Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carmel 2 stars

Via Goffredo Mameli,11, Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Rude person apart, The staff was really Nice and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A member of the staff was a bit rude, our room was smaller than i expected pretty warm and without A/C options.

    Rude person apart, The staff was really Nice and helpful, The location was fantastic and the bed quite comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    otherwise good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    their processing of payment how it actually appears as debiting money is confusing. This caused a embrassing situation as I was leaving in a taxi to airport. I believed i had paid the bill when i checked my balance of my bank account the evening before it said payment pending. Easy the next morning I was chased out of the hotel to my waiting taxi ready to leave for airport by a very nice employee demanding i return my bill and pay or give him cash. i was anxious about leaving and end up paying him cash outside hotel to end dispute. He assured me that I would not be charged twice and I would be emailed a receipt for cash given. I was not charged twice but I have not received an invoice by email as yet. It was sad to have this encounter with an otherwise pleasant employee. i found their payment reporting process confusing.

    proximity to transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of Street noise , the hotel is situated next door to a ' recycling drop off point , and depot for street cleaners. We were woken each morning at 6am when they started working, Hearing their voices talking outside. The shower door was very difficult to move, which meant the bathroom floor got wet and had affected the bottom of the bathroom door which was damaged . We had limited space in the bathroom , for storage or hanging towels. The bedroom felt in need of re-decorating.

    Location , close to colosseum , Forum , palatine hill etc, many nearby restaurants. Security safe in the room and tea making facilities. Reception happy to organise taxi , and keen to help at breakfast time .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    a great vacation at a very friendly home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is very small, and acordingly the bathroom in our room was clean, but tiny.

    Uri, the owner, as well as the Indian who is working and arranging a lot are very friendly and welcoming. and most of all helpful. They arranged (even without being asked!) a pick up from the Airport and gave us tips where to go. They also organized glutenfree bread for the italian breakfast. A real treat is the terrace. An incredible oasis in the middle of busy Trastevere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Creat place for a short stay in Rome. Terrace wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less noise from travelors. Maybe signs reminding travelors tout be quiet

    Présence off refrig and coffee pot and TV in Room. Proximity of piazzas, proximity of transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    This budget pension was a great base for our stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because its a basic, budget room: -It is "compact", which did not bother us but may be an issue for some. This means you have enough space to move around, there was a small desk and window seat in our room as well. -Sound insulation from the street wasnt ideal, it didnt bother us as we were spent from walking. -the breakfast wasnt spectacular. Italians usually have light, sweet breakfasts so this wasnt a huge surprise for us. This breakfast was an improvement on others I have had in the country but for those who may expect something "richer", you will get some bread and jam, cereal, fresh fruits, coffee and juice. Very reasonable pricing. -They dont have 24 hours guest services so make sure to arrange your checkout/check in before hand.

    Value for money with great location. -Location location! Trastevere is beautiful, filled with good places to eat, lots of beautiful sites and parks, and is a great base for accessing all the site through its bus/tram system. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from tram/bus, and from small shops selling coffee/pizza to go, so it has a great location. Was safe and well lit at night. -Owner was very helpful and gave us recommendations -it has a cute outdoor roof terrace. -Great water pressure in the shower -Comes with AC/Heater -Comes with a water kettle and some tea/coffee -Has these adjustable window shutters on the outside of the window which are perfect for blocking out the sun!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.5
    The area around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the way that they are dealing with you so unprofessional the room was such a horrible no wifi Connection the bathroom outside the room

    The area around the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    I liked my staying there which offered a good price and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my only dislike would be the stayin staff he was scary always on the phone and if he gives any comment he did it in really aggressive way which i did not appreciate and he should not speaks to guests like that .

    I liked my staying there which offered a good price and the place was cozy and comfy with small walking distant to carrefour and over all really nice neighborhood although the building was next to which i think a cleaning company but it did not bother me at all , the manager was realllly friendly and super nice with us my advice is to directly go to him with any concern he would help you with no hesitation ❤️❤️.... the place was good, clean and you would like it because it gives you a small taste of Rome🌹🇮🇪

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable rooms, staff nice and polite! Excellent Location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really loved the location! Trastevere is absolutely the best location in Rome (as I was told by many people coming from Rome) and I enjoyed my stay in that small hotel and the walking in the evening to the restaurants and pizzas. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff is very nice and polite. I couldn't ask better!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Locanda Carmel is the perfect budget hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although it's on a quiet street, the hotel is located in an apartment building. If you are sensitive to normal noise, ear plugs will help at night.

    Locanda Carmel is the perfect budget hotel! The staff was amazing, very accommodating and polite. The breakfast room and outside terrace provides great privacy for working and all of my needs /wishes were taken care of. The room was very clean and there was a selection of drinks and wine for consumption. The location is great and safe. Many wonderful places close by to dine and everything in walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be returning! Thank you!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean nice room, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an external room off the courtyard. The only con was that there was a noise that sounded like a pump going all night, which made it more difficult to sleep.

    Clean nice room, good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous, inspiring, wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic but good. I prefer a bigger breakfast but for our trip and what we were doing, it was perfect.

    Everything was amazing and perfect! The staff were very kind and helpful. It was perfect walking distance to the Vatican and to the city of Roma. At night, we walked down by the river and it was full of life and so beautiful! I will stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Overall very comfortable and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and there was alot of street noise.

    The terrace was cute and welcoming. Loved having coffee and a safe available in the room. The shower worked well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect little hideaway for your next trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our only complaint would be the shower. The shower cabinet was a bit on the narrow side, the shower hose was slightly short, and the multifunction shower head had only one setting (jet) that worked. No complaints about the temperature!

    Very welcoming and extremely service minded staff. Clean room, with everything you would expect from a hotel (shampoo/soap, towels, hair dryer, mini fridge with nice selection of drinks, safe deposit box). Building with a distinct and positive charm. Outdoor terrace. Great location -- cafes, restaurants, bars, and small convenience stores within the same block.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the early morning as Rubbish collection men work in the street everyday outside the room. Shower very old. Breakfast is an overstatement... coffee and juice ok but a dry bread and old fruit was underwhelming.

    The garden terrace was very sunny in the morning. Bed was comfy. Staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid I'm not going to knock it.

    Great value for money. Polite and friendly staff. Manager very helpful and kind. After walking the streets all day it was lovely to stop at the BIG STAR bar/restaurant for a Jameson and relax. It was our favourite bar in Rome! And it's just up the top of the street!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in the heart of Trastevere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    In high season (started 1st of april) become a little overpriced, but we understand that there is demand, so, it is ok.

    Great position, clean, very smart organization in the room even if it was not very big. You are in the hearth of Trastevere but out of the noises. The staff was very very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Relaxing week in Rome at end of February
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no croissants for breakfast-

    1.staff very friendly and helpful. 2. wonderful location for restaurants and attractive quiet streets. £ I discovered this hotel through ?Lonely Planet or other guide book in 2003; my family of five stayed here in 2014 for 5 days and now I have stayed for six days- what could be a better recommendation?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very pleasent to be here. Staff very professional and accurate. I asked some orientation questions and they answered with patience and kindly. The room are very clean and fantastic people working there. In the center of rome you can reach everything in few minutes. Thanks a lot , will come back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    Fab Location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only filter coffee, bread butter and jams. We missed fruit, pastries, yoghurt, etc.

    Excellent lively location close to night life and city centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    Decent value & well located Trastevere hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced street and noise from a municipal garbage collection provided a 6.30am wake up call (bring earplugs if this will be a problem to you). Basic breakfast, although adequate for me, others may wish for more choice ( of which several options close by)

    Good location in Trastevere, close to public transport & walkable to several Rome attractions. Welcoming and helpful staff. Rooms Inc bathroom clean & tidy. Good price v quality ratio for last minute booking - would book again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    Customer service could be upgraded or book your taxi in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See aboveplus I used all my data because manager never told me the wifi code!!!! He turned off air conditioning in hall after 8pm even tho I asked for a.c. and was so hot

    So no kosher unless you pay extra for packages cake Israeli. And poor air-conditioning my blowdryer kept shorting the circuit And the Indian guy manager doesn't know more than one taxi phone number and he said he was busy so I almost missed my seventy five dollar train from Rome to Padua...anxiety wrenching moments there ...really silly in NYC there are many taxis but he said he was busy cleaning and didn't care ...and ya .....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet and inexpensive hotel in Trastevere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok - very nice terrace but the food options were just so-so. But it's easy enough to walk to a nearby cafe, so this really wasn't an issue for us.

    Good location in Trastevere - if you want to be in the center of things, you'll have to walk a bit but perfect place if you're looking for part of Rome that's a little mellower. Staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean, although they did smell a bit like cigarette smoke. This isn't luxury by any means but it is a good hotel for the price and we would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a bus that you can take near the hotel. It was near at the Embassy in Via Giacomo Medici 1. I was able to book a single room at a very low rate. 50% off. The staff that was there during my stay was kind. They replied to my questions before my trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.0
    Small room with a good but noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small and bathroom door had quite obvious water damages. There was some sort of base for garbage trucks straight under our window so there was a lot of traffic noise during the night time. I couldn't sleep without earplugs. Breakfast was poor. The food is one of the best things in Italy so dry bread rolls and instant coffee is not something I want to have for breakfast. Luckily there are excellent breakfast places near by.

    Location in Trastevere is good (but noisy) and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small but comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful owner. Walking distance to most attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and accommodating service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating service. There was a big group of us and the rooms were very clean and the staff so nice and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    I missed a breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a breakfast :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    Dreary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hallways , the receptionist with dirty feet and so on , this place is dreary

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was a bit too firm for my liking. Bathroom was small.

    The staff were very accomodating and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    I will go back
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator Cold breakfast.

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Staff very helpfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpfull! Breakfast very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff Best value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Location in Trastevere which is not over run by tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor bedside lighting

    Location in Trastevere which is not over run by tourists while being in easy walking distance of the historical centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    good location, readiness staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location, readiness staff. cleanly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    No frills hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, nice terrace, restaurants close by, and easy walking distance to many major sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for price in Rome Trastevere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for price in Rome Trastevere. Super friendly staff, helpful in every way. The rooms are clean, overall a good experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great staff. Great value. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to stay longer

    Very helpful staff. Great location. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The staff was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lovely place to stay for a couple of nights. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the room was stiflingly hot

    The location was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly, allow for early check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Small little hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom.

    The location was great! It is ok if you want to spend the day out in the city. The bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Great low budget location to stay in the most beautiful city in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the very centre. Value for the Price is very good. Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Best Location and Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property in the best area in Rome. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Great location and best value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was great and very helpful with a great location and great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    I like the kindness of the hotel staff, the place, and the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the kindness of the hotel staff, the place, and the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great location, clean rooms and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really polite and kind, I enjoyed the location, it's litterally in the middle of the real center, the restaurants and pubs center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast could be better and the bathroom was very small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and the bathroom was very small and dificult..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    The Carment Hotel has definitely enhanced my stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean, the staff were extra helpful. The location is just perfect. Free internet service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    3.8
    Breakfast was very poor , room very tatty wallpaper peeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor , room very tatty wallpaper peeling pillows dirty , overall I would only give 1/10 at best!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    friendly - good location - nice terrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    W-Lan not really funktioning in the rooms.

    best mattress ever. typical italian breakfast. not much but it is there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Claudia e Sha!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little room.

    Claudia e Sha! Very nice people!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Very peaceful roof garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a real double bed (two single beds) November hair dryer in the bathroom

    Very peaceful roof garden Excellent localisation Late arrival possible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Good times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location, reasonably quiet, though close to central activities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    The major domo Shah was extremely friendly and went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The major domo Shah was extremely friendly and went out of his way to make me comfortable. All the staff were so helpful and polite. Lovely breakfast room, breakfast, wifi, and delicious wine. Well-situated next to all the major sights and great restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.9
    Excellent staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We rented a triple room (for 3 adults) and while the main bed was big an comfy (maybe a king size), the third bed was really small, more suitable for a kid than an adult. It was just one night so we didn't complain.

    Excellent staff and location. The room was really clean as well. Very good value, also considering that the breakfast was included.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.5
    Good location,friendly Staff and a very nice terrace where ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    walls between rooms on the thin side, the bedroom window overlooked a small,dark courtyard.

    Good location,friendly Staff and a very nice terrace where to have breakfast(great chocolate cake), good wifi, nice wine available

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.1
    Great area, cozy with many restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old fashioned, small room. Bed and pillow too hard for my taste. Poor breakfast with stale bread.

    Great area, cozy with many restaurants and bars. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Shah, the young man who welcomed us the night we arrived and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shah, the young man who welcomed us the night we arrived and served breakfast was very helpful, friendly and a delight to encounter every time we did.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, nice open...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit oldish room and bathroom, but it looks the same with most of the rooms in this area. Breakfast is very simple.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, nice open on-roof terrace. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    4.6
    The location was good, but that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pictures on booking.com were in no way representative of the room we stayed in. The breakfast consisted of a piece of stale bread and coffee. The man who was on reception had no idea of the location of the hotel and didn't even know how to order a taxi.

    The location was good, but that's all.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.9
    the kidness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was very very cheap

    the kidness of the staff the restaurants in the area

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location, nice terrace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast, lack of English or Italian speaking personnel during the evening or night.

    Perfect location, nice terrace.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    Great staff and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great staff and value for money! Overall - excellent!

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Hotel Carmel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: