Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza D'Epoca Locanda Di San Martino

Via San Martino 14, 53100 Siena, Italy

#84 of 98 B&Bs and Inns in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect position to visit Sienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect position to visit Sienna. Spacious bed, good breakfast, historical building. Only difficulty: you have to book parking separately or to find a place nearby, if you know the city, because parking in Sienna is difficult.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Convenient, Quiet Siena Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking, but they offer a valet parking service for 25E so you need not drive in the city center on the narrow cobblestone roads.

    Within the city walls, only a 5 min walk to the main piazza, but far enough away to be quiet. Gorgeous old-world Inn that was very affordable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely family-run small hotel a couple of blocks from Piazza del Campo, outstanding location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Triple
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely home-style boutique hotel, a couple of blocks from Piazza del Campo. For the price, this is an outstanding value. We had a very nice clean room with a suite, 2 single beds in one room and a double sofa bed in the other room. Very warm, friendly, welcoming staff and a nice abundant breakfast. The concierge was very helpful in looking up train connections and giving me restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome person not as warm as usual. Reception only until 20:00. Ground floor room needed renovation.

    Breakfast perfect. Breakfast service lady polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault here

    The location is amazing. Really close to the Piazza del Campo We couldn't really fault our stay. The room was clean and a good size the bed was comfy good shower nice and airy and above all good value Added bonus.... lovely little bar called the Maudie pub in the street below 😊 Top tip .... go to bar San Paolo in the piazza itself and upstairs tiny balcony with the best view in Siena (in my opinion!!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Ease of walk to main area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are looking tired and the bedding old. Could easily fix to make nice by new bedding and repairing damaged tile.

    Ease of walk to main area. Going size shower Breakfast offered great donuts. Coffee very average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    nice position, good breakfast but a nightmare bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed. they were 2 twin separeted beds instead of a full mattress, and it was impossible they could stay one close to the other one because of the different sizes..

    a fantastic homemade cake and wonderful cappuccino!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, staff, food and room fine and a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I suppose I was a little anxious about there being nobody on duty through the night (after 8pm) - but the main door code system worked well enough. Be aware though, if you are delayed and going to arrive for your first night after 8pm , phone ahead to get the main door code and ensure your room keys are left for you in the foyer.

    The location is excellent - being just a couple of streets from the main historical centre of Siena. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is small, but interestingly decorated and the lady serving did an excellent job each day of our stay. The food on offer was just fine and set us up well for the day. Our room was nice - comfy bed and brilliantly hot shower - what more do you need?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Great quiet room in old palazzo with view over the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was a bit small and breakfast could use a bit more choise. The service at breakfast was otherwise very good

    This is a very nice and comfortable room in an old palazzo in Siena. The location is very nice on 5 minutes walking from the Piazzo del Campo but in a quiet neighbourhood. The view from our room window over the city was stunning, especially during sunset!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    In general ok, but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was only sweet, therefore I could drink coffee only, but it is not a big deal. It is a bit noisy, because of the city center - be prepared :) During our check-out we were asked to pay city tax - I wanted to pay it by CC, however the man asked me to pay in cash - we didn't have much cash and nobody mentioned it must be payed in cash. When I asked why it must be paid by cash, he blowed up and he was very offended. He did't want to take the money and he raised his voice, at the end I left the money on the desk. I think it is very unprofessional to behave like that. To avoid such situation, it would be good to mention the cash rule during check-in, and the guest can be prepared. I checked booking.com after this situation and in case of this "hotel" I found no information about the city tax in the description, and its amount (which btw, according to the man, is my problem, not his :) ).

    The room was big which was very convenient. Majority of the staff was very nice and it was pleasure to chat with them, especially during our breakfast. The place is located next to the main Siena's market, which is really great :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location of the hot
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location of the hotel, fresh breakfast, guy in reception gave me advice where to eat and I had the best ever Florentine steak. Hotel clean, and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    We will return here next time we're in Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was only so-so.

    When you book, ask for a room away from the street. The street isn't noisy, but the rooms at the back have great views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Ideal location if you are planning one or 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site and not easy to unload luggage. Public parking is hard to find and about 15 minutes walk. Hotel does offer valet parking but book this in advance.

    Comfortable enough for a one night stay. Right in the heart of city, so easy to walk to all the main sites and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Awesome stay, I'll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our window was looking at a road with a little bit of noise coming from it in the morning. The city itself, and that road, are absolutely quiet and not crowded, I think it was just because of the way the streets are built, which may amplify normal sounds. Anyway the little noise was the friendly interaction between Tuscany people going to work, one of the amazing things of that land.

    The hotel is in a central position, perfect for walking in the city centre and explore all the city; the staff is extremely nice and friendly, speaking a fluent English; the room was beautiful, clean and tidy and the breakfast big and rich. I may have had more than the price payed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Good location however hotel in disrepair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen broke came off runner when I was getting out of shower. Tv volume worked the first not we arrived but not after that. Went to open/ unlock window and window and shutter feel in on me. The girlfriend I was travelling with helped push it back into place and lock window. Toilet flusher on wall was broken, so the flush worked but mechanism was falling apart. Decor in room needed a refresh, different colours on every way. Property in general was badly run down and I would never stay there again .

    Position was good Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    A place to stay, and that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Triple
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were very basic, The bathroom was cramped. The lift was dodgy, glass panel fell out on my head!!!! The manager was rude to my wife.

    Breakfast was basic and yet filling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel safe didnt really work andthen battery died. The staff were very helpful in resolving the issue.

    Breakfast was great, Franca was very sweet and friendly. The location was excellent right in the middle of Siena. Parking was not great but expected for Siena. Very good value for the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Breakfast was very good. Location within the city walls was excellent. Dropping off the bags and finding parking was a nightmare but once we figured that out. We had an amazing time walking from the hotel to all that Siena has to offer. Staff were very friendly and I would definitely recommend the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow lift but not a real problem.

    The owner/Manager was very nice and helpful, we booked 3 rooms and everyone was happy, we had a lovely view and we liked the breakfast and the extras in the bathroom. The hotel had alot of character we will stay again when we revisit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Magical views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was slightly limited to mostly sweet items and fewer savoury foods. There were no eggs available.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The location and view from the room (top floor) were just breathtaking. An elevator connects all floors, and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok for an overnight stay to be able to spend evening in Beautiful Sienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, low cost ingredients offered , i.e. tinned fruit,sliced bread etc Settee in bedroom very grubby

    The authenticity of the building. Proximity to inner Sienna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Close to the piazza and had a lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very narrow like for a child..money taken for booking days before we arrived..we were using another card to pay for accommodation ..very inconvenient Certainly not luxurious as stated

    Close to the piazza and had a lift

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Quirky but perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our aircon didn't work so we slept with the window open. Perfectly safe but any traffic down the narrow lanes sounded as if they were in the room with us. The breakfast roomcould only hold about a third if the total hotel accomodation so had to queue for a short while one day but the staff were lovely.

    We loved the location, perfect for the main attractions. We also loved how each room had been personalised. The rooms were large and well furnished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Nothing special. Not bad, not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was very frustrating. You had to enter a random code every single time you wanted to use the wifi if you stopped using it for 30 minutes. I have stayed in Siena a lot and the bedding always seems dated and this hotel was no different. As a personal choice, I hate hotels that push two twin beds together and call it a large bed. I know this is a trend in the industry but I really hate this, and I wish all hotels would stop this practice.

    Very close to the center of town. The room was quiet and the temperature was comfortable the whole time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Great central old hotel. I recommend the valet parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the decor in the public areas could do with a freshen-up?

    Location very close to Piazza del Campo but also quiet. The valet parking recommended by the hotel was brilliant- Donato is a good guy! I would not have liked to find my own parking in an ancient city not meant for cars! Lovely old building & good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Thanks for a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, I liked it so much that I'm planning to be back next year.

    Family run homely hotel where I had a lovely room, exactly as it shows in the photos. Very nice staff who did their best to be accommodating. Great breakfast. Internet access in the room. Fantastic location for exploring Siena.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location a few minutes walk from the Campo and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from people walking on the floor above was quite loud and vibrating. This was felt in both the rooms we had on two different floors.

    Great location a few minutes walk from the Campo and friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    only few minutes walking distance from the main square, quiet street, lovely staff, good breakfast - fresh lovely morning cakes & coffee. highly recommend this property

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Great B&B style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The seating for breakfast is small relative to the capacity of the hotel, but somehow it always worked for us.

    Excellent location, walking distance to everywhere. If you can afford it go for the junior suite, its just one extra side room where you can leave your coats and bags etc out of the bedroom. It had a sofa and small TV.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Locanda not de época...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't what we expected. Room a bit small, not so clean, shower drain clogged, slow WiFi, decoration is not "de época"

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Good deal for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was full so the breakfast area was taken over by some large group traveling together. The breakfast lacked variety and it was hard getting coffee since the staff seemed overwhelmed.

    The hotel was in a great location for exploring Siena with lots of restaurants nearby and walking distance to t he attractions. The did have a lift which helped with getting our luggage to the third floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Gate to Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have a fan and a kettle at the room.

    Great location, very nice building and authentic atmosphere. Very nice and delicious breakfast. There's a few awesome restaurants nearby at Piazza del Mercato. Loved our stay in Siena, very beautiful and hospitable city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and a spacious, clean, comfortable room for an incredible price. What more could you ask? The hotel is close to all the main tourist attractions but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    What an amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something it would be that the breakfast could be a little bit more embellished. But at the end of the day this pales in comparison in to the amazing and beautiful experience we've had here

    What a wonderful experience staying at this hotel has been. The apartment is unbelievable and you get a real sense of history by staying here.The staff meets and exceeds expectation by giving you everything you need. This has been one of the best experiences in Italy by far!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff. Largish room, comfortable. Old building, giving the feel of being in old Siena. Location is good because quiet but near the centre. Good restaurant - Gallo Nero - in the same street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location in Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room for 3 people ended up on sofa bed, not very comfortable think it should be replaced with real bed.

    Interesting building in great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Seamless stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All went well staff were friendly & helpful breakfast was good - excellent arrangements if you were arriving after the reception closed @ 8 pm.

    The position.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Stay here and you feel you are really in Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the tiny lift. It is very slow and you really need to be friiends with the other person you share it with. We chose the stairs.

    The Residenza D'Epoca Locanda is an excellent family run small bed and breakfast hotel. It is utterly charming and totally where you would want to stay in Siena. Just a side street off the Palio. We had an excellent small suite. The hotel helped to make our visit to Siena so memorable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Central location, private parking available which we used,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, private parking available which we used, was perfect. Receptionist was very helpful with directions prior to our stay & during our stay, also she spoke English. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    A walk into the past but not luxurious past
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is only in one room so the other room is just way too hot. The pull out couch is too thin and springy. Breakfast is limited. Elevator is tiny, if you are claustrophobic, you will be walking. Walls need painting.

    Fun to stay in the medieval building, easy to walk to all the key sites. Staff is super helpful and takes time to explain everything. If you like old buildings and history, this is definitely going to please.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.5
    Great Siena hotel. Could use a bit of newer furniture! Overall--A great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator not always reliable particularly after hours. Furniture in living room very old and not comfortable. Couch leaned forward at a sharp angle making sitting for any length of time difficult. .Very small TV in living room would like to see comparable size to one in bedroom.

    Safe, secure and clean property. Great breakfast & helpful staff. Walking distance to many restaurants, shops main square & other sights in Siena. Aircon worked well throughout. Jr Suite room had wonderful views across town and into surrounding Tuscan countryside. Large windows with lots of light during day, shutters for night. Separate large bedroom and comfortable bed. Ample storage. TV's in both rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything,no complaints

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    I will never stay here again. Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything apart from the location.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were noisy people and I could not sleep during the nigth.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The view from the room was fantastic and in a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was fantastic and in a very good location. Staff where very helpful too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture not rlly comfortable, the double bed is actually 2 beds joint together, which makes it uncomfortable for 2

    Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization, comfortable, clean, goos breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the street was very loud.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Siena is beautiful and worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking has to be outside the city wall but its a beautiful walk to the hotel. probably 10 minutes.

    Fantastic location and plenty of character

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice property, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was very uncomfortable.

    Close to the Piazza del Campo, restaurants, and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Very nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air con in one of the rooms did not work properlly

    Great place with nice people. extremely clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Sienna is beautiful plus very interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sienna is beautiful plus very interesting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Mens Sana in corpore sano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 3 days

    Sightseen Air Sound wine & food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Definitely recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two seperate beds which makes it uncomfortable.

    Feels authentic, clean, nice location, nice breakfast, staff was helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.5
    Overall fine for the price, but needs some attention and care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor in need of attention, table and chairs "wonky", flaking paint in several areas.Overall

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Easy walk to main square, quiet, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    Easy walk to main square, quiet, large room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Location was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    The woman on the reception was very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman on the reception was very helpful and pleasant. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    The beds were rock hard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard .It is diff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    YES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would highly recommend this hotel. Location is fantastic, staff were fabulous. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy ti come by car...

    Very good breakfast and location, very big room and clean! ☺️

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    4.6
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The décor was very poor and the room furniture looked badly repainted secondhand. The door to the room was shabby and fitted badly. The floor carpet in the corridor was almost worn through.

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.3
    - Location, very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Breakfast can be improved - Mattress not very comfortable - Slow Wi-fi

    - Location, very central - Good room, a bit old-style furniture - Bathroom and shower - Kind and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.1
    Close to the city centre and the overall price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator was almost unusable, reception was closed in the middle of the day while we had to take back our luggages.

    Close to the city centre and the overall price.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.8
    Location was very good 200 meters from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not very cheerful staff, on arrival told to be quick as she was very busy !!! Seemed to be under stress as only one person to clean the rooms, prepare breakfast etc. Car parking is a nightmare, use concierge service. Breakfast is very basic.

    Location was very good 200 meters from centre. Old charm of the hotel and rooms that matched the local environment. WIFI very good reception. Concierge parking for car very good 25 euros per day, as parking is really bad a long walk.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    a very good location, close to city centre, but still a calm...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi not very stable and only a single account requiring login each time when connecting (only one device can be connected at any time)

    a very good location, close to city centre, but still a calm area; breakfast better than expected from B&B; large room with air-conditioning (very useful in hot summer), actually there was also a small living room; safe-deposit

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.8
    - Size and cleanliness of the room and of the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Minor points: - Breakfast might be improved. - My room was very close to the reception room, therefore a bit noisy. - It happened that nobody was at the reception when I needed them to ask a couple of questions. Apparently it was only a temporary shortage of staff.

    - Size and cleanliness of the room and of the bathroom. I had a junior suite on the ground floor for the same price as the standard room. - Courtesy of staff. - Location of the building. 5 min walking to Piazza del Campo.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Historical well-renovated B&B in the heart of Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Historical well-renovated B&B in the heart of Siena. Perfect Location and perfect comfort. The room was big and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    5.0
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    5.8
    locatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room the noice from outside, terrible! bathroom very dark

    locatie

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.1
    Friendly and approachable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms look dated and were overpriced

    Friendly and approachable staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.7
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weird bathroom. Don't expect much help from the "front desk".

    Location was perfect

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: