you should choose hotel parking.

    Staff super friendly and they know strange languages (like polish). Location and surroundings feels safe. 20 minutes walk to the old town also means that you can get to every worth-seeing thing by foot. Beds where comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location with parking. walk to center of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for breakfast. Stayed there in past and it was free. Parking also had a charge and it was also free years ago.

    Room was large, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast selection was good but had charge. Very clean. Excellent service such as parking the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Florence - Pearl of Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location, own parking place, very friendly and helpful staff. We Got exactly what they wanted for this money:) 600 meters to the photo place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor for 5 euros. Inedible cold meat and cheese and no eggs. Unforgivable when excellent produce is prolific locally.

    Charming building and beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Need more time to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tap water mixed badly (too cold or too hot)

    We could experience 17th century villa and the room was comfortable and beautiful. Stuff was helpful hospitable and very friendly. You have two options for car park: one is outside of the object (free but not safe enough) and the other is within the object (safe locked but costs you 10 euro per day with help of stuff - thank you Frederiko!) Great breakfast,good choice of food. Nice stuff. Hotel was well positioned,only 20 minutes walk from Uffici Galery and city centre and oldest important sights. WiFi functioned well.Firenze is lovely! Give it more time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Walking distance to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit outdated. Also it's close to park area, there are quite a lot of mosquitoes

    It's very nearby city center, you can visit most of attractions. There's private parking onsite, it's a good choice for travelers with car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Will stay here again next time we're in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, courteous, helpful and approachable staff with very good English, immediately felt very welcome, good location: within walking distance of city centre but far enough away from the bustle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    very cheerful staff and excellent breakfast close to the arno river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    while close to the arno river, it takes a little time to get to the center - but the stroll is beautiful

    very cheerful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, close to the arno river

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Peaceful green neighborhood, relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a nice quiet green neighborhood, a brief walk from the river and the Ponte Vecchio. It was a relief to get away from the hot dusty city back to our peaceful hotel. The room was spacious, if a little dark, but staff were very helpful and it was a treat to enjoy breakfast in the garden. Being able to leave our car safely parked in the courtyard while we explored the city on foot was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    Worst Hotel in Florence! Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at the hotel only to be told the air conditioning was broken but it would be fixed "soon"! We spent 3 nights in a heat wave of 42 degrees with no airconditioning. We didn't move hotel because they kept saying it would be fixed. I emailed the hotel prior to our arrival and asked for an upper story room, got a nice reply stating that our request can be arranged only to arrive and be put into a room in what I can only describe as a basement. I was promised a refund and asked to write a written letter stating our experience which was stamped by hotel staff and asked to send an email and we would be refunded. Still no response. This hotel ruined my experience of florence. I wouldn't recommend that anyone stays here.

    30 minute walk into Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to stay, if you get a proper size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very, very small. It is not for two persons. I am not sure if it is bigger than 15sqm. You literally can't move around the king size bed. That room should be a single accomodation.

    Renesance style hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Liberty traveller photo gallery