Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lisbona This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Calle Barozzi 2153, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#164 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1383 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Have already recommend to our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was some difficulties to find, could be more visible.

    Simple is best. Good breakfast, local products. Good coffee. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very good location. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner and I were allergic to dust, unfortunately our room was completely full of dust. We understand that Venice is an old city and that it is very difficult to clean the rooms, but we expected to see a cleaner room since we notified the hotel of our condition before traveling.

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    The location and view were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and view were outstanding. Our room had 3 Juliette balconies overlooking the Moise canal with a view to the right of the Grand canal. We enjoyed hearing the Gondoliers sing and waving to the passengers. No problem at night as the gondolas mostly shut down around 7 pm. It was very close to San Marco square and the Vaporetto stops. There is only 1 bridge that you have to cross on foot. Note that after you cross the bridge, you can turn immediately left by the Gondolier station to get to the hotel instead of following Google Maps which takes you a longer way as it doesn't recognize that there is a walkway under Hotel Violino d'Oro. The breakfast was very good with a specialty coffee machine which allowed me to help myself to several cappuccinos to start my day. The man from Chicago that checked us in was extremely helpful. He gave us recommendations for restaurants which were all fantastic. He told us about the history of the building and that Casanova had kept an apartment there for one of his lovers. The room was on the small side and the bathroom extremely small but nicely decorated and had a comfortable bed. The location certainly made up for the size of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The locations was fantastic a few minutes from St Marks Square. The room had a view over the canal where the Gondolas were waiting to take out people, it was entertaining to watch how they negotiated around each other and all the other boats. The staff were lovely, everywhere clean, breakfast great no complaints at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely small and friendly hotel in a perfect location for St Marks and the water taxis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the first visit our room was very very small, barely wider than the double bed, although beautiful decorated and clean. We checked in at night and the night clerk was unable to upgrade. Be aware you may need special adaptors for the sockets (in addition to normal EU ones) but these were lent to us from reception.

    The hotel is small but beautiful, like stepping back in time, also the location of the hotel was perfect. On our second visit we upgraded to a larger room with a balcony, is was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Venice is a beautiful city with lots to offer and being close to the action was a good thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit small, but to be expected that close to the centre.

    Perfect location, close to San Marco, Grand Canal and local tourist attractions. View of canal was great with the gondoliers passing below our room. Very nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is perfectly placed for a 1 or 2 night stay in Venice. All within easy walking, St marks 100m Railto Bridge 15 mins, public water taxi 5 mins. The rooms are not large but perfectly adequate if you are doing Venice on a budget. Breakfast was good and also included. Even had views of Gondolas from our balcony. Loved it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    4.6
    Noisy and old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs in hotel and from streets to reach hotel make it difficult to move with your luggage Staff at evening not friendly No insulation for windows and walls and doors You wake up from noises around And you hear everything from other rooms same floor Also old rooms no renovation as if you stay in hotel at year 1900 No air conditioning at lobby during hot days(was switched off) I complained staff said no need weather is not hot(27-30degrees!!!)

    Location,coffee

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Great Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is old and small but it’s worth staying. The location is perfect and staff were amazing

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with our questions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, strange fruit juice (not orange), coffee you had to get yourself from a machine. Our room was very small and smelled of damp, we should have refused it really.

    Location. Reception helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    i enjoyed by stay in Venice, the room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    has no lifts and lots of stairs, so if you are traveling with heavy suitcases, think twice.

    the hotel was charming, really suited the environment, we could see the canals and the gondolas right outside our little balcony, i really loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    Charming Hotel. Lots of Character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small, and with little storage space. This was somewhat expected having been to Venice before. The bathroom was extremely small and difficult for a person of large build. The dining room was quite small and seating cramped. Whilst these are negative points overall it was a good stay, and we would return to this hotel on our next visit

    The location was excellent, so close to San Marco. Having a room with a canal view and watching and listening to the Gondoliers was amazing. It really took us in to the real Venice. Loved listening to the singing and music. The décor of the hotel was very good, and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good, although no fruit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    5.4
    Worst Possible First Impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travel a lot in Europe and I am not one to complain if things aren't the same standards we are used to but first impressions & staff are everything! The simple routine of closing the shutters to the sun during the day, in order to keep the room cooler, would go far in making our first impression a better one. And anyone in the tourist industry should know the importance for a guest to have wifi, to feel connected when they are far from home, instead giving out the wrong password and then trying to make the customer feel like its their fault

    The coffee was excellent & the kitchen staff were very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    Best location, but tired hotel in need of tender loving care!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staffed was rushed and abrupt. Bedding is outdated and worn.

    Vintage style rooms overlooking the busiest canal near St. Mark's Square. Great to see the authentic Venice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a major heat wave when we were there. The air-conditioning wasn't up to the task very warm in the room, for one of the nights. Our room was very small, but clean.

    Great location near St Marks square. Very nice bathroom with clean towels and sheets. Great staff. Good recommendation from Manager

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant, easy to get around with all the boats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room small with bathroom very small not suitable if you are a person of large build.

    The hotel was very central to all the sights. A little difficult to find if you don't have a sat nav.Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is very small in line with old building but food decent and plentiful. Had to wait for table but could watch the gondolas passing in the canal outside the window!

    Brilliant location, 3 minutes stroll from St. Mark's. Junior suite interconnecting rooms ideal for family. Rooms decent size given 400 year old building. Clean and furnished traditionally. Excellent English spoken. Air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    Good location and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hair dryer was really weak and it took ages to dry my hair. I wish the breakfast included eggs.

    The hotel actually provided slippers for us. Thankful that there was air conditioning in the room in this sweltering weather. The hotel was very close to the shopping district and several attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    A Great Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very small with not much storage for clothes nor luggage and the steps were quite a work out.

    The room, lobby and breakfast room were very clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient to Piazza San Marco and it was a great value. We would stay here again if our visit was for a few days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel should have a porter to carry bags upstairs.

    Easy to find and great location. Loved the gondolas going by under our little balcony. Breakfast items were quite adequate and of good quality and variety, however very small breakfast room. Luckily not a very large establishment so it worked quite well during our stay. Loved the high quality of the wall covering and curtains in the bedroom. The whole establishment is very nicely appointed throughout. If we return to Venice we would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    Superior room with the balcony had a great view of the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was basic, WiFi wasn’t very strong in the room and also there wasn’t a iron available in the hotel to use

    Superior room with the balcony had a great view of the canal. Location was great and the AC was excellent in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast is above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost is a little bit high. and there's no lift in this hotel.

    The breakfast is above average. And it's so close to the bus station and the St. Marco plaza. The night view is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    We appreciated the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We appreciated the location.....very close to the Piazza San Marco.....and especially the entertainment of the gondoliers below our room. The breakfast was especially good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and good for a few days stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While we didn’t havd a problem as we were on the first floor, the hotle doesn’t havd a lift. The seating at breakfast is limited and quite cramped.

    Excellent location Helpful staff Good conginental brrskfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Loved staying right on the canal and hearing singing in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that could be changed. Everything was small but in Venice, that must be expected.

    Comfy bed and pillows made our sleep sweet. And serenading by gondola men below us was a nice surprise. Breakfast was very well done and staff so friendly. Always smiling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dining room for breakfast was not big enough for the amount of guests staying at the hotel. There were 4 tables in total in a small room, for a 16room hotel, which meant there were often ppl waiting for ppl to finish, so that they could sit down. We also bought some tickets through the hotel for a classical concert, there were 2options of payment: 1) €39pp for best seats 2) €29pp for further back seats. Being on holiday we went for the best seats an paid €39pp, but when we got to the concert they said the hotel had given us the cheapest tickets. They contacted the hotel, who said we had only paid €29pp, so we ended up sitting in the back! We spoke to the man that sold us the tickets at the hotel, who said that we had only paid €29pp an refused to accept otherwise. Very dissatisfied with how it was handled!

    The hotel was in a good location, next to San Marco square. The rooms were small, but very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Our stay in Venice was out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    59 stairs up to our room, but we did know about this b4 we booked

    We loved everything about this hotel, the room size was good , bathroom bright and clean and fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.7
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom and bedroom. I do not know how 2 people will fit??? Stairs was a nightmare as they are very steep. I had 2 knee replacements and it was very difficult to navigate. No kettle in room or tea making facilities. That was a bit of a bummer as the room for a single person was very expensive.

    The hotel is very centrally located close to all the main attractions. Breakfast was good with a good variety. The gondolas parked beneath my window that opened on a chanel and I was serenaded by all the gondoliers. It was nice open balcony and I could watch the world go by. They had the most amazing coffee/hot chocolate making machine, but only available for breakfast. Such a pity as we would have paid to use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lisbona. It’s in a wonderful location and on the canal (we had room with canal view), what more could you want could you want?! Staff were wonderful. There is no lift, but that didn’t bother us one bit. Staff helped with our bags! This hotel definitely made our Venice experience wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldnt say cons but things you have to consider: No lift Smal breakfast room (can only sit 14 people) Same breakfast everyday (but really fresh and nice) selection of cured meats, croissant, pastries, cereals, yogurt, juice, coffee machine Bathroom is super small which didnt bother us Hotel still uses a “key” (old style) which you had to leave in reception everytime you went out so you dont lose it

    Excellent location, but 1/2 the price of most hotels in the area! We had the room with the canal view and a “mini balcony” and it was perfect! The room setting was “old venetian” style, and we were right next to the canal. You can here serenading from the gondolas in the late afternoon/evening and it just made the whole atmosphere/experience unforgettable! Easy to find from san marco ferry stop (5 minutes walk) the outside of the hotel are high end shops (gucci, versace, prada etc) prime location for very good price. cristiano and james were super helpful and friendly and also servers from breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.8
    Let bed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs are steep and kind of intimidating. There’s no in room coffee. Rooms are tiny.

    Location and people were great. This is and old hotel with lots of charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at this truly authentic Venetian hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one small negativity was the shower water temperature kept fluctuating when in use.

    Loved everything about this hotel.From the location to the stunning views from our room.Friendly staff and tasty breakfast with views of the canal from the breakfast room.A truly authentic Venetian hotel for a perfect stay in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    highly enjoyable stay at this comfortable and friendly very well-located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-conditioning did not work properly and I would have liked some body lotion in the bathroom and tissues but then it is a three star hotel. The safe is very small and would not take my tablet.

    Situation overlooking a canal with a small balcony, comfortable and large bed and comfy pillow. Ample number of hangers, fridge and small safe. Good bathroom with fluffy towels. The staff are wonderful especially Christiano and an American gentleman on reception, the lady who served breakfast and gave me a teapot full of boiling water every morning for my tea and the chamber maid who did a marvellous job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    4.6
    The words 'off' and 'rip' come to mind. Please rearrange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand the laws of supply and demand but how Venetian hotels such as this get away with providing so little for so much money continues to baffle. The bedroom had hardly enough space to sling the smallest of cats while the hotel's decor was drab, depressing, out-dated and badly in need of refurbishment.

    Location close to St Mark's Square. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for citytrip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice breakfast. Fresh bread, croissants, yoghurt, cereals, cake and good coffee. We just missed fruit and an egg. Only 5 tables for 15 rooms, but we never had to wait long to be seated. Room (nr.16) very small (we knew this when we booked it) without view: a wall. Good bed. No curtain, but shutters. Bathroom tiny, but very clean. Nice big towels, changed daily. Shower with good waterpressure but water went cold and had to be adjusted constantly. The drain ran marginally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.4
    Loved Venice can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has certainly seen better days, everything is well worn and shabby . Not enough room at breakfast, 12 covers provided ( if you are small people) and at least 22+ people in the hotel . No fruit or toast at breakfast and no table on one morning . Do not visit this hotel if you have any mobility issues as there are 58 stairs to climb to the rooms on the 3rd floor

    The location is good ,close to st marks and the front of the Grand Canal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    9.2
    We would stay again! Thank you for an enjoyable visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was the smallest of our vacation, but that is to be expected in these locations. We chose this location for ambiance and view, and were not disappointed.

    The breakfast included was wonderful with many choices. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location was excellent. We loved that we had a little balcony over the canal. We would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, but uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was hot and small. The hotel advertises ac but we couldn’t figure out where to turn it on. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the person in the next room coughing all night.

    The breakfast was ok. The location was good (right next to St. Mark’s Square).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.5
    Location of the hotel with respect to the shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel did not have an elevator, so climbing four flights of stairs with luggage was no fun; the room was very hot and the A/C was not operating due to time of the year, so we were bitten by mosquitos all night since we had the windows open; tub was extremely small and unsafe to move around in due to the rounded step at the bottom of the tub; this hotel did not have hot breakfast (eggs, sausage/bacon, bagels, etc) just pastries, cold bread, cheese/sliced meats.

    Location of the hotel with respect to the shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    The Hotel Lisbona is a jewel Hotel, small and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel Lisbona is a jewel Hotel, small and charming. It is very well located and the staff is extremely helpful, well mannered and very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.5
    A very good location, and reasonably comfortable, but a poor value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very small, with just enough room to fit the bed and some small pieces of furniture. We had just gotten off of a cruise ship, and our ship bathroom was much larger and much more functional than the hotel’s. Our cabin on the ship was also much larger than this relatively expensive hotel room. There was no elevator, even though the ceilings were quite high, requiring a lot of climbing to get from floor to floor.

    This hotel has a very good location, just a few minutes’ walk from St. Mark’s. The included breakfast was very adequate. Our room overlooked a small side canal, just off of the Grand Canal. Watching the constant gondola traffic and listening to the serenading gondoliers was delightful. The gentlemen manning the desk when we checked in was supremely patient and helpful as we tried to put together a plan of attack for our visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Old school type
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Near San Marco Convenient for everything Near Water bus line 2 !1either Luggage storage with toilet in the late afternoon after check out early. Rivel channel view!Gorgeous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the center of Venice,traditional Venetian style without city hotel amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have more variety for breakfast I.e fresh fruit,fresh bread toast, great

    More plug sockets,tea/coffee making facilities,3 flights of stairs to room no lift(this is probably due to age of building)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    We have just returned from 3 nights at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have just returned from 3 nights at this hotel. The location is superb! You are a stones throw from st marks square and the Vaporetto stops. The view was great. We had side room overlooking the canal. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Ideal base for exploring Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, less than 5 mins from St Marks square and 10 mins to Rialto. All the staff we met over the 4 days were each as friendly and helpful as the last. We had a room on the third floor with a canal view which was stunning. People complain about the room sizes and no lift but it’s Venice and the building is very old so can’t expect anything else? We were offered help with luggage to and we spent barely any time in the room so the small size didn’t bother us. Breakfast was perfect and we only had to wait one morning for a table and this was less than 5 mins. We got excellent value for money for our stay and would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Loved the position, the staff were extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the position, the staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was delicious. Big thank you to Christiano for his local advice and friendly Buon Giorno!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    A good hotel in middle of San Marco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, service and facilities were great. The room was gaudy, but in the best way possible (very baroque and venetian-esque). The view of the canal was amazing and gondoliers in the morning kept it always entertaining. The breakfast, while simple was good and the staff was always polite and helpful. Everything was close by, both vaporetto, Piazza San Marco, or other sestieri.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, lovely warm and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower and bath was very small and quite dangerous, need a handle or something similar.

    Beautiful superior room overlooking the canal, the bed was very big and comfortable, in an excellent location, would thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect. Near to everything. Staff very polite and helpful. Especially Christiano. The breakfast good enough, it would be better if it had some more "italians"additions. Very clean rooms, very nice view to canals. If I ever go again to Venice, I will stay at the same hotel for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money- beautiful view and free staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and the hotel in general was very hot

    Lovely staff, room has everything you would need, great location and fair price. Breakfast was very good and hotel was clean and tidy. Had a great view from our window seeing the canal with the gondolas going past was a real bonus. Location was ideal - close to St Marks square and a very short walk from the water taxi from the airport- I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a comfortable room in a great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    6.3
    Close to main area, you get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was extremely small, barely any room on either side of bed, bathroom had a weird smell, be prepared for alot of stairs and breakfast was not great but I guess for the price it was ok.

    The location to the main area and San Marco square was good but a decent distance from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great location ,clean ,warm ,helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small breakfast area, gondolier stop outside window, see photo, so noisy from sunrise to sunset, but on the other hand we did get to hear them singing 🙂 so it adds to the atmosphere!

    Central location, clean, comfortable bed, warm (we stayed in March and it was cold outside!), plentiful breakfast, very helpful reception staff. Very good value with our booking we paid about £65 per room per night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Bad start but Got better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room we were in was very cramped, warm and had uncomfortable beds, asked to be upgraded at my expense and luckily the had space otherwise I may have moved hotels. Breakfast area is a bit small and breakfast is basic but adequate.

    The room we got upgraded to was comfortable and had a canal view. Hotel is right on edge of St Marks Square and perfect for getting around city. Views over canal are great. Staff are friendly. Complimentary umbrellas were great considering the weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Close to vaporetto stops, central, clean, friendly, well-run hotel, brilliant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Off a pretty square and on a canal, this hotel has just 15 rooms over 3 floors. I loved that it was traditional design and so central to everything for my first time in Venice. Good continental breakfast every morning (yoghurt, juice, bread, meats, cheeses and sweet pastries). From our first welcome, the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Room overlooked the canal, clean, power-shower... everything really fantastic. Visited in February when the weather was very cold, rooms were lovely and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Nothing disappointed us about our stay here. I would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel is amazing. There was a problem with our room and after we returned from our first day out they had already moved us (both rooms, so we were still next to each other). They moved all our clothes to the new room and hung them in the wardrobe. They were most apologetic and could not have been more accommodating. Helpful with everything, restaurant recommendations, directions and they called ahead and booked us onto a Glass factory trip in Murano. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate. I could not fault our stay here at all. Thank you Hotel Lisbona!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    One of the best location from Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room-a bit small, but it doesn't matter if you are staying for few days.

    *Location- 1 min walk from San Marco Square *Good breakfast *Friendly staff *Perfect stay for a few days vacation *Clean room, with great view to the canale and gondolas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.8
    Good, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was too tiny. Some vegetables and fruits would be nice for the breakfast. The hotel blocked some money from our credit card weeks before arrival, which was hard to get back (we had to ask for it and it took for a long time). This also has no sense, because you have to pay the price at check-in.

    Good, delicious breakfast. Comfortable bed. Excellent view and location. Staff was nice and helpful, especially the lady at the breakfast. The room was warm enough in winter. We went by car to Venice and got a 15% discount for Tronchetto parking garage, which was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, not too far from the port of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator and we had to carry the luggage to our room as it was on the top floor

    Location was great, not too far from the port of Venice The hotel was clean Private bathroom Comfy bed The view from the window was perfect The hotel staffs were kind Good price with breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    The best place for a truly Venetian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was wonderful the reception people so kind and helpful the room with canal view the Venetian decor of hotel and room and everything spotless clean . The location can not be better easy access to water transportation and so so close San Marco square ... But truly the people who work there are so friendly and helpful ....thank you all so very much for a great vacation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.6
    coffee self service machine was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stairs!!!!!!!!!!!!!! beware!!!!!!!!!!!! my poor mum was climbing all these stairs, and there is no lift... so ensure you ask for the first floor for those who have mobility problems,

    coffee self service machine was awesome!!! the view from the room is amazing, you can hear the serenade singer from the gondolas, very comfortable hotel room, a bit dated but it is the Venice way, all the staff are smiling, very helpful , professional and courteous, i will definitely recommend this hotel also Mr Pereirra the receptionist was very kind, makes all the difference

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    3.8
    on arrival poorly received and although booking confirmation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on arrival poorly received and although booking confirmation clearly indicated a balcony room we were given a non balcony room. was told that only next day would have balcony room available. Eventually shown a balcony room but "balcony" really a joke and not useable plus very noisy and tiny bathroom. main issues: very small rooms and bathrooms, worn and dirty carpets and scatter cushions in room plus noisy and expensive compared to what was available 240 m away (larger, clean quiet and 30Euro per night less). plus point was one of 3 desk managers was very knowledgeble and helpfull...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    Location Easy to get to.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location Easy to get to. Front desk open always and nice breakfast. Room was cozy. The staff went out of their way to get us a discount on the parking garage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    8.8
    We had a wonderful stay and the old world setting was marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My partner didn’t get on with one of the receptionist. Because t that was my partners fault.

    We overlook a canal and could here the gondoliers singing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    A small, very comfortable nice hotel in a real Venetian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small, very comfortable nice hotel in a real Venetian style at an excellent location, in the heart of Venice, overlooking the canal, very attentive staff, rooms are clean, warm, quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    8.3
    a comfortable place for a short stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed one night so nothing really I didn't like from what I saw. Canal view is not as fancy as the images but the canal is there right next to the room and under your window there are gondolas. There are only about 5 tables in the breakfast area so if you are not early(i.e. by 9AM) you might have to sit and wait until others finish. Room probably would be sufficient/comfortable for a short 1 or max 2 day stay but don't expect a fancy romantic room you have seen in a movie :)

    It was pretty close to San Marco(under 5 minutes), and walking distance to almost everything. Closest vaporetto (Water bus/boat) stop is San Marco which is about 3-4 minutes walk. Can even walk from Rialto in about 10-15 minutes (with small luggage) Bed was comfortable and didn't have a dust/mold smell anywhere in bedroom. It looked like from 18th century but I didn't see any evidence to say it was not clean. Didn't have any moldy smells or anything else. Bathroom was new and clean. Has Shampoo+Bodywash, Soap, sewing kit, sponge to clean shoes (bring your own toothpaste/brush and body cream) Breakfast had enough croissants and some buns and ham, pepperoni..etc yogurt and few other things. 4 different kinds of juices and coffee machine was there as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.3
    We love Venice and the hotel was very central, nothing to complain about if it wasn’t for the stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    59 steps to the bedroom was a bit much, but to be fair, we knew there was no lift and knowing our luck, we would be on the top floor.

    Lovely typical Venetian Hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    Ve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a canal view but you had to lean out of window to see it as we were on third floor.

    Breakfast really good room warm and lovely towels and sheets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, comfortable, and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible location, just a few minutes from St Mark’s square, but also just far enough that you don’t feel you’re in the thick of it! Lovely staff and beautiful, cosy room. It was wonderful hearing the gondolas outside the window and watching boats pass over breakfast. Great value, particularly in the off-season, when we stayed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    10
    Great value and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic central location, efficient check-in (and let me leave bag before check-in and after check-out), clean nice room (small but that's perfectly ok!), excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and it is in an excellent location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor point was that breakfast could have been improved with some more items. Limited selection.

    Staff were friendly and it is in an excellent location near to St Marks. The room was compact but I can't complain about the price / value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.1
    Central, cozy hotel with a minimal shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower was really small, there was a step inside the shower that prevented anyone of putting both feet together.Then, you must shower doing acrobatics

    the bed was super comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    6.3
    If you arrive late at night due to flight schedules etc!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you arrive late at night due to flight schedules etc!!!! The hotel does NOT offer any hot drinks!!! neither at the reception area nor the bedroom!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, good breakfast but room very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was very small. Only suitable for one or two nights so would be better to ugrade to a superior room for more space. Shower went hot and cold Not many plug sockets

    The location was excellent for visiting the sites. Very central and everything within walking distance The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of it and lots of choice Hotel staff advised us on best way to get to the hotel from the airport and gave good instructions and also the best place to get a gondola

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is v old and has no balcony. The tv is those thick ones back 20 years ago. The bath is badly designed. You have to sit on the bathtub to bath. If not you stand on a v v small area. Won’t stay here again

    Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    7.9
    Venice was wonderful, you are only in your room briefly so it was lovely - thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not easy to find. We would have loved some fresh fruit at brekky and perhaps availability to make some toast. Chocolate croissants for breakfast was certainly unique!! The room was very small which we were surprised about but having talked to a lot of other travelers it seems that was normal. The bathroom was so small we had to open the door to pull up our pants after going to the toilet - certainly makes for an interesting conversation.

    The bed was comfy and we slept really well (exhausted actually). The location was also a bonus as it was near all the restaurants and places of significance and near the San Marco pier to go over to the other islands. The staff were wonderful, very obliging and helpful. I understand Casanova stayed in that hotel in his day - woo woo!! The Gondoliers were right outside our window on the canal and some of them could even sing - their serenades were delightful and all added to the atmosphere of the place!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lisbona Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: