Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Locanda Dal Moccia

Damiano Chiesa 30, 19125 La Spezia, Italy

#144 of 167 B&Bs and inns in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 516 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.9
    Easy accesible, good breakfast, nice spacious rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s aan older building with character only the rooms were noisy, as often is the case in older buildings.

    Easy accesible, good breakfast, nice spacious rooms and garden with bar, and a very friendly host. He had suggestions for very good restaurants close by. Cute cuddily cat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Charm, style and character with a wonderful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    As soon as we entered the garden entrance we knew we were in for something special. Who wouldn’t want a hammock after a long days drive! We received a hearty welcome from Fabio who directed us to our spacious room. The breakfast was included in the price and Fabio was able to accommodate our gluten free and lactose free requirements beautifully. He also provided ‘real’ coffee with freshly ground beans. This place is only 15 minutes walk from La Spezia Centrale train station so we had easy access to Cinque Terre. If we come back we will definite stay here again - highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit far to walk to the center of the town. We did it twice but the stroll was long

    Very nice and clean room. Very friendly host with great hospitality Very nice restaurant in the area. Pay attention to the All you can eat restaurant. Very warm staff and different concept of all you can eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel (with car parking) as a base to visit La Spezia and the Cinque Terres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that we didn't like; we would visit here again if returning to La Spezia - the following are more for information............ There is car parking and whilst some places are small, we were able to get one plenty big enough for our car (Jaguar XF). There is no lift, but there are not that many stairs.

    A nice hotel with an excellent patio area where sat for a picnic one evening. Our room was comfortable with a good shower room. The hotel wi-fi is good. Breakfast was fine; 'sugared' croissant, 'packet toast', jam, very nice orange juice and coffee. There is a pizza restaurant nearby which was very good. The hotel is well located for walking into town - to see both the town and to get to the rail station (for Cinque Terre trains)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Host Fabio is a gem. Lovely B+B. Beautiful shaded courtyard. Very adequate breakfast. Fabio recommended excellent local restaurants. He also had good advice about visiting Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    2.5
    If you don’t mind the distance, and want it just for a place to sleep for a night, then this is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the room was terrible. Especially in the bathroom. Could hardly see yourself in the mirror! Breakfast was absurd. Why even include it? We should’ve listened to the darn reviews! They bring out a jug of juice. A cup of coffee and two croissants in a basket. I asked the girl if we could have two more croissants and she said "no"! One per person! They didn’t even offer another cup of coffee! Also, it doesn’t start until 8 am, so if you wanted an early start for hiking before it gets too hot, you are out of luck! There is an outdoor area, but the tables , chairs etc were filthy. It isn’t being taken care of at all. Seems a shame. And it is true, as other reviewers stated. It is a good 20 minute walk from the train station. We didn't mind that, as we like to walk, but it is not close to the city centre. So, that part is true. The couple that were working the 2nd morning (guess the owner was off on Sunday), were not the least bit friendly. Did not talk or smile. It sure wasn’t one of the best experience of our Italian vacation!

    The hotel is very old. That wasn’t a problem. Felt like you were staying in an old Italian villa. Room was ok...a little rundown, but was clean . The owner (I guess that is who he was) was pleasant enough and could speak good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.1
    Nice and helpful staff, walking distance from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC could not be set at a cooler temperature and the room windows were on the ceiling, we felt like in a cave that we couldn’t breathe.

    Nice and helpful staff, walking distance from train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit dated. A little far from train station to walk with small kids. Parking lot for small cars

    Nice staff. Free parking. Free breakfast. Owner is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    A nice place to stay in La Specia and handy for the Cinque Terre villages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tiles in the shower were a bit mucky and could do with a clean but that didn't really bother us. Breakfast was a bit sparse.

    The room was spacious and the beds were comfy. The place was very quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. It seems to be an old Italian house converted for guests. Very nice. Excellent restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    5.8
    Nice guy at the entrance, beautiful old house with a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The places where you walk to go to the center look not full safe but didn’t had a problem The parking is really small and not easy if you’re on the uppers part. Breakfast can be more « complete » The WiFi doesn’t Work if you’re at the last level The bedroom was clean for the bed and the bathroom but don’t expect having a full cleaned marble rooms in Italy

    Nice guy at the entrance, beautiful old house with a lot of antiquities inside. The coffee and juice for the breakfast was really good ! Not so far from the center (15/20min to walk) Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great value, “Good” location - friendly and welcoming innkeeper! Cat on site was friendly too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a little nicer bedding and bathroom needed a bit more attention in cleaning around the shower. The place would benefit from opening the windows to air as a tendency to be a little musty.

    The owner was very welcoming and able to communicate in English as well as with guests who spoke French. Had a terrific sense of humour! The outdoor terrace was charming. The continental breakfast was simple but tasty-fresh OJ, cappucino and warm croissants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay around the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit small and rationned but for the price ok. A certain walking distance from the city center but atleast you can leave the car for free and walk to city

    Very nice place to stay, clean, free parking, friendly staff and simple but cosy rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    Great place in La Spezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was enormous friendly and helpful. We get all the information about public transport. There is a privat parking area, small and romantic garden where you can sit outside and enjoy your time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    A very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaking toilet, no coffee machine in the room. We love our coffee as we wake up.

    Very good coffee, croissants and a fruit breakfast. Not much to see in the surrounding area. Best go down town by bus. It's a beautiful city and the boat ride along the coast to Cinque Terre is fantastic. Fabio the owner is very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    6.7
    The staff was helpful and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was far from the nearest bus stop. They said there was free on site parking, and even though we reserved it, we had to park on the street outside the hotel, in a not so great part of town

    The staff was helpful and the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant place to stay in La Spezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had no meat or warm meal options, apart from that it was filling.

    It's a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds and a nice garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.3
    Very clean room under roof with aircondition, nice stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is far from the city centre. Very poor breakfast.

    Very clean room under roof with aircondition, nice stuff, good start place for visit Cinque Terre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    5.8
    Wouldnt go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dark and furnished with hundred years old stuff (like at your great grandmas), shower and whole bathroom was very small, bidet was placed like you cant sit on the toilet (literally, you need to sit diagonally), breakfast was one croissant, some fruit and thats it. If you dont mind adding few euros for something better closer to the center, go for it. If you want to save few bucks (as we did, but would do it again), you can stand you stay but I doubt someone would enjoy it

    Owner is nice guy, he offered to switch his parking place (it was at the street like everybody else, but OK), because our car wouldnt fit through entrance gate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, staff was lovely - informed us about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was leaking, so after washing bathroom floor was wet.

    Breakfast was good, staff was lovely - informed us about train strikes and gave good advice, nice and quiet place, private parking inside of the property, spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.2
    Decent place with lovely host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of AC, the room was a bit hot during the night. Wifi signal was weak in upstairs room but this is not a thing to argue about because it was much better to sit out the garden and drink a cold beer at night.

    Our host was a great guy, even gave us a taster of his own homemade limoncello :) in general the place is nice with a lovely garden and free private parking lot. The railway station to Cinque Terre is 15 minutes far on foot. Breakfast contains typical Italian sweets with fruit salad, pushed my blood sugar up to the sky :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.1
    Good base for exploring the Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con was hard to work. Shower was very small. Location was quite a far walk from the center and there wasn't very many taxis available in La Spezia.

    Beautiful garden area. I had onsite parking which was ideal for us. Nice traditional Italian feel to the property and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    8.8
    Thoughtful and generous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was a bit of dust on top of the wardrobe, so nothing important at all.

    The best breakfast we have had in Italy with fresh fruit salad, fresh ruby grapefruit juice, good coffee, and a generous selection of teas and spreads for the croissant and biscuits. Staff went above and beyond in being helpful. Lovely character to the hotel. Spacious bathroom with thoughtful layout. Quiet location an easy 15-20 minute walk away from La Spezia station for easy access to Cinque Terre, restaurants, the harbour and the botanic gardens. PS The website has decided I'm American. I'm Australian.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the lovely courtyard & dining area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a lot further from arrival station to the accommodation than was noted on reviews.Definitely could not carry bags on own to site. Basic continental breakfast.

    Enjoyed the lovely courtyard & dining area. Our host was always accomodating & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    7.5
    Small shower cabin - my partner is tall so it was a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small shower cabin - my partner is tall so it was a little harder for him to take a decent shower :) But it is not big of a deal...just a hint what you can improve

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    7.5
    Suitable for those who leave early and come back late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture a little old. Building old. More maintainance needed. Bathrooms were ok, not very good.

    Breakfast disapointing. Most of the food were industrialized and limited. Staff were gentle preparing eggs or bread with hammer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    6.7
    The hotel itself has history and old photos on the wall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself has history and old photos on the wall which was nice to see. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was out of the way and we got lost a couple of times trying to find it again. Clean and tidy. Good value for money if you are on a budget and have transport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    7.9
    Charming oasis in relatively poor neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming oasis in relatively poor neighbourhood. Outstanding dinner on the terrace. Safe provision for tidy parkers. Good base to explore adjacent coastline. Grazie, Fabio & co.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    6.7
    owner was so funny , nice and extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WIFi requires lot of improvement . the hotel is very old but somehow maintained . need to change room furniture. overall enjoyed staying in this hotel.

    owner was so funny , nice and extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful grounds owner is hands on pleasant ,well informed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Beautiful grounds owner is hands on pleasant ,well informed knowledgeable of the area and very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.0
    do not recommend the second floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room, second flour, was very, very noisy was impossible to open the window in the main room due to the raining weather

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    friendly stuff,Fabio the owner was so kind to us,the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly stuff,Fabio the owner was so kind to us,the room was perfekt and near the train for cinque terre area,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.8
    Cinque a Terra the train station was only a 25 minute walk. Great pizza place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great fruit salad breakfast and the best cappuccino we have had in Italy for our Canadian need for more coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is not the best but you have a good rest.

    Delicious breakfast...nice owner very friendly and helpful. Good view of the garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good, fruit salad miam, reat croissant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good, fruit salad miam, reat croissant and cappuccino

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice host, strongly recommend for short trip by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location isn't perfect as La Spezia at all

    Great cosy place, perfect for bad and breakfast, old stylish building with a history

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.9
    The outdoor seating area was beautiful and relaxing 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a couple more hooks in bathroom to hang towels on.

    The outdoor seating area was beautiful and relaxing 🙂

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    7.5
    It is a very hearty place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a very hearty place... You feel welcome and comfortable straight away!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.9
    La spieza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ver much in the center of town

    Good parking and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    5.0
    Owner of the house is very good man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is very poor. Clean is very poor too.

    Owner of the house is very good man.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    6.7
    The garden was very beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower had mold between the tiles and the toilet seat was very used.

    The garden was very beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.9
    We iked the outside of accommodation, we liked stuff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    We iked the outside of accommodation, we liked stuff and nice breakfast, the clearness was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent on every level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceptionally helpful owner/chef. Lovely character property. Great food. Great location for exploring surrounding area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Despite a closed restorant, Fabio cooked excelent dinner at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite a closed restorant, Fabio cooked excelent dinner at a late time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay for Cinqueterre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is very poor

    The hotel looks great and very authentique

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    7.5
    Staff very accommodating and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was very hard.

    Staff very accommodating and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    9.2
    Loved the rustic nature of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the rustic nature of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    5.8
    Where was the garden view?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do quarto.

    Do jardim.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    8.8
    Very good cook and cuisine !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good cook and cuisine !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2016

    9.6
    This inn was like staying in a country setting in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have a GPS so we had trouble finding it but once there bellisimo.

    This inn was like staying in a country setting in the city. Ideally what you want for an Italian experience. Food was superb so much so we ate their two nights in a row. Great value for dollar.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    4.2
    Freindliness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast Cleanliness Upkeep of the building NO food in the evenings Bathroom/shower full of mould The building is old, in need of repair...I booked it because of the photos seen on the website but do not be fooled! I am on a work trip and planned to arrive at 5 pm, sit on the terrace, have a glass of wine, do some work on the wifi and then have dinner outside. None of this was possible. The terrace only had one table and this was occupied. The owner then informed me that there was no food this evening so I then had to drive again to La Spezia to go to a restaurant. The wifi drops signal continuously so was impossible to stay connected to my office and work. The hotel is certainly quaint and authentic but id also very old and dirty..mould in the shower...sink and mirror in the bathroom dirty, broken toilet seat... To push me over the edge was breakfast...Beautiful little room, fantastic coffee, friendly staff but the breakfast is one croissant...one...nothing else on offer..no toast, meat, cheese, cereal, fruit...nothing...Sorry, but that just isn't good enough.

    Freindliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    10
    I've traveled extensively all over the world, Europe,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not applicable

    I've traveled extensively all over the world, Europe, Asia, North America but Fabio the propietor was the most gracious host I've ever encountered. He shopped specifically for the type of and cooked the food that my picky little children loved, that's not on his menu. I've not tasted better mussels (better than in Marseille) and the accompanying white wine was fantastic. From the train station it was a short and cheap cab ride back and every cabbie in town knew Fabio. I'll recommend this to my friends and family. Grazie to Fabio and his staff.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    5.8
    The fresh orange juice and the coffee was great,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was poor, the room is very simple and the sofa ( not the beds) was dirty.

    The fresh orange juice and the coffee was great,the croissant was ok.The staff is ok.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1km plus walk from the train station through questionable area of town (however, all well light)

    Staff very helpful and informative.Basic and comfortable. Breakfast adequate.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    7.5
    A very picturesque old House with a nice Terrace, that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast.

    A very picturesque old House with a nice Terrace, that is covered with vines. Very friendly staff and excellent dinner. Breakfast was not so good though (with respect to the brioche) . A 20 min walk from the city center, although u can take the bus which stops right next to the hotel. All in all we had a very nice stay there.

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful owner/manager despite being a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only issue with this hotel is that it is situated in an area that may look a little run down at first . Then again La Spezia is a working class town/city - not a quaint tourist resort so once you accept this, then you'll enjoy your stay. You have to park on the road which was a small worry but worked out OK.

    Very friendly and helpful owner/manager despite being a West Ham fan! Hotel has a lot of character and objects/art of interest. Vine-shaded garden is a pleasant spot for an evening meal.

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi not that great. Bus into town doesn't stop at train station so it's a bit of a trek if you are using trains as transport to the region.

    Friendly and helpful owner. Very clean and comfortable. Easy to get local bus into town. Excellent resturant on site.

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    6.3
    Nice location (close to the centre), unique furniture and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Italian breakfast - only sweet things, poor wi-fi in rooms. A bit strange access with the car.

    Nice location (close to the centre), unique furniture and design, nice staff. Nice place to visit cinque terre.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    8.8
    Very nice location with a beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast. We were searved a glass of natural juice, 1 croissant, cofee, butter, jam and toast . The train station is far from the hotel (min 20 minutes)

    Very nice location with a beautiful garden. Free parking spaces (only if you have small and medium cars). Spacious, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    6.3
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was, unfortunately, was in a run down part of town. The bathroom was not clean. Shelf hanging off the wall in the bathroom. Unable to turn the taps on properly due to the location of the shelf in the bathroom. Hotel difficult to find.

    Lovely staff. Nice breakfast. Nice courtyard area. We were able to park in a secure yard at the back of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    10
    This is a beautiful quiet oasis in a busy little city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast croissants were the best ever and the hot chocolate dark and thick. A bit of protein would have have been good before a day of sightseeing.

    This is a beautiful quiet oasis in a busy little city. We wanted to visit Cinque Terra and need a place to park our large car. The facilities were fine, the dinner delicious, and the bus down to the port for the CT boat just two minutes away.

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2015

    10
    Fabio was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabio was wonderful. We didn't eat at the restaurant but had drinks and appetizers. Enjoyed the outdoor patio and relaxed atmosphere. Glad that this site has been restored and is earning a new life!

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2015

    8.8
    The Staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast limited to a croissant, bread and butter, jam and Nutella. Nothing home made, nothing specific to Liguria, like foccacia.

    The Staff is very nice. Location has a nice terrace, isolating the place from the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2015

    7.5
    This accommodation was exactly as described by other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This accommodation was exactly as described by other travellers. Which was what attracted us to stay. If you like history, if you like old but want cleanliness and good service this is the place to stay. It is tastefully decorated for its age and clean. Well done to the owners who have preserved this hotel. I can't remember how long the accommodation was but the restaurant is nearly 200yrs old! Good food, helpful and friendly staff. Bus close by to travel into La Spezia and to the ferry.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    9.2
    The host and staff were wonderful, good location, atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The host and staff were wonderful, good location, atmosphere, breakfast, restaurant.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    6.3
    Parking lot available within the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Parking lot available within the price.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, very nice garden, bus stop very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    poor Wi-Fi

    Very friendly staff, very nice garden, bus stop very close.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    7.1
    Fabio the owner was very welcoming and took
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabio the owner was very welcoming and took good care of everything!!!

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    7.5
    They accept guests with bicycles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They accept guests with bicycles.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful garden, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was the same every morning and hardly enough.

    Beautiful garden, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    7.5
    Cozy - lodge like rustic decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi signal poor

    Cozy - lodge like rustic decor

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    9.2
    Very nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice garden

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    9.6
    The Hotel itself is lovely, but in my opinion the City of La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel itself is lovely, but in my opinion the City of La Spezia is not worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    8.8
    very nice people and we had a marvellous dinner in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a very narrow access to the private parking, larger cars cannot enter

    very nice people and we had a marvellous dinner in the courtyard

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was minimal

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    7.1
    Very pleasant, cosy accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On foot a little is far from the centre and the coastal promenade.

    Very pleasant, cosy accomodation.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Dal Moccia Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: