Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lo Spedalicchio 3 stars

Piazza Bruno Buozzi, 3 (Loc.Ospedalicchio di Bastia Umbra), 06083 Bastia Umbra, Italy

#6 of 8 hotels in Bastia Umbra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better selection at the bar.

    The character of the building is a treat. Location is between Assisi and Perugia, easy access from the highway. Restaurant offers good food at a reasonable price. Breakfast is typical cold fare, included. Bar is not fully equipped, but adequate. Most room appear to be on the small side, but some are quite roomy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant didn't open until 8pm in the evening and we couldn't find anywhere else to eat so we ended up eating takeaway pizza in the room - which was fine.

    The public rooms are spectacular with high vaulted ceilings and a sense of history. Our room was very plain but quirky with a very clean modern bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent. The building is amazing. The rooms are clean and spotless. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is amazing especially the coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice in the restaurant was very limited for vegetarians, but that wasn't unexpected!

    I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport for an overnight stay before my flight, but it's so much more than an "airport hotel" and would make an excellent base for a longer stay. My room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The restaurant is excellent, and the breakfast served there was wide-ranging in choice and also of high quality. If you need a petrol station for filling up prior to car rental return there's one just a couple of miles east on SR147 in Bastiola.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was adequate, but basic (but to be fair, we may have been the only guests that morning). The immediate area in which the hotel is located did not seem interesting (but we arrived at night and left early). However, it is well placed between Perugia and Assisi, which is why we chose it, so it suited us well.

    The hotel is said to be a restored 17th century palazzo. The vaulted ceilings downstairs, the grand staircase and 4m high ceiling in our room bear that out. Pleasant decor with character furniture. Excellent modern bathroom (but no bath in ours). The food and the service in the restaurant were excellent. Plenty of parking onsite. Equipped with a lift.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was very enjoyable

    The staff were very welcoming and we even had the pleasant surprise of an upgrade. The food was excellent. Our room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little place for staying near the airport. They even dropped is back at the airport the morning we left as we couldn't get a taxi quick enough. We also arrived quite late and they accommodated us with a late dinner. Great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early evening aperitifs poor - flat prosecco, G&T without ice or lemon - and expensive

    Comfy bed, spacious room, small but efficient en suite shower room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location for Perugia airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very child-friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signora giancarla make you feel at home special person

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a lovely quiet area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and restaurant and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed a few hours of comfort before leaving Italy and that is exactly what we got. A few minutes away from the airport. Great breakfast at a ghastly early hour was no problem.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike. Lovely house, with very nice people.

    Palatial reception area, very pleasant lounge and bar area, wonderful bedroom and bathroom. Very pleasant restaurant / breakfast room. Their own car-park. Ideal for Perugia's airport and visits to Assisi and surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful, historic building. furnished is style of the building. Classy. Lovely restaurant, excellent food. V friendly and helpful staff. Highly reccomended.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe in room. Would have liked written history of the building in English to be available. Not much tourist information in the lobby.

    Lovely large room with plenty of storage space. Good restaurant with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few options for dinner both in the hotel restaurant and around. Breakfast could be improved. Doors can be more isolated and the bathroom ventilation can be improved.

    This is a special hotel with a nice design, set in a former palace. We spent two nights there, as the location was perfect to explore Umbria. We felt very well and we would definitely book again if we'd have the opportunity to travel to Umbria.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing wrong

    The location is perfect for travellers leaving, or arriving at Perugia Airport. Our reception on arrival was very pleasant and helpful. Building is delightful and historic. Bedroom was a wonderful size for the price. Restaurant provided a great dinner, especially for fish lovers.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - wifi in restaurant ( excellent) works bad but it is acceptable as the mansion is quite a castle and walls are logically wide. Few steps out of restaurant all works again and fine ( and free of charge)

    - the atmosphere, the deem lights, the restaurant and the warm, gentle welcome they reserve to all customers

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely historical building in a pleasant small square. Good proximity to airport after a late arrival

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel with a very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are simply wonderful especially Giuseppe who just went out of his way to make us feel welcome and looked after.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good air conditioning, friendly staff and excellent food. Good location for Perugia airport

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise level from road traffic

    Friendly staff, lovely hotel

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: