Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Del Borgo 3 stars

Via Aurelia 249, 16039 Sestri Levante, Italy

#19 of 21 hotels in Sestri Levante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i cannot understand negative comments, the whirlpool is open everytime you just need to ask the hosts to open it as they close it from tree leaves.... all in all very pleasant villa

    Very hospitable hosts, huge room (manarola) amazing garden. good restaurants with seafood around, walking distance to the sea and to hiking roots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not any maintanence, the showed head are broken, and cannot make a proper shower, the water goes out to shoot the wall and the owner let the wall broken instead of changing the shower head!! The window doesn't being with the mosquito net, once you open, all the flies, mosquito are flying inside, Which cannot sleep well. And there is smell when we entered the room, because the bathroom without any air and not exhaust fan, horrible smell!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower that is TINY - barely fit my fiance who is average sized man

    Large rooms with comfortable bed, parking on site. Reception staff generally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would prefer orange juice at breakfast.

    A unique characterful property...our room had its own balcony and a four-poster bed. The property is walking distance from the railway station connecting the cinque terra.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was not very convenient - and in fact it wasn't really located in Sestri Levante, but in the next town, so walking was out of the question, and you had to take a train or a bus to get into town (and the trains/buses basically worked on their own schedule, so if you missed one, you'd be stuck for 40mins waiting for the next one). It was also on the main road, so several nights there were teenagers screaming right under our window, and the noise of cars was disruptive at times. Also, even thought the room was really big, the shower in the bathroom was so tiny you could barely get in and out of it.

    The room was big and comfortable. The owners were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit remote from train station ( riva trigroso and not sestri levante ) where very few trains pass It's VERY remote from sestri levante center ( 45 mins walk or 15 mins bus that passes barely 3 times a day )

    Very good value for money Very kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We're in honeymoon and our time there was terrible. We stayed in the room called Portofino in the rooftop. Doesn't have conditional air, no wi fi, bed was terrible. We couldn't sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean, the shower was with fungus. The toilet seat had old stinky urine under the seat. The breakfast was really poor, old bread and cold fruit what wasnt ripe, orance juice was a limonade.

    The bicyles!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not aware that quite big shipyard is next to the hotel.

    Nice cozy place, with great breakfast and cute rooms! Staff was very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit lacking.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy for a family, my kids loved playing on the garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is a bit slow.

    The host was friendly and the location of the place was great - close to the railway station (and Cinque Terre) and supermarket. The blackout blinds were awesome. Wished we had a chance to try out the outdoor spa.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff always ready give advice and any information for you to see in beautifull place - Liguria, well speaking in english. Room cleaned every day. Good place for travelers with car, because there is parking. Quiet place, somewhat far from center if you have not car.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a better location for people with a car than for people like us, relying on public transport. There is a train station nearby, but trains do not stop there as often as we would have liked. The centre of Sestri Levante was more than 30 minutes to walk.

    The staff were helpful and the room was attractive. We had dinner at the on-site restaurant one night, and that was very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Set menu for those with half board - if you didnt like fish for example yo could necessarily eat. "Free" WIFI in the rooms was poor - signal terrible requiring continual resetting

    Rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This a lovely homely hotel. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Its a very short walk to the railway station so if you are visiting the Cinque Terre towns, as we were, its ideal. The little town of Riva Trigoso is about 15-20 mins walk away and it has a good selection of bars and restaurants. Though the hotel also has its own restaurants too.I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitoes!!!! Pillows are a bit too thin. Could provide more soap/shower gels etc. Riva trigoso is not a particularly pretty village and trains to better destinations such as Sestri or Moneglia are not that frequent.

    Lovely dinner and kind host. Nice sunny garden. The room was decently sized and fairly clean; plus it had A/C and a fan which kept us cool in the blazing heat. Bikes provided for free!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel proprietor was miserable and anti social. The room was sparce, out dated and like living in a prison cell. The view from the room was of an industrial area too far from the centre and nothing like the advert for it portrayed. The hot tub and sauna were a joke as they were away from the hotel in an unkempt garden, even ashtrays at the tables had cigarette butts in them that were clearly a few days old. The car park was far to steep and caused damage to the underside of my car. We could not wait to leave and in fact stayed only one night when we had originall booked for three ! I would not advise anyone to stay there.

    Absolutely nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing special to say

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Locanda Del Borgo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: