Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lido 3 stars

Via IV Novembre 9, 17021 Alassio, Italy

#2 of 33 hotels in Alassio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    The Gem in the Area. No doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's probably rather an "issue" with Booking.com since i was looking for a hotel with parking which was confirmed but then had to pay Euro 20 per day. That was a little confusing. Also and rather with a smile, the hotel reception staff should learn to scan documents. :)

    We were the first time here but when strolling around, this must be THE GEM of the area. The fact that many guests came up to the 10th time speaks for itself. We got an upgrade which we of course much appreciated. Trust that during high season one has to book long time in advance. The beach of the hotel is very nice, staff very friendly and helpful. For food you must visit Hotel/Restaurant LAMBERTI (Linuine with lobster and truffles and fish!!!) next door and for a real treat with stunnig view, NOVA Restaurant up the hill (5 minutes taxi). We tried food several times in the LIDO and thoroughly enjoyed the linguine vongole (try the lambrusco in the heat over lunch) and prices are absolutely reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, finished to a high standard, lovely staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only complaint about Hotel Lido was the free Wi-Fi not working in other areas of the hotel - it worked very well in your room, but not in the reception or seating area or restaurant, despite the best efforts of staff to make it work for me. But this is a minor complaint, overall an excellent experience at Hotel Lido.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, despite most of them not having the best English, the hotel was very clean and smartly finished, the room and bed were a good size, with an excellent bathroom. The breakfasts were excellent, and lunch at the little hotel restaurant beside the beach was very handy and good value. The best thing was the location and the beach. Really lovely beach, well maintained, pristine every morning, with good shower and changing facilities, your own sunbeds and parasol for the week - there was even a line for you to hang your shorts on to dry before you left the beach. And the shopping area of the town was so handy - as were all the restaurants, one of the main supermarkets, and a smaller mini-market. Loved Alassio, and loved the Hotel Lido, will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful time to relax, breath in the sea air and enjoy the Mediterranean way of life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor areas that could be improved upon - tea or coffee facilities available in the room. Maybe a few more English language TV channels. But then you do not go to the Italian Riviera to stay in your room to drink tea and watch TV!

    The friendly team managing and running the hotel from the reception area to the restaurant team, the Beach team and housekeeping teams who were all friendly, engaging and work very hard to provide an excellent service. Ideal location close to the Beach with views of the water, historical buildings and easily accessible,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Perfect vacation spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel ia beautiful and classic the location on the sea. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms are modern, excellent shower. The breakfast has everything. The restaurant serves lunch & dinner. First class food & service, with a view on the sea. Everything is reasonably priced. Best of all is the professional & friendly staff. Private parking available. Enjoy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable two days in a lovely resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In town so a little noisy but excellent double glazing so not a problem

    Helpful staff. Excellent location right on beach. Modern , clean room with lovely view. Substantial breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place. I recommand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. We hear shower of people next room and cleaning quite early. The bell of the church just next to the hotel.

    View from the balcony Employees very friendly Room decoration

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice sea front hotel in quiet part of Alassio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't very good but apparently they are trying to improve it. The sun loungers are very close together on the beach - a bit too cosy! The rooms are a bit tired but comfortable and clean and fine for us.

    This hotel is right on the beach with its own sunloungers. It's within walking distance of the station, shops and bars - probably in a quieter part of Alassio although we were there in May. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast good with lots of choice. A smart looking hotel and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very firm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff.Great location .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view. The friendly staff doing everything to create a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful spot, very nice staff, great value for money, food very good - all in all super recommendable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional and fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such close proximity to the beaches. Hotel also has stunning views!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great location. Beautiful big room and bathroom. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken but is was fixed quickly

    Great place for a short break

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Lovely lazy time with excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    So clean, comfortable and happy staff. A gem of a Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely place... the hotel, the terrace, the restaurant, the beach everything feel cosy... not that easy to find in Alassio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no negative experiences

    the hotel provided an ideal holiday resort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in a hotel with perfect position an excellent staff..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is always great and extremely kind and helpful. Very nice breakfast too. Perfect room..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, but not exceptional

    Great location; super friendly and informative staff; clean simple room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful house with a Belle Epoque atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house with a Belle Epoque atmosphere. A Hotel to return to for years and years.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    We had a seafront room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative is parking is quite expensive

    We had a seafront room. The room on the third floor was big and the view was good. Beach chairs were provided. Bathrobe was provided in room. The location was excellent and just a 5 min walk to the Budello. The lady boss was very friendly and helpful, as all staff

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    We simply had a fantastic time at the Lido hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would be nice to have a lock in the bedroom door, because our little boy kept on leaving the room by himself ;)

    We simply had a fantastic time at the Lido hotel! We travelled with a baby, and the entire staff has been extremely friendly. Cleaning personnel, restaurant staff, reception, managers etc. all so nice! No to forget the great food, especially at dinner time!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at hotel Lido very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking possibilities are scarce and the parking places cost 20 euros or more, which is quite expensive.

    We enjoyed our stay at hotel Lido very much. The staff was extremely kind and very eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The food was very good, especially the breakfast: fresh products, plenty of choice ... this is rather rare in Italy. Rooms are not too big, but clean. The hotel is located at the beach and has its own private beach part.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff who provide an excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked the last room which was quite adequate but the hotel has nicer rooms with better views than the room we had.

    Very friendly staff who provide an excellent service. Art deco style hotel tastefully furnished and maintained. Hotel located right on front with own beach. We upgraded from half board to full board as meals were excellent with multiple choice. Menus were in different languages including English. My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Every single member of staff were very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning could have been cooler

    Every single member of staff were very friendly and helpful, I gave never had such positive service from a whole staff before

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the side street at the back of the hotel and was very noisy with the sound of pots rattling (it must have been a Kitchen washing up area below).

    Great location, good breakfast. Really friendly staff. Beach was perfect as was the service at the beach dining area. we had a really comfortable stay. We also stayed at a higher star rating hotel further down in the resort for our last night and it had zero atmosphere and breakfast was not as good as at the Lido. We enjoyed it so much we have booked to stay in September but hopefully we have picked a better room this time.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    A great boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A great boutique hotel! Clean and bright, nice size rooms, good breakfast and great service right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great staff. Fantastic location. 2nd visit this year we like it so much. Good and reasonably priced food and drink.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff.excellent location.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: