Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lido Garda 3 stars

Largo G.Caboto 8, 00042 Anzio, Italy

#5 of 9 hotels in Anzio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    very close to the beach and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked very old and with not a nice smell and I don't think it matches with 90 EUR/night. Breakfast was very poor in choices. "We speak your language" it's just a phrase as no one is speaking English

    very close to the beach and train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel has its atmosphere, even though it is not the new one,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you do not have car, this hotel wont suit you.

    Hotel has its atmosphere, even though it is not the new one, you can feel the Italian spirit very well :) Bed was comfortable, everything I needed was there. We arrived late night and hungry and regardless of the fact kitchen was closed, receptionist found some cookies for us to eat, that was really helpful. Breakfast was good enough for 3star hotel. I liked the beach across the street, if you wake up early, you can enjoy swimming alone :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was lovely and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of gas around the pool area. Despite reporting it, nothing was done to remedy it.

    Room was lovely and very clean. Sea view amazing. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    close to beautiful beach and a stroll into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we liked everything

    Fabulous location about a mile's stroll into bustling little anzio...superb beach opposite and so close to train station which takes you into nettuno to visit american war cemetry..not to be missed..only 10 minutes on the train for just over a euro each way....so much war history to this area...up through the back streets about a mile and a half walk away you'll find the beach head cemetry..where soldiers from commonwealth are laid to rest. We had a lovely time here..and just a couple minute's walk away is mangio pizza..delicious, cheap and take away. You can eat at hotel for 20 euros a head for 3 course meal..but we were out and about in evenings...the staff were so friendly and we loved the whole retro feel of the hotel...breakfast plentiful..cereals, egss, meats, fruits, and array of croissants and pastries...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated, the shower sprayed everywhere and was very small, the room could have been cleaner.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful despite the language barrier. The breakfast included fresh pastries everyday, which were delicious. The beach was a 30 second walk over the road, it was a lovely sandy beach with clear and clean water, the staff at the beach restaurant were very friendly and the food was really tasty. It was a 20 minute walk into Anzio town which was lovely, although if you can't speak Italian it makes it very difficult as most people didn't speak any English. We found it really easy to get the train to Rome as the station was a 5 minute walk from the hotel, the journey takes about an hour and the trains are air conditioned. You can buy train tickets really easily online.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Pretty view but outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like the breakfast could have been a lot better, and thought maybe sunloungers could be included for the hotel guests. The beach is private to the hotel. Also found it weird there were set hours for the air conditioning, or you would need to ask hotel staff to turn it on. The bathroom light was really pitiful, and I think the water pressure was turned down. It all had a feel about it like the owners were trying to save money, which is not so good considering all the competition of air b&b etc. Oh and You can only really visit a paid beach as the rest are full with rubbish and not looked after.

    The staff were really lovely and did everything they could to help. The hotel is right across the beach and near the train station. We had a very big balcony with a sea view, it was gorgeous!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.8
    Location is ok. Better use the next door Hotel L'approdo. much better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool water was not clean. Room not very clean. Airco was not working. They said they would come fix it, no one came by. Ceiling light in bathroom not there anymore only wires,only one small light in bathroom. End of season or...... ?

    Location is fine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was lovely and the beach was straight across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely and the beach was straight across the road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Good breakaway hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in room very weak. Shower a bit small. Safe in room didnt work.

    Ample breakfast and good variety. Beautiful sea view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Recomended for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty beaches

    See view Clean room Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too far too walk to restaurants in centre

    very friendly staff. inside hotel very nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    good choice for my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely appointed Common rooms Good breakfast Friendly staff Interesting town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated bathroom, no glasses in bedroom.

    location on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generous breakfast, friendly staffs, affordable, comfy room and great view of beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room and an old small bathroom.

    Nice view from our balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    location on the sea front, where my grandad landed in 1944.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing - all was good

    location on the sea front, where my grandad landed in 1944. Got a free room upgrade, with balcony & sea view. Comfy beds and good bathroom. Fridge in room.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    People working at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was VERY VERY cold. But then again - we came off season, hopefully it's warmer in summer.

    People working at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful, the whole hotel has a nice relaxed atmosphere and the beach is right there in front.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. All the members of staff were really friendly and welcoming. It was certainly worth paying a bit extra for the balcony roo.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Personnel is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel is fine. We arrived off the season but we were provided with beech towels, silverwear and plates for eating fruits in the room. Modest but decent.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Recommended excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor. Coffee machine out of order, plastic cups for juice, back of choice. Restaurant not available unless booked not a good start after we had travelled for 8 hours!

    Recommended excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.5
    the closeness to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast included too much Sweet stuff, not our favourite cup of Tea but IT was not a poor breakfast at all, the hotel is located ca 2 km from tje city centre but that is within walking distance.

    the closeness to the beach! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice pool, which we had to ourselves on our last day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice pool was very crowded on the Sunday. Not many restaurants & bars in the immediate vicinity.

    Nice pool, which we had to ourselves on our last day. Helpful staff happily agreed to let us take a late check-out.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Close to beach and close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit to walk to centre. Walking 2k is no problem, but would be nice if someone cleaned the streets.

    Close to beach and close to train station. Nice and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    Across road to beach, nice, close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit of a walk to town centre, and very iffy breakfasts sometimes.

    Across road to beach, nice, close to train station. Very good...no...excellent Chinese Restaurant next door.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    Only slight gripe, the hotel was a 30min walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only slight gripe, the hotel was a 30min walk into town. There are no buses and taxis are very scarce and need booking well in advance. The walk is great on a fine sunny day but impossible in bad weather.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Everything was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was very good! We had a great time!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked for 60 euros per night but charged 80 euros per night

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Waking up to a view over the Med cannot be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a little trouble finding, but it was late at night.

    Waking up to a view over the Med cannot be beat.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    I had good time in this hotel.
    • Solo traveller

    I had good time in this hotel. Now it is one of my best memory.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    the staff of the hotel was very sympatic and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff of the hotel was very sympatic and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    100 steps to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    100 steps to the beach

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Very clean and gentle staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    improve wi-fi at floors

    Very clean and gentle staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    9.2
    The personal touch from the staff - their hospitality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The personal touch from the staff - their hospitality and friendliness was really valued.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: