Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Sant'Uffizio Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Strada Sant'uffizio, 1, 14030 Cioccaro, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Cioccaro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Utterly dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a 6 hour drive we expected a 5 star resort welcome, instead we were maneuvered into a separate building from the hotel with a view of the house next door. The small room resembles a cheap Marriott. No place for us at the Spa, no table for dinner as some outside group occupied the entire restaurant, so we had to drive out to find food. No bar for a relaxing drink, free minibar was nothing more than two bottles of water and a coke. Breakfast was a poorly stocked buffet with watery scrambled eggs. We did receive a thousand apologies, but no solutions.

    It's located in a pretty part of Italy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    this hotel charged money twice by mistake ,and told me this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel charged money twice by mistake ,and told me this mistake till i check in ,they can't refund my money back to my card and i have to ask booking company help me...now it has been half of month after my request to refund my money back,i still don't receive my money now... and it takes me a lot of time and international communication cost,i am very disappointed about every thing involved this stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Great spa, great location, yet I don't recommend the Hotel's restaurant!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of restaurant's menu were pretentious, with a poor range of options. The atmosphere was not welcoming either. Yet there was no other options for dinner so we ate it anyway.

    The breakfast was impeccable (we especially liked the raw honey, nuts and the wide range of whole-wheat breads). The staff was sincere and helpfull. The hydromassage pool at the Spa was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel itself and also the area is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the room it said that the wellness will be included. We really looked forward to using it but when we arrived we were told that it will be at an extra cost, so we never went to the spa. It was frustrating not getting what you thought you booked. Unfortunately it was really hard to find a restaurant in the area that was open, we spent every night quite some time to drive to a restaurant, other than the restaurant they have on ground. All the charming little villages around the areas were beautiful bur felt like ghost-towns (everything closed and almost no other person to be seen). In my opinion that was awesome, since we were not run over by other tourists.

    The hotel itself and also the area is beautiful! The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was very charming and well decorated, so we felt right at home. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    An hidden gem in the stunningly beautiful vineyards of Piemonte
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noting to speak of.

    An hidden gem in the stunningly beautiful vineyards of Piemonte. Excellent attention to detail, beautiful rooms, stunning views and exceptional Spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing property set in beautiful countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had a full length mirror in the entrance or in the bathroom.

    Amazing property set in beautiful countryside. Bikes available to cycle round and the spa is amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I said above: pretentious menu, with hardly a dish rooted in authentic/traditional style, plus no prices.

    Breakfast is irrelevant. More to the question is the restaurant, which offers pretentious food with no reference to its price on the menu, which is also pretentious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice refuge for a short stay, but service quality relies very much on the person of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Serving staff at breakfast seem to be reluctant to take orders (e.g. no salt for eggs, coffee order only taken once I had finished breakfast). My e-mail sent upfront for clarification of a question re. facilities remained unanswered. Main pool can only be used when booking rooms in the main wing (not for Scuderia guests).

    Very nice location, charming atmosphere. Well working air conditioning. Vast breakfast buffet, both Italian and European style. Staff at the main pool very friendly and helpful. Good main pool bar with nice food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with beautiful surroundings, great pool area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel with beautiful surroundings, great pool area and spa, recommend this hotel to other customers. The restaurant have very good and fine food with great wines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Extremely well stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just decided to make a tour and ended up in this hotel. The staff was most friendly, we got a nice upgrade. The room was spacious, the spa very nice and the food was to die for, really amazing. Just what we needed and next month we go again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Favoloso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the hotel, restaurant and SPA extremely available and ready to assist with any need. Location is superb (beautiful surrounding views to Monferrato hills). The SPA is an experience to taste! as well as the restaurant. We come back every year during truffles season. Very recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.7
    Stunning location but let down by a number of things that could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many of the staff were a little abrupt and too impersonal making us feel slightly unwelcome. We had an attic room which was plenty big enough for one night with a sofa in the entrance hall and 2 seats and a table upstairs however the bathroom was tired and very old fashioned (although it was clean and served its purpose) and the room was VERY hot (we visited in November). We had to sleep with the window and the door to the small balcony open so it was lucky it was not raining. Overall we had expected more for the price, I think you are paying for the rest of the building and the spa and not for the quality of the room.

    The location was stunning. Beautiful views, lovely grounds and an amazing old building with loads of character. The spa area was really welcome after a long journey in particular the indoor pool with lots of different hydro jet areas. The selection at breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel near vinogradniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel near vinogradniki.Restaurant with good kitchen had dishes with white truffle beautiful presentation of dishes.Well otdohnuli in the Spa.I liked everything👌

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Great Facility and Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Facility and Staff. But the restaurant was closed due to a wedding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Lots of children in the spa.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of children in the spa...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, very romantic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, very romantic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Confortable rooms and great food and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confortable rooms and great food and wine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location, restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location for a relaxing 2 days stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service quality Bed not comfortable

    Beautiful location Not too many rooms, good privacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The Wellness SPA was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wellness SPA was very nice. Really nice surrounding areas in the middle of wineyards. Very charming place for a romantic stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Bella location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    X

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Extra courtesy and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra courtesy and great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    It was my second visit, I am sure there will be a third!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Perfect stay! Loved my spa experience and the dinner was fantastic. It was just what I needed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Perfect stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    The spa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Just fabolous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just fabolous!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.3
    We liked the fact that the hotel had a spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival the reception couldn't find our booking which we had made one hour prior online through booking.com. When I showed them my email confirmation the grumbled and were unfriendly. They showed us to our suite in silence. We enjoyed the afternoon in the spa but were a little disappointed that many of the massage jets in the pool were not functioning. As well the lounge furniture was so cramped together it was hard to navigate around all the lounge chairs to sit down. Finally, the dinner we were looking forward to was a bit of a disappointment due to the distant wait staff. We were really interested to learn more about a certain wine but the Sommelier didn't really seem interested in sharing his expertise with us. He quickly offered a suggestion which we gladly accepted. But not once did he come by to ask how we enjoyed the wine. In fact he never came at the end to pour the last glass so I ended up doing it myself which is acceptable in a casual bistro but not in a fine dining Relais Chateau. The dinner seemed rushed. When we checked out I the morning a bus full of tourists arrived and 50 people or more swarmed into the lobby. We were very happy to leave. Not one person asked us if we enjoyed our stay. It was impersonal and cold.

    We liked the fact that the hotel had a spa. As well the building, which is an old Monestary, is impressive. And the grounds are quiet beautiful. We got a great price for the room. Maybe because it was a last minute booking.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Old style buildings refurbished to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old style buildings refurbished to a high standard. Our junior suite was spacious had a small balcony looking into the courtyard and close to the spa. The spa was excellent with sauna and Italian and Turkish steam baths. A relaxing and enjoyable stay. A recommended stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    The Relais St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Relais St.Uffizio is a great place to relax. The spa is nice and well organised, just what you need after a day of walking in the wignards and drinking wine. The staff has been truly exceptional, accomodating and well humoured. I would defintely go back for a weekend

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful in booking bicycle guide,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely helpful in booking bicycle guide, wine tasting, restaurant reservations explaining the spa treatments. All were last minute requests. Also, the grounds were just beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    We had a wonderful stay in Relais St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful stay in Relais St. Ufficio. Staff is very friendly. I made a mistake in the dates of my reservation but no extra costs were charged and we even had a room upgrade because I extended the reservation with an extra day. Good restaurant for lunch and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Amazing place, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place, clean, comfortable. Superb Spa center !

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful, quiet and pastoral place very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Beautiful, quiet and pastoral place very nice and comfortable SPA, taste breakfast, very quality services and personal

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    Very nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool has to much chlor

    Very nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    Spa is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed. The mattress was old and very soft.

    Spa is wonderful. Breakfast too. Nice location, car needed though. Room was quite spacious.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location , excellent sommelier, excelent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wi fi.

    Beautiful location , excellent sommelier, excelent food.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The spa was so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds was very hard

    The spa was so good

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    The WiFi is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi is terrible

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel and grounds, food in restaurant is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful hotel and grounds, food in restaurant is fantastic

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Relais Sant'Uffizio Wellness & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: