Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda della Posta Boutique Hotel 4 stars

C.So Vannucci 97, 06121 Perugia, Italy

#1 of 34 hotels in Perugia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    … perfect location at the start of the pedestrian area of Perugia. We had a very nice room with a perfect view over the roofs of Perugia to the surrounding mountains. Good Breakfast and very nice staff. You should reserve a parking lot in the hotel garage, otherwise parking becomes a serious problem.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great location, stylish and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in gorgeous Perugia. Stylish and comfortable, lovely staff, and the most attractive breakfast room in Umbria. No wonder Goethe stayed here!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    A fantastic location with friendly helpful staff and well appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment would be the parking arrangements but one must expect this in a city centre. We were just thankful that secure parking was available.

    The helpful and friendly staff who made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel was spick and span and well appointed. The bed very comfortable and the shower was exceptionally spacious with good pressure. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I both struggled to sleep the 2 nights we were here, it was a mixture of a harder mattress and softer pillows than we're use too. Also, when you use the key card to unlock your door they make this awfully loud buzz noise, which is extremely annoying when the room next door keep unlocking their door at 1 in the morning.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean, tidy and had all the essentials. The location couldn't have been any better, right on the pedestrian zone in the historic centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in the best location, with AMAZING guest service. Could not say more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location, fabulous breakfast, great updated comfortable room, AMAZING guest service. They go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant one, and are available to meet your every request. Wouldn't look elsewhere for our next visit to Perugia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Well priced, could not be more central and Stephan and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well priced, could not be more central and Stephan and Eleanora at the desk were welcoming and helpful. Recently renovated so fittings and fixtures all in excellent condition. Good breakfast in a light and airy space. Overall a solid four star experience and I would certainly go back and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air-con a bit too loud, no furniture on the terrace. Also LED lights give small amount of light even if they are switched off. They truly switch off though only when electricity is cut off completely, i.e. when the room card is not inserted in the room. That would be perfect solution, but sadly then one can not charge phone, as all electricity in room is cut off.

    Very helpful staff, good sound insulation of windows, comfortable bed. Downstairs there is always refreshments and Nespresso coffee machine for guest use. Aircon has separate electricity line than rest of the room, - so it keep working when you are out... and you can come back to fresh, air conditioned room. Modern, clean room design. Overall pleasant stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully fitted out with modern quality materials, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully fitted out with modern quality materials, this hotel was also very comfortable. We loved the layout of our room which included a foyer with desk and open wardrobe, a large bathroom, and bedroom with a sound-proof window. The staff were very helpful, especially with parking my car. The elegant breakfast room has a beautiful vaulted ceiling with frescoes. There were plenty of choices, including scrambled eggs and bacon. The location of the hotel on the hill-top of Perugia made it easy for us to explore the old town on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable, very central, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were really welcoming, very helpful indeed in advising and meeting from parking, recommended and booked a wonderful restaurant for us, in short, couldn’t have been nicer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and kind reception, beautiful building, very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little air circulation in the room and noise from the corridor especially in the early morning.

    Very nice and kind reception, beautiful building, very well decorated room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    very nice and comfortable if you leave the car away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    direct access to parking is missing, no parking available into the neighborhood

    wonderful position in the center of the city, bathroom and shower, bedroom and bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    I very much hope to return! The perfect place in Perugia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly and helpful staff - excellent advice and assistance on restaurants travel plans local sights and taxi. Beautiful breakfast room. Excellent rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    I loved this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only little issue, which I believe this hotel will easily improve is the pastry selection, I would personaly prefer whole grain pastry and little sausage would also make my day better but the rest was very good.selection of juices, fruits, fresh juices etc

    Great hotel, great service, Samantha? at the desk, this girl was just PERFECT, friendly, great english, want to have her as a client service in my company, very helpfull as actually all the other service. I have to admint thas this was one of the top 3 out of about 40 hotels in italy in last 3 years!!! Very nice rooms, very nice desing, absolutely clean, cant say a bad word!!! Although you cant park directly in front of the hotel, you can park about 40 meter away and very very very friendly and extremly fast!! guy helps you with laguage and then with parking so NO WORRY for this issue! every penny worth!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Locanda della Posta - Simply Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better... It was truly great to stay at Locanda della Posta!

    The staff were very professional and friendly; we certainly felt welcomed! Upon request we ask for a baby cot to be provided for our room and it was already installed when we arrived. Furthermore, when we went to breakfast the next day a high-chair was already set-up with a table reserved for us - without us asking!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and n Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Following the recent refurbishment the architect didn’t think of any space in the bathroom so we had to leave our things on the floor. However the receptionist told us that some furniture is being added to the bathroom so the next guests should have a better experience

    Hotel recently refurbished and nicely done. They have a juicer in the breakfast buffet and it was a great find. The hotel is bang in the historic centre and the staff really helpful. We had a heavy bag and a member of staff helped us to the nearest micrometro station. Really thankful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel that we will definitely recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints. Everything was perfect.

    We have travelled quite extensively throughout Europe and beyond and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Throughout the hotel everything was spotlessly clean, just immaculate! The modern decor and furnishings in the room complemented the classic decor of the frescoed dining room. The staff, always professional and discreet, but at all times friendly, made us very welcome from arrival to departure. The location in the old town was perfect for sightseeing and only a few steps away from the shuttle bus stop for the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The service by everyone I met was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service by everyone I met was exceptional. The people at the front desk, the woman who worked the morning breakfast—all of them exceptional! I was also most impresssed with the breakfast offered daily. Very great selection and quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Tasteful well appointed hotel in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled with the air conditioning system - it is programmed, and it took hotel staff some time to adjust it and educate us. I also like softer pillows.

    Modern, lovely hotel in the heart of old Perugia, within short walking distance to the main historic sites and shopping and dining area. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast room is lovely. The staff is friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Recently renovated hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room is not silent, blows hot air and the fan is noisy (not continuously and can be switched off). I was there in winter, so don't about working of airco. Bathroom sink is positioned at height for midgets.

    Recently renovated hotel. Nice modern room. Convenient storage for clothing in suite. Large comfortable rain shower. Good breakfast with proper Italian coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    I highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light came through the curtains when morning came and it disturbed our sleep. A mop on the floor between days would not hurt.. !

    i liked the staff they gave us the bigger room even though we had booked a superior double and also the terrace were not ready yet. I think when they are they will be marvellous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe some extra storage place would be useful in the bathroom and sometimes the fan did not work there.

    The staff was very kind, the bed was super comfortable, the room and the bathroom were really nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A repair was going on. It was a bit noise and annoying as they were working on Saturday afternoon but the reception was kind enough and sorted that out for us.

    Brand new hotel. Very bright and clean. Great shower and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room was strangely noisy - we wondered if the cavities in the partitioning/ceileings had created some sound channel ... my husband - in the bathroom - thought I was talking to someone in the room it sounded so clear and close. Nice touch to have coffee and juice available by the lifts all day - but coffee was cold and juice had no lid ... small details which could be corrected.

    Very clean and newly decorated hotel in a lovely old building located on the main passiegata route. Lots of bars, restaurants, sights etc on the door step. Breakfast was wonderful! You could press your own juice - carrot/celery and orange. Every option - eggs, bacon, cheese, fruits, yoghurt, local jams, pastries ... even chunks of chocolate. Beds very comfy. Room 102 was strangely noisy - could hear people coughing/talking as if they were in the room ... but hotel staff swiftly moved us and we enjoyed a peaceful time in the new room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't love the lack of privacy for bathroom (a glass door entrance!). Window with dark window (no view) was also disappointing for room rate.

    Great location! Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The front desk staff (Laura & Noemi) were very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like it very much. and if ever go back will booked it again.

    The front desk staff (Laura & Noemi) were very nice and helpful at all times. This hotel is a true four star with excellent location & facilities. I was very impressed and therefore highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything was to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind, we had a lovely stay, well done.

    Breakfast was delicious and the quality of the service was excellent. The room was very comfortable and of a high standard with a lovely bathroom. The location of the hotel was right in the centre of the city and car parking was difficult but excellently handling by the hotel staff who were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Panoramic view at Living Cafe; visit nearby Todi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tight for space yet manageable with limited luggage

    Completely updated hotel; clean; central to the main piazza in Perugia. Staff were friendly. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Perfect option for Peruggia, extremely friendly staff and real good rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to remark.

    We loved everything, from the parking proccess (which can be a real nightmare in Peruggia downtown), to the check out, everything was perfect. Extremely friendly and helpful staff (which even accompany you to parking or take car for you), good indications, just perfect room, silent and comfy hotel. Totally recommendable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Everything, clean modern facilities with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Everything, clean modern facilities with very helpful staff. Great breakfast and the most terrific location to explore the old city. We took the advice from the lonely planet, if arriving by train catch the bus up from the train station , its a very long and steep hill, costs 1euro 50 cents....best investment you will make

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    renew hotel at the heart of beautifull perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first hotel in this city that was complitly renew few monthes ago. located at the main (carfree) street in a perfect spot. nice, clear & comfortable room with big windows and modern bathroom. very welcoming and kind staff - they helped us parking the car and finding few specific places like restaurant, concert, bridge and market. we enjoyed our staying and loved amazing perugia. thank you sooo much! grazie mille!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful room. No balcony at the junior suite, just a window with the impression of a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for loading and unloading is impossible. You have to carry your suitcases to the parking (public or not doesn't matter) for a long long way

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was in v good location, staff friendly and v helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had an English speaking News programme on the TV

    The reception and breakfast room staff went the extra mile. Very helpful and eager to please.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Umbria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a fantastic place right in the heart of the old town. Clean and modern, with super friendly staff that made us feel so welcome. Breakfast was excellent. Truly a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    This is a really beautiful boutique hotel in a magnification town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find the hotel with the streets leading into Perugia.

    The staff were absolutely charming and delightful. We were there for the Umbrian Jazz Festival... we had a brilliant time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Amazing location in the centre of the old town; great staff, especially on reception; clean; comfortable and a very good breakfast. I would definitely stay again at this excellent hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Much to savor in Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trains were slow.

    Staff were so helpful, especially Samantha and Laura! They helped us navigate every thing we needed from restaurants to sightseeing in this beautiful city of Perugia and in Assisi too. We came to attend the Umbria Jazz festival and it was nothing short of incredible! Will definitely return in the future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Loved to stay in Perugia at the Locanda della Posta for the Jazz Fest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have loved to have access to a pool or a spa due to the unusual hot summer days we spend in Perugia

    We loved the location of the place, Staff very helpful, 3 of the recommendations to eat were outstanding and one was very poor. The addition of the juicer for breakfast was perfect and the strawberries amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay - wish it could have been longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Without being really picky - nothing.

    Everything!! Location/food/staff/room all exceptional. Plus Perugia is fantastic. Highly recommended and we look forward to going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location in old town Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One grumpy night-shift desk person.

    The rooms we're extremely nice and impeccably clean. The breakfast was great- better than average. The staff (except for one) were wonderful- very helpful and fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Super location and breakfast, also interior design is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on ground level floor and overlooked a tiny court, so it was not possible to have windows open - or curtains closed - with very tiny bathroom. well, I changed to another hotel as it is not nice to sit in with closed curtain/ windows not feeling well to open the window for a woman

    Super location and breakfast, also interior design is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed a wonderful stay, in a lovely hotel, in a incontrovertibly beautiful town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is controlled on/off from reception ( seemingly the temperature as well ) which I have not experienced before. The parking is some way from the hotel but is at least available. It must be patently obvious that medieval Italian Hill towns were not designed for the arrival of the motor car so ancient buildings are not likely to have garages.

    Absolutely excellent position on the Main Street of Perugia a classically beautiful ( and romantic ) Hill town. Staff were exemplary with very good English spoken by most staff. I managed to leave an item of importance in the room at check-out with the hotel emailing me and ultimately going above and beyond to get the item returned to me. The room was very comfortable and regularly cleaned as would be expected. TV had some English channels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    It's a very clean, comfortable, well-run hotel right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was all-round excellent, but If I was going to be super-picky, I would say that bedside lamps would have been nice to allow you to read without troubling your beloved.

    It's a very clean, comfortable, well-run hotel right on the historic main street of Perugia in an old building but with a spanking new modernised interior. The breakfast is excellent and very well presented and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were also glad that there were drawers in the bedside cabinets - lots of places don't do that anymore. The location could not be better if you want a base for exploring the attractive medieval city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Recommendation for a delightful location in Perugia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was stylish and individual. Excellent location, beautiful well-restored building, delightful breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Wait until you see the shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    A beautifully designed and accommodated hotel, almost a work of art. And wait until you see the shower! Staff were gracious and eager to help with everything. Fantastic location, fantastic views. A full and delicious breakfast served in quiet, elegant surroundings. Many thanks to Samantha and the gentlemen (whose names I never learned) at the front desk. Look forward to returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Top location, very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in Perugia is difficult. the hotel could possibly arrange for a pick up service.

    Top location, superb quality breakfast. The Hotel is brand new.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, rooms seemed to be newly renovated, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, the floor on our room needed to be mopped it was so dusty. Perugia is a funny place, we could hear people screaming in the Main Street all night.

    Great location, rooms seemed to be newly renovated, very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was beautiful and luxurious. Definitely a 5-star hotel. Newly renovated rooms. The decor was breathtakingly amazing. The bed was very comfortable . Breakfast buffet was delicious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My husband and I will definitely make reservations at this hotel again, when we visit Italy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view ,or lack of it! from our room

    The ambience of both the hotel and the location were perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The location, the silence in the rooms and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the silence in the rooms and the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very nic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and breakfast were . The staff on reception were excellent. Polite helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was OK

    Great location and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, stylish, quiet, very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, stylish, quiet, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    A perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and room excellent, especially the huge well designed shower area. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, service from staff, and cleanliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was a little limited but perfectly good

    Excellent location, service from staff, and cleanliness, comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything new, lovely bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking closeby not easy

    Everything new, lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Spacious shower and comfortable room near the centre. Polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking of the car not that close to the hotel.

    Good room, the best shower ever, close to the centre of town, friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and the staff were so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this hotel

    Fantastic location and the staff were so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Top location in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Top location in city center. Shower was great: spacious, nice stone-materials, huge waterfall head.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great location, helpful staff, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff, quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very luxurious room, friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very luxurious room, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable, clean, good breakfast,excellent location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in great location. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Best location, beautifully decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were works done in the hotel, we should have gotten a heads up

    Beautifully renovated, modern and luxurious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location would return on next visit to Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The view from our room was breathtaking. The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room (no seating) Difficult (and expensive) off-site parking

    Great (central) location Very good breakfast (variety and service)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    doesn´t have garage but helped how to manage the situation

    very nice hotel, excellent location and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A great place to stay and visit Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Perfect position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.5
    The Location is excellent 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location is excellent 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom is the best we have seen in Italy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in the center of Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good

    The beautiful room, nice breakfast and wonderful location. The staff is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location, quiet, very comfortable; staff very helpful; parking off site but easy to get to, even with baggage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Top Location in the heart of Perugia
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top Location, excellent breakfast (even with juice machine)

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: