Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Scoglio Del Leone 4 stars

Marina Di Zambrone, 89862 Zambrone, Italy

#8 of 14 hotels in Zambrone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room the fridge was not operating.

    Good position for visit the beautiful Costa degli Dei without the crowd of the near Tropea. Beautiful pool with cocktail bar. The beach, easily reachable by foot or by the free electric shuttle, is well organized with free umbrella and chair/sunbed. Crystal clear sea. The breakfast is good. The free parking is a plus for those traveling by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not an a la carte restaurant. Most Italians have full pension here. So there is a restaurant where you can also get the 'full pension' menu served. There is wifi, but there can only connect one guest per room ...

    The location is great. 5 minute walk to the sea. Swimming pool. Overlooking the sea from the balcony. Great view. Tropea and Pizzo (where they 'invented' the tartufo) is a 20 minute drive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from room. Lovely breakfast and all very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi, bath cap rule for the pool mentioned in the hotel instructions; whirl pool was off, no decoration in the room

    Nice beach, big room, swimming pool, nice garden

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We can't really fault the place. We have not been in the high season (late May), so could not see things at full swing but the ones we saw running were just perfect.

    That was the perfect spot for ending our holidays, and it only 15 minutes from Tropea. We were very well received by the staff, their manager (Mose) accepted a minor update in our booking with extremely professionalism. Our rooms were a duplex, with separation for our children, and were spotless, tidy. Our half pension option was well worth and the food was of good quality. Leon was a tireless driver who would drive and escort all guests, including to the Hotel's private sandy beach, which is simply perfect. It had sun beds, chairs, umbrellas, shower plus plus nice spots for snorkeling and bathing. We could not ask for more, just for more time at there and a voucher to come back next year!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Browse Hotel Scoglio Del Leone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: