Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Barbarigo

Fondamenta Duodo o Barbarigo, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#179 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no staff to greet us when we arrived at 4pm. However, they were at the counter the next morning and extremely hospitable. No elevator.

    The location was great! Allowed us to leave our luggage for the entire day after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic containers for coffee and bathroom instead of China cups and glasses... cheap and nasty! No bath plug so couldn't use bath

    location, clean rooms and linen, good aircon, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accomodation doesn't look very nice from the outside and they have very weak current in the shower but with that I am being a detailist :-)

    Very nice and big apartment with very nice view of the courtyard. We had a kitchen in the room which was perfect. The hotel was right in the city center, very good location. I can recommend this accomodation! :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got only one big towel and one small towel, for two guests. The room was anything but clean, it had so much dust in every piece of furniture or curtains, we even got an allergy. The bed wasn't comfortable and the room was tiny, is located right near the breakfast hall, and you can hear everything, from inside or outside. The air conditioner didn't worked and it was really hot inside (while it was too cold outside)

    The view to the canal was amazing. We took the room with the view to the canal, which contained two windows, one of them is above the canal, and the other has a wide view which allows you to see gondolas on movement. The hotel is located right near to a sea-bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a very strange smell. AC did not work well at all. WiFi was very weak. Though this is common throughout Venice, price was a bit high for the quality.

    Excellent location, very close (maybe 5-7 minute walk) to Saint Mark’s Basilica. About a 2-3 minute walk from plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, and souvenir places. Next door to a very cool opera theater, so though the road to the hotel was dark, there were plenty of people on it. Very quiet accommodation. The staff was very friendly and made late check in possible when requested ahead of time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1). We wish the AC would turn on. It was hot and humid in the room one night, so we tried to turn on the air conditioning but it didn’t turn on. We then opened a window for fresh air- which led to mosquitoes flying and buzzing in our ears at night. We closed the window and just tried to sleep with no sheets to keep cool at night. This could have been solved with air conditioning but they didn’t let us turn it on. We kept the window closed the next night but the mosquitoes remained. We spent the next two nights with buzzing in our ears and bites in the morning :-(. NOTE: The hotel staff member in the breakfast room told my husband that air conditioning only comes on in May when he asked her how to turn it on. 2). A full bed is two twin beds pushed together.

    We loved the location and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was pretty good also. Our room was spacious. We heard the singing gondolas from our window which was nice. The hotel is easy to find. Take the water bus #1 in front of the train station and get off at the stop “Giglio”. You will walk a really short distance to the hotel door once your off the water bus. Really easy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find on GPS, No view from the room, room was just 50*50 box,

    Good Size Bathroom, Good Wifi, Decent Breakfast, Easy to travel within Venice once you get to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt as though it was over priced, they said they'd leave birthday wishes for my boyfriends birthday which they didn't. Also there wasn't any mugs or milk to make tea with and there was only 1 tea bag for two of us for a two night break? The beds were uncomfortable and there was a massive hole in the floor as the side of the bed. However it's in a good location and the staff were very helpful. Overall it's a nice little hotel just not worth the money they are charging

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedside Lampshade had scorch marks. Some mildew around bottom of shower. An English Speaking TV channel would have been good.

    Staff welcoming and helpful. Room very cosy and comfortable. Quiet location was ideal and easy to find. Good breakfast. Regular changes of towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was sometimes working and sometimes not.

    Very nice hotel with royal feeling! In the centrum! Room was beautiful and clean! It was there also some small kitchen! Very good. Place is in the centrum, but on quiet street. We didnt take a breakfast so I can not say. I was happy to staying there with my boyfriend. Thank You!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested 4 months in advance a room on the lowest floor. We are older women with limitations. When we arrived we were put in the attic room about yt? Steps up. It was a hardship every day. The attic was tiny and we couldn't fit both our suitcases in the room.

    The desk person was very sweet.The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV without signal (no channels) during our stay, Wi-Fi the first day nothing and after the second day very poor and the breakfast was also poor with limited choice

    Good location close to vaporeto station and piazza San Marco , the room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning although it was advertised. The room was warm and stuffy and we had to sleep with the windows open for ventilation which then led to mosquitoes having a nightly feast. I was covered in mosquito bites. There was a kettle in the room but with no coffee or cups.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot - nearly 30 degrees and the air conditioning didn´t cool down the room. The heating did warm up the room all the time and we couldn´t turn it down or off so that we had to open the window all the time and if we closed the window for some minutes it was getting very, very hot! This was annoying, the rest was very good!

    The room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and the location was really good! The bathroom was very nice and big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything apart of location

    Location is really good, but apart of that nothing more for really high price!!! Not worth staying there. In other places in Italy such hotel would you cost at most 1/3 of the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold, we could not turn on the heater. Bed could be more confortable

    The location was great, in this price Room was clean, stuff were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no 24h reception.

    Very close to San Marco. You can visit all points of interest easily. You can also take the "vaporetto" from San Marco/San Zacharia to the airport very early in the morning. The station "Giglio" towards Piazalle Roma is also 1 min away. You can return back to the hotel late at night without being lost in the small streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size typical Venetian room, right on a canal only a short walk from central Venice. Nice and quiet, great atmosphere with a royalty feel about the hotel and rooms. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was very good. We could reach many attractions with a few minutes walking. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the top floor and there is no lift, we had just small rucksacks so it was ok, but bit tiring if you have big bags.

    Location was convenient for tourist sightseeing and staff was nice and helpful, bedroom small but cute

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to iron our clothes, but the property didn't have an iron or ironing board.

    Beautiful old palazzo, in a picturesque little alley. Something special. The room came with aircon and a very large bathroom. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful! Hotel is great (the same is staff), clean. It's situated in the central and beautiful part but in the quiet street. Reccomend for medium price/quality. Wi-fi was ok too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The timetable of museums. Most of them are closed before 19:00 Be careful: on Mondays many of them are closed (the same happens in Milano).

    Great location. We spent a couple of days in Milan and got Venizia by train. We only had to get the vaporetto n.1 and get off in Giglio (stop) and in less than two minutes you are in front of the front door of the hotel. The location is really good. In less than 4 minutes (more or less straigh ahead of the hotel is place St. Marcos), Palazio Ducale,... Only a recommendation: Buy in advance the Venezia Unica card including a card for vaporetto. Every single ticket of vaporetto costs 7,5 euros. You only can cross from one side to the other through the Rialto and Accademia Bridge. If you want to visit Museums, church or go to the beach (Lido, for instance) you need vaporetto. The cost for a 48 hours card (transport) is 30 euros. Venezia unica is a card for museums, churchs and different places of interest. It is really good. The only disadvantage is that Galleria de´ll Accademia and Peggy Gugenheim Foundations are not included. Both of them were my favourite places of Venezia. You have a small discount if you go to both places. Venezia is a place for walking on foot (with the help of vaporetto, of course). It is not friendly for very small children or if you don´t like to struggle on the stairs. We only spent two days in Venezia. I think that four days would be a better option. The light of Venizia. It is exactly the same as Canaletto painted (100%)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing major as we were out of the room most of the time. We expected rooms in the hotel to be old and quirky like the sloping floor, but it was very dark and we couldn't see to read even with glasses on. Stronger light bulbs would sort this problem. There appeared to be only one electrical socket to use for our phone charges, hair straighteners, etc, including the room kettle. The position of the socket meant we had to move and place the kettle on the floor. We also had to ask for china cups as only plastic water cups were supplied in the room. We had to ask for replenishment of tea bags, etc, and milk was not supplied so we had to find a shop which supplied this.

    Hotel was very central with lots of the sights within walking distance and easy access to a vaporetta stop. Our room overlooked a Gondola route and you could see/hear the tours with the singer at points during the day adding to the atmosphere of Venice. The room was very peaceful and air conditioning worked perfectly. The young lady on the hotel reception was very friendly and helpful. She gave us ideas of what to visit and how to get there including directions to an amazing terrace from which you can see all over the rooftops of Venice - wonderful views. Brilliant as we would never have known it was there without her information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really hard (seems to be a problem in Venice). When the room is not rented out, could be nice with half day rent, since we only used it for 7 hours, but still need to pay city taxes + full Price. We already payed taxes in the appartment we had.

    We only stayed for 7 hours, cause the host at the appartment we stayed at, dident keep the agrement we made from before we went there. So we cant really tell much beside that the staff was very friendly, great service regarding early tjeck in. Very big room. Aircondition worked very well (its really hot in July in Venice). We coul leave our suitcases downstairs (no elevator/lift).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was pretty small, but fairly typical for Italy.

    Really cool room decor with a vintage Italian feel. Facilities all very nice and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating since our flight got in super late.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel says it has airconditioning but its not working. We had to keep the windows open and end up going home with a lot of mosquito bites.

    Good location.Near San Marco, shops and the public water transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink in the bathroom was a bit slow draining.

    Our room (no. 5) is on the top floor of the property. The only room in that level so we felt like we had the whole place on our own. The other guest rooms were on the same level as the breakfast room. It was a small room but you have everything that you need for a short stay. It was quiet and we had such a good sleep. The breakfast was a good variety with cheese, ham, croissants, fresh fruits, juices, coffee, and yes, cakes. The breakfast room was very charming...its like having tea at a different century. I would say it was very 'venetian' feel with its big chandelier and ceiling to floor curtains and the walls were covered in deep red & gold colors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects kept me awake Breakfast was rather poor quality. Coffee inadequate, fruit juice not fresh, fruit option limited, bread poor quality, sugar added everywhere. Not healthy, felt very 1970's...

    Location, room size, friendliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too expensive! Basic breakfast - all the time the same. Cheap products. Bad coffee... made from powder milk. I would expect at least a good cofee as it was in Italy. The room was on the same floor as the breakfast area... so we can hear people talking and eating. No toilet for guests once you're checked out ! Mould in the bathroom. They should have painted it.. for this price.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    laura its a very good anfitrion, she is very helpfull person, i really like metting her!! the breakfast is very good! i really recommend this hotel! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really hot, I know that was because we had the top floor but it became a bit too much at some point. The strong smell of the canals would come through the room as well which was really bad

    Staff were really friendly and gave us ideas of places to go and places to avoid. The room was clean and comfortable. Location was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with some diy. A lick of paint on the celing and the handle for the window needs attaching properly so it doesnt fall of when you open the window.

    Location is perfect. Staff is nice. Soaking in the bathtub after walking all day was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hadn't picked up on the check In time so we're a little confused on arrival but fortunatly someone came out. However if we'd read the instructions we'd have been fine!

    Very central to all the main attractions, great for strolling and exploring, room was venitian style and great for the family, comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can describe breakfast as "enough" but for that price you expect something a liitle more "rich". Also, the double bed was two singles one next to other in reality

    Breakfast was good but it could have been richer. We had a wonderful view by our windows. It was a really traditional hotel and eventhough it was quite old efforts had been done on improving the quality and the facilities. The street outside weren't crowded and we slept without problems. The hotel is near to everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No wifi access during the whole stay. We asked for it to be solved in the morning but it wasn't. VERY frustrating especially is you are supposed to work in the evenings! - Very basic breakfast; - Large bed is made of two mattresses -not very comfy.

    - Good location; - Friendly Lady @ desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower.

    Everything was fine, hotel has really great location. The room was clean, breakfast was simple but it was ok for us, also good coffee. Very helpful and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again! Great value for money! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was excellent. The staff where warm and friendly and very helpful when we asked for suggestions regarding local, not touristy places. Made general suggestions like "along this street" instead of a specific place, which we liked. Breakfast, which was light and just right for me (hubby would have liked eggs and bacon, but hey, when it Italy eat as they do) was right outside our door; very convenient to grab a cappuccino and pastry and return to room to finish getting ready. Charming street, very quiet and didn't have far to walk from the vaporetto stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Applies to all of Venice...just a little expensive

    Very quiet location, yet near to San Marco; Very kind staff; Big room! Could fit six; OLD...had character; Helpful people; Quiet and dark...good for sleeping

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find.

    A large nicely decorated room looked out on to the Canal. We were serenaded at night with wonderful live music coming from outside. Close to Piazza San Marco, water taxi, excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels could have a better smell. One of the mains outlet next to the bed was broken, which was a bit inconvenient.

    Fabulous location, we could easily reach several attractions by foot in just a few minutes. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was quite complete and good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not what we are used to in the states - a little stiff but that seems to be the norm in Italy.

    The location was easy to get to via boat from the train station. The day before we left the staff scheduled a boat pick up at 0630! Which given the location there is no quick way to flag down a motorized boat! Room had A/C which was fantastic to get away from the heat. Also a quick 10/12minute walk to Saint Mark's Square!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms open up in the dining area! Although only used during breakfast hours and there are very few guests it is still a bit strange. We weren't annoyed by any noise though.

    Super location between S. Marco and Accademia. By a small inlet where the Gondolas come in where one can see them and hear the musicians onboard. The staff were super friendly too :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff, super friendly and helpful. The location is incredible, it was surreal waking up to the sound of gondoliers singing nearby. Nice breakfast and good room. Would definitely recommend Locanda Barbarigo to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, in a quite dead end road. 10-15 minute walk to St. Marks square. There was a canal outside our room, where you could see gondolas going past. At night time there was men who would sing classic Italian songs which was a good experience. Free wifi was a nice addition. Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building. The internet was very slow and tje breakfast table was just a step from the door of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to access woth gps

    Lovation by the canal was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, fairy building, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was weak 🙁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to small room

    Location to StMarks square, host was helpfu and provided a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, close to Giglio vaporetto station and within walking distance to San Marco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and overall setup

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not switched on! Cramped space in bedroom

    Good bathroom and shower with bidet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small. But didn't really bother us.

    The Venetian style and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was very hard, not good at all

    it was near San Marcos!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not have elevator

    Near San Marco

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fee charged at breakfast.

    Staff services at local and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heating system not working very well. very basic equipment in the room.

    Very nice staff, very convenient location, very quite room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding is not clean.

    The place is quiet with river view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did get very cold at night.

    We loved the location of the property, perfect place to stay in the heart of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locations is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquitos in the room

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small, no iron or ironing board available to use.

    Hearing the music from the Gondola rides from the bedroom and the decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice big rooms, comfortable beds, clean rooms & brilliant location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable hotel in great, safe location. Easy 24hr accessibility, large room and bathroom. Jug and refrigerator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of breakfast was poor

    Location was brilliant! Room was nice and clean with a great view of the canal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no variety Old furnitures No A/C or fan

    Swimming pool Good parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one told me how to get to the hotel to make it convenient.

    The staff are really helpful and kind. Location is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find, bad breakfast

    Great location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift inside

    Very good location,Nice hotel,close to boat station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working

    Nice cosy room, clean, good breakfast, great location, definitely would stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Venice is so expensive! Would have liked ability to make hot drinks.

    Excellent location, adequate breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It felt like we were living in a genuine Venetian Palazzo. We booked the canal-view room and it was gorgeous!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Barbarigo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: