Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lido - Beach and Palace 4 stars

Via Cassia Km 114.800, 01023 Bolsena, Italy

#10 of 31 hotels in Bolsena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.3 km walk into Bolsena. We were planning on eating dinner at hotel, but restaurant closed. Breakfast fine. Rooms- bit dated.

    One of the staff, Fernanda, drove us into town - very nice and really helpful. The view of lake was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room’s wall is too thin that can hear the sound of water flow when someone is showering -Entire hotel’s facility and room are old school

    +Free parking +Good breakfast +Internet is great +Close to Civita which is why I stayed here +Feiendly and supportative hotel staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    mosquitos?

    At the reception we found good assistance for a save parking for the bikes. The Hotel has to buildings and we got a room on the "beach" side. The panorama over lake Bolsena was such romantic and amazing the evening as well as in the morning. Good sorted breakfast buffet. The Restaurant served some specialities of the area. The service was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the hotel was slightly overpriced. Also, it has two buildings, one right on the beach and one across the street; it's a very short walk, but I would have liked to have the option to choose which building to stay at when booking. I would have paid a small supplement for the beach building, but the choice wasn't available.

    I loved the private beach: it is small, but the hotel wasn't busy when I stayed, so there was room for everyone. The water was really clean and the location is secluded enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy. Rooms are not really modern and there is no elevator.

    The view from the room (we had a room with view on the lake)The restaurant in the hotel is very good. Also local people are eating here by the way. Staff was very friendly and car could be parked in front of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new build with teething problems. No wifi. No hot water for a shower. No help. Clinical. Sterile. Not my type of place at all.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very quiet, nothing really to do at all, but 5 mins into Bolsena it is really lovely, with nice restaurants You need to walk around Bolsena town and go to the beach to really appreciate it , would like to go again

    It was nice having the little beach and sun beds to use

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our waiter said we could only order from the specialty menu or the tourist menu. The front desk showed an ala carte menu; so we got that resolved. I didn't like that there was no elevator but hotel staff brought up our luggage and down again. So it really was not a problem; exercise was good for us. There is a new wing/building across the road. I am glad I ordered the lake view room.

    We liked the room, the large balcony right on the lake, the restaurant for dinner with the full moon shining on the water was very romantic. Also the buffet breakfast was very good. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a nice job. We liked sitting on the small beach. We liked that there was a full service restaurant so we didn't have to leave the hotel for dinner. We drove through the town upon our arrival; all looked very interesting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not tasty. Palace hotel is across the road (or should I say highway) which is very busy. You have to cross the road if you go to Beach hotel for breakfast or to the Lake. This is very inconvenient.

    Brand new palace hotel. Large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not only was the hotel perfect, set on the lakeside with astonishing views. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our Anniversary visit was all it could be and more. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have the option of a second pillow. Keeping two more in the cupboard would have been nice. Otherwise everything was great.

    Lovely decor. Beautiful outlook to the countryside from our room, although it wasn't a lake view. Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. Very close to the gorgeous little village of Bolsena

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No taxis in the bolsena area made it hard to get back to the hotel after midnight.

    The hotel has good service and a nice beach perfect for a morning or evening swim. A good place to recharge your batteries and relax.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only breakfast offering was soft boiled eggs and they were not labeled. The first day I opened a raw egg and had to waste it. I would have preferred scrambled eggs, but I did not ask so I don't know if that would have been an option. That is my only complaint.

    The staff was very possitive, helpful and cheery. It was really nice to be greeted with friendliness; the location was great - only a short walk to the main square; my daughter and I loved it and it was right before the busy season

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no on site facility to eat in the evening. Lakeside restaurant only opens in main season. No bar.

    Being lakeside and quality furnishings. Beautiful décor. Free on site parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    No restaurant or bar open, had to drive to restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ricardo at the reception was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, stunning beautiful place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Peace, nature, beach, garden, food, interior

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach,restaurant , place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views of the lake and decent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Realy nice situated close to the lake. Nice wiev over the lake from restaurant terrase Nice staff and fine rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very small

    Helpful staff and Great Lake views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator to 2nd floor

    Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Comfortable and relaxing. Right at the lake shore. Terrace restaurant. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if the hotel is at the very lakeside, I missed a pool.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View!😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From arriving at reception until departing the following day it was a pleasant experience and the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable with an excellent view. Breakfast was most enjoyable and the spread was more than adequate. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    Was very quiet, as think there were only about six guests for the weekend. The room was clean and bathroom had been recently updated. The breakfast had a nice assortment of offerings.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is ready for a facelift. Beach chairs were all at the end of their life. Patio furniture and umbrellas were old. Room furniture dated.

    The staff was helpful when you asked them for anything. The view of the lake was very nice. The price was quite cheap.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel would probably be good for Northern Europeans on a summer holiday looking for a place to sun bake and swim.we are Australians looking for European culture.it is too far from town with no transport too and from. Also room is small and shabby.

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. There is a big private terrace out over the lake

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have mailed the hotel the day after we left as we realized we left our I-Pad in the hotel. They didn't even replied to your e-mails. No lifts or porter service

    On the banks of the lagoon

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not have a lake view, but would think the view from rooms who do would be amazing. Decor dated-but it depends what you are looking for.

    Dinner on the terrace-lovely food (fish from the lake) Breakfast, good selection, plenty to chose from. Small beach area right next to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, even gave us a ride into town and back one evening. The breakfast was good with lots of different options and lovely pastries. The view of the lake from the eating area was fabulous. The lake was perfect for swimming. This is a great place for a relaxed vacation or as a base to explore the area.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds adequate but mattress needs padding. Had a leaky shower head, but easily remedied.

    Great price includes a nice breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake. Everything seems very new and clean at the Palace. Staff considerate.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose Bolsena as a relaxing stopover - our room had a large balcony overlooking the lake. A little old fashioned but with only 12 rooms it was cosy. Well run and in a good position.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain for this price.

    Simple and clean Hotel at about 2km from Bolsena center on the main road. Free parking for your car. All rooms on lake side have a big and nice private terrace with 180 degrees view over the lake. Nice breakfast room in front of the lake. Really good price/quality ratio. I didn't try the embedded restaurant. I would come back to this Hotel if in the region.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on lake was lovely. Restaurant only open if having a special function but others near by

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!!!

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little bit far from the center

    lake view, dinner

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, interior decoration, big terrace in room, right in front of a lake!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the lake

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not many people there staying joy sure why

    Clean nice staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: