Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Degli Agrumi

Via I° Maggio, 34, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy

#2 of 24 hotels in Conca dei Marini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. He even took us to the bus station so we don't have to carry our bags. The view was fantastic and location was great - just 15 mintues by car or scooter to Amalfi. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walk to and from the beach wasn't far, but it is steep. You should be aware when booking, the views and the place are great, but without a car, expect to walk. We didn't mind, but you should be aware that the area is very steep and vertical! Not good for someone with physical issues.

    The views were amazing, and breakfast was filling! Bonus, one of the best Italian restaurants is a short walk. Our room had a great balcony for wine and views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay with a beautiful view of the sea. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Big thanks to Salvatore for making our stay comfortable!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you travel on foot it's quite difficult to get to the sea and main road. But it's nothing in comparison to that great sea view there

    Breakfast was amazing, view from hotel rooms was breathtaking. The host was very pleasant, ready to help and always smiling. :) Room was clean and cozy. Near the hotel, you can find nice restaurant with good prices and delicious seafood Thanks for this fantastic holiday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Our room was very comfortable, with adequate storage space for clothes etc, a beautiful view out over the sea and a little balcony with a table and chairs and also deck chairs. Good shower. The magnificent breakfast deserves the highest praise, a vast spread of homemade pastries, savoury and sweet, meats, cheese, bread, cakes, fruit and even fried eggs and bacon with orange juice freshly squeezed. Our host was most obliging and can provide information on buses including the little local bus which stops outside and runs down to the main road. Although we arrived by car, during our three days there we let the bus drivers take the strain and used the excellent bus services to travel locally to Amalfi, Ravello and Positano. Very good restaurant 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options are limited to walking distance of you haven't already made arrangements for a taxi.

    Great Breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. They have an elevator to the upper floors! Excellent views. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little difficult to get to beaches/swimming and range of restaurants/cafes. Little information provided on how to get around/where to go

    Breakfast was fantastic. View was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will need public transport to get to the closest beach, which are small and rocky.

    Attention of the staff, Salvatore and Rita were amazing. Close to excellent restaurants and super markets. Free parking on site, the car was inside the facilities at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rita and her husband have a beautiful place up in the hills at Conca dei Marini, which was a perfect location away from the more touristy areas of the coast. Amazing breakfast that served well for a scandinavian taste! We stayed in the Mandarin room which was a good size with a nice bathroom and a little balcony overlooking the sea! Upstairs jacuzzi was perfect when we were too tired to go down the hill. A great restaurant and a little shop/supermarket also close by. Warmly recommending Locanda dei Argumi and Conca dei Marini to anyone visiting the Amalfi coast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from the property were spectacular! Salvatore greeted us as soon as we arrived and was an amazing host! Coffee, drinks, and breakfast were all wonderful. Parking was a breeze as Salvatore was always arranging cars based on departures of guests. This property is almost in the middle with Amalfi being an easy 15 minute drive and Positano was about 25 minute drive. Conveniently located without the tourist feel. Property was absolutely beautiful! We stayed in the room named Cedro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Beautifully decorated room with great view and balcony, great breakfast, free parking, helpful and friendly owners, bonus is private beach downstairs with free shuttle service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place and host were amazing. Breakfast was delicious. And nearby restaurant Risto recommended by the host was delicious. If you are staying at the place - go to Risto and enjoy the food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not easy to reach the beach. Also, for the bus station to Amalfi/ Positano you need to take another local bus which passes every hour (otherwise it's about half hour by foot).

    The room was nice and clean, with a cozy balcony overlooking the sea. The hotel folks were really nice and helpful. Breakfast was good, with all sorts of item for all tastes (eggs, ham, croissants, fruit, coffee and fresh orange juice)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there isn't a higher score for rating.

    The inn owners were fantastic hosts; they were hospitable, happy and hearty. They made Locanda a veritable home away from home. The location was splendid, a quiet locale with little bustle unlike the more touristy areas like Positano.... with a bella vista to boot! A pleasant restaurant and a local produce store is within walking distance as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More salty options at breakfast (but this applies all around Italy!)

    Conca is a great city to be based on the amalfi coast. Short distances to other cities and quiet for a good night's rest. Locanda has a friendly staff that will make you feel at home. Fresh orange juice and italian coffee at breakfast. Rooms with spaceous balcony that we enjoyed afternoon aperitivo. Free parking at Locanda saved us a lot of money! Short walk to grocery store and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of anything.

    Extremely beautiful location. A good restaurant within walking distance - but only one - it is good and very reasonably priced. The staff is beyond exceptional. They catered to our every need. If you want to be near the party and yell and drink all night long, this is NOT the place. If you want peace and quiet and relaxation with ultra-spectacular views, you cannot do better than this. Nearby towns are easily accessible by public bus. I would recommend this with as many stars as I could. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one drawback of being in Conca Dei Marini is connectivity to Amalfi and Positano. We were a young couple and would have liked to be out till midnight having drinks at some of the bars there , but the problem is how do you get back. The bus service stops at 10 pm and that becomes a challenge. I really hope the city extends the public transport service to midnight during the summer, because Taxis are very expensive.

    The owners Salvatore and Rita were very helpful. They really wanted to ensure we were comfortable and patiently answered all of our questions. We will definitely stay with them when we return to Amalfi. The village has a little bus that stops at the B&B and takes you down the hill to the main bus stop for 1 Eur a person , from where you can reach Amalfi or Positano with a direct bus service. The view from the B&B is absolutely fantastic !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, although it was a shame the hot tub was not operating while we were there is was having maintenance in readiness for the high season.

    Perfect destination for us. A family Owen and run property. Great friendly atmosphere and service. Not crowded like Positano or Amalfi - private beach just a short distance away. Even thought this hotel is perched high above the water there is a shuttle bus that runs regularly to save the legs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the food would be kept warm

    Wonderful hosts - Salvatore & Rita, great breakfast with Rita's pastry...loved the view from the superior room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things we didn't love were the fact that our shower was very small and the drain was very inefficient. Also, the bed/pillows weren't the most comfortable either.

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!! We loved the tasty breakfast, daily fresh squeezed orange juice, the beautiful terrace overlooking the sea, surrounded by orange trees and beautiful flowers, the balcony in our room, the daily stocked mini fridge, and most of all, the owner Salvatore!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing homemade sweets, eggs, bacon and delicious cappuccino!! Our host was truly special recommending a great restaurant just up the road! We are there every night! Wonderful small village atmosphere! We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we can say the breakfast could be better. It is an Italian breakfast buffet. The diversity was manageable. It was decorated with love and most of the things were sweet treats. Positive there was good fresh coffee and freshly made juice

    The location is perfect if you want to stay away from the tourist places Amalfi and Positano. This place is a great place to discover the Amalficoastline and to relax. The owner and his are very helpfull and nice. The rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of the bay, great service, very good and large buffet breakfast on a beautiful terrace under lemon and orange trees, perfect place to relax and enjoy the Amalfi Coast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can reach this place only by car. Don't try to walk to the beach from here (a lot of steps down, and up to return back). And if you drive to the beach, you should think about parking.

    Quiet place with nice view. Very comfortable large room with nice design, jacuzzi and balcony. Good breakfast, convenient bed. Do you really need more? There is a small department store and very good restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely great, personal care from Daniel, and also the perfect breakfast. Definitely recommend, it was the best accomodation in Amalfi coast out of all that we have been to

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only caution is that this inn is in between the major tourist centers of Amalfi (the city) and Positano, and there isn't much to do in the direct vicinity, so you have to drive to go out, go see the sights, etc. We actually enjoyed this because it was an easy trip to see all the different locations (15-30 minutes drive), and we got to see more than if we were stuck in one location. We loved it!

    The views from the inn are beautiful, the rooms are very well kept and have all the things you'd like (wifi, TV, minibar, nice shower, etc). The continental breakfast is very good, and you can eat outside under an orange grove and look out over the Mediterranean. And, the manager, Salvatore, is very helpful, accommodating, and kind!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice. The manager Salvatore was very helpfull and gave us a very warm hospitality. The breakfast on the brautiful terrace was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mosquitoes in September were also quite hungry, perhaps they didn't enjoy the breakfast as much as we did. Next time we'll have to take some repellent.

    This is our second trip to the area and hotel, and everything was excellent as before. Salvatore and his wife are both wonderful, warm and genuine, and went out of their way to welcome us, feed us well, help us with any requests, and make us enjoy our stay. The breakfast is great, especially when we woke up early enough for the fresh-baked "rustico" proscuitto/cheese/etc melt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of its slightly remote location and the limited evening service of the local shuttle service (latest 7pm to return from the main road,Via Smeraldo), we had to limit our outings in the evening.

    We enjoyed our stay at the Locanda where we were able to easily explore the Amalfi Coast. It is set in a tranquil area, ideal for relaxation, yet close to the bustle of Positano or Amalfi. The very generous breakfast is made even better by the graciousness of the host, Salvatore, and also by the breathtaking view from the terrace. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore and his wife were wonderful hosts. Always around and very helpful. They also helped us book a wonderful (and better priced option than was available in town) day trip to Capri. The location is quite high up the hill, and the bus that takes you up/down only runs til 7pm. This means a scooter is recommended, otherwise be prepared for a late night steep walk. One night we just stayed up the hill and had dinner at a local restaurant (instead of going to Positano or Amalfi) and it was lovely! Salvatore and his wife were really helpful with this though and collected us from the local restaurant when we first arrived, and dropped us down the bottom when we checked out. That was really appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. Perhaps a toaster to make toast for breakfast would have been nice!

    Location is amazing, relaxing and amazing views! Away from the crowds like in Amalfi or Positano. Staff is really helpful and the place is really authentic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had few healthy choices and lots of sweet breads, cakes etc.

    Friendly B&B in a good location with great views. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want your toast and eggs warm, get up early, guess it is all made before breakfast starts.

    Great location, approx 6 km from Positano. Very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms with a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jackuzi is old and needs replacement...

    Very plesent and friendly owners, who willing to help and assist during your stay. The location enables beatiful view of the coast ...Very quiet village ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely peaceful location. The staff is amazing Sal and Rita make you feel like you are at home. They go above and beyond to help with any of your needs.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    greater breakfast selection

    Away from the crowded tourist areas Very good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, hospitality!!! Thanks, Salvatore

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture are a little outdated

    Extremely helpful host. Very good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful, always willing to go above and beyond staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore(owner) was very accommodating. He answered our questions and was able to direct us to any location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All is perfect ....Salvatore and his family are the perfect hostelers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely kind staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore and Rita, our hosts were very warm and welcoming and made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A much quieter and better place to stay on the Amalfi Coast than Amalfi and Positano. Salvatore was fabulous and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet area... but close to main attractions!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Salvatore was very helpful and very friendly. Gave us a very warm welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable with a magnificent view and the staff was extremely accommodating. Delicious breakfast on the patio. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic place if you are staying in the area. Well worth a visit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming environment. Owners were wonderful and spoke english well. Outstanding views. Easy Parking available. Breakfast spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful location in a small Italian village on the mountain near to the sea, with very helpful hosts. Thank you, Rita and Salvatore!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with amazing views, nice restaurant and supermarket nearby, and good access to a bagno. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Rita and Salvatore. There is a perfect restaurant near hotel. If you want to visit Positano, Amalfi vs. You must consider rent a car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind and helpful owners. Nice view. Close to Amalfi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little difficult to get to the beach

    A quiet location, and a very pretty hotel. The owner Salvadore could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected place to stay the Bfast very poor

    The few from the street

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Amazing staff made me feel like home

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked everything. Nevertheless it is important to have a car ( or go by car) to reach this hotel as it is up in the mountain. We had one so no issue for us.

    Location : Very nice house up in a great and calm village with a stunning view. 5 to 10 min by car to Amalfi. Host : extremely nice and helpful hosts, Salvatore and his wife, made us feel at home. Cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom.. Nice breakfast for everyone, good caffè, eggs, fruits, Nutella, local delicious sfogliatelle. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very clean and the breakfast was fantastic with home-made neopolitan pastries. The staff were warm and friendly. View from the terrace is spectacular

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous friendly hotel with all comfort u need with adequate breakfast accompanied by exquisite coffee and freshly squeezed orange salvatorie and his wife a young couple totally dedicated to this hotel so friendly and happy it was a joy to see them well done

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The window was quite small and offered very little light.

    This is a wonderful locale where the population is not yet spoiled by hoardes of tourists ( unlike the nearby Amalfi which will overcharge you for everything and spit you out). The nearby restaurant is favored by locals and serves amazing food (real good food, not standard tourist grub). The owner, Salvatore is a great guy, always there to help. The breakfast selection was the best we've encountered anywhere .

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Have to accept lots of walking up and down stairs if you don't have your own transport. You can hire a scooter through Salvatore, but parking and driving the roads on this coast is only for the brave and patient!

    Salvatorre was a lovely host! Dealt straight away with any requests! We felt very welcome and looked after! It was a great base for the activities we wanted! Fabulous breakfast consistently good! Great terrace covered and filled with greenery! Amazing views! Small jacuzzi on the roof with views! Great beach within walking distance. A number of dining options nearby including upmarket Santa Rosa Spa and Hotel! Small village was quiet in September! Great time to come! Short bus trip to Bomerano to walk the Sentiero degli Dei ( path of the gods) which is why we chose it! Lots of walks of varying difficulty in the area. 15-30 mins bus ride to Amalfi. Smooth transfers to Naples airport arranged by Salvatore with local company. Much easier than transport links to get there.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi connection was weak. Could not always access internet.

    Salvatore was an excellent host. Breakfast was provided which was excellent. He booked two charters for us(Pompei and charter boat trip to Capri). Both were excellent. Provided us list of local restaurants and how to get bus to Amalfi.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Salvatore is a great guy. The whole atmosphere is relaxed and he and is wife are always helpful and friendly. View is amazing and the hotel is away from the beaten track. Great base to conquer Amalfi coast. a hidden gem. Waking up in the morning and having the dramatic view of Amalfi Coast and some old naples music in the background is magic

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stay in Conca dei Marini for 3 nights and Locanda degli Agrumi is the perfect place to visit Amalfi Coast.It is situated between Amalfi and Positano, and have a great view at the sea. Near the house, you can find a minimarket and 2 restaurants(you can walk). The owner, Salvatore, is a great people.I forgot my phone at the restaurant in a one night, and he brought me imediatly. Rooms are spacious, very clean, the breakfast is good, with fresh fruits and sweets. I totally recomande this location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi perhaps could have been a bit more robust on 2nd floor but that didn't bother us too much.

    Had a magical time there, stayed in the Aranacia room 2nd floor. Great view from our balcony, spacious bathroom with hot tub, shower and even a bidet, comfy bed. Towels were wonderfully scented and the lady cleaner did an excellent job daily, the room felt fresh and looked spotless every time we got back from town/beach in the evening, well done! Very charismatic and tastefully decorated premises with an open air dining area under orange trees. The hosts were super friendly and helpful, lovely people. Nice clean beach (no sand though) via a short shuttle bus trip arranged by the hosts, approx £20 for two people per day- included umbrellas etc, a bar was right on the beach. For food went to a pizzeria/restaurant place approx 300 m away from the accommodation and had wonderful and affordable meals (€60 for two people with starters and mains). For more exquisite dining go to Santa Rosa (about 7mins away on foot towards Amalfi), €90 for lunch but well worth it!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The B&B wasn't near the main road. You either walked down a lot of steps which was better than climbing up. I dreaded climbing up because it took about 30 minutes to get back in the heat.

    Salvatore and Rita were wonderful! They are so nice and I felt like home. The view from my room was beautiful! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Thanks to Salvatore for being patient with our crazy family. The hotel is very convenient if you're travelling by car. There is a very nice "off the track" path from the hotel down to the village of Furore. If you stay there - definitely go.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything and very much enjoyed our stay.

    We liked the central location that is not far from Amalfi - Rivallo, Minori, Furore and is in a quiet location away from the crowds. If you have your own car - you can drive there and they have in the property facility to safely park your car. The breakfast is great and gets you a good start on your day. Best Cappacino and fresh orange juice anywhere. This is a hardworking young family business and the owners are very dedicated to their family as well as their work and ensuring you are looked after. The pictures are just as they are advertised. The colourful pictures and ceramics illustrate the fruits and beauty of the surrounding villages. (written by Ms. Dale) with love

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to mention

    The owner was very friendly and nice. Gave all the info about the places to visit ..

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The steps up from the coast. More than made up for by the view

    Beautiful accommodation. Lovely hosts. Views to die for

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the way we were treated. Nice place with absolutely stunning view.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely location and great service, nothing was too much trouble. Have recommended it to friends and family

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They should take off the picture of the pool, as its run-down and closed.

    Awesome view and theres a little minibus that takes you down to the beach

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Salvatore and his wife were extremely friendly and welcoming.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: