Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Cà Del Console

Calle Trevisana 6217, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#143 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 653 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    If I plan to go to Venice , I will choose this place for my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location to all best attractions around Venice. Best location next to a canal and lots of Gondola rids. Very friendly staff especially the house keeper with glasses and the guy in front desk was extremely helpful. Breakfast is very good .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Personal touch, Marco was really helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal touch, Marco was really helpful! Good location, good value for money and lovely area to sit and watch the gondolas go by! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    It was like staying in a friend's home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff went above and beyond our expectations to help us enjoy our holiday, nothing was too much trouble. Marco even helped us with our cases to the water taxi. We also had use of a large sitting area and a separate kitchen/dining area, we felt as if we were guests in a friend's home. The area was really peaceful but close to everything. We can't recommend it highly enough with great air conditioning and a really comfy bed. We can't wait to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Unique and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to find as entrance is not like a standard hotel and the name means Inn. Best call hotel when close by. But definitely worth finding.

    Unique room. Good location away from main tourist spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    A good "boarding house", well situated, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A relevant soundproofing issue can be a problem if some guests are noisy. Breakfast was totally basic. Hotel receptionist was not able to indicate a good quality restaurant nearby the hotel and sent us to a tourist trap.

    A good "boarding house", well situated, clean and quite. Room service was correct and attentive to our requests. Near to San Marco, the location is excellent to visit quickly numerous of famous museums, churches and so on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Staying in the real
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better cheese selection and cold meats at breakfast

    We were given the Choice of pretty much any room so we chose the attic room as it has a roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Wet suit maybe a good investment for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities non existent in room,problems with WiFi, electric,water levels on entry to the hotel when tide rose above the ground floor level, making it rather difficult to gain return entrance to hotel. I was not made aware of said problem, which would have been very difficult if we had not return at a reasonable hour, but still had to roll trousers up,with boots off,same for my wife to regain entrance,any later we would have been swimming to the hotel front entrance,,,, bizzare for price paid for this hotel.

    Clean large first room,second room small for money charged:

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    I love this place, this is the second time I came back here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place, this is the second time I came back here and I brought my whole family. They all loved it. The staff is very friendly, location is great and the hotel is absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina was lovely upon check in and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were very luscious and clean, and really quiet. Great heating aswell to combat the cold nights of Feb. Great location, can walk 10 mins to all main attractions. Great restaurants near by Also!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable trip. Quite an experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have heavy luggage, it may be a bit far to travel on boat ferry then 10 min walk. Venice roads are narrow, bumpy with a few bridges.

    Authentic Italian house. Nice clean room with modern bathroom. Room size was not that big. Good simple breakfast with fresh buns and cappucino. Very friendly staff. Quiet as it is in a quiet area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing bad

    All was perfect! Absolutely gorgeous beautiful hotel with authentic venecian antic furniture! Great friendly stuff, perfect location! Breakfasts were nice and tasty! We loved it and will stay here next time for sure! I would recommend this place to everyone!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    2.5
    Nothing - absolute disgrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had been staying at an air BNB for the previous 4 nights and decided to extend our stay one more night for the festivities and choose this hotel as we wanted sophisticated old world charm... what we got was not described as the pictures, as I’m pretty sure it was the “servants quarters”. The hotel was difficult to find and the entry stunk of urine (should have heeded the warning signs) As you can see from the picture the room was right on the reception desk area so no privacy and the noise was unbelievable, not just from the reception but the upstairs as well.. we heard everything about the couple upstairs (their friends and what happening with work etc etc), listening to the moans as they get sexy, stomping around as the grit from the floor boards fell out into our room and onto the bed (pictured) and stink our room out while they puff away on their cigarettes . We complained to the the staff at reception and suddenly she had a limited english vocabulary and made herself unavailable to discuss the matter refusing to move us to a more acceptable room.... I have used booking.com approx. 15 times in 2 years and this is the first time I have been absolutely appalled by the level of hospitality and filth. DO NOT EVER stay here in this hotel the rooms are inaccurately described , the place is run down and under maintenance by the look of all the mess in the main entrance to the reception.

    Nothing - absolute disgrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Pretty little room in the heart of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better signage as it was a little difficult to find, you had to buzz through a gate to get in.

    Beautiful location, lovely courtyard with a canal view! The room was spacious, light and airy. The staff were also very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    If you wanna live far a way in the past and don't worry if you are late fkr breakfast and feel calm like home..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I am using hotels every week because of my business but here i felt i am home .. it feel that you are going out from your room and meet new guest in your home..very calm place and old like all venice..the stuff are very nice a d the owner she can answer any question with a smile

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location for area activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to find, but aren't most hotels in Venice difficult to find? The blow-dryer was funky, so I purchased a cheap one at a store nearby.

    The price was very good considering all of the other choices were much more expensive. The room was adequate, and though breakfast was not included in my price, I was offered the choice of purchasing. Breakfast was typical of most hotels where I've stayed: coffee, cereals, breads, cheeses, and sweets. Loved the open air sitting area by the canal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, curtain didn’t close properly as had come off the rail at the top and shower was at stomach level as the catch that should allow you to push it higher up didn’t work. If you are in one of the rooms off the main dining room it’s is very noisy from when the first person comes in for breakfast.

    Staff were very helpful and location was good. Certainly seems grand and Venetian.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Stay was just OKAY, not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very stuffy (windows do not open and no circulation of air) and the use of no air conditioning made it hard to fall asleep and stay in the room if not for sleeping. The staff (not the owners) could have been more polite and not as aggressive in their service. The room was small, which is fine but there was hardly any room to store luggage and walk around. Felt like you are sneaking into your room at night. Breakfast was not worth paying for it, very simple and basic

    The location was very central to everything and since it is a house in Venice, the structure was very nice especially the downstairs area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay at very elegant rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac didn't work, I could hear people next to us. This has nothing to do with the property but it seems like everyone leaves their trash at their door steps :/

    Very fancy rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent customer service the whole experience was so authentic Italian. Loved the location easy to walk to restaurants and all the sights of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    We will definitely stay here again. We've advised friends to stay here as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosqitoes!! Coffee machine at entrance for late night coffee would be nice.

    Friendly helpfull hostess Reasonably well located between Rialto bridge and St Marc square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    The lady who prepare breakfast is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you carry a big luggage, it will be very hard to get to the hotel and room.

    The lady who prepare breakfast is very nice and helpful. We enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Room was very comfortable. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Was glad that the breakfast buffet included a fruit bowl which too many don't. I would definitely stay there again if revisiting Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical old Venetian house. Plenty of space, nicely decorated room and facilities. Good breakfast. Staff were very helpful, spoke several languages and always happy to assist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    It was not what we expected nor paid for. Almost a bait and switch on what was advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not as advertised by their website and Booking.com. Both showed pictures of a deluxe double room that showed large rooms with opulent furnishings which is what we thought we were paying for. What we received was a much newer room that was austere, cold and stark, much like you would expect from Motel 6. When we complained, they would not/could not help us and offered nothing other than what we had. We would never recommend this to other travelers.

    Location was great for seeing Venice. Communications before arrival was excellent. Room was quiet and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, and would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing between rooms could have been better but didn't really impact us.

    The room was beautiful and very comfortable, with a rooftop deck and private bathroom. Breakfast was (unexpectedly) included and was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    The people were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel is very difficult with luggage. They do not have directions on the site and you cannnot rely on navigation with your US cell coverage.

    The people were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    The room was beautiful, I loved the old style and the balcony over the canal. Great staff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was nice but a very small cup and the water for tea not boiled properly. Found it difficult not having a kettle in our room. One day was such heavy rain we spent most of it in our room. Although we were given a cup of coffee when I asked for one we would've loved to be able to make our own.

    Pleasant enough but could've had more selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    breakfast was large and vegeterian friendly, lots of fruits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was large and vegeterian friendly, lots of fruits. the staff was very helpful and nice. the room was nicely decorated, clean and with comfortable bed. location ideal, quiet and not far from Saint Marco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    The bed was as old as the antiques unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was as old as the antiques unfortunately. I had springs in my back. The staff was amazing and the location was excellent. The ibuprofen made my night bearable. My partner who has no back problems had no trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    COZY
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to say

    The hotel is like a mansion in old style, classic and beautiful. My room was big enough for one person. The breakfast is abundant as Italian one, especially just baked "brioche" tasts good and the lady who prepares breakfast is very sweet and kind. The hotel is the one I would like to return to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Once we found the property (it took us an hour and 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best rooms were held back for some reason, I had to change rooms to get a canal view. Television didn't work nor did the safe. Work has begun to create a restaurant on the ground floor. We were woken at 6am with building materials being delivered.

    Once we found the property (it took us an hour and 20 minutes) it was in a fabulous position. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    From the moment we walked into we realized we had picked a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to find the place. We have to ask how to get there in near by shop.

    From the moment we walked into we realized we had picked a very nice hotel. It is a small hotel which makes it very relaxing. All staff were extremely friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The hotel including the rooms was very clean. Staff always very helpful there too. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    We enjoy are stay the staff are so beautiful and Friendly they made us feel fantastic always had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing

    The staff were excellent they could not do enough for you the place was amazing I would recommend it to all my family and friends a brilliant place brilliant people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A highly recommended place to experience Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room faced the canal and was very tastefully furnished. The room was quiet, the bed very comfortable, and the shower hot and refreshing. Breakfast is light, but enough, and the coffee good. The ambience is really lovely and felt very Venetian.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A little piece of Venician life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel/b&b gives an amazing little taste of Venician life. Perfectly located for seeing the sites but not being caught in the tourist area. We were given the roof top room as it was our 10 year anniversary and first time leaving our boys! The terrace was amazing to chill and have a drink between site seeing. Dorita was very attentive and seemed to work extremely hard. We fell into the same trap as others and followed the wrong address on arrival, but still we got to see Venice on our walk to the right address!! Prebook a water boat (Alilaguna and use the orange line, Rialto stop! ) to arrive in style! Just a 10 min walk (use google maps or alike!!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Beautiful clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find and the breakfast is simple but adequate.

    Lovely quiet location, down a side street within walking distance from many of the sights. Friendly staff and a beautifully quaint guest house. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    The location of the property was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room which was in the attic of the building literally meaning we had to go up attic steep stairs which was like climbing a ladder with 20kg suitcases- not an easy task - the floor in the room was on a tilt which meant that I would roll into my partner while we were sleeping - very strange.

    The location of the property was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Romantic, beautifully picturesque hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would suggest is additional pillows in the room, other then that absolutely nothing else was wrong.

    The hotel is very old and has beautiful characteristics, it's almost like a painting. It is so peaceful and comfortable. You could sit in the lobby all day and watch the gondolas go up an down. The staff are lovely and very friendly. They cannot help enough! It is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Like staying in the consul's house in 18th century! Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one likes shampoo in those unopenable plastic packs.

    Like staying in an old house with the family... there's staff, but you just get a key to come and go. Great old furniture, excellent quiet location, breakfast is the basics... what do you need more than coffee and some fruit?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The accommodation located at perfect location, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation located at perfect location, luxury-vintage designed but the facilities such as bed, pillows bathroom equiptments are very good quality. The rooms are very clean and artistic decoration. The staffs are very nice, friendly and helpful. Such a romantic place for couples, I definitely come back for next time visiting Venice again. As my job working in Customer Service industry, I appreciate the way they taking care for every single thing in the room, the house and also caring for their guests. I highly recommend you to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was an attic, it was super hot and you have to climb up some very steep stairs to get to it. Not very friendly if you are carrying a big bag or case. Breakfast was very bad on the second floor, it was much better on the first floor and you are paying as much money. It's a total ripoff. The cleaning lady was nice but very lazy, we asked for fruit one day and she said they had run out of it, then we went to the first floor to get our bill and there were tons of fruits there. She couldn't be bothered to go down a floor to get it (or tell us to go get it ourselves).

    Breakfast the first day was good, but then they changed our breakfast to another floor and there were very few things to eat, very poor. We had a little terrace, it had no view at all, but the room was so hot that it was nice to get out of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location and staff, but shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only had privacy curtains so it was very light when the sun came up at 5:30. The hotel was very noisy. We had someone above us and the floor was really creaky when they were walking around late at night. We were also just off the breakfast room so the noise started from 7:30. Also there was a buzzer which was in the breakfast room for the front door so woke us up when someone buzzed to be let in at 2am.

    The staff were lovely and helpful and the location was great. The room was good with a reasonable bathroom and air con, even something to plug in to keep the mosciros away. Good breakfast which filled us up for the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location and nice staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom cube was leaking, but not a big problem anyway. Price was little bit high for the room and facilities, but still good price if you compare to other hotels in Venice.

    Location was nice, close to port and city centre, easy to find. The staffs were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were very pleasant. The location was excellent. We found the return trip to the airport by boat more convenient than our arrival by bus. The hotel is just the right balance between modern luxury and authentic Venetian. We will chose this hotel again if available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Three happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Property authentic venician but with excellent modern bathroom and good English speaking and very helpful staff. The area was not too touristy , plenty of restaurants within minutes walk, sadly all offering the same menues, I am 90 years old but had no difficulty walking around city, though not good for anyone who can't manage stairs as you have to cross a lot of bridges.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Mediterranean beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and very beautiful Hotel - Venice style. Like a palace. Wonderful glass mirrors and lamps, high ceiling, comfortably bed. Nice location. Kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very welcoming and friendly -location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was new and nothing was hooked up, shower not caulked-so it leaked all over the floor. The beds were like intruments of torture. Place was quite difficult to find. Mosquitos in the bedroom all night - woke up every morning with bites.

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly -location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Awesome venetian palace vibe, quiet...nice to escape the city's commotion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better, but was sufficient. Fresh bread with cheese, cereals and yogurt...and coffee made to your liking. Would have liked to see some eggs/bacon or something with more substance to start the day...but overall was very satisfied.

    Room was so big and had a venetian palace vibe. We really felt like royalty. Loved the entry way to the hotel and the private nook that overlooks the small canal from the hotel "lobby". We had two sinks and two bathrooms which were awesome. Loved the view to the canals. The staff were amazing...classic warm italian hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Great last minute find in beautiful Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many steps to climb, might be a problem for some. was fine for us :)

    We stayed for only one night during the carnival. We were in a lovely room at the top. Great canal view from the window (photo attached) and the room was perfect for us. Breakfast was really nice, the atmosphere and the staff were great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    2.5
    Great place - horrible staff trying to entrap to get money out of us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was disgusting horrible woman who tried to steal from my credit card due to my partner slipping on their dangerous slippy rugs plastered all over the place and breaking a "3000 euro rug" Would not recommend

    The location was great and the property itself was really nice. The cleaner was a nice welcoming person.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place - please do better with the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast left much to be desired. Poor quality overall. It was completely at odds with the deluxe tone of the room and building.

    Great location, amazing building, nice staff that made us very welcome. Beautiful view on the canal. Amazing room, the bathroom was enormous!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No facilities to make tea or coffee and as they only served breakfast, this would have been a good addition to the room.

    A real surprise. Nice comfortable room. Great to have a key and be able to come and go as I wished. I appreciate breakfast was continental, but did feel it was a little basic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to make a criticism and I am nit picking, it would be that there was no tea/coffee facilities during the day or evening.

    What a charming little place. We arrived early and went there first to see if we could drop off our bags. We were greeted with a big welcoming smile by both the owners and staff who welcomed us in. The offer of refreshments the moment we walked through the door was most welcoming. Even though we were early our room was indeed ready. The owners sat down with us, gave us a map and pinpointed several areas of interest, the best way to get there and the cheapest way of doing it. They were extremely helpful on asking the best places to eat and directed us to more local restaurants/cafes rather than the expensive tourist ones. Again greatly appreciated. We were taken to our room and showed where everything was and how it worked. Explained about breakfast times, breakfast was quite basic, not a huge choice but enough for what you needed and extremely fresh and hot which to us was more important than a huge choice of things that everyone has run their fingers through. Checking out was easy. Our flight home wasn't until 11pm but they were more than happy to store our luggage so we didn't have to drag it round with us all day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    A relatively private place to stay, away from the crowds in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was off the beaten path, which had both pluses and minuses. It was somewhat long and difficult for us to find initially after we got off the vaporetto at Rialto and to get back to each evening, but it was also private and quiet, and far enough away from the large crowds near Venice's main attractions. The shower was rather small, but it was manageable, and overall the bathroom was certainly satisfactory and clean. The air conditioner was not very powerful at night, but fortunately we were there in late September with relatively mild weather. The Wi-Fi did not work well inside our room but it worked just fine in the breakfast area just outside the rooms.

    The location was quiet, our room was private and was kept clean during our five night stay, and the person who served breakfast was very friendly and accommodating. We also had a room that overlooked a canal, which was a plus. Its location on a small back street in the Castello district just past the Piazza Santa Maria Formosa and its church was a bit out of the way, but being close to this piazza was a plus because of the restaurants and shops nearby and the people who gathered in the piazza during the evening. We found a number of decent restaurants nearby, so it was easy to find a place for dinner at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    perfect location, friendly and flexible staff, chandeliers everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room smelt of cigarettes which we thought was seeping through the bathroom wall from adjacent rooms. shower a little temperamental. noisy at night from the canal outside our window though 3/4 slept perfectly well and I was the only one woken by revellers and general traffic...

    rooms decadently gorgeous, breakfast extremely good, staff very friendly and flexible. location perfection itself allowing us to see all of Venice very easily on foot. absolutely value for money. would go again same place for sure. all rooms with chandelier....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    We only stayed 2 nights because we were put in a substitute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only stayed 2 nights because we were put in a substitute location the first night of the three because a guest in our room was allowed to stay an extra night. Was told he was in the hospital but the next morning he and wife were at breakfast looking pretty healthy. We were told we could find someplace else or accept the alternate room. After looking for this address we said Ok but was not happy about it as were had already paid months earlier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Caring staff and beautifully decorated Bed and Breakfast in unique Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was reasonable compared to Venice prices - but the most expensive of our stay in Italy. Venice is a patchwork of alleys and plazas and bridges so it can be hard to find your way around. Best tip to find hotel from the Rialto vaporetto stop - is to use a good map and stop frequently and ask shopkeepers where you are on that map. They all helped us get to the hotel.

    We had a room down the hall - it was very spacious. It was beautifully decorated in vintage Venetian décor. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were very personable and friendly. We liked this b&b/hotel - charming, unique, personable - I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit of a pain only having wifi in the communal areas, not in your room.

    The room was beautiful, and close walking distance to many popular locations. Quiet location. The staff were lovely. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Quaint but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find by walking though you can get a water taxi close to the Hotel. Not good if you have heavy luggage as have to climb stairs.

    Hotel is away from the main tourist areas but enough restaurants nearby and not too far to walk to Rialto or San Marco. Staff very friendly though English is just OK. Family run.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Well, interesting place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast just very spartan. Entry to a room is from main dining room, soundproofing is zero, so you hear every visitor, everyone who rings the door bell. Its a price to stay in such older house. Forget about wifi, its there but data does not flow. Use your own cellular instead.

    Well, interesting place. It is a small house partly used as hotel, next to a channel. Not a luxurious place, but sort of cozy. Nice wooden cealing, renovated and comfy bathroom. And it has its athmosphere. Simply downtown Venice. Easily reachable from boat station Ospedale.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    A Romantic Hotel in a Quiet Neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated more variety at breakfast.

    The location was excellent; a quiet district close to everything. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The environment was romantic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Recommend careful consideration before booking here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress hard. Single room too small for the price. Had to depart via expensive water taxi as hotel porter unavailable to assist with luggage transfer to water bus which is 30 minute walk from hotel.

    Breakfast was more than adequate. Nice presentation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water facilities for drinks in bedrooms Some bedrooms accessed through the dining area

    The premises were In a prime location for access to transport and visiting venice city. All main tourist attractions such as Rialto bridge, st marks Square all within walking distance. The premises although old and containing some vintage features and furniture the building was clean and maintained by very helpful staff Continental breakfast fresh every day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the breakfast hall despite we had asked for a quiet one. 'Faced' means we were behind a very thin door only...we were awake at 7 because of the staff preparing breakfast for guests (limited, note, to some bread e croissants). And ok, it's Venice...but the huge rat wandering in the main hall downstairs made us run very, very fast! For 125 euro p.n., one deserves some more we think...

    The location, and (to be fair) the room was spacious and charmy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    3.8
    Overrated and overpriced attic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks classic romantic in the pictures, but in reality it is dusty, looks old and terrible hard beds and noisy floors throughout the building (beds were so hard we couldn't sleep and were two seperate single beds instead of one two person bed and we could hear the neighbours snoring at night and even turning in their beds through the thin walls).

    Cleaning lady was very kind and location in Venice was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Had amazing room over looking canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed had broken slats but that just added to the charm!

    Had amazing room over looking canal. Magnificent, huge room, with modern bathroom and tired antique furniture. Friendly lady greated us and gave us really useful local info.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast provided each morning was excellent - fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially it was difficult to find.

    The breakfast provided each morning was excellent - fresh buns and croissants! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Fairytail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the staff. They are very friendly, talkative and helpful. I loved my room with a view on channels. I felt very comfortable there. The interior was fun - you can find very historical things around you. Cruassans were delicious in the morning. The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    I like the authenticity and historic background of hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bed was just a sofa bed. The other rooms are the hotel was big, spacious and very nice but I don't advise the single room.

    I like the authenticity and historic background of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Charming Place and People
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike...

    Everything! The property is centrally located and looks just like the old palazzo it is advertised as. Our room was comfortable and gorgeous filled with antiques and Murano fixtures. Aside from the hotel itself, and the very nice owners whom I met briefly, the best part of Locanda Ca Del Console were Dorina and Doina - the real hostesses of the place. They were charming and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay special, providing outstanding "locals only" restaurants and meeting us at the vaporetto stop to make sure we found the place easily. One morning Doina found me on the ground floor early in the morning watching the boats go by and she asked me "what are you doing? How can you sit here without cappuccino?" I hadn't wanted to disturb anyone, a response which she scoffed at, and she took me upstairs to make me a cappuccino at 7 in the morning. She couldn't bear the idea that I would be waking up and not have my morning cappuccino. The kindness and sense of humor on these two was outstanding and they really added something special to our trip to Venice. I 100% recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable, down home, and special place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Nice, comfortable, clean and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, size of the room, location, breakfast. Aside of the room its location in the center of the city and its overall charme. A small teddy we forgot was packed and send to our home - thank you again, Caterina! We would book again next time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Venice very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in room and very basic breakfast. No tea or coffee in room.

    Central position, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really nice location and environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.9
    not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expensive for the facilities available, not much there. There is no locker, no water. Address is very hard to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay would definitely come again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing enjoyed everything

    Hotel was lovely friend staff very helpful beautiful area close to everything food good

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Cà Del Console traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: