Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Del Feudo Charme & Relax

Via Trasversale 2, 41014 Castelvetro di Modena, Italy

#5 of 12 hotels in Castelvetro di Modena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming small locanda in a charming medieval village with only 6 rooms. Beautiful very big room and helpful service minded staff . The breakfast is excellent. We really enjoyed our stay. It was a nice surprise that the medieval festival “Dama Vivente” took place during our 3 nights stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Charmingly atmospheric in wonderful ancient hilltop village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed during our stay

    Charming atmospheric place; exuded foodie ness and really knowledgable of local Lambrusco. Good sized room; fabulous location in utterly charming small hilltop village straight out of the movies

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel - could not have been happier with our choice to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my only complaint would be that I did not stay longer!

    Great staff, rooms, food, breakfast, location. wonderful find and all the reviews are true. This is a little gem boutique hotel. The staff are amazing - they made you feel at home and like you were staying with your best friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome and a cold drink was just what we needed after a hot day on the road! We got help with bringing the luggage to our suite. Very comfortable rooms, clean and furnished with style. The restaurant was serving high class dishes, and the evening was just perfect. Breakfast... Just amazing, with home made cakes and biscuits! If you plan to go to Modena area, this is the place to stay! The nicest staff you can imagine, so helpful and dedicated to give you a perfect experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was easy, it was a short drive to the Ferrari factory, Imola and Ayrton Sienna's memorial, Marenello. They have a restaurant and the food is amazing! The staff are very friendly and helpful. You can do a balsamic vinegar tasting and tour of the maturing area in the town it was very informative and well worth going to. We also had a wine tasting tour not far out of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    A very lovely hotel with ambiance and an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the first floor above the kitchen for the restaurant which was noisy until close to midnight. Would stay on a higher floor next time.

    Breakfast was absolutely lovely. Our room was perfect for a family of four - not fancy but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent experience at a lovely Bed and Breakfast inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the lighting in Magnolia in the front room.

    We liked the kind interaction with the staff from our first contact with the waiter walking his dog when we were looking for the hotel, to meeting with Andreas (who was very welcoming) and his family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel for those seeking to relax near Modena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice hotel for those seeking to relax near Modena. The rooms were very nicely furnished and comfortable. However, the best bit of the stay was the service and the staff - which were fantastic. The restaurant downstairs was also lovely for both dinner and breakfast. We will be returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    The food is good but I would recommend requesting a room on one of the upper floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite Rosa which is located just above the kitchen, and which was actually just 2 very small rooms, with the bedroom looking out over an alley with a view to a wall 2 meters across. Lots of banging of pots and pans in the kitchen at 7am

    The town has a lot of charm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    It was an elegant hotel; attention to detail, wonderful staff, delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Tulipano
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise from an extractor fan or something similar which kept waking me during the night. It was quite annoying.

    Andrea and Roberto could not have been more welcoming or attentive and made our brief stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    In the middle of nowhere but absolutely worth a sidetrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Calla
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room reservation/confirmation was based on single occupancy although I booked 2 doubles. The owner explained to me that he has observed this mistake with booking.com before.

    This place is about excellent food and if you are lucky you have booked a room and can stay over night. One of the best breakfasts by variety and quality which I have ever experienced in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    This is one of those places everyone should visit if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    This is one of those places everyone should visit if you like good food, wine and beautiful countryside .The staff here are absolutely fantastic they made us feel very welcome and completely looked after. Thank you and see you next year !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A great italian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying here was one of the highlights of our European trip. The rooms are gorgeous, full of interesting antiques and lovely toiletries. Andrea and Roberto were such nice hosts and Roberto is an amazing chef, cooking up inspired dishes we absolutely loved. My partner is gluten free and they were very accommodating for dinner too. It was a great place to base ourselves to explore the region and much nicer than staying in a busy city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    A good location in a little village for visiting interesting towns in the Emilia Romagna region
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite - Rosa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, we only had a short stay here. It could have been longer because there are many interesting towns within easy reach. A special bonus was the hotel restaurant with superb chef, Roberto. The restaurant and chef appear in a book on special restaurants in Italy. We booked this hotel months before our trip and forgot, until a few days before our visit, that it included a restaurant. Roberto's brother, Andrea, who also runs the hotel, was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    A real gem with wonderful food and charming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Tulipano
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only constructive criticism is that the excellent and extensive breakfast could be enhanced by introducing a fruit salad or compote and always including their delicious homemade bread. The cooked breakfast was particularly good.

    Evening meal and wine selection was exceptionally good. Owners very professional, welcoming and knowledgeable. Loved the spacious bed and bedroom. Lovely location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    A Warm, Friendly, Genuine Family Run Hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our suite was quite large and I was surprised to learn that the deluxe suites were even bigger. This is a family run hotel and it shows ! The staff is friendly, and I don't mean that in the practiced Holiday Inn way. The owners are proud of their hotel and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. This included calling up a great local restaurant and asking if they would serve us lunch ? It didn't seem like a big deal, until we got to lunch and realized that we were the only ones there for lunch, as the restaurant is a dinner only place. Yeah, that kind of service !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    5 star experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star experience! A place run by professionals in a beautiful village.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Stayover on our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice, the breakfast was great, the restaurant is amazing (seriously: do not miss it!), the service is excellent.!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Memorable stay in a charming location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The croissants were the best ever and the food delicious.Andrea was a charming host and the village location wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The restaurant is excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is excellent ! The staff and owner were very kind Very good wines too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great place and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning location and convenient to get to all the exotic car and balsamic vinegar places. The owners are excellent and the building is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ...i love this place.

    The place feels like home..it is full of character and wonderful staff..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Everything, from the service to the room to the location, was of a super high quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Tulipano
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very dark

    Lovely old property with modern facilities, all the staff made you feel very welcome , and the food was delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Good breakfast, very kind accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, very kind accomodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Andrea and Giorgio were the kindest most obliging hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite - Tulipano
    • Stayed 1 night

    Andrea and Giorgio were the kindest most obliging hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    The best experience in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Tulipano
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The best in every way. Andrea and Roberto are the very best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    The really warm and down-to-earth service from Andrea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight spaces.

    The really warm and down-to-earth service from Andrea and Roberto. Food was excellent. True good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    A very special Destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time spent there

    The care and gracious service. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The brothers are fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite - Rosa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners, two brothers Roberto and Andrea offer exception service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    The brothers Roberto and Andrea ensure your stay is the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The brothers Roberto and Andrea ensure your stay is the best it can be. Roberto is a genius in the kitchen and Andrea is the perfect host. Both are very knowledgable and together they combine to provide an unforgettable experience. Andrea is a warm friendly knowledgable helpful host The food is beautifully prepared by Roberto and presented by Andrea, who as a sommelier can provide an excellent wine to enhance the food.. The hotel is a beautiful old building and is pristine condition. The town is small situated in the middle of a wine growing region and also the facility of a local Balsamic Vinegar producer who eagerly provide an informative tour of the vinegar aging process, including an tasting experience

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Andrea & his team provided impeccable service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Andrea & his team provided impeccable service. The room was super comfortable & the breakfast delicious. A wonderful base from which to explore the Emilia Romagna region.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    They arranged both a wonderful balsamic vinegar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They arranged both a wonderful balsamic vinegar and parmesan cheese tour. Very friendly and helpful host...couldn't do enough for you. Prepared eggs for breakfast each morning, which we enjoyed after having cold breakfasts at other B & B's.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    The two brothers that run this bed and breakfast are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Town is very noisy! We had to leave windows open as their was no air conditioning and made for very noisy nights with locals coming through all night and cars. Next time would like to have A/C or a fan so we could close windows.

    The two brothers that run this bed and breakfast are so accommodating and cannot do enough for their guests. They have thought of every comfort you may need when traveling. We loved the two room suite and the breakfast was superb!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    Great hill top location, lovely building, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hill top location, lovely building, excellent food. Run by two young brothers who couldn't have been more helpful (Andrea speaks very reasonable English) and nothing was too much trouble - they will make enquires and book things for you. Restaurant is excellent and Roberto is a marvellous chef while Andrea does front of house and is knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very professional but always friendly. Large quiet rooms in a very Italian setting - a far cry from those modern chain hotels. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    What did we like?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What did we like?!! Are you kidding me?!! We loved it. The people, the position, the food. The guys were incredible! There is absolutely nothing not to like. Our dinner in the cellar was spetacular!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    I liked both the medieval town with the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked both the medieval town with the beautiful surroundings and very polite and attentive attitude to the hotel clients (to us) from the family which keeps it. I liked their spacious suites and the possibility to have custom made breakfasts. Also free and convenient parking place at the hotel that were quite important to us.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.6
    Our spacious accommodation, bedroom, living room bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our spacious accommodation, bedroom, living room bathroom. Lovely restaurant on site , delicious breakfast. Very helpful professional staff. Peace and quiet after the business and chaos of big Italian cities.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    The room was extremely comfortable and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was extremely comfortable and cozy. Lovely views from top floor suites. Wonderful neighborhood . Excellent food and service. Top notch!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Perfect place for,a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect place for,a short stay. Great food"

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired looking room. Air conditioning was not good in bedroom. Breakfast was poor.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    We were looked after by Giardi and Elisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were looked after by Giardi and Elisa. They were wonderful

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.6
    The brothers' warm hospitality makes you feel so much at...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    My stay was too short.

    The brothers' warm hospitality makes you feel so much at home. Great view and great food.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: