Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Acquavita

Calle Venier 4852, Cannaregio, 30131 Venice, Italy

#304 of 375 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 B&B reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Venice was beautiful and loved how our hotel was very close to all water stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small and water was cold when I was showering.

    I like that it was close to all water access and the main torist towns and shopping areas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable bed, room is clear, windows with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one is present on reception. You can't get in even if you arrive on time. Just message with phone number on the door. And you can't call this number. We were lucky to get in with other guests and use phone from empty reception deck. Phone number in message on the door doesn't work for cell phones. This number is not valid for cell phones for visitors from non-Italy countries. All other things are great. But please fix this issue please. It can lead your guests to wait for a very long time near the entrance door.

    Good location, comfortable bed, room is clear, windows with the blinds are cool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Not so bad, but not really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi wasn't working. The stuff in the room was very old and destroyed. Room wasn't clean especially windows. Also, there was so loudly in the mornings.

    The hotel wasn't really good, it was ok for staying just for nights. I think that for that price quality and cleanliness should be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent and so was the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not functional and we also did not receive the mail about the access to the building till such time we arrived at the location

    The location was excellent and so was the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    I would not recommend this hotel/ bed/breakfast to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in experience... no one at property, had to make a phone call ! Breakfast should have been available at an extra charge but only coffee was available on first morning, asked for breakfast for following 2 days was told "not possible" didnt even get coffee, air conditioning didnt work, there was no hot water for the last night/following morning, informed owner but still no hot water following day when we "checked out" , just had to leave our key on desk.....saw no one.....bathroom was very dirty.....I got some terrible mosquito bites after first night.

    Bed was big and comfortable, location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too moisture, and we didn't use TV remotecontroller, so we buy battery. Last some old bottles in refrigerator.

    The location is very good. because near by baforeto station. and to easy go murano, burano island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    The room was ok for couple of nights. Would not go again to this place though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bed covers or towels for everyone, wi-fi did not work, room was old-fashioned, shower was broken, no breakfast. Also expensive and there was no cleaning service.

    Staff was friendly. Location was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location to explore Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no welcoming or introduction of the accommodation .We didn’t see the host throughout our stay in Venice . When we arrived at around 2pm ,we had to call before an access code given to us to enter the building and our room. It’s so disappointing that even when I made note that My main visit is to propose to my girlfriend not attention was given to this . No human interaction for whatsoever .

    Location easy access around main sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Amazingly beautiful experience. We recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have found absolutely nothing that we do not like.

    We spent three nights at Locanda Acquavita. Is a wonderful, quiet, comfortable place and looks just like in pictures. Even if some people complain about the internet connection it must be understood that this is a real problem in Italy and not for Locanda Acquavita! Nerby you have everything, coffee shops, restaurants, just look for good prices and delicious food because you will find them, supermarkets (Coop), taxi and vaporetto station, Piazzale Roma at 30 minutes walk, Piazza San Marco at 20 minutes. The owners, Luciano and Monica are polite, open, friendly and offers you all the support. Monica is venetian DOC, will help you and will tell you incredible stories about their culture. It is much better to get your place to stay in Venice city than in the nearby cities. So take your most comfortable shoes and lose yourself on the Venetian streets, you will see unforgettable things. We will definitely return there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly, location was amazing, breakfast service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t working, shower head wasn’t holding in place, television cord was unplugged and the remote was found under the bed, strange smell in the room also

    Staff were friendly, location was amazing, breakfast service was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist. The check out hour was 10:30, at 10:35 she was knocking at our door, showing us the clock. Didn't get any receipt for the room, or after paying for the local tax.

    Warm room, Clean room, sheets and towels. The property is close to Fondamente Nove station so it is easy to get to San Marco, Burano or Murano by ferryboat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Because the location was close to where I had to be, it was ok, but a bit expensive for what it was.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbours were noisy and the walls paper thin. Breakfast was served in the room which was nice, but everything was fat and sugary. Not a really healthy breakfast.

    The location was good. The bed was huge and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.9
    Everyone should avoid such an overpriced property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid over €120 euro for a night! But what we got was: being locked outside unable to check-in and without reception, broken furniture, a dirty bathroom, no cleaning services, mosquitos (without repellent) and a working staff who was very rude that we met the next day and would not help at all. For the money we paid, we did not receive any services. We wrote the property at the time, and even now that we've finished our travelling, we still haven't received any sort of reply. And the only way to contact them was through email. Overall, this is the worst hotel we stayed in throughout our vacation to Italy. Booking.com should stop properties like this from taking advantage from travellers who trust this website.

    None

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, Monica, was very professional and helpful throughout our stay. The room looked over a canal ... the neighborhoods were clean, safe, beautiful, quaint, and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful location , lovely room and not far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a little thing , a kettle would be lovely for hot drinks , as a fridge is provided in the room

    A very peaceful area to stay in , yet only 5 minutes walk to the centre , lovely room with canal views, breakfast left on a tray outside your room with coffee provided . Great restaurant at the end of the street and a supermarket very close by . Will definitely return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is small with no view. The bathroom is extremely small with only a shower head over the toilet and basin. There is a bright light just outside the room window which the staff covered with material. This is the only single room in the hotel and it is right opposite the front door, just to note.

    The staff was excellent. Location good. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    The Locanda Aquavita in Venice, Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the Locanda Aquavita the interior decoration is customary. So you feel the venetian atmosphere inside your room. It has only 5 rooms, so it is very quiet and private. I slept very well. Was clean and I was able to keep the windows open day, and night while sleeping. The breakfast was brought to our room was abundant and very good...delivered on time at the hour indicated at arrival...coffee was hot! ;-)) Has free WiFi access & a safe in the room. The staff member Monica was friendly, kind and helpful with directions. It's location is accomodating (only a 20 minute walk to Rialto and Piazza San Marco) located in a nice quiet and safe neighborhood. Transportation in Venice is easy with all the boats that are available. The Locanda Aquavita is a few seconds walk from the boat-stop. The price was excellent...would definitely return to the Locanda Aquavita...even though it has no restaurant or concierge. It was like having a monolocale/bedroom in Venice! There are thousands of restaurants and bars in Venice so where you lay your head is sufficient especially when you are on a low-budget and you want to be away from the hotel crowd. In Venice it is important to wear comfortable walking shoes or boots and to bring a light luggage with wheels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.4
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a suite it lacks a lot of basic facilities - no bath, no cups or glassee, no tea or coffee making facilities. These basics ruin the stay. The breakfast was very limited. Realistically it should be half the price. I have stayed in much nicer places for much less before and a few simple changes would really impove it.

    The bed was lovely. Size of the room was great. Staff were fantastic. It was clean enough

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    A quaint Venetian B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very friendly and accommodating. Our daily breakfast was amazing. We also loved the proximity to the pier which provided quick access to water transportation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Great value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit old, it could use some freshening up. It was also a little bit smelly.

    There was a great free breakfast everyday. The lady who runs the place is also very nice, she is so helpful and friendly. I think she really loves her work. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to check in at property itself, is inconvieniant

    Location and ambience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    It was clean and a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and a nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, bed wasn't changed, found rotten strawberries at the counter.

    Comfy bed, close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Made our venice stay even more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down was the hairdryer was missing.

    Excellent room and facilities,bed was so comfortable and have never slept in such a big bed in my life.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Good but not ideal for accessing the centre of Venice due to maze of narrow streets to negotiate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uneveness of bedroom floor The Booking.com contact phone number was not correct

    Good breakfasts Cosiness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    monica super lovely, amazing place to stay, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    monica super lovely, amazing place to stay, great location, beautiful room, great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Least favourite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Sta Lucia station, you need to catch boat taxi to Fonte Nove then its only 5 minutes walk

    Big size room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    This is venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no issues with anything. This is Venice.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was perfect. Location and directions easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    A pleasurable experience all round. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room was unexpected in my room. But the other rooms didn't have this.

    Staff extremely friendly. Breakfast was filling

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: