Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio hotel reviews
  4. Mentana hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Life Sport Hotel

Reviews of Life Sport Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Due Colonne S.N.C., 00013 Mentana, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Mentana

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    7.1
    We wanted a jump start on Tuscany driving from Rome airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a local sports complex. The room was large but dorm style. The spa was extra money and a combination soothing pop and loud aerobics music from the serious big lap pool. Restaurant overpriced and commercial.

    We wanted a jump start on Tuscany driving from Rome airport. The drive was stressful at night and the location charmless so should have gotten something closer.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is in sport complex - may not appeal to int'l tourists - great restaurant & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find the hotel. Strong smell of cleaning products in the room - had to keep the windows open. Had to leave for an early morning flight out of Rome, but could not depart until the entry gate was opened about 5:45 am. There's no one at the front desk from midnight until 6 in the morning.

    Modern recently built hotel at a sports campus. Great restaurant - recommend the Pinsa! The hotel is good value. Front desk staff was very helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Ingrid at Lifesport Hotel is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No public transport or taxis outside. Maybe the owner should consider having its own shuttle bus for getting to Rome, the nearest train station or the nearest town. This would make the hotel more accessible. I enjoyed being at the hotel and would be willing to pay extra for this service.

    The team, particularly Ingrid, were exceptional. Everyone was friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel is quite a distance from anywhere, without the benefits of public transport or taxis outside its door, but Ingrid took the time to provide me with maps and clear precise instructions on how to get around. For someone who has a reputation for getting lost, even where I have lived for the last 28 years, this was invaluable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.8
    Nice new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Info at check in in regard to where to eat ( restaurant is opposite hotel . 1 min walk) was limited. Info re indoor pool was not forth coming and when I enquirer I wasn’t told that pool is mostly occupied by swimming lessons.

    The hotel room is spacious , exceptionally clean and warm. Great outdoor pool and playground facilities. Indoor pool and play centre ( extra cost).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    7.9
    Good facilities with lack of communication between the hotel and sport center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Children pool is not always available and this wasn't informed in advance. Once we had an issue, lack of empathy by the sport center staff. We went to the children pool, and once already ready and about to enter to the pool with our 1 year and a half son, we were asked to leave because a lesson was about to start. I asked to join the lesson as it was a baby lesson but was told it was not possible.

    Service oriented hotel staff, good facilities, very nice children recreation place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    10
    place to remember
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast. Two swimmingpools

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    9.6
    Most enjoyable time with good friends at a fab hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water was not boiling for the tea at breakfast time.

    Clean comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Excellent modern hotel very clean great food wouldn't hesitate to book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Reception friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2016

    8.8
    Large room, lot of sport facilities, good restaurant, easy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Even though it´s near to the motorway, you spend a lot of time to reach the motorway access going through local roads which are rather full of traffic.

    Large room, lot of sport facilities, good restaurant, easy parking

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and service with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was ok but room for improvement/ more choice. The coffee was good though.

    Staff were very helpful and service with a smile. Rooms very spacious. Indoor pool was a perfect temperature and very clean. The restaurant over the road was lovely and not too pricy. We would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2015

    5.8
    The gym facilities were great.
    • Solo traveler

    Two single beds pushed together. No room service. No fridge in room. No local transport services at all. Breakfast was disappointing.

    The gym facilities were great.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    7.5
    The size of the rooms were humongous!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No fridge in the room. The air conditioning was pumping out hot air. I saw silverfish in the bathroom 😕

    The size of the rooms were humongous!

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    9.6
    STANZE ARIOSE , HOTEL SITUATO NEL VERDE , CENTRO BENESSERE...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    WIFI CARENTE

    STANZE ARIOSE , HOTEL SITUATO NEL VERDE , CENTRO BENESSERE TOP

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2015

    8.8
    Nice spacious and clean rooms with a modern look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice spacious and clean rooms with a modern look. Best hotel in the area.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: