Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quel Castello di Diegaro

Via Bertinoro di Monticino, 191, 47522 Cesena, Italy

#2 of 10 hotels in Cesena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great surprise this was. I booked fairly randomly as it was in the right place to break a car journey overnight, and really fell on my feet. Very atmospheric (possibly extensively re-worked) small castle on a hill which is essentially a restaurant that draws locals in from miles around. There are two parts to the restaurant, one traditional in menu and appearance, the other more modern with pizzas as well as a full menu. And they also have four quite decent bedrooms upstairs. Mine was a good size, nicely furnished and well-equipped though not especially atmospheric. When I had a very agreeable breakfast in the restaurant next morning, all the hundreds of people from the previous evening had disappeared, the car park, full before, was empty, and I was all alone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience was delightful! An amazing setting. Stunning outside eating area and excellent food. Our room was in the Castello - so romantic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area, music too loud

    Choice of two restaurants. Pizzeria or a la carte. A la carte menu was excellent, with friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff courtesy, quality of food, cozyness. Great value vs price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing setting, well thought out accommodation. Superb restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    Would have appreciated eggs and unflavoured yogurt and natural fruit juice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast! Beautiful room! Restaurants on location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale bread, poor selection, no fruit, awful juice, nasty coffee!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They are so helpful - we were having trouble with our car so arrived at 23.00 - no problem - we were still able to order our favourite Pizzas and bottle of red so we could unwind before retiring to our delightful room in the Castello! ......and our dog is always made very welcome too!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband has difficulty with stairs but all the 4 rooms are on the first floor.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We ate dinner in the restaurant which is in several small rooms which gives a relaxed atmosphere. There is also a less formal Pizza restaurant which was buzzing on a Saturday night. Our room "Pink" was of a good size with a comfortable bed and free minibar. Their was a sitting room with a table and chairs, ideal for a meal in your room. Bathroom well equipped with shower. As we left they were serving Sunday Brunch which looked fantastic, shame we had to catch a boat..

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    only the pillow foul smelt

    good location, good place, the staff is friendly and kind.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant makes the best pizzas in the world and this visit I tried a new one with crystallised ginger - amazing!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff on arrival not too welcoming or informative

    Good food in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was in the middle of nowhere

    Loved the staff, the incredible food, the value for money

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is somewhat 'Italian".

    Location, staff and restaurant are way above average

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/AMA

    Very convenient! Amazing Venue! Wonderful setting! Friendly staff! Very Italian!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Quel Castello di Diegaro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: