Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Trentino Alto Adige hotel reviews
  4. Riva del Garda hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Lido Palace - The Leading Hotels of the World

Reviews of Hotel Lido Palace - The Leading Hotels of the World This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Carducci 10, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#2 of 69 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 581 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2019

    7.1
    Great location but not 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Dull room decor -Bathroom design is not so functional and shower was faulty -Inefficient check-in staff and overall did not feel like this was a 5 star hotel in terms of service

    -Convenient location and a short scenic walk into town

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My dream Hotel! My heaven! My 3rd time there and definitely not the last time. Destress hotel,when you wish to celebrate something go there to reward yourself,when you are down go there to revitalize yourself,when you wish to run from people go there...

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    9.2
    This hotel delivered 100%.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel delivered 100%. I don’t usually write reviews, but this place needs to be celebrated. Everything was exceptional. The view from the front suite we where upgraded to was like something from a fairytale. The staff where seamless in their assistance, the food was excellent and Danielle at the front desk was the best tour guide! The spa is spot on too.... Thank you!!!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.6
    Everything you would expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small cocktail bar looks like a bit of an afterthought, leading through to a slightly anonymous lounge area. I suggest the bar be reconfigured to reflect the grand stature of the hotel.

    Everything you would expect. Bedrooms, facilities, location etc

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    It is amazing simple as a hat dunk think just book, feels very exclusive and close to amazing town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything the spa, the breakfast, the view, the largest cation and the pianist.

    This hotel is amazing, I have high expectations and it met them all with ease. Don’t think book.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.2
    Comfort, spa, location, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single room - I prefere large bed instead of a smaller one I had in my room The view from my bed was at the toilet which I really did not like

    Comfort, spa, location, food

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    I really enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that could be better in the room maybe is the TV. It's not a complain but something that could improve.

    The staff was really good and ready to help. The restaurant service is good and the food delicious. Swimming pool was nice. The room is good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    Absolutely the top class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Absolutely the top class hotel. All staff professional and happy to make an extra mile to adjust your stay exactly as you need. All ingredients of a luxury hotel are in place. Definitely will back for a longer period.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    The place location is wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One thing could be better - breakfast.

    The place location is wonderful. Staff was very professional, room clean, before Your sleep suggest new towels and e.t.c. perfect!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel and staff were amazing. Excellent 5* service and accommodation. The hotel is in an excellent location, walking distance to the centre of Riva del Garda. The hotel itself is luxurious, fantastic service and both dinner and breakfast were faultless

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Dining outdoor on terrace with live pianist and great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining outdoor on terrace with live pianist and great view was superb. The rooms were magnificent. I loved the privacy with this property and security gates for access. Pure class. Excellent staff at all levels. Managed efficiently and personable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    We had a most enjoyable relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being slightly older! We would possibly like the background music to be more subtle.

    The staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble, always there to help, and we were made to feel very welcome. We had a most enjoyable relaxing holiday, just what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms with unforgettable views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was gorgeous to look at but functionally a mess. No way to close the sink drain, which is annoying when you need to wash contact lenses. Bathtub drain likewise looked pretty but drained sooooo slowly!

    Beautiful property and wonderful lake views. Beds are very comfortable with a great selection of pillows. Dining area is lovely and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place! Although it's expensive it's worth the extra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in! I booked this as part of a surprise add-on to our vacation where I was proposing to my partner at Lake Garda. The hotel went above and beyond in every aspect, helping me prepare the room before we arrived and also suggesting the best places to propose. The standard of the room and facilities are also impeccable. Breakfast was included and also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful luxury hotel worth every star!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't have bikes. Most luxury hotels offer bikes for their guests. Also the menu on their new restaurant features mainly fish.

    The new remodel was fabulous!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    A nice stay in lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is beautiful and location is perfect. Service is good but one suggestion is to think a little more about little guests and have more attentions for them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this Hotel, we extended our stay to enjoy it for longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a mix of old world charm and stylish modern architecture. We had the junior suite with a beautiful balcony overlooking the lake, it was so perfect we extended our stay. We ate in the restaurant one night and the bistro the second, both were great! The spa and pool facilities are very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Nice, but not for families with small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the hotel not to be family friendly, they have nothing for children. There is a swimming pool, but as we entered and the kids got into the water, we were immediately told the kids must be completely quiet, as that is a relax zone. Everyone who has kids knows, that it it impossible for them not to make some noise (especially for a 3years old). I would not recommend this hotel to families with small kids. Also kids must keep quiet in a bistro (that is like a opened bar, where thay serve drinks and food). I would not recommend this hotel to families with small kids.

    We loved the property, the hotel is a true five star, rooms are great, clean, staff friendly, food is excellent. The location is also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    Luxury play to stay near Garda lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Usually, hotels of such level have bath kits with cotton sticks and rings. We stayed for two days and no such kits were left in bath during everyday room make up.

    Perfect building, location, stuff and facilities. Picturesque view to the Garda lake from the room is also one of the reasons to visit this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel at beautiful location with very professional and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area around the pool could be a bit warmer (we came very early to use this facility so maybe that is the reason)

    Extremly kind staff.Hotel design and entire architecture in and out is beautiful. Amazingly good restaurant.Nice spa area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely fantastic. Loved it. Staff were wonderful, very professional, welcoming and friendly, room very comfortable, breakfast delicious, location perfect, spa super relaxing. We couldn’t fault it at all. Waking up to the view of the mountains and the lake was a delight. We were there over Christmas and it was just fantastic, including a tasty (and extremely good value) Christmas lunch - it is obviously a popular place, with many local families choosing to spend Christmas Day there, which says a lot about how good the food is. Honestly one of the best hotel experiences I’ve had. Very glad we stayed here and hope to return some day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly stuff, amazing place to relax and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly stuff, amazing place to relax and work. Bar offers good drinks with a lot of side dishes. SPA welcomes us with professional massages and a nice in- and outdoor pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Views are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym has just a few machines and generally it’s a small room

    Views are great Great jogging/walking facilities around Big variety for breakfast Great service Very good spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in an amazing place at the end of Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing you could not like about this hotel but I found the reception a bit strange, brown shiny marble floors with bright blue sofas, it just seemed a bit strange on arrival, don’t be put off by it, you might like it.

    Absolutely fantastic place, thoroughly recommend this hotel. We arrived on a Sunday to be told we had a free upgrade, wow what a room, probably the best we have ever stayed in with a balcony and view looking over the lake and mountains. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Spa is free and fantastic, indoor, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, huge sauna, different steam rooms, salt room to relax in, a fantastic place to totally relax. You can wander to lake and walk along lakeside, easy access. Food in restaurant at night is very nice and not ridiculously priced. An absolutely lovely place to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    Every thing was great ,, the ladies at reception are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was great ,, the ladies at reception are very kind and helpful anytime as needed ,, amazing hotel ,, if i will come again i will stay in same hotel .. also the guard people are very kind and helpful my daughter like to play with them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Perfect and luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Perfect and luxury hotel. Great location. Best for luxury BASE jumping trip to Monte Brento) Staff is very nice and caring. Food is delicious. The best Aperol Spritz cocktail in the hotel BALI bar I’ve ever had in Italy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.8
    Second visit and still lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a bigger room this time, but was just beginning to show signs of wear and tear in places where for the price bracket I felt it shouldn't.

    Second visit and still lovely. Went 6 weeks later in the season so fair bit cooler. Staff still great and friendly. Included breakfast fab, but cooler so no sitting outside on this occasion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.3
    This is not a pet friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel as it was 'pet friendly'. Despite this, at breakfast we were not allowed in the restaurant area (which we expected), nor the bar area (which we had been offered at other hotels on our trip), nor even on the outside terrace despite there being no one else out there. Eventually, after making a complaint, we were allowed to eat breakfast on the outside terrace. This was a bitter sweet experience since it was very cold outside and necessitated wearing my ski jacket.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.3
    We expected more ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good, not excellent. The tomatoes were "crumpled" and the smoked salmon was dry, and most importantly, an hour before breakfast was finished, many ingredients were not replenished (the bowls of cherry tomatoes and strawberries were almost empty). It seemed to be a policy rather than the team's negligence, because the staff was there and saw the lack in the buffet. The price of the deluxe rooms is very high (these are not the cheapest rooms in the hotel), but there is no direct lake view from these rooms. The staff was professional and polite, but not warm and friendly.

    Excellent location, great view from public areas, beautiful hotel (outside and inside), clean and well maintained room, nice pools, convenient parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely location right by the lake, the staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough for us. The rooms were spacious and with very comfortable beds. Lovely bathroom, the acqua di parma toiletries are a nice touch. Food in the Restaurant is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in a Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fabulous

    Perfect location with beautiful views over the lake/mountains from the bedroom. Was especially nice being able to walk out of the hotel onto a lakeside promenade which led to the beach one way and the restaurants/cafes of the town centre the other.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    5.0
    Average only for this price tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was ok, nothing above the average and below 5 stars expectations. Meeting with event staff was rushed no leaflet or quote sent after so we passed organizing an event there (100people) Bedroom was comfortable, but hotel lacked special touch. It's design but not warm, it's confortable but not personal.

    Location is great, nice view and hotel is neat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    fantastic stay in Riva dek Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything really.

    Beautiful and recently renovated so everything looks beautiful. Staff were eager to help and the food quality was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No flexibility to change room, we had to upgrade to executive suite while doubling our cost per night. Not good to feel captive customer after driving about 400 km to get to hotel.very small discount given ....by the front desk. I asked them to consult with the manager...they just pushed back. Well this customer is not Happpy

    Beautiful location, very relaxing. Good atmosphere. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional - stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom shower - hard to avoid the water coming out from the tray...

    Location is excellent, close to town centre and the beach. Staffs are extremely helpful, very polite, also the Spa staffs are very knowledgeable about the skin products and what facial programme you choose. Having breakfast facing River del Garda - what do you think? (Stunning view and superb breakfast) High Security - hotel card to access outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Perfection in Riva del Garda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say.

    Outstanding hotel with a wonderful spa. The staff were very nice, helpful, and always accommodating. We come to this region if Italy almost every year and typically do not stay in a hotel as we own a home about an hour away. We will definitely be back to this hotel next year for a few days. Fantastic!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a hotel of such a high standard the breakfast was a bit dissapointing. We were not very impressed with the restaurant Il re dell busa either, considering their very high prices.

    As the hotel is quite expensive my expectations were high. Still I'm very satisfied! Excellent room (junior suite), pool area, bar, staff, parking, scenery, cleanliness. Excellent! The hotel bistrot was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Real gem of a hotel in a glorious location with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were fantastic - could not have done any more to make our stay more enjoyable. The atmosphere at the hotel was extremely relaxed but the service was first class. I could not compliment them enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    10
    The best hotel on Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, design, comfort

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.6
    Superb 10/10 Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Superb 10/10 Faultless

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    EVERYTHING! Susanna at the front desk, staff at the bar and breakfast area were outstanding! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    10
    fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    evening meals are expensive

    location , staff , cleanliness, quality of breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view from the restaurant. Spacy rooms and very good breakfast Very helpfull and friendly staff The man at the piano is a great performer

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    Excellent Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent Hotel. Couldn't fault our stay at all.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.8
    Location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service price is too high

    Location and the view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Outstanding experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    See you next year!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel and atmosphere, good wine & dine and great views over Lago di Garda.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Location and decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff could have been more helpful

    Cutting edge design

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with superb view of the Riva del Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel with superb view of the Riva del Garda

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    I will be back, but for longer next time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much

    Location. Also, the hotel felt like a home away from home. Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small They have to re design the room with nice colors not like now too dark

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Great staff, above and beyond to make a birthday weekend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything excellent

    Great staff, above and beyond to make a birthday weekend magical!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    5.0
    A Gem on Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waiters were great. The desk staff were very "snobbish" , did not seem that interested as to our comfort.

    Location, beautiful room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room n the decor

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely mix of the old and the new; well located and with gorgeous views over the lake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just don’t like the 2 single mattress in a kind size bed..

    Amazing location and great facilities.. good staff and good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    It was in a quiet position but very close to everything in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like the very minimalist decor which had a cheap feel.

    It was in a quiet position but very close to everything in the town/village.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were superb, fabulous location and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food and drink was expensive, but to be expected in somewhere as good as this.

    Staff were superb, fabulous location and setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Heaven on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Absolutely the best view, best food, best staff and best location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    had been better in the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    restrurant did not cope under pressure for a leading hotel it was not good

    it's position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent and will be repeated one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    why Not offer a welcome drink as many drive many hours to get to the hotel.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Breathtaking stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee making facilities in rooms

    Rooms, service, views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    The best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor at the washand basin got wet from the walk in shower so had to be covered with a bathmat

    Everything else

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    completely relaxing, unobtrusive and elegant service, environment and product - perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    elegant and seamless service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular hotel in a spectacular location. Definitely one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving.

    Superb building and grounds, fantastic friendly staff, wonderful spa and first class food and drink. We pretty much loved everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    design of hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    design of hôtel very large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    A luxurious hotel thoroughly enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was perfect

    All staff were courteous and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Everything is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel one could choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel...great staff...great experiance. Took great care of us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Luxury hotel with friendly staff and amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive hotel

    The staff..the food , the room and the views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    One of my favourite places to stay anywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect, again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.6
    Luxus in amazing surroundings
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff in perfect location. Spa facilities and service amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.2
    luxuory modernised hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    Architecture very acurate as well standarts of services

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Lido Palace - The Leading Hotels of the World Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: