Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liberty Hotel 4 stars

Via San Vito 40, 95124 Catania, Italy

#11 of 59 hotels in Catania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    We had stayed before and our stay was as first class as we expected it to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bigger breakfast table. Perhaps the small reception lounge next to the breakfast area could be incorporated into it.

    Staff and whole ambience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, location is great, rooms were very nice and spacious, surprised me with a bottle of wine for my birthday

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, good location, charming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The greeting was charming, the room was beautiful, with a lovely painted ceiling. Catania is difficult to drive round, but actually the hotel was pretty well signposted. And the breakfast! traditional Sicilian almond granita, delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only notice that the rooms have carpets, velvets & curtains all over the place. But they are super clean. The view is quite not charming.

    The staff people we're always very helpful, kind and tried to maximize the Catania experience. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and they offered granita with brioches. Something very peculiar from Sicily. It's a good way to start to explore this island. Hotel is very well locatef but it doesn't look like that in the beginning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Ideal place for our one night stay, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower door seemed to open the wrong way. Excessive number of mirrors in the Bathroom.

    Friendly staff. Nice courtyard. Close to City centre but in a quiet street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    place is a bit outdated. location is fair, area is kind of sketchy

    The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very good. There is a nice open air garden. hotel is close to restaurants that serve primarily locals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Oasis of serenity and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yes, location is not that great but authentic Catania with easy access, i.e. short walk to main city centre, sights and restaurants.

    Nice old-fashioned hotel and an oasis of serenity and calm. Very helpful and nice staff. Good Italian breakfast. Spacious room with high ceiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Personal is very helpful and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Catania - better to avoid, there is nothing to do in this dirty city. If You have reason to go, this hotel is good place to stay indeed.

    Personal is very helpful and kind Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little out of the way.

    We had a fabulous suite with beautiful art nouveau finishes and lovely furnishings. The bathroom was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    excellent hotel and room, breakfast CAN be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there should be a TV set in the hall where guests could relax enjoying a drink breakfast iself: poor selection of meats. Eggs/omelettes are at an extra cost which I found ridicoulous....

    the hotel and the room is very elegant and super clean very nice breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel, in a good location for exploring Catania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly, recommending restaurants and giving advice on places to visit. Breakfasts were lovely, fresh orange juice on request at no extra cost. Hotel was beautiful, very ornate and comfortable, and was well situated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly welcome, accommodating staff, very clean. Large comfortable room. Excellent location for Catania city, good choice for breakfast. Loved our stay here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Well situated but only use the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged us a call and inicial was 10500 Euros, for 11 minutes we called Alitalia to fix a reservation, Alitalia charge .65 Euros. We talk with the manager and reduce the call to 20.00 Euros, but it is too much for 11 minutes.

    The room was big and confortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff are nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights are quite dim in the room. it is very difficult to try to read in those lights.

    The restaurant face a small garden, which is nice to have breakfast there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay, confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant stay, confortable room. Much quieter then expected. Good location for walking to the main attractions and restaurants. Good directioms from staff, whom were calm clear.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel. Been in at least 4 hotels in Catania - this one is definitely is the best. Great service, very good breakfast for Italy, 5 min to the main pedestrian street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    pleasant stay in lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Although there was ready availability in the bar/lobby of espresso which was fine, I really like a large mug of really hot coffee with added milk and this is not the way in Italy. The hot water in the bathroom could have been a degree or so hotter.

    Loved the hotel's Art Nouveau (Liberty) decor, leafy terrace, calm and pleasant ambience. The hotel is small but feels rather grand. The bedroom was quiet when the doors to small balcony were closed, but it is always nice to have the facility to have fresh air and opening windows/doors, as well as air conditioning. The staff were very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Loved the many attractive Tiffany style lampshades in the bedroom and the rest of hotel. Easy walking distance to the main tourist centre. I don't normally spend much time in a hotel - usually just to sleep/shower and perhaps breakfast - but was more than happy at the end of my Sicilian visit to while away some quiet hours in the pleasant surroundings of the Liberty hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Gorgeous old style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not familiar with the airport bus details and sent us to the wrong place to pick it up. We ended up having to get a taxi

    Gorgeous old style hotel. Beautiful bedroom and huge bathroom. Only wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It's a boutiq hotel where every guest truly matters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing to complain about

    The location was conviniet, walking distance from the main square (town's center) the staff were friendly and helpful, they made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Avery nice street, but close to everything.

    Very helpful reception staff. Beautiful building. About 5 minute walk to town centre with restaurants etc. staff recommended great half day private tour to Mt Etna, the best part of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Liberty style of hotel,quietness,cleanness,friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit dark,breakfast is medium quality,the area around the hotel is not very attractive.

    Liberty style of hotel,quietness,cleanness,friendly and helpful staff to change our reservation for an Etna tour with a travel agency,hotel is 10 mn walk from historical center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Super rooms,disappointing otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was iffy and quite far from centre. Would have liked an option to eat properly in the hotel, i.e. why no restaurant, and the bar was only staffed by receptionist. Felt adding 5 euro for scrambled eggs in morning was a bit mean.

    The suite was magnificent. Girl on reception was very pleasant. Everything very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A great hotel filled with luxury and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one downside is that, as is with a lot of the rooms in Europe, there was no plug next to the bed. I moved the bed side table to access the one that the lamp went into and used a large converter plug with 4 outlets and two places to charge your phone or what have you. I have found this to be the case in almost all rooms I have been in in Europe, though, so I do not fault the hotel. I use a white noise machine and the alarm on my phone so the converter is something that I travel with all of the time, here and in the United States. There were other outlets available, but not near the bed.

    We had the suite which had two rooms, each with it's own air conditioning control. Room 205. It also had two balconys. A small one and a longer one. The room was beautiful, from the stenciled walls to the very very high ceilings to the the very plush drapery and window treatments. The bed was very comfortable and they provided us with a small complimentary bottle of wine and cookies. Everything in the room was spotless with no wear or tear as some places have. The bathroom mosaic tile was beautiful and even though it was not a large bathroom the design of the mirrors, tile etc could not have been better. There was not a lot of vanity space, but plenty of hooks and a small stool that could also be used. Robes and slippers were provided as were nice towels for the bidet. The switches for the lights were all very convenient and both rooms in the suite were large and well lit. The ceiling were the highest I have every seen. The hotel is in a great location and although the street it is on is a side street and not a large thoroughfare, the street was safe and I never felt unsafe anywhere in Catania. The room was quiet with no loud motorbikes, or music playing so I consider the street it was on an asset. My husband is not a huge walker but it is close to the main area, like a 5 minute walk at most. He had no problem with the incline to and from the hotel to the main area. The parking garage is down a half a block and very convenient and charged to the hotel. The desk clerk that we first met, late at night was very helpful and patient and all staff was in a good mood and smiling and extremely nice. The furnishings are laving and it is like staying in a palazzo. The outside terrace was nice to sit on, covered with vines, and the hotel provided mosquito things for the room which we did not need. Everything was spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but needs some attention to the details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard and the shower head needed replacing in my opinion. The jets were too fine so it was uncomfortable to shower with anything above low water pressure. There was no drinking water supplied in the room. I think some cooked options for breakfast within the price would have been nice.

    The hotel décor was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good being so close to centre. Air conditioning worked well so the room temperature was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is nice, Catania not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in a run down neighborhood and the room shower was small.

    Hotel is 15 minutes walking distance of most sites and the main street of restaurants, stores, and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A little gem in Catania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were excellent - welcoming and helpful. The rooms do not have kettles but a fast room service was available to bring us tea. Breakfast offered a lot of choice with gluten free options. Bedrooms were very plush and a great place to end our trip in. Excellent Wi-fi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow wasnt comfortable. Too big and hard. Looked nice though!

    We were on a Rick Steves tour and traveled by bus to get there. It was an easy 10 min walk to either the new town or old. Great location. Help was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Functional hotel close to center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Italian men speaking loudly right in front of our door at something like 2am or 3am in the morning on both nights. For long, not a quick "good night". Had the feeling it was staff. Woke both my wife and me. Lobby and bar area, though pretty, is distinctly lacking atmosphere. It is not very inviting for having a drink before going to bed, Some music perhaps?

    Nice espresso, nice strong espresso Great breakfast for those who can eat in the mornings Big rooms, lots of space, perhaps a bit dark Functional bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Very professional and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have a car, do not park on the street, it's not a safe area at night: we learnt it to our cost.

    Very professional and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Rooms are a bit dark and old fashioned, but very comfortable. Walking distance to the heart of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    wonderful old fashioned experience in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little. Perhaps the lack of natural light? It was winter and overcast at times while we were there and the decor while charming is dark

    A fine hotel in every way. Refurbished to reflect the era and complimented by the most helpful of staff. Other reviewers have mentioned the unsavoury nature of the area and I could not agree. The area is no more than 10 mins from the major streets and like all cities, some homeless exist.We did not feel insecure or concerned about walking in the area,which we did every day and night. Breakfast was varied and very sufficient. Car parking very handy.For an old world experience with modern amenities,look no further than the Liberty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Charming hotel with flawless attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a poorer residential neighborhood but we found it quiet and well located for restaurants and a short walk to the main shopping area.

    This a charming hotel which has a warm and cozy ambiance. Our room No 206 on the second floor had cross vaulted ceilings with lovely fixtures and walls covered in Fortuny fabric. The attention to detail was evident throughout the hotel. The enclosed garden patio area is lovely for morning coffee and the breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing place away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is just a little too far removed from the main shopping strip ... that might be just me.. and some people might like being a bit of a walk away.

    The breakfast was delicious.. and the room very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Room almost on street Level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room almost on street Level. Noisy and easy to look into room. Alternative room faces in "garden" but actually 90% to a wall. Had to upgrade to become acceptable room. But they charged 20€. Pics lead to the expectation that the Hotel is at least "a bit" remote from direct traffic. But this is certainly not the case. It's right on the Corner of busy streets. Photographer did a good Job.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff and breakfast, size of room very generous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe pricing. Seemed a bit pricey given that it was not proximate to airport as reported. In addition to price was $45 euro to get to Hotel.

    Staff and breakfast, size of room very generous and toiletries.Welcome note on pillow.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent. The lady in reception - Valentina - was very helpful with her advice and also very patient with my faltering Italian (she even helped me improve my grammar and replied to me in Italian before translating; it was so refreshing as most people just switch to English when they realise that you are not from Italy). The pillows were also really cosy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely but expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was nice, but anything cooked was an extra charge - no water provided in the room except in the minibar @ €3 a half litre ! At the room rates paid - this seems a little mean spirited.

    The staff were all excellent and for a nice change - a proper double bed (not two singles pushed together). Absolutely beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Staying up the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the center of town but up a hill, so a hike to get there. It is also decorated in a very deep art deco style which includes dark drapery, and not much light inside. I found it oppressive. Luckily our room had a terrace so we got some light if we went outside.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay in Catania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on an unattractive street that looks off putting. But it turned out to be totally safe and very close to everything.

    The staff were so pleasant and helpful. The hotel is pretty Belle Epoque style, very peaceful and comfortable. The breakfast is great. Easy walk to the historical center of Catania and many restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.0
    Less than a 24 hour stay so probably an unfair assessment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting in room and throughout the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great location and property for your Catania experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General manager was incredibly helpful, comfortable room with central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely old hotel with a beautiful interior. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Lots of advice on good places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain whatsoever

    Friendly and very helpful staff old fashioned hotel as we like it good location and rear room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Too short. need to come again, next time in Catania.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not know about breakfast, Had to leave early.

    Very nice interior decoration, old style atmosphere and glamoure. Great location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic, very well looked after hotel. Boutique style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    wonderfull hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderfull hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful small Art Deco hotel, close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful small Art Deco hotel, close to city center. Beautiful little garden with Jasmin canopy. Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms and social areas staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and social areas staff were extremely friendly and professional. Can recommend to any Traveller.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We were celebrating our honeymoon and the hotel gave us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were celebrating our honeymoon and the hotel gave us a free upgrade and complimentary bottle of wine - thank you very much! We loved the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, traditional-feeling hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing and the bathroom was particularly lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place, pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room single occupancy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special décor, very welcoming manager and staff, central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst breakfast ever! Old rooms..

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    The bed was a little on the firm side.
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little on the firm side. Hot water not hot enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Ottimo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location arredi liberty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Well worth a stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful building, with a magnificent lobby and comfortable beds and baths. The staff was exemplary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    simply brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    simply brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Value for money and very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location centrale anche se la strada non è particolarmente bella

    Buona la colazione e cortesissimo lo Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, very helpful staff, perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very quiet room! excellent bed, lovely bathroom, perfect location. Espresso coffee was free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel located on the quiet street close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel located on the quiet street close to centre. Friendly staff. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff very opened and helpful, thank you all.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very opened and helpful, thank you all. Thr room very clean, beautiful ild style, bathroom well appointed. Good locations to explore Catania.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay in classsically converted hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All fine.

    Classic artistic hotel, great room terrace, extremely friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    good reservation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit older building

    very good place in the center of Brescia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress at breakfast was very surly. Hotel is old fashioned and our room was very dark.

    Very helpful Reception staff. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Good central location and very nice staff and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent and room were spacious, with aircon and fantastic high ceilings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in central Catania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely courtyard. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Catania experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels as if you live in your grandma's apartment:) and breakfast is quite poor.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and nice room full of antiques.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Old world comfort and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area unless you know it is not great

    Old world and helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming old style grandeur and full of atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way

    Upgrade to charming suite, great old style, Italian antiques and decor. Good breakfast and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a gritty neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very opulent. Helpful staff as I needed a doctor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel to stay in and visit Catania splendour. So close to center and beautiful places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighboring streets dirty and smelly

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Just beautiful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and cosy hotel, carefuly decorated, staff was extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Elegant oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet elegant hotel in an often noisy bustling city. An oasis of peace and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, not great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location it's not the best and the bed it's a bit too hard. Not very comfortable.

    Beautiful hotel, great staff, great toilet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Beautifully decorated hotel with large pubic areas and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautifully decorated hotel with large pubic areas and very friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Classic style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of shower

    It was vvery quiet. My room was a small single, but I enjoyed it. Shower was very small easy to get to main city attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: