Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Livernano

Località Livernano 67/a, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy

#3 of 31 hotels in Radda in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    The bed was the most comfortable ever slept in. The most beautiful location and hotel ever. We just loved it. Thank you so much. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The restoration of this facility into a working vineyard is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very much off the beaten track. Bring what you need as you don't want to drive the road at night. No phone service was available until we arrived and could get wifi access.

    The restoration of this facility into a working vineyard is very impressive. Beautiful views of Tuscany and the building's and chapel are magnificent. The manager Daniela was fantastic and very patient with showing us the property and our free wine tasting. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Paradise on Earth. But don't stay for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not stay for dinner, as simple as that. Quality/price ratio is nowhere near the surrounding offers. Wine is very good, but food is incredibly and unreasonably overpriced and overrated. It's a shame.

    Place is paradise on earth. If you are willing to drive on a dirt road in the wood for 20 mins and are looking for a stunning Tuscany escape, this is the place for you. Room was perfect. Service excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Really amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was amazing place! Really nice place to stay. Bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back one day there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Our 30th Anniversary was very special staying in Livernano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and wine was excellent!!! Daniela scheduled wine tastings and tours at Casalvento/Livernano and two other vineyards. She was very helpful and even printed something for me. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The property is in a beautiful setting in a vineyard in Tuscany. I would stay here over and over again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a fantastic stay at Livernano. Celebrated our 20th anniversary here in from Canada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the loft suite had more social seating area on the ground level

    The staff was very friendly & personable. The property and buildings were well maintained & upgraded, keeping the true Tuscan comfort at heart.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Awesome. next time in Chianti area, i'll go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tough to find with GPS, dont forget to update it, but its not their fault. it's the GPS!

    It was our honeymoon and they just made it the perfect stay. Initially we planned eating dinner outside this venue at different cities, Siena, etc. but they were so perfect, we didnt get out and eat there everytday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, we had good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, we had good contacts for the future. Kitchen was super - our extra thank you for the cook! Surrounding of the hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Amazing location- perfect place to unwind and get away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location- perfect place to unwind and get away from it all. Staff were informative & helpful. Food was lovely as were the wines from their wineries: recommend the Rose and the Chianti Classico Reserva!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet, Super comfortable beds, stunning setting,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road up could be a challenge depending on your car and nerves. Can't walk into Radda.

    Very quiet, Super comfortable beds, stunning setting, fabulous daily dinner menu, helpful staff, great coffee at breakfast, amazing spot for sunset with dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    An amazing place right in the hart of Chianti, in an olive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing place right in the hart of Chianti, in an olive orchard an surrounded by a ferry tale winery! It takes a few minutes on a dirt road to get there but worth's the effort!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation is in an excellent location if you're looking for somewhere close driving distance to attractions but secluded. The surrounding are absolutely breath taking, so much so that we didn't want to leave, not even to visit other places! The rooms are incredibly comfortable, particularly the bed. The food was lovely and traditional with the menu changing every day. I would highly recommend this place for couples, it has a really relaxed and romantic atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    A Tuscan Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The country roads from the villages to the location are sometimes hard to drive . The Radda village is not too far tho.. 20 mins

    Excellent staff made for a very nice and comfortable stay. Beautiful property, room and surroundings. Food and service was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great location to visit Tuscany at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location away from it all with great views. Amazing evening menu and great wine and a lovely friendly waiter who could not do enough for us even though he was very busy. Lovely fresh rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Well worth a visit to a truly unique place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally the food was amazing but one night I think we had a different chef as the food wasn't as good but food on first night was superb!

    Location was amazing although a little scary at first as the road is just a gravel road but well worth the effort! Staff are lovely too and the views are simply magical and a added bonus as there is a pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Peaceful, Romantic Getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is like a little slice of heaven! A very romantic, remote area on top of a beautiful Tuscan hill. The staff is extremely welcoming and friendly and the rooms are full of Tuscan charm! Daniella is an exceptional host and makes you feel like family. Our stay was so peaceful and we loved waking up to the chirping birds in the morning. The bed is unbelievably comfortable - I looked forward to crawling in each night. This is the perfect escape in wine country! We will definitely return to Livernano!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful location and rooms, perhaps eat some of your meals elsewhere during your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was only ok. We were very spoiled with good food throughout our 2 week stay in Italy, so I could be splitting hairs here, but the restaurant at Livernano left something to be desired. We ate 2 breakfasts, and two dinners there, and while everything was ok, no dishes stood out as excellent.

    If you're looking for a remote and beautiful place to relax, this is the spot for you! It's about an hour from Florence and 15-20 min from amazing wineries, yet you feel secluded from it all. So very peaceful. The staff is welcoming and makes you feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    A perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, delicious dinner, reasonable price. The property is situated on its own hill among the vineyards, it is very quiet and really cozy. The rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful Tuscan Villa with Delicious Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to Tuscany for our honeymoon and were very pleased with Livernano. Daniela was wonderful and gave us suggestions to things to do and even upgraded our room to a suite! The views were stunning and the food was delicious. We would highly recommend Livernano to anyone and hope to go back one day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    perfect hideaway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi-fi (but then again, if you really wanna chill, you don't need a wi-fi)

    Perfect sleep in the middle of nowhere. Actually, in the middle of a great vineyard. Olive oil was great either. So if you want to chill and leave your minds and worries elsewhere, this is your place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stability and bandwidth of the internet connection should be significantly improved - no longer what people expect on a level of hotel like this - even in such a quiet place

    The location is actually really great. Service is excellent and especially the confort of the bed was fantastic - very effective air confition

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We had the best time here. The dinner is great, we love the wine tasting tour in Calsavento winery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views, the staffs... everything is exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    For the price I had been hoping to be more impressed by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I had been hoping to be more impressed by the food, but there is no doubt the quality was good and the accommodation was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The property is lovely and the staff are superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff! Excellent food. Lovely suite with jacuzzi. Perfect experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Lovely visit to Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food was excellent, peaceful location and nice friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing : welcoming staff, nice room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing : welcoming staff, nice room, excellent food and wine and of course one of the best location lost in the Tuscan countryside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    The location is incredibly beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is rude and unwelcoming.

    The location is incredibly beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Beuatiful, quiet location, delicious wine and food, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beuatiful, quiet location, delicious wine and food, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, slso the rooms, view and the entire facility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Splendor in Tuscany
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome

    Everything the place is simply amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Experience Tuscany and everything you like about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, beautiful surroundings and great service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Quiet, beautiful away-from-it-all location, large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not great.

    Quiet, beautiful away-from-it-all location, large and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay in remote location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    remote location

    Perfect staff, beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful position if you don't mind travelling on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked fresh orange juice and more palatable coffee for breakfast. Food interesting but variable.

    Beautiful position if you don't mind travelling on unmetalled roads. Very obliging manageress.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    The location itself, the environment and the pesonnel give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The country roads from the villages to the location are sometimes hard to drive.

    The location itself, the environment and the pesonnel give you the ultimate holiday feeling.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Excellent staff all around made for a very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of property was about 15 minutes from the main road in Radda in Chianti.

    Excellent staff all around made for a very nice and comfortable stay. Beautiful property, room and surroundings. Every meal was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit remote, off the main road and a lengthy drive over unstable gravel roads to get to the place. We had hoped to be able to walk in the estate, but there are few paths. Apart from the pool, no outside seating to relax, just the seats round the dining areas.

    Excellent staff. Daniella and the team work hard to provide excellent experience. Fantastic wines, very good food. Lovely buildings, expertly renovated, well worth upgrading to a suite

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    The property was absolutely incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property was absolutely incredible. We were looking for a true Tuscan experience and this was it. The most beautiful and relaxing serene atmosphere. The journey to the property was gorgeous, we had no problems finding the place with google maps. Staying in the hills and vineyards or the Chianti region couldn't have been a better experience. We did dine there for 2 nights and the meals were to die for. Before dinner the chef took my mother outside to pick the herbs right from the property. I can think of a better place to stay to get a true Tuscan experience.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    All round a great service from the team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All round a great service from the team. We were really made welcome and would definitely recommend it

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    The staff treated us so well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff treated us so well. Beautiful place!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful staff; beautiful and quiet hilltop location; delicious food and excellent wine in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    If you want to relax and experience Tuscany, passionate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want to relax and experience Tuscany, passionate about wine, look no further!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Loved every second of our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved every second of our stay here! Amazing food, staff, location! Delicious wine!!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    The place is beautiful, out-of-the-way hidden gem !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is beautiful, out-of-the-way hidden gem !

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff. We stayed in early April and had our own private chef!! Food and wine was awesome! ! Grounds are beautiful! Will stay again I hope!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    The managers Daniela and Simona are so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The managers Daniela and Simona are so friendly and wonderful,which make the stay there a unique experience,we will come again!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: