Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli 3 stars

Cannaregio 4391/A Campo Santi Apostoli, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#20 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    We would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very small,the stairs because the hhotel is on the 3rd floor,,that should be mentioned with the description of the hotel facts,,but we didn't have a problem with that but maybe other guests might

    Room was spacious n bright, bed was comfortable,,breakfast had a good selection of breads,cheese cold cuts,eggs n veggies,,exceptional n very filling,,the location was convenient n close to all the touristy sights,,n restaurants,,we loved it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The staff was helpful and very nice and the bonus was access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower had so much pressure the shower sprayer took on a life of its own and sprayed everywhere a couple times!

    The staff was helpful and very nice and the bonus was access to the elevator so we didn't have to walk up 3 flights of stairs. Location was great and there was a fair sampling of breakfast items included in the stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The room we had with canal view is worth more than a diamond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had with canal view is worth more than a diamond! I don't even know where to start to say how incredible this place is for location, cleaniness and mostly the staff. Vale and Zeno are the most welcoming and helpful hosts that you can ever dream of. Thank you for making our stay special! Simona & Steve😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. There is some outside noise (not preventable) which did not bother me at all ( I only mention in case you are sensitive)

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Not a fancy place- felt very comfortable and home-like, and extremely clean room. Beautiful view of grand canal from breakfast room. Nice breakfast. Good location in beautiful old palazzo. Highly recommended. Would like to return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Charming, but care required...... may not suit everyone.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOWHERE on the Booking.com site does it indicate that the hotel is on the top floor of the building ONLY, and access is via a tiny tiny lift which has stairs up to it. Anyone who is semi-ambulant WOULDN’T be able to access, and issues would arise. This fact is NOT stated anywhere. I asked the staff, and they said that ultimately the content of the advert within Booking was not in their control. Hmmm.... this needs to be addressed by someone.

    Once inside the hotel, when you’ve managed to locate it in the dark in the early evening, it’s a nice place to be, and the stay was overall very pleasant. The staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Super kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super kind staff. Great location. The room was lovely, comfortable and with very good services. The hotel is a very well preserved historic building, charming!. It has views over the canal. The breakfast was amazing! I inform them about my lactose intolerance. The next morning I had plenty of lactose free options. They were very careful with that. Thank you!!! I would definitely come back and I recommend it 100% if you want to have a delightful stay in Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location and room with exceptional staff. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel signage difficult to spot

    Great location on the Grand Canal. Exceptional, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast menu selection. Room and bathroom spacious. Dining room balcony overlooks Grand Canal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not so good. They should pay more attention on the cleanliness of the rooms.

    Very good location and nice staff. Good breakfast and wonderful old palace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky hotel Good size rooms with plenty of storage space Rooms clean bed comfortable Good breakfast in a room overlooking the grand canal with view of Rialto Bridge Central location 10 mins walk to Rialto bridge Couple of minutes walk to the water bus station Bars and Restraunts outside hotel I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely easy to get to the hotel from the train station, via the water-busses. They have exceptionally friendly staff, who immediately makes you feel at ease.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved this charming, centrally located hotel with stunning views of Grand Canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit stiff, but everything else was great.

    The location was perfect, near both the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square, but also in close proximity to the Vaporetto to Murano/Burano and the boat to the airport. The view of the Grand Canal from the hotel balcony was so good that we didn't even bother ascending the St Mark's Campanile. The staff was super friendly and gave us recommendations on sites in Murano, and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find its between 2 shops just big wooden doors with a plaque but a local helped us locate

    Excellent location, very comfortable bed, staff were exceptional espically Valentina she advisedon where to visit, beautiful building, view from dining area is breathtakingly beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast variety specially if a guest plans to stay for several days. You don't want to be eating the same thing all the time.

    Centrally located to sites of interests. 10 minute walk to Ft. Nova water bus terminal that goes directly to the airport without going to other stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not offered all day!

    The staff are absolutely wonderful here. They are so friendly, attentive and helpful. The facility is a beautiful bed and breakfast nestled in a beautiful building with a nice courtyard entry. It's very cozy and allows you to interact with other guests at the morning breakfast they provide. Our room directly faced the canal and offered amazing views and lots of light. I really enjoyed the location as well. Steps away from a main street, but far enough away from St. Marks Square that you are not overwhelmed by people. Don't worry though, it's an easy walk there and so much to see on your way. I would not hesitate to stay again or direct friends and family here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    It was comfortable. The staffs were really nice. The location was great with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not as i expected. I read very good reviews on the breakfast so my expectations were high. I have been in some other Hotels in Italy and other places in world and comparing to them i would rate this breakfast around 3 to 4 out of 5 points.

    The view of my room was the canal and it was awsome. All the attractions of venice are easily accessable from the hotel because of it's great location. A supermarket is just a few meters far from the hotel so you can buy everything you need at a cheap price. We had a small refrigerator in our room which was not listed on the hotel facilities and was really usefull. I recomend to the Hotel staffs that they add it to the hotel facilties list on booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Lovely Venice location and a superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was excellent, near a vaporetto stop and easy walking distance from the Ghetto and Piazza San Marco. Our room was immaculately clean. The salon/breakfast room overlooks the Grand Canal, with good views of Rialto Bridge, Rialto market and gondolier stations. The house is beautiful and learning its history was interesting, too. The breakfast was good, fresh and a great way to start our day. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and even arranged a packed breakfast for our early departure. Highly recommended, and hope to visit again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic time in Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect (fantastic people), good breakfast, delicious coffee, marvelous location, clean rooms, free water. We will come back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Warm and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast, while nice to have, was mediocre.

    First up: the receptionist, Valentina, went above and beyond my expectations by being super warm and friendly. She made good conversation and gave us a quick talk on how to get to some tourist attractions (including passing us annotated maps and timetables). The hotel also prepares a welcome pack for their guests. I shan't spoil what's inside, but it's very sweet gesture and makes you feel so welcome. We loved the rooms and the hotel "lobby" (it's more like a huge room really). The lobby has a nice balcony you can stand on and get a panoramic view of the Rialto canal. The rooms have very good lighting, a very clean bathroom, and nice bedside ledges to put your stuff. Soundproofing and privacy is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    UNFORGETABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave. ;)

    Excellent place. Would definitely go there again. The stuff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Easy to find. Nice location - 5 min from Rialto Bridge and 15 min from Piazza San Marko. Super, super, super.... :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Venice stay at its best!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. Our room was very charming, comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel was great, overlooking the Grand Canal, and very convenient for shopping and dining. The provided breakfast buffet was way beyond what we expected, with croissants, meats and cheeses, cereal, eggs, fruits, juices, cappuccino, espresso, latte, and... Fabulous!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    We loved how close we were to all the main attractions - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like about the room

    We loved how close we were to all the main attractions - the amazing view of the grand canal from the balcony - the lovely venetian decor in our room but most of all the staff - they were so helpful, friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Nice place to be !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hôtel very well located, near Ca d’Oro and bridge Rialto. Employee are very plaisant, sympatic and helpfull. For the birthday of my husband they make us a surprise which we appreciate a lot !!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Extremely kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit noisy in the morning due to other guests having breakfast nearby. Not really a big issue though!

    Extremely kind staff! The rooms are huge by Venice standards and they're very comfortable. The location is very central, in a nice area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff was super friendly and helpful: gave us directions to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was super friendly and helpful: gave us directions to various attractions, transportation, restaurants. They had great restaurant recommendations. Everyone was wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't really fault the hotel for this, but there can be a lot of noise from the party boats and construction boats in the evening and early morning. Bring ear plugs if you are sensitive!

    The staff are so kind and accommodating, the views of the grand canal are stunning, the hotel is in a perfect location, rooms are interesting, quiet hotel, plenty of breakfast and cappuccino

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, suited our needs perfectly in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad, but coffee and tea in room would suit us personally, although cafes all around and close by.

    Helpful friendly staff, comfy big bed, great shower and nice breakfast provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    My favorite place we stayed in Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished for a mattress topper because it was too firm for me.

    Breakfast was awesome,and the view was stunning from breakfast. Loved location, close to food, boat transport, shopping, even st Marks .Bath very nice size,great services and fun staff.Quiet room.Elevator so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    One of the best places to stay on the Grand Canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First, the front desk, the very personable and knowledgeable, Valentina, and the two gentlemen on night duty, was excellent: helpful in pointing out where the good restaurants are; one of the front desk fellows pointed out a quicker route to take the airport boat with printed instructions through the maze of Venice; the other fellow got up especially early to prepare coffee and also prepared a bag of goodies as our plane was departing earlier than their break fast time (8:00 AM). Simply excellent and responsive service from a first class establishment. Our room as requested was Room 9 overlooking the Rialto Bridge and the Grand Canal facing St Marks - three huge windows over looking the Canal. You can't get better than that! It was like residing in a movie. The room was large with a fully functional smaller bathroom on one side and a small closet area on the other. Excepting the sounds of the Canal and the boats (who would complain about that anyway?!) the room was quiet, spotless, and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with great sweets and a hot tray with eggs, spinach, tomatoes. All in all well worth the price. Bye the way, the plastic cups were no issue for us (a comment made by another reviewer) - we enjoyed several bottles of wine in our room and simply asked for stem ware which was graciously provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, canal view, excellent staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The included breakfast was very good. The staff was wonderful. One of the housecleaners took my husband's shirt home and pressed it. Our toilet wasn't working on the first morning and they fixed it right way. Valentina deserves extra kudos because she was so friendly, helpful and just went the extra mile to make sure we felt like we were VIP guests. The hotel was just gorgeous, and so unique. The room was perfect. Comfy, clean and well put together. Location was perfect. View from all the windows of the canal, and you could open the windows wide and get fresh air and hear the hustle and bustle of the area. So amazing. Would not hesitate to book there again when we go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Location was great, though a bit tricky to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the rooms have doors that face right into the breakfast area, which ended up being kind of loud as they set up for breakfast each morning. Perhaps not a big deal if you are a very sound sleeper, but it woke us up. But overall, not a big deal as everything else about this place was very nice.

    Location was great, though a bit tricky to find. But once we figured it out, it was a perfect spot for our stay in Venice. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Our room was large and the bed was a nice size. We had a partial view of the grand canal, which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, spotless and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor comment.......get the staff to lay out the breakfast glasses and crockery a bit quieter in the morning. Thanks :-) .......and for those guests that complain about the TV, go and rent a caravan in the UK somewhere.

    Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, spotless and spacious rooms, great location, easy access from the main street, querky lift to the third floor......lots of things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit dated, but functionally couldn’t fault it.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was excellent. Breakfast exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    friendly, central to everything, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a constant noise in our room. At breakfast the cooked food was not good, the eggs were dried up and the spinach and tomatoes well over cooked. with only 14 rooms why not cook to order or offer boiled eggs instead of scrambled

    Reception was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. A great view from the breakfast room. Coffee was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    FANTASTIC BREAK IN VENICE - LOVELY ACCOMMODATION !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing of note

    We splashed out for the "best room" no 9. and it was worth every penny !! This is a small hotel in an excellent location. The views through the large windows over the Grand Canal were absolutely fantastic (see photo) .The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    We recommend this hotel based on location, staff and reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable; it was 2 beds pushed together which we experience in several areas in Europe. Room was simple but functional.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly; made very good dinner recommendations, and were responsive to emails. The location was good also; close to waterbus stop, close to major sites (but not too close), and there were restaurants and stores close by. Hotel had a lift to help with luggage, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect service and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleased with everything.

    I only stayed here one night but was incredibly pleased with the level of service, location and everything else about my stay. The level of service from the staff was exceptional. The restaurant recommendations provided by the staff were amazing. The location was close to Rialto Bridge and the main walking path to San Marco. The room was spacious and clean. The view of Canal Grande from the breakfast area was so pretty. The beds were comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little high but this cannot be avoided in Venice.

    The reception staff were fantastic! They were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean with nice decor. The breakfast was varied and generous. The location was great as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Will happily stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Accommodation more than met expectations

    The staff were just excellent!!!!! Very communicative, gave tips about where to eat, where to go e.t.c

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything we expected and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing we didn’t like, although it would have been useful to get a drink (non alcoholic) although we did take our own travel kettle and the staff provided cps and saucers.

    The Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We could use the hotel facilities all day even though checkout time was 11:00. Location was excellent and views of the Grand Canal were very good. Its only a small hotel but that’s its advantage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The rooftop is as beautiful, if not more so, then the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop is as beautiful, if not more so, then the pictures! And the apertivo hour, with homemade food, was so incredible. Of the 4 places we stayed in Italy this was by far the best. The air conditioning was at your discretion to control which is MUCH appreciated! Overall everything was comfortable and well appointed. Would definitely come back here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    We loved Venice and the Locanda Apostoli!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we could grumble about it the mosquitos!

    Fantastic location with a wonderful staff. Alexandria's energy and enthusiasm made us feel very welcomed. The breakfast was a good start to our morning. The bed was comfortable with a great shower. The view of the Grand Canal was amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    My wife and I really enjoyed the stay and would recommend and return. very good value and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that mattered!

    very cool building, and great location. Only 10 rooms in this centuries-old building, so it has an intimate feel. very helpful staff, knowledgeable and makers of great cafe latte's!! the room was spacious, lots of hot water, good bed and nice appointments. The breakfast included was absolutely splendid!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The location is perfect, very close to the water bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect, very close to the water bus stop which is convenient when traveling with luggage. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with dinner and travel suggestions. The breakfast included a very nice variety of hot and cold items and was served with the balcony doors open overlooking the Grand Canal, breathtaking! We didn't have a room overlooking the canal, but that was okay. Our room was quite simple, but comfortable and clean and quite roomy. Getting lost in the streets of Venice was one of our favorite things on our trip to Europe. Take advantage of the free walking tour of Venice, but book in advance. It will take you to those hidden, lesser known gems.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Teriffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valencia who greeted us on arrival was a warm and lovely lady who could not help enough throughout our stay. The hotel was very clean and was in a great location. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location- very easy to find from the train station- 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hot meat options at breakfast- bacon/ sausage- would have been good. Air con hard to operate in room.

    Great location- very easy to find from the train station- 20 minute walk- and v near to a local gondola stop so we could cross the Grand Canal easily and cheaply. All staff, but especially the lady on reception who told us about her holiday in Japan, were lovely- very friendly and interested in our travel plans. Nice breakfast and breakfast room, though view of the canal can only be seen when standing at the balcony itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location Delicious breakfast Friendly, helpful staff Fantastic view of Grand Canal from breakfast room Quiet and cosy atmosphere Pretty rooms with lots of character Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very cozy hotel with a perfect location, only 8 minutes walk from the Rialto Vaporette water bus stop. The hotel is old, but well maintained. Staff is very friendly and serviceminded. Delicious breakfast way over the common Italian standard, served in a room with great view over Canal Grande all the way down to Rialto Bridge. We rented a 2-room family suite, which had 2 very spacious rooms and one bathroom. Wifi worked just fine during our visit. Just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very supportive of questions and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The expense of staying in Venice.

    Staff was very supportive of questions and polite. Helpful staff and made us feel special with respect and attention.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very nice historical building, a stunning view of the canal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ---

    Very nice historical building, a stunning view of the canal from the breakfast area, great location, very friendly staff, simply - no negative comment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good.

    The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Air conditioning worked well, it was nice to return after tropical heat outside. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Money Wisely Spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very homey atmosphere. Property is right smack in a charming neighborhood which is practically self-contained! Restaurants, bars, stores and landmarks right within walking distance. Staff are very helpful and friendly too. Special mention to Zeno.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had a musty odor. At first I thought it must be the old building, Venice is old etc., but nowhere else had this odor. I think it came from the air conditioning in our room. Not a deal breaker.

    The location was great, right on the Grand Canal. Sitting area was nice to have a glass of wine, relax and recharge your energy after a day of walking/ touring. A nice view of the Grand Canal. Boat taxi, very close. Room was small, but adequate. Reasonably comfy. Some wonderful restaurants to discover in this district. The staff were wonderful, and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too firm for my liking.

    Nice basic hotel right in the middle of all the action. 15 min walk to train station and 10 minutes to ferry to get to the airport. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. And super clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Ideal base for exploring Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive - but typical of Venice.

    Ideal base for exploring Venice and handy for everything you might want to see or visit. Staff very helpful, especially the ebullient Valentina!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    I would like to recommend this hotel because excellent hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to recommend this hotel because excellent hotel location , considered staff . In a word ,perfect experience.I really recommend tourists to chose this hotel .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GREAT location on Grand Canal across from Rialto Markety. GREAT staff (all of them), especially Valentina who was awesome - very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Spacious and comfortable room. Clean rooms every day, even when we left later in the day. Good, plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, you dont need more then that :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was hard to find the hotel. they should have bigger sign on the entrance :)

    The locatiom was perfect for us. in a main street full of resturants and shops. the stuff was very friendly and always answer and question we had. the breakfast is very nice, you dont need more then that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Small friendly Hótel tucked away😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay! However there wasn't a great choice for example cooked breakfast, fresh juices, yogurts and fresh cold dishes.

    Excellent location, bright tastefully decor with great views from our room. Very friendly staff especially Valentina who was very knowledgable with location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not expect how dated the hotel would be. It was clean, but everything needed an update. There was also a slight musty/old odor in our room, which I'm sure is part of the territory with an old hotel in need of an update that has been on water for hundreds of years. I know everything in Venice is expensive, but I expected a higher quality for the price that I paid. The only other thing I would have liked was more accessibility to coffee in the morning. There were no coffee makers in the room and when I inquired at the front desk if I could just get a cup of coffee, I was told I had to "wait until breakfast was served." Also, the walls were very thin, you could hear your neighbors and people in the main room very well. A room with a view also would have been nice.

    The staff were over the top friendly! They were all warm, welcoming, and very helpful! They provided us with detailed maps and even made reservations at a local restaurant for us! The property was in a very nostalgic and quintessential building right on water with a balcony in the common area that looked out over the grand canal. Our room was clean as were the rest of the facilities. The breakfast spread had many options and was very tasty! The staff was always present and prompt in cleaning plates and whipping up coffee beverages! The central location of the hotel made walking to St Mark's, the Rialto, the Accademia, and several other major landmarks very easy. You can also see the central market right across the water. We felt very safe as there was a key to enter the main gate, a key to get into the hotel, and then a key to our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    The view from the tiny balcony off the common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the tiny balcony off the common room/breakfast lounge was spectacular. You are right on the canal with Rialto Bridge to your left, the Fish Market right across and gorgeous views of gondolas and old mansions all around!! Walking distance to St Marks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    A great location for exploring Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent, right in the heart of Venice. Although located on one of the major streets, our room faced the back, so we were not bothered by street noise at night. The view from the common/breakfast area was spectacular, since the building is on the Grand Canal. We walked or used the water bus during our all too brief visit. The room was clean, and very basic. We were there during during very comfortable weather, and assume there is some kind of ventilation during the hot days of summer. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating, and responded to all of our questions. The breakfast was varied and abundant, and one of the nicest during our three week trip. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    wonderful staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked a room with partial canal view. i'm 5'6 and if i stood on a chair and leant out the window i could see a couple of metres of water. so not sure if that is an accurate room description. but the view from communal room was completely wow wow wow. all doors to rooms lead straight into breakfast room so can be noisy in morning, maybe some signs that go on door handles saying ssshhhh i'm still sleeping to remind the people eating breakfast!

    location with view from breakfast room absolutely breathtaking of grand canal and rialto bridge. best breakfast of entire holiday. super fruit salad as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    A fabulous boutique hotel with a great location!!! You will be very happy!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous boutique hotel !!! The owners where the staff and they gave us plenty of sightseeing advice. A great location and a beautiful view of the city. The rooms where large and very modern . The free breakfast even included lox. Delicious!!! A great great value for the price!!! The owners treat you like your guests at their house. I have all ready recommended to my friends who are traveling to Venice!! Looking forward to returning. Regards, Jon and Ellen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Great staff! NOT a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. The entire room including the bathroom needs work and updating. Mosquitoes were rampant, especially in the restroom. We felt the stay to be overpriced but would stress that this no fault of the staff.

    Breakfast was great and the staff were all very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel in the heart of venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this property could not have been better, especially for the price. Good value for Venice (although expensive by European standards) and a nice breakfast as well. The room is standard, and amenities are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location in a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel in an palace! The rooms are great and it is nice and quiet. The staff were extremely friendly, the breakfast is lovely and the location is perfect. I really highly recommend this place. We arrived by water taxi and you can (if you forewarn the hotel) land on the palace's own jetty which is very convenient. We got a water bus back and that was convenient too and only a 5-10 minute walk away. Venice is a lovely city and this hotel is a gem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    A highly recommended spot on the Grand Canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few mosquitos so ask for a plug in deterrent and it works.

    Very nice breakfast with healthy choices along with the pastries, overlooked the Grand Canal- wonderful, could walk everywhere or 2 minutes from vaporetto stop. Really excellent staff on front desk, both friendly and extremely helpful, as well as lovely staff at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Room had great view spacious comfortable bed , really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had great view spacious comfortable bed , really clean. In the morning you could smell the home made croissants delicious lattes and all the buffet was first class. Valentina at the front desk was charming very friendly and helpful ! We will stay there again .. it feels like home cozy and comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very kind, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Great views of the Grand Canal from the lounge. Conveniently located to set off exploring all of Venice's neighbourhoods and close to the ferry from the airport and to Murano and Burano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful 5 days in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can just say that everything was awesome. This hotel working on us in optimistic emotions. So much kindness staff. My family really enjoyed breakfasts in the morning. Beautiful view from hotel to the Grand Canal. Rooms are clean and nice. I really recomend this beautiful, calm hotel in typicall venice architecture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, good value, friendly staff located on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to get a coffee before 8:00am.

    Staff were very hospitable and welcoming. View from our room overlooking the grand canal was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Warm friendly place with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people made this place really special. It doesn't feel like a hotel it's like staying at someone's home. Its very warm and cosy. The location was also fantastic and we could walk to all of the sights in the main island. Very pleased we picked this place as we stayed for 5 nights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were a bit bothered with mosquitos but that is the nature of Venice. Keep your windows closed at night.

    Rooms are on the top floor of a lovely old canalside building. The street downstairs is all hustle and bustle but upstairs it is blissfully quiet. Excellent bathroom with good shower. Comfortable bed and good sized room. Breakfast is good and laid out in a salon overlooking the Grand Canal.The staff speak good English and are friendly and welcoming and can supply lots of useful information on where to go, where to eat and how to get to the Airport etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, but overpriced in Low Season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only expensive touristy restaurants nearby. Need to cross Rialto Bridge and walk the side streets on this other side of Rialto to find popular places where the locals go. For over 100 Euro per night at LOW SEASON this Hotel is OVERPRICED. On the other side of Canale Grande you may find Hotels with better value.

    Good location. You may even walk there from Piazza Roma. Easy walk from Hotel to almost anywhere. Nice, quiet, clean colonial room, modern bathroom. Good WiFi. Breakfast very good. Highlight is the view to the Canale Grande from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    This was the best find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave.

    The hotel's location is ideal, on the third floor of an old palazzo, with a view directly over the Grand Canal from the public rooms. It is located close to shops and cafes, about 90 seconds from the Ca'd'oro vaporetto and 10 minutes walk from St Mark's Square. There is a lift. The staff - particularly Valentina and Zeno - were extra helpful and friendly. They put themselves out to make sure that guests were having the best stay by recommending restaurants, giving directions, sorting snags - in several different languages - and being genuinely interested in their visitors. I am coeliac and, without prompting, the hotel provided me with a generous gluten-free breakfast. The room was large and airy, with a very nice bathroom and the most comfortable bed. The atmosphere of the whole place was not grand but was relaxed and homely.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75