Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Gottardi

Cannaregio 2283, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#78 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful property with. great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Awesome--gorgeous property. Our room was beautiful, overlooking a canal. The location was incredible. The staff was very helpful. I felt transposed to the 15th century.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms, very central, very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was pretty weak....otherwise everything was excellent!

    Beautiful rooms! Lovely reception and breakfast area. A very nice breakfast and the staff were so friendly. The location was great - just 20min walk from the train station, and also around 20min walk from Piazza San Marco. So many restaurants right outside the door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    It was conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work for us at all. Small room, different from photos. The safe didn’t work, there was no minibar as stated, a bit disappointing and much more expensive than other places we stayed.

    It was conveniently located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    I cannot give the staff of this hotel enough praise!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot give the staff of this hotel enough praise! From the moment we walked in until the moment we checked out we were treated so well. I cannot think of a time where hotel staff was so kind and attentive to every need. From bringing our luggage to our room to letting us use their printer to print some tickets, the staff never failed to be kind and helpful. The facilities were also very nice, which was very exciting considering most of the buildings in Venice are quite old. The hotel overall was great, but the staff is the real star of the show!! Wonderful time, would definintely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    This was a very basic property & overpriced. Location good. Breakfast ok. Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a quadruple suite which was in a different building from the main hotel. It was close by but an older building and not as nice with no elevator and lots of stairs, hard to take luggage up and bad smell. Sofa beds were not comfortable. Lighting was minimal.

    The location of the hotel was good, close to water taxi station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice ambiance, very friendly and helpful staff. Central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are not very mobile, as far as I know, there is no elevator and quite a few stairs to climb.

    Check in and out was easy. They offered us directions to get there via email, but we got lost, so pay attention! The bus to airport as well as the train station is about 10 minutes away by foot. We arrived by boat and it was around a 10 minute walk. The room was small, but the bed was comfortable and you're not in Venice to spend much time in your hotel room. There was free water provided and Wifi as well as a safe. The bathroom was small but adequate, and the showerhead was nice and powerful. The location was close to shopping and restaurants. I would get a room with a view next time as our window looked out onto a brick wall. The staff were so very nice and friendly. Always available to answer a question or to make you a coffee. We'd be out sightseeing and come in and they would make me a cup of tea to take to my room in the evening. They always had some cookies or pastries out. And chocolate... The breakfast room was bright and cheerful and looked out onto the canal. The food was good with bacon and scrambled eggs, many juices, as well as pastries, toast and jams. It was a very lovely place to stay because the staff made you feel at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Location, decor, staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada!

    Location, decor, staff, value for money Such a good hotel - much better than expected. Beautiful decor with onsite gallery, good breakfast, excellent location, super friendly staff, and much cheaper than equivalent hotels in Venice. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly staff - small but perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely small hotel. They have one smallish room with a reception desk, sofas, and tables for breakfast. Any time you go in they offer you free coffee, even on the day we had checked out and went back to collect our bags late in the afternoon. Breakfast was continental style plus scrambled eggs and bacon. We had 2 standard rooms - one quite small, the other was bigger, but both lovely with modern bathroom, large wardrobe, safe, fridge and complimentary water. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Good and clean hotel with great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I´m not there for surfing on the internet but the WLAN did not work in the our Room.

    Great location with a clean room. Breakfast had what we needed. The staff was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    We liked everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything . An excellent choice for a pleasant stay, situated in the centre of Venice, close to everything. The hotel and the room is perfect and the staff is amazing. The hotel porter Diego is an extra bonus. He's excellent advices on where to go, what to see and where to eat we're very valuable. We love this hotel and can highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Staff was the friendliest we have ever seen from 11 Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was the friendliest we have ever seen from 11 Italian cities that we have visited. Room was majestic, lounge/cafe was amazing, the view from the balcony was relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am really disappointed. The hotel does not match the photos. The lobby is nice, but the majority of rooms is located in another building - old, dark and really dirty. The room itself is ok, but definitely not cosy and not worth this money. The floors were cold and dirty (no slippers provided), it seemed to me that no one ever cleaned the shower and sanitary ware. The bed is soft, but there was not a cotton case, so you can see a dirty blanket. There was no “do not disturb me” plate, which is VERY inconvenient. The minibar did not work. Breakfast is also very unsatisfying. Frankly, it was the main reason I chose this hotel among others, but it was a mistake. I realize that Venice is expensive city, but I do not understand why it should be an excuse for the hotel to take a lot of money from you and do literally nothing.

    Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise overnight from the boats patrolling the main canal but to be fair it's not really their fault, ear plugs come handy. The cleaning standards need to improve though, especially when it comes to bedding and bathroom.

    Good location. Very polite staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.8
    BED BUGS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had BED BUGS! I’ve got a strong alergic reaction on their bites after my first night and spent my vacations taking medical treatments against pain and scratching. Yes, I was immediately offered another apartments but there were quite a poor breakfast, not for the paid money. After that the used and almost empty shampoo and shower gel bottles that were in the bathroom on the arrival settled as they were new and clean sound not that important.

    Thought the stuff was really friendly and helpful, I cannot recommend this hotel at all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very pleasant and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. They pay attention to details and make the stay very welcoming. The best we have experienced in Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel, nice location, wonderful room, helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very nice location, close to every attraction, very clean, confortable and venetian style room. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, the lady in the reception even gave us advices and tips about where to eat, what to visit, where to buy the tickets and how to get there. We will absolutely stay here again next time we will visit Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in wonderful location in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not reliable in the rooms (business travellers may have some concerns).

    Great breakfast, beautiful rooms and stunning location - walking distance to everything. Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    My new favourite hotel in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit dark.

    I've been to Venice a lot and if you want to stay in the center I can absolutely recommend everything about this hotel. It's easily reachable, the rooms are clad in sumptuous fabrics and the bathroom is very decent compared to other hotels in Venice I stayed in. All of the staff were super helpful and friendly. Breakfast is nice, freshly baked sweets every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We were so happy to stay at this wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were so happy to stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff was so very friendly and the room we had was so spacious and clean and really nicely decorated. Breakfast was super, especially the coffee :) Kids enjoyed a hot chocolate every day :).The location is simply excellent, just a 10 - 15 minute walk to St. Mark's square and the streets around us were full of shops and restaurant. We are planning another trip to Venice for the summer and we will definitely stay at the same hotel!!! The Edmonds Family

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location;comfortable room ; helpful staff ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to bring up suitcases because staircase is narrow and not surprisingly there is no elevator.. limited choices for breakfast too..

    Spacious room .. clean .. nice bed; close to the train station but better to take line 1 and get off at Ca d’ Oro.. staff very nice too..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, walking distance to St Marks square, ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed crammed in a single room, not enough table space to put my things on. No bedside tables.

    Great location, walking distance to St Marks square, ferry stop close by, lovely staff, nice bathroom, comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located just off the Grand Canal and only a couple of minutes from the nearest Vaparetto stop. Upgraded to a Junior Suite with a partial view of canal. Room well equipped with TV, safe and very powerful hairdryer. The room also included complementary water, tea and coffee. Tea and coffee and pastries were also available in lobby all afternoon. Staff extremely helpful and have good tips for what to see. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Bed bugs! Cimici! トコジラミ! 臭虫!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed bugs! Cimici! トコジラミ! 臭虫! Our room was infested with both adult and nymph (baby) bed bugs! For both adult and nymph to exist, the infestation has existed for a minimum of two weeks. The hotel staff originally lied to us and said a dog had brought in the bed bugs with a previous guest, but then admitted they had known of a previous infestation when we challenged them. Previous reviews on TripAdvisor show this hotel has been infested with bed bugs since May 2017 but they are still renting rooms! Had to fight with staff and the manager over the phone after our stay as they still wanted payment (we did not pay them anything in the end). We spent the final day of vacation in hospital getting steroid shots and antihistamine shots as my partner was was bitten so badly - the nurses in the hospital had never seen anything so bad, and had never seen anyone with as many bites from only one night's exposure. Do not stay here!!!

    Bed bugs! Cimici! トコジラミ! 臭虫!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome. We arrived early in the morning and we received immediate our room. Great location - drinks / coffee all included. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    The place is really nice and in great location 15 mins away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As everyone worries if they are staying in Venezia, I found bedbugs in one of the rooms. They upgraded me to Suite, their best room. It was really spacious and beautiful but as we were checking the bedding for the bedbugs, we found two of them. I called the reception, and the staff came right away and kindly moved us to a new room which was still upgraded room. I totally understand that it's really common, but I definitely advise to check the bedding at any hotel in Venezia for the bedbugs before unpacking.

    The place is really nice and in great location 15 mins away from Santa Lucia station and 20 mins away from San Marco Plaza. The staffs were really helpful and prompt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    A lot of cash for an ok room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not joined to the hotel, and up a fairly dodgy backstreet and dirty staircase. The room was nice, but nowhere near the luxury the photos suggested for the money paid. But I guess Venice is super expensive! The breakfast in the morning was great and staff friendly though. The room was fairly central, but not the lovely canal view I was expecting.

    The room was spacious, the staff friendly, the breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    We enjoyed Venice but the hotel let us down very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not resemble the photos on booking.com at all. The rooms they put us in were down a dark alley with a staircase that was very dirty and smelt fusty. It advertised a terrace..... the terrace was about a foot wide not really a terrace. No bar for a nightcap the breakfast room was actually the reception area very small. The price we paid was £166 a night but we could have booked that day for £79 a big price difference definitely not worth what we paid.

    The staff were very friendly helpful polite. Location of the hotel was fine .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Charming, clean and comfy hotel with lots of character. Super location and staff extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it a little difficult to find as Google Maps did not identify location clearly for us. Would be helpful to mention Strada Nuova in address and add a sign or banner above entrance as otherwise name just on mat which is difficult to notice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness, comfortable beds, good location, quality of interiors, pet-friendly property, nice staff. And most surprisingly - it was very quiet in the room once windows were closed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay when in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming staff. Room booked was not ready so as long as we didn't mind moving after the first night we were upgraded to a suite for one night and a superior room for the rest of the stay. Complimentary, cold drinks and pastries offered on arrival and on returning to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service! The staff was always available to assist us. We received a great welcome. Our room was clean and well maintained. And bonus : there was a small fridge with complementary drinks. We lost a backpack on the way to the port for aa cruise. Someone brought it back to the hotel and they contacted us to let us know and to make arrangements. Overall I strongly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff. Very friendly and addressed us by name before we introduced ourselves. They made a special effort to come in early and make breakfast for us on our last day as we needed to leave 2 hrs before breakfast was to start. Very exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabio and his entire staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabio and his entire staff were excellent! They were friendly and extremely helpful with all of our requests. They made dinner reservations for us at a wonderful cafe around the corner! I can't them enough for making our stay in Venice an absolute joy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficulties to reach the gotel with heavy luggage (2 bridges with staircases)

    hotel and room have been refurbished with a very good sense of the historical character nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Meh
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no elevator: just to get to the reception you have to get up a flight of stairs. If you need wifi you'll have to settle in the lounge, since in the rooms it is not reliable at all. Our room had a lot of issues with the bathroom: it smelled funny for our whole stay, probably because of the ventilation system. Bizarrely the smell was of armpits... Water came down only as a trickle most of the time

    This hotel has exceedingly comfortable mattresses. The breakfast room, with Murano chandeliers, balcony, and canal view, is amazing. A special thanks to Fabio who is always super helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Cute, tucked away hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold shower, as hot as it was outside, it's still nice to have a warm shower in the morning but sadly it was freezing cold.

    Air conditioned rooms, Venice was very very hot and with 7 cruise ships in it was jam packed with people, thankfully the room was lovely and cool and quiet even when surrounded by so many people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Little gem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only have one negative comment and maybe not even hotels fault...i checked out on Monday morning left my bags all day till 7pm...moved hotel..on Tues morning wanted to wear a white top realized I left it on the bed..the shirt blended in with sheets..i feel cleaning staff didn't hand it to desk staff...but that will teach me....hope the person is enjoying my beautiful top...

    Lovely check-in staff.. Great location...comfortable bed..great shower...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't to the same standard as other places we stayed in. The heating was off our first night which was very frustrating and cold especially as we came from a warm climate.

    Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    very stylish and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We felt very welcome when we arrived the hotel, first they offered us a coffee and after that they did the practicalities for the check in. And although the hotel is in a populair and sometimes busy area, as soon as you are inside the hotel it is very quite, you don't hear anything from the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant boutique hotel off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was well equipped but cramped -it's an old Venetian house after all. Would have been nice to have a second easy chair in the room so someone doesn't always have to sit on the bed.

    Convenient location, easy to find and access from vaporetto. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, coffee and snacks available throughout the day. We liked that it wasn't in the centre of the San Marco area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed with the surprise of having our room upgraded to one with canal view and close to the lovely balcony of the hotel where me and my husband enjoyed the two evenings we stayed. Everything was just perfect and lovely. Very friendly staff (and very good with our toddler boy), super clean, amazing room with high ceiling, delicious breakfast with a super choice of different pastries and coffees and one of the most comfortable bed linens and beds I have ever slept in a hotel. We asked for a travel cot for our boy and it was no problem. The venetian atmosphere and the elegance of the hotel definetly made our short trip to Venice wonderful, even if we only spent two nights. Venice accomodation is very expensive, so in terms of Venice prices, this hotel was worth every penny and would choose it again next time. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    the Professional and friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Professional and friendly welcome the staff were exceptional nicely furnished room great location lovely breakfast the breakfast room has a balcony with a lovely view A really nice location for exploring the lovely area of Cannaregio, which is beautiful, quitter and better value than the more popular sites, as well as just a short walk to Rialto, st Marco

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, short on facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baths, only showers. No bar or restaurant, only a breakfast room with heavy drapes so you couldn't see out.

    Location and staff. Complimentary little cakes and tea, coffee and water in reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Ca'Gottardi - highly recommended, super staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. The ONLY slight negative was the wi-fi which was at times intermittent, but honestly not something which bothered us on holiday!

    Location is excellent - away from the crowds of San Marco but conveniently situated between the centre and the railway station, a short stroll from Rialto bridge and surrounded by bars and cafes. Beautifully decorated historic building with a contemporary twist, rooms are gorgeous and the reception area stunning. However, what really sets Ca'Gottardi apart, and the main reason we would definitely return if in Venice, is the staff, who are warm welcoming, friendly and just generally lovely. I have no hesitation in recommending the Ca'Gottardi and will definitely stay there again next time in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior rooms were sold out during my visit so I had a window that faced a wall. The staff did however offer me other rooms as they freed up.

    The staff was amazing. Always friendly and helpful, willing to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    We were upgraded to a Suite on arrival, which was a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to a Suite on arrival, which was a nice touch. The Staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also lovely. Would totally recommend staying there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant oasis in the maze of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wireless internet connection was very poor. We were told that it was because of the low quality of wireless in Italy in general and the thick walls of the hotel. We are certain it can be improved by means of a few extra routers and a better provider. The room was smaller than expected from the pictures on Booking.com

    The staff is very friendly, nothing is too much for them. The bed is very comfortable. The free coffee, tea, pastries and soft drinks all day were a real treat! It felt really good after a long cold day in Venice to come back to a warm cup of coffee or tea with a fresh danish or pain au chocolat. We loved it. The location is perfect. Close to everything, in the middle of the action, but it felt like an oasis inside. Very quiet. The price of the stay was really very reasonable for what we received.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    We would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was iffy, but it's a very old building and all the other perks make that a minor matter.

    Very good staff who couldn't seem to do enough for us. Full marks for that! Location is great, too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place with gorgeous rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was made freshly every morning. Tea, coffee and snacks were available throughout the day. The location was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Good Choice to stay at Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Staff, Location, Canal View, tea and croissant, christmas gift for adults and children(Thank you!). christmas snack, Breakfast - location: near Ca D'oro station, Coop, McDonals^^) - breakfast: enjoy egg, juice, breads, cereal, fruit, coffee at 10euros

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Location, shower, comfy bed, breakfast were all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was pretty noisy, and in the morning when I had the heating on, the room began to smell like cigarette smoke. Maybe the air intake is near where people smoke?

    Location, shower, comfy bed, breakfast were all great!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Pleasent weekend in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location out of the crowded paths but still close to all main attractions! Personnel extremely polite and available to meet all our request!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommendable, particularly for its location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room windows closely facing the opposite wall, WiFi signal barely reaching the room.

    Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, cozy lounge with great view, neat treats, great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Extremely friendly staff, cosy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some boat-traffic right outside the house, but that was more interesting than disturbing.

    Extremely friendly staff, cosy atmosphere. All kind of coffee for free at any time. Good breakfast (buffé). A nice place where you could feel at home and feel comfortable not only in your room but also in the lobby. Interesting interior decoration.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Great place - shame about the stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel before and it seems to me that it is due for a renovation. Our bedroom was in the annex (and up 4 flights of stairs with no lift) and our bathroom was not in the best condition. The shower leaked and one of the lights did not work. Also we were supposed to have been up graded to a suite and although the room was very large the bathroom was very small and the shower stall tiny.

    The staff were lovely and the owner was super helpful. The location is fantastic and quite close to a vaporetto stop. The building is an old house which was renovated very well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful and rich rooms, good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very inefficient heating system -- noisy AC, no water radiators and still cool in the rooms, while in bathrooms the racks are very hot.

    Beautiful and rich rooms, good atmosphere. very good facilities, good breakfast, extremely kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Excellent period hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the hotel was really nicely decorated and maintained, and the breakfasts and assorted nibbles were excellent. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help us. They made sure our group of three had a great room. The fact that they used our name when we came to breakfast each morning was just an extra way of making us feel so at home. We found the location great for walking to many places in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Great staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel located in the center. The staff was great and extremely helpful; the breakfast very good and the room comfortable. I enjoyed my stay at Ca'Gottardi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Good choice in Venice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service from the front desk agent. He was very helpful and kind. Thank you ! The location of the hotel is good and the inside is quite beautiful. We didn't get to enjoy it as we arrived late, basically just slept there and had to leave before breakfast time at 6am (note the mattress was very comfortable).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a problem with my room! I arrived to the room and lie down in the bed with all my clothes, few minutes later my body start to itch and my back was all red, some insects, I don't know what it was, but I am sure that the hotel know what it was. because after I called the reception they bring me immediately a insecticide to spray it into the bed and room. Later was all okay. But I asked to change the room and they accepted. They also upgrade my room and gave me a discount. So was a good compensation!

    breakfast and food was very good! Staff was very friendly and helpful! I also like the coffee! location was good, between the San Marcos Square and the train station. When I arrived at 2:00am I did the check-in and the guy explain me all that I should visit in Venice. He shown me everything in the map: monuments, supermarkets, shops, and told me all around the city at that time. Was very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected to have a free gondola ride towards the glass manufacturer but they said that if we go there we should buy something, and it isn't cheap according to the stuff so my friend and I were a bit disappointed, but otherwise everything was great to end our interrailing in Italy!

    It was exactly as it looks like in the advertisement. The staff were helpful, they welcomed us and show right away the map and how to move around. There was a really close transpo (about 3min walk). Atm are close by, restaurant just on the doorstep. The lobby was really beautiful, it's ceiling was really high makes you have a classic feeling, it's ceiling was beautiful and was even detailed with art. The view from our window room was excellent, a canal and a bridge. Already suggested to my friends <3 We had a royal feeling like, whenever we enter the lobby and our room. Magnificent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Venice was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were fantastic the breakfast cappuccino delicious! Complimentary water and pastries in the reception area which two teenage boys were most grateful for!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Very much enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower and sofa beds could have been better but ok for the short stay. Looks pricey but that is Venice for you

    Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast Is good and drinks/snacks are available round the clock at reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    lovely staff and great location.
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the last night of our stay we found a red bug in our bed which seems to bite me as I started to notice couple of bite on my departure day and a lot of terrible reaction a few days later. End up in hospital but now I'm getting better.

    lovely staff and great location. Fabio and the team were so lovely and helpful. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Would love to return and will wholeheartedly recommend ! Kudos to Fabio and company !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing to say ! Maybe , better signage outside - that's it.

    Every single thing from check in to check out was wonderful . The young lady at reception made the extra effort of coming out to help us find the location. Breakfast was really good and all the staff was excellent ! wonderful intro to our Italian vacation .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Amazing location, wonderful staff, great facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling for work and the airline lost our camera gear - the staff was so kind and diligent in making sure the bags were recovered, plus they went above and beyond in everything else as well. It's located in Canarregio, my favorite part of Venice. It's along the main drag but a quick walk up a street one minute away will send you away from the tourist droves headed toward San Marco.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Really the hotel, location and staff are great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent

    Really the hotel, location and staff are great and definitely it will be my exclusive choice in the next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    the checkin persons arena was amazing she is a allrounder
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    its in the center of Venice

    the checkin persons arena was amazing she is a allrounder

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Any time I go for Venice, will stay with them only :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Cleanness & Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful service, amazing location and warm friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful service, amazing location and warm friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would definitely recommend this for location and friendly staff. Also, coffee available all the time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellant location and all the staff were so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellant location and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We even got a free upgrade to a luxury room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Luxurious rooms good value for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please don't allow dogs especially barking ones

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Gottardi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: