Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Del Mulino 3 stars

Via Nuova Estense 3430, 41053 Maranello, Italy

#5 of 13 hotels in Maranello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A short stay made very special by the lovely staff who went out of their way to be helpful !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels breakfast room is rather tiny and cramped, although breakfast can be taken in the garden, it would be better if they used the restaurant for breakfast.

    The owners / staff were exceptionally helpful ! In fact added a lot to our holiday by recommending places to visit during our stay which added considerably to the enjoyment of oyr holiday. The location was fine, just outside Maranello and the restaurant was first class.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had higher expectations of breakfast as there is a very good restaurant at the property but it was fine.

    The staff member who greeted us was very welcoming and helpful as we arrived very late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Locanda del Muliono - a nice spot for old and new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey but still, no regrets. Also quite a few mosquitos around so apply lotion or something.

    The place is quiet, clean and very relaxing. Based in an old mill, it combines old and new concepts. Our room was right above the water wheel and it made a nice relaxing sound. It's pretty close to the Ferrari museum even on foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    The staff was very helpful and efficient and even assisted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and efficient and even assisted with taxi bookings. Had dinner in the restaurant, and it was one of the best meals i had during my entire stay in Italy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    An Oasis, Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful, clean, quiet and comfortable! The room had a comfortable bed, large bathroom, double-paned windows and best of all, wonderful cold A/C with in-room temp control. Wood floors and new, high quality bedding. We spent an entire relaxing day in their pretty garden courtyard and ate all 3 meals at the excellent restaurant, so relaxing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Worthy of many "Stars"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely and well run facility. We were actually sad we could not stay longer. The staff did a fine job of cheerfully seeing to your every need. Our room was very nicely furnished and was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    a hidden gem in Maranello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything

    Everything ! staff, room and facilities, location. So friendly and helpful. Made us feel right at home. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all wonderful

    Staff were excellent as was the food, accommodation, location etc. We had breakfast on the lawn which followed an exceptional meal in the restaurant the night before. The lady who served us recommended a route to Florence through Abetone which was the highlight of the journey. Perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    A perfect refuge from the day to day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julia is a wonderful and welcoming host.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Welcoming, professional restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent helpful staff, comfortable bed with quality sheets, restaurant delicious regional specialities, very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Excellent destination for multi-purpose trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise because of front street traffic (ss12 road)

    Unforgatable atmosphere, nice building style, warm people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Restaurant was first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Restaurant was first class

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Lovely traditional hotel in the green area were you could relax and hang up
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Hotel is guided really clean by the family - Building is lovely rebuild in traditional style - outstanding clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Very kind stuff, perfect WiFi, excellent restaurant on site.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind stuff, perfect WiFi, excellent restaurant on site......

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely little inn with really caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast.

    The croissants were a bit disappointing as was the coffee - in Italy not to have freshly made true espresso!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull. A very pleasant place to stay in, and the resturant was .also great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    it was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant (dinner) was not enough

    Staff was very kindly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    It doesn't get any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    zero

    wonderful and fresh baked goods each morning. Comfortable rooms. excellent staff.Best bargain of any hotel in Italy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    Quiet, clean, friendly, very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room (106) space is ok but desk location is not pratical and chair not confortable. Breakfast room (very narrow) and food variety can improve.

    Quiet, clean, friendly, very nice. Good value for money. Very good restaurant and service. I'm usual customer for few times a year when I travel in business to this region and I had learn the management just chaged to a new couple which seems trully commited in keeping the existing very good standards and improve with their youth some details. Good luck!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    3.8
    The bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I got charged for 1 beer that I didnt drink. So, check your mini bar before you sleep. I got charge of €26 for extra bed that I did not get.

    The bed is comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Ample parking plus good location for car museums and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carrying my heavy bag to the 2nd floor.

    Ample parking plus good location for car museums and countryside drives over the mountains. Room was modern but rustic and fully equipped. Breakfast had a good selection. Restaurant provided excellent choice and quality of food, wine and real ale!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Great service from time we checked in to the time we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great service from time we checked in to the time we left. They made all the arrangements for our Ferrari experience. Beds and pillows were comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was the best food we had in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and courteous counseling at reception desk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms in Superior could be more modern.

    Very friendly and courteous counseling at reception desk, very friendly breakfast crew.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    No wifi in the bedrooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the bedrooms. Small breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    It's was all very beautiful!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It's was all very beautiful!!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Confort of the bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Niente

    Confort of the bedroom Quality of the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Very warm welcome after an early start from the Uk and a day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very warm welcome after an early start from the Uk and a day at Ferrari. Dinner was excellent value. Made a very good impression.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly staff.Excellent restaurant .

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Everything was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no public transport and it's at least half hour to walk to Ferrari.

    Everything was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.5
    CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, RELAXING, GOOD FOOD, GOOD LOCATION - I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE RAIN !!!!

    CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, RELAXING, GOOD FOOD, GOOD LOCATION - I WOULD CERTAINLY GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    staff, breakfast, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator

    staff, breakfast, location.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Ambience. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    The staff are always friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are always friendly and helpful. There is a wide choice of food for breakfast and everything always looks fresh.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    Very very good!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very very good!! Like your house!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.8
    The Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The Food The staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: