Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Dalla Compagnia

Del Santuario 239, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy

#32 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Riomaggiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    We were able to checkin earlier than checkin time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls between the rooms were so thin you could've listen to others conversation like you were in the same room with them, It's annoying in case you aren't a deep sleeper.

    We were able to checkin earlier than checkin time. The room was clean and air-conditioned. The bathroom was nice and clean. free coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    4 nights in Riomaggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 which we stayed in was right near the front entrance. Throughout the night whoever came back into the hotel would slam the door. Also we could hear water gushing outside the room which i think is when the other rooms flush the toilet. Rooms are paper thin. I had to bang on the wall everynight to shut the person up in the next room who had no respect for other people.

    Great location. Cute little church outside the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always had a smile. Free coffee in the morning. Air conditioning worked well. Not a bad hotel just the few issues above which really annoyed me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel, clean rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel, located close to the sea. No breakfast, but free unlimited coffee. Nice clean rooms. Keep in mind that if you are traveling by car, there is only one parking building in the village. If it is full, you can either wait in your car for a place to empty, or park at the top of the hill - around 2km - and walk down or take the bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Easy accom in Riomaggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a dark room, and it did smell quite musty. It was 35 degrees and very humid which may be the dampness in the air, and as noted in some other reviews. *It's not a dislike but rather an important note for those it may concern: Not all staff speak English.

    Very accommodating staff. We arrived very early in the morning on an overnight train, and much sooner than notified. Staff allowed us to check in, and the room was cleaned and serviced within half an hour of our arrival. Simple soap and shampoo provided, a small fridge in the room and the air con for the summer nights was great. The Caffe machine in the reception was a bonus too! Overall a very easy place to stay at, on the upper of the main street in Riomaggiore, with the simple necessities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Interesting town, some good restaurants and pubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the stone walls the room had a dampness to it.

    Good location at the end of the main street in Riomaggiore away from the water. Close to some good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.8
    Room was big enough for 2 travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window was facing a stone wall. Absolutely no view. The air conditioning was throwing so much humidity. There was ants all over the room and we could hear our next door neighbor snoring at night. They didn't offer a breakfast option

    Room was big enough for 2 travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    This property was OKAY for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was OKAY for one night...... I would not stay here again though. The place was infested with ants, bugs etc. It smelt like mold and mildew. Also - there was a stain/mark on the blanket on bed. Didn’t really look like it had been washed. I wouldn’t really recommend. It was a last resort for us, all the air bnbs has been booked.

    This property was OKAY for one night...... I would not stay here again though. The place was infested with ants, bugs etc. It smelt like mold and mildew. Also - there was a stain/mark on the blanket on bed. Didn’t really look like it had been washed. I wouldn’t really recommend. It was a last resort for us, all the air bnbs has been booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Disclaimer - young couple traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked the same as on the picture, but was a bit moist and had only one small window for fresh air. The bed was quit old, you could feel and hear the springs moving. The shower was rather small and also a bit old.

    Stayed for 1 night. The location Is good - 2 mins away from city center. Advantage- don’t need to climb stairs, just go up the road (good for people with luggage).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    it was a nice hotel very good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only reason i'm giving this rate is because of the moldy/musty smell of my room, the sheets and bathroom were clean, it is an old fashioned hotel but was ok.

    it was a nice hotel very good located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Lovely and quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening to my shower was very narrow. This is just a comment not a didn’t like.

    What a lovely quirky hotel. Cleanliness more than excellent. Rooms comfortable and colourful. Would certainly return. Excellent hot shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp. The whole place was very very damp. To the point that the bed felt damp and wet to stay in at night. We showered and then couldn't use our towels again on the trip because they wouldn't dry out. The first thing we had to do when we left was wash all our clothes as they all stank of damp and were pretty wet. My friend I was staying with actually got really ill from staying in such a cold damp place. And ended up with a flu type thing. Even though the temperature outside was 32degrees each day, the entire place is in the shade and didn't get any sun. Couldn't sleep because we were so cold from the wet sheets. As we checked in the man was very abrupt and rude. We then didn't see anyone at the reception for the rest of our trip. So couldn't complain about the conditions of the room. The place is supposed to have tea and coffee facilities however the machine was turned off at the mains meaning we couldn't use it at all. It was plugged in somewhere in a locked cupboard so there was no way of turning it on at all.

    Good location. That's it. Nothing else was a positive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    I took this hotel only because not much was available on that time. Wont come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hours of reception, not comfortable for travel as you need to plan your schedule according check in time , cant check in before 15.00; cant leave your bags for some hours after check out, so basically reception services are super poor.

    Simple hotel for one night stay, cant say anything more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is this place is really good- close to the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is this place is really good- close to the Main Street of Riomaggiore. The staff were really nice and helpful. The place is basic- but pretty well priced for Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Glad it was only for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was VERY damp feeling, both in the air and settled into the bed linens. It had a musty smell, presumably because of the dampness. It was also quite cold, and turning the heater on made the room steamy because of the dampness. Overall, it had the feeling of being in a basement.

    Good location along the main road, easy to get to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant room in Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was probably not used for a long time because it took very long to warm up, the bathroom has no heater so it was pretty cold, check in only possible until 5.30 pm

    Cute spacious room with exposed rock wall like in the picture, big bed with nice duvet, hot drinks in the morning, easy to find, on the main street (though a bit of a steep climb), nice staff, pleasant vibe, fresh and clean, wardrobe and small fridge in the room, good WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    The room itself was very comfortable and nice but we only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very comfortable and nice but we only saw one person upon check in. He was watching a football game and we literally never saw another person after that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in room didnt work so it was freezing at night but could have been us not knowing how to work the radiator and no one was there to help us

    Great location, friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable and the room was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the owner finally helped us with what we needed, he was very rude and communication was difficult. The room was cold and humid, and we had to have our beddings changed because they were damp and smelled bad. Check-in time is very limited (you have to get there by 5.30 pm), and check-out is quite early (max. 10 am).

    The bed was comfortable and the room was big. It's a decent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very small and people watching tv loudly in reception in the morning.

    The location was perfect. The rooms were basic but comfortable enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Our travel to Riomaggiore was delayed in La Spezia due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our travel to Riomaggiore was delayed in La Spezia due to car rental and train issues. The hotel manager was not patient or very understanding that we would arrive after 7:00 p.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent staff, extremely convenient, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives.

    The owner let us check in when we arrived because (a) he knew we were tired, having come off a ferry and then long train ride and (b) he was able to provide an already empty and cleaned room. This was a HUGE bonus to us! As was the great coffee machine. (I had a great hot cappuccino.) He also advised us about how to plan a day getting to see Cinque Terre, the purpose of our visit. Our only regret was that he only had the one night for us as he was full the next day. (We were a last minute booking.) But he actually contacted another place for us to move to! There isn't a single not-terrific thing we can even begin to think of about this staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Had a good stay despite the above issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine in property did not work. Light over vanity did not work. Very little glasses & utensils in kitchen.

    Location was excellent. Very close to town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, clean & comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that this is a boutique hotel, staff are not available at the front desk 24/7 but are local, friendly & helpful.

    Perfect location, clean & comfortable! The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Quaint and tidy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can only check in between certain hours (which they did tell us earlier) but left us waiting around as we had already booked our trains.

    The room was clean and tidy and was in a good location to see all of riomaggiore. No breakfast included. Was exactly what we expected from the website which is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Good price but no amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the apartment. Staff was not helpful. There were two towels for two people - no extra hand towel and no bath mat, although there were plenty of signs imploring guests not to flood the bathroom. No AC so we kept the windows open. It was quite noisy outside. We would not stay here again.

    The apartment itself was in a good location. However, the check in location was uphill, which was hard with luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location at the top of the main street only a 5 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was constantly damp as there was no outside airflow, however I think this is common due to the location close to the beach. Apart from that the room was clean and it was fine for a two night stay. Breakfast is included in the room rate, however we found out this is just a coffee machine which is turned on in the morning.

    Great location at the top of the main street only a 5 minute walk from the train station. Restaurants and shops are very close but the noise did not carry to our room. The check in process was easy and the staff were friendly. The room was clean, had air conditioning and was comfortable enough for a two night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was super comfy, room and the whole place was very quiet and peaceful. The bottomless coffee machine (cappuccino, espresso, hot chocolate etc) every morning was an absolute treat! You cannot ask for more for such a reasonable price. Location, cleanliness, provisions all perfect... our best stay in Italy so far!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great space, a little bit of a hike and a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From previous review, we knew the apartment wouldn't be at the office address and as it turned out it was quite a hike to get to, not far from the main drag but just a lot of up and down stair cases so if you aren't able bodied, I wouldn't recommend it. Also, the narrow street we were on ended up being very echo-ie and noisy, so much so when our windows were open we thought people were coming into our unit.

    The suite was very nice, modern and very spacious. It had a large bedroom with windows, ample closet and dresser space, a living room, small dining area and kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    stay here for a great location in cinque terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing they could change. the steep main street was challenging.

    nice apartment lots of room, everything very close short walk to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    The accommodation is located close to the inner city, all in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is located close to the inner city, all in walking distance (station about 5 min walk). Personell was very friendly. Since I needed to leave quite early, I missed the breakfast (start at 7am) and realized too late to use the coffee machine in the entrance hall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    DO NOT FOLLOW THE GOOGLE MAP!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google map wrong navigation, we looked for the hotel up and down hills for one hour although it is just located into the road which we passes by. Of course it's not the property's fault. Google should make the impeovement.

    clean, room is large, quilt is thick. Great location but take the important notice: DO NOT FOLLOW THE GOOGLE MAP!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.2
    Spacious bathroom with plenty hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ants appeared on the bathroom floor every night. Bed not very comfortable. Coffee & Tea making facilities in the morning were poor.

    Spacious bathroom with plenty hot water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable and an affordable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Quite a steep uphill walk to the place . Totally expected. Can't think of anything else that needs to be mentioned.

    1) Clean room and washroom. 2) Great coffee which happens to be free between 7.00 am to 10.00 am. 3) Very friendly and helpful host. 4) Close by to the train station. 5) Since we were given our own set of keys, we could walk in and out anytime. 6) Nice location next to the church. 7) Atleast a dozen restaurants, bars, coffee shops, pizzerias, stores and supermarkets within a minutes walk. 8) Good fit for the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't the original price that Booking.com offer. When we arrive the administrator tell us it was a higher price 'cause a touristic rate. It was still inside the budget but we didn't expected the rise... the town worth it.

    The room is ok, obviously we go to Riomaggiore for the town an is a small town so everything is close an idyllic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.4
    Not worth it. At all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only check-in between 3-5 pm, and check-out between 7-9am. No one was there the entire time we were there after check-out. Not one bar of soap, let alone an extra towel for the floor. This was roughing it.

    The price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Very close to metro stop so it may or may not be for you if you are a light sleeper

    • Great location near the top of the town with nice view of Vernazza. • Owner keeps the facilities very clean. • Access to a terrace and a hammock in the back. • Overall good experience and I would gladly stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Interesting location in the fisherman village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no Wi-Fi in the apartment. You have to walk to the hotel where you do your check in, about 300 meters uphill. Wi-Fi was available only there and few meters outside of the building on the street. The apartment have very narrow stairs and there was a light bulb missing coming down from your apartment. You were totally in the darkness. We had to leave our apartment door open to get some light and then one of us had to go downstairs and turn on the light. There were several light bulbs missing in the light fixtures in the kitchen and in the bathroom and there was a warning sign not to splash the water onto the floor. Our shower cabin doors were stored in one room and they had put shower curtain on. There was a kitchen, but there is no store to buy groceries to cook with and not many items in the kitchen. It is a very touristy area. There were few small quite expensive grocery stores, but it did not come cheaper than eating out. I suggest to go to La Spezia or Levanto to buy your groceries if you have a bigger family. People in the main office were nice, but when we complained about the missing light, they said that they did not understand our english. My overall experience was good since most of the time we stayed outside anyway. They need to fix these lights in the hall. It is really dangerous.

    Location was good. We stayed in a separate apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Good location, free Coffee/cappucino, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No natural Light în the room. The owner was impolite: the day we arrived was Red code of bad wheather. Everything was close, inclusive the train station and his big problem was my credit card not how we get there. Finally, we arrived în time and he get his money.

    Good location, free Coffee/cappucino, clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    A new and great experience every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't have any contact with the owners in all of our stay. No new towels and we bought our own extra toilet paper. We did attempt to go into the hotel section however it was closed.

    The town was lovely and each day we found another new experience. Food was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.6
    Wouldn't be my first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms smelled very musty and no soap in the shower or place to put soap. You had to try and use the pump soap from the sink. Very far up the hill, no information on using the bus in the hotel nor did the staff know anything about it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.8
    Bring ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall between the unit was so thin we could hear people in the next unit snoring all night...we got no sleep...not good and I would not recommend to other travellers.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Great location in the middle of Riomaggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description states that wifi is included in the price, but in fact it is only available in the lobby, which is quite unreasonable, since our flat was about a 5 minute walk from the main building of Locanda Della Compagnia. Also no shampoo or shower gel!!

    Great location in the middle of Riomaggiore

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.3
    Pleasant staff, rooms tired & worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities are . . . functional. Two towels only, no hand towel. Clean enough, but very tired, worn, musty. No shampoo, bottled hand soap only - dispenser broken. Had to run AC constantly just to keep out the damp. Would have liked a common area or porch/terrace to enjoy outdoors - to be fair, none advertised. Rooms really only for sleep, keeping luggage.

    Staff was very friendly, pleasant, accommodating for us to stay an extra day. Coffee machine in lobby limited hours, but delicious. Central to Riomaggiore, easy to get to train, other towns, restaurants, groceries. Mini fridge good to have.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    Good location with no view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Musty smell in lobby. Staff were friendly when they were present which was seldom. Shower was pretty small. View out of window was stone wall.

    Good Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were in an apartment a little down the hill from the main hotel, the wifi doesn't work, however a short walk up the hill and you can sit in the common room with a free coffee of a morning and do anything you need to do on wifi, before taking off to explore the amazing location,

    Great location in the heart of riomaggiore, a perfect base for exploring the cinque terre. Self serviced apartment with plenty of room and facilities to cook. owner was very accomodating, at every turn. There was an issue with water in the building (was actually affecting all of riomaggiore) on our last morning and owner kindly extended our checkout so we could shower once the water was back on.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.6
    Make your own minds up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only gas rings for cooking, Very little catering equipment, No kettle or toaster. No sink plug or washing up bowl. no tv or radio, several lights were not working with bulbs missing, hot tap in kitchen needed repair, chairs & table rickety and uncomfortable. No settee or easy chairs, Wardrobe catch hanging off causing it to keep flying open against the bed.. Only four hangers in wardrobe. No bedside table on one side. Only two large towels, no bath mat. Everything within apartment felt cheap and nasty with no care or concern for the comfort of guests. This is not an area to go to if you have any mobility issues

    location was quite good. We felt prt of the community. There was plenty of hot water and the bed was quite comfortable. The apartment was reasonably clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Small shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and cheerful room is small but aircon works what more do you need great location

    Small shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 24 hour service

    It was nice and clean and private

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and stuffy as a/c didn’t work properly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Easy central location friendly staff let us check in much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy central location friendly staff let us check in much earlier than our time facilities are modest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and remodeled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance walking up hill and being beside a church. But still, it was good.

    Clean and remodeled

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, clean and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Bed was comfy, toilet and room was clean, and the location was convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    I would definitely recommend this hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work. Lots of street noise.

    Location was perfect. Friendly staff. Good water pressure and temperature

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little small and took awhile to warm the room

    good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    everything
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Location is good, close to the parking place and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, close to the parking place and very quiet. Room was humid and no daylight coming in through the window.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Standard furniture, but the location is amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Standard furniture, but the location is amazing and the value wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    A great selection of restaurants and easy to travel around on the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free coffee and tea. Close to restaurants and train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Small shower that leaked with minimal hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower that leaked with minimal hot water. Low on supplies (toilet paper & towels). Bedding wasn’t very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff. Very clean. And the morning cafe was a nice addition. Would do this again without blinking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    The Staff was very polite and serious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. Travelling by train is the best way.

    The Staff was very polite and serious. Well located and a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Very clean and comfortable. Close to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Asked for ground level but were given too many stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for ground level but were given too many stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.5
    No one responds and care about your issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no hot water at the place! we had took shower by cold water! that was horrible! and its so noisy :(

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stone wall, lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small and difficult to close completely.

    Nice stone wall, lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    Too much humidity in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dump. Humidity was too high no air flowing, like living in a cave

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.0
    Dated deco and no natural light and room was noisy as next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated deco and no natural light and room was noisy as next to reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Read the map and check the time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More instructions on how to go from the train station to the apartment to save the energy. 1-3 pm are no check-in!

    The bed is fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and new room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and new room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    It was an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an apartment. Construction was not quite finished and it did not have a fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable.

    Very convenient location.Staff is very helpful.Very clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Riomaggiore ... wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk up Main Street

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.2
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly and cold room, dripping tap.

    Location is close to the center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Free coffee in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't really helpful when it comes to information regarding the place.

    Free coffee in the morning. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: