Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Fiorita 1 stars

San Marco 3457/A, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#75 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Small comfortable Locanda, great position and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Room was small but perfect for a solo traveller. External (across the hall) bathroom and toilet, shared, was fine. It’s a small hotel and staff were very friendly. Great breakfast outside in the entry courtyard. Great value in the middle of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was amazing, the hotel and staff very friendly and helpful and the location perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entire breakfast consists of mini packed products (jam, nutella, honey, cheese) which are stuffed with artificial infredients. Also only sweet white rolls are served. Instead or apart from those it could include some fresh vegetables, cheeses or hams and wholegrain bread.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Incredible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing spot, the staff were so excellent. Went above and beyond expectations! Looks just like the photos. Thank you for making our anniversary so special!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    The room was well decorated and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was passable, no fruit was ripe and very limited choice as what you are offered to eat, I guess this is due to the fact there this is a really small property and there is not room for buffet breakfast. I am not sure where they have breakfast when it is cold. In the summer it is however really pleasant to sit outside.

    The room was well decorated and clean. The bed was comfy, the bathroom really small but was ok for 2 nights. Location great, nice area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location. Perfectly clean. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast of breads, biscuits, lots of jams and savoury spreads. Simple but exactly what we needed for a city break. Quiet location but 5 mins walk from all the action.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff were incredibly friendly and really looked after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All hotels are pretty pricy in Venice

    The staff were incredibly friendly and really looked after us. Some really great suggestions of places to visit, thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast every morning was delicious and the coffee was outstanding! Location was really good, only 10 minutes walk to the centre of Venice. Staff were incredibly informative and always willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. It was located in a quieter area which I appreciated but it was very close to everything and I walked everywhere!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The staff went above and beyond to ensure we felt welcomed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to ensure we felt welcomed and informed.The rooms were small but perfect for what we needed. Very clean, new and beautiful. Be sure to ask reception if you can have free prosecco at their “secret” rooftop. Short walk and amazing views. The location is in a quiet piazza, but on the door step of all the Venetian activity. Would highly recommend, if we return to Venice we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny but it wasn’t a big deal

    It was located perfectly to see everything in Venice. All sites were no more than 15 minutes away. Great terrace with breakfast served each morning. Quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A quiet oasis in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a quiet oasis in Venice, a city crammed with us tourists. They gave directions and a very helpful video on how to find the hotel. I love the back streets of Venice and this seemed a more residential area. We enjoyed watching the neighborhood children playing soccer in our little square. The service was superb, they serve a beautiful breakfast on the patio with orange juice, coffee, yogurt, croissants, fruit, rolls, jelly, Nutella, etc. I will definitely come back here; this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Venice. A short walk from St Angelo water taxi stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    THe bed was very comfy, we were in a room with a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Packet orange juice for breakfast, the bathrooms are a little small but function well.

    THe bed was very comfy, we were in a room with a private terrace which was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    The location of this small hotel are so nice on the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are so small especially the bathroom you can’t turn inside for the shower really small and the room size also very small for the price is little to expensive for the service only breakfast available

    The location of this small hotel are so nice on the center from everywhere nice and polite staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom separate to room. Breakfast is very basic. A shame part of the building was under construction but understandable.

    Great location. Away from the crowds but still so central. Intimate feel. Lovely staff. Free (unlimited) prosecco and access to a beautiful rooftop at sister b&b Bloom. We really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and great hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom.

    Hotel staff were incredible and very knowledgeable on the local area and activities. Hotel is situated in an excellent location, fifteen minute walk away from St. Mark's Square. Good breakfast served on the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely one night stay. Wish I booked to stay more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark & could do with more lighting. However, I think a lot of this was due to the scaffolding outside the window of what a I stayed. Unfortunately there was building work whilst I stayed there & it was rather loud first thing in the morning. If there was no building work, I assume the room wouldn't be so dark so I would not be leaving any negative comments.

    Location was perfect. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff were friendly. Easy to find from water bus. Bed was comfortable. Happily looked after my case for the day after checkout. I would happily recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    my room was very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay at Locanda Fiorita. the staff were excellent. so friendly and made me feel very welcome. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay at Locanda Fiorita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciated the breakfast even though it would have been better without the pigeons jumping up on table trying to eat your food. That was probably the worse part because you couldn't relax at breakfast. I found it kind of a disturbing thought think that they had been all over my table before I sat down. I know they have only one attendant for the first but if someone else was out there to push the birds away. I'm not sure the feelings towards pigeons in Italy but I'm America, they are kind of like flying rats so I don't want then anywhere near my food.

    I enjoyed my stay at Locanda Fiorita. it was located about 10-15 MIN. from San Marco square and 10 min from Rialto Bridge. my room was tinier than I thought it would be but it worked for me. I knew that I was sharing a bathroom but was pleasantly surprised to have a sink and mirror in my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and friendly helpful staff-a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower room was a little small but the shower good.

    The staff were excellent-very helpful. The bed was one of the best I've ever slept on. The hotel is spotless and is in a good location. It's just a 15 minute leisurely walk to St Mark's but even closer is a lovely square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were so friendly, the place as a homely feel about it which is great when you’re travelling alone for a long time. Breakfast was good, the bathroom being seperate wasn’t a problem as there was also a basin with a mirror in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Charming and amazing hotel! With excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is amazing! Location beautiful. Beds very comfortable and breakfast wonderful and very charming! I would give special mention to the staff. They were so patient and would take half an hour explaining us what to see and do in the city. And would not save any effort to help you on everything they could. Totally recommendable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice small hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a window on the back of hotel it can by noisy at night - there is a sidewalk. Also in the rooms on the first floor you can hear every step of your neighbors above so it is better to have a room upstairs.

    Room was small but renovated, clean and cozy. Every day the room was cleaned and towels were changed. The staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. The most important - fantastic location! You can get everywhere within 10 minutes walk or by the water bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault anything given our overall experience

    Very cute and cosy hotel close to San Angelo stop and lots of restaurants etc. The staff (esp the lovely Anthony) were so kind and helpful. I have been to Venice many times and this is the only hotel I will stay at the next time I come over.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    We loved the location, very central but still quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast doesn't include eggs at all - which you kind of expect now days from even the most humble bnbs - nor any meat or sausages. It consists of oranges or melon, croissants and rolls and biscuits. We really really wish they would serve a better breakfast as this would be a make and break for us whether we would ever return - especially when paying extra for breakfast. The rooms didn't smell very fresh after being cleaned - although they were very clean - we could really recommend they maybe get room freshener, candles or a room fragrance for after so that it doesn't smell like cleaning product. Lastly we stayed in the room next to reception and it was a bit noisy with people chatting and closing the door late into the evening. It would be great if the receptionist monitored this or even if they put out a sign in the entry hall to ask people to be more curtiuous for such a small bnb.

    We loved the location, very central but still quiet. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and super comfortable and the staff were welcoming, very friendly and helpful. We liked how it felt more personal as a bnb than a hotel, the rooms were simple and beautiful with wooden ceilings and they were kept very warm during a very cold week with heating. We would love to return in summer when the leaves of the outside terrace are back and we can enjoy eating outside!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had the best breakfast experience of my life because it was cold and they took breakfast (all sorts of fruits, breads, yogurt, jams and spreads) to the room - coffee was delicious. The hotel is very small but staff is really attentive to comfort. Reception is not 24h however it's very easy to return late. the location is great, I did everything by foot. Staff speaks english but I learned italian before going so I had the best experience. Good place to travel solo, to stay on a good location. The bathroom was shared but so clean I never noticed I was sharing with someone else. Don't actually know if I really was haha. Would recommend to couples, families and solo travelers. I want to stay there again! =) The place is very quiet and although Venice was very busy because of carnival, it was not noticeable from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was better than we expected. Most comfortable beds I've ever slept on, great location, amazing staff and such a cosy hotel. They welcomed us with opened arms. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful little hotel in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was perfect!

    Very central for the Rialto, St Marco and Academia. Welcoming staff and cozy feel. Spotlessly clean room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast served in our room each morning (in warmer months is served out on the hotel terrace). Although our room was small it was beautifully decorated and the bed was comfortable. We were late booking and was only able to get Room#6, which is the only one without en suite bathroom, which we were aware of. However, our private bathroom just along the hallway was clean and modern, with a small but excellent shower. Bathrobes and slippers were provided also - nice when walking from bedroom to bathroom! We were there for New Year and were given a bottle of Prosecco and nibbles in the evening before going out, which was a lovely touch and made our visit all the more special! If you are looking for a small, friendly and special place in the heart of Venice (but away from the crowds) then this is the place for you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    The room is very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our members are 4 (including 6 yrars and 3 years old)and we made a reservation triple room (because 3years old child is free) But the room is very very small.Toilet is also so small and cold to wash.

    All staffs are kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    As above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Staff & owner v accomidating. And friendly. Btrakfast too basic for price but offered choice of other in adjoining venue from same owner. Room lovely though a bit dark for autumn. Great location near to San Stefano & Acadamia but in a quiet spot. No complaints at all really.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful little oasis close to the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was a bit dim, but if that is my only complaint, I am happy.

    All staff were excellent, but in particular, Anthony gave excellent recommendations for things to do, places to go and wonderful restaurant suggestions. He looked after us as if we were family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Had a lovely experience, and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor thing, such as a little table to have breakfast on, in bedroom, when not able to dine outside, when raining! would be accommodating.

    Twin Room very comfortable, with the necessary essentials. Bathroom very good for our needs, except hairspray on rain shower, difficult to operate. T.V. zapper might need batteries? All in all excellent. Breakfast, good, and hotel met dietary requirements. Staff friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant place to stay which is very central to most of the popular tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially organising a private water taxi to the airport. The breakfasts were lovely and the surprise glass of Prosecco on the house was a lovely surprise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Wow! What a great little find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Wow! What a great little find. Perfect location, only a few minutes walk from the main attractions but far enough away for a quiet stay. The room was very clean, loved the breakfast on the terrace every morning. Such a great price and wonderful staff. Loved ever night. Will be coming back and recommending to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    This hotel was a brilliant find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a brilliant find! Directions were given by the hotel for when we arrived so was easy to find, right near a water bus stop and walking distance from lots of things including st marks square. Room was small but clean, had a bathroom down the corridor but was fine as provided with robe and slippers and didn't bother us at all. The staff were so helpful and give the best advice on where to eat/ drink etc around Venice. Breakfast on the terrace was a nice touch in the mornings too. Will defiantly be returning to this hotel if I ever go back to Venice and would recommend it to friends!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Venice is amazing, City of a lifetime, A journey that will always remain in your heart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be more varied, including more options.

    The hotel was very beautiful and perfectly placed right by a water bus station, and close to San Marco. Very easy to get to everything from this location. It was also quiet and slightly secluded but still central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Small, clean, 1 star hotel. Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tight for 3 beds, hardly room for cases. Shower room very small. Difficult to move around.

    Very warm welcome, complimentary prosseco. Quiet. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel in Venice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small and hard to move around with luggage but okay for one night

    Good location Comfortable beds Nice staff Fast wifi Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The memory foam pillows were uncomfortable. Would have preferred more pastrys over bread rolls at breakfast. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room to keep drinks cold.

    Great location. Beautiful hotel. Lovely clean room. Loved our balcony and the fairy lights in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room with a private bath room unfortunately the bathroom & toilet was down the main corridor. It is not something we would want to experience again.

    We loved the location of the hotel. Everything was great. The staff where so helpful, attentive and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Cosy weekend break in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast choices were a bit limited, but the coffee was on tap!

    Fabulous location right in the heart of Venice. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    OMG Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the room was 7.5x14.5 ft. But I didn't spend much time in my room.

    The single bed was very comfortable. Slept like a rock. Every where I wanted to go was close by. The concierge was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Great start to a month in Italy!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was served al fresco as the weather permitted, but in mid-April it was rather chilly to be sitting outside. The bed had walls on three sides, and being 6' tall, the bed was a titch short. I was woken many times by door locks of adjacent rooms, and children in the room next door. Not the hotel's fault. A wine bar directly below my room could be loud, but not enough to prevent sleeping.

    I have a few guidelines for travel accommodation: under $100/night, clean, safe, centrally located, pleasant and helpful staff, and a breakfast offering that allows me enough options to start my day of sightseeing. Locanda Fiorita met all my guidelines. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I booked a single room with shared bath, which was enough for me as I don't spend much time in my room when travelling. Centrally located and not on a major tourist throughway, which meant fewer crowds, and quieter, but still accessible to the amazing Venice. I required medication to be refrigerated, and the staff was very obliging. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that i complain. If you want a place where it worth every cent this is your place.

    It worth every penny. The location was great, the staff was very welcoming, helping and friendly ad felt everyone like home, the breakfast was good. I can strongly recommend it to every traveler type and age group.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small, but typical for european hotel.

    Location was great. Staff was so nice. I think he might be the owner, made us feel so welcome. Was sad to leave.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    2 day stay for solo travelor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was above a bar so street noise was a bit on the heavy side.

    Terrace was fabulous. Staff was very friendly. Quick walk to major attractions. Breakfast was delicious, and service was great. The facilities was very clean and updated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location, not very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny- no space to move for a mum and two kids. We got three single beds which we not that comfortable and filled the room completely with no space between them. The bedding was not brilliant with scratchy blankets. The bathroom was the worst part: so small it was impossible to have 2 people in it, plus it smelled really damp and had mold growing in the shower.

    The staff were lovely. we ordered breakfast in the room in the morning and it took 5 minutes from ordering to delivery. They accommodated a gluten free diet. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    An oasis in bustling Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely traditional locanda, with a beautiful wisteria-covered terrace. Located in a quiet corner, but with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and an easy 10 minute walk to St Mark's Square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls were very thin. you could hear everyone and everything in the entire hotel.

    the staff was incredibly accommodating. especially the young gentleman who worked late night. made us feel like we were staying with old friends, instead of a hotel. He went so far out of his way to make our stay at Locanda Fiorita a special one. we were very pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we had taken slippers as our external bathroom was located further down the main corridor. Robes were provided however.

    Clean, comfy and friendly. We were given a complimentary bottle of proseco too. Excellent location, convenient for places of interest but quiet and secluded. A short walk from ferry stop. Great value for Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Friendly Fiorita
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was much smaller than I imagined and there is no breakfast room, saying that breakfast in bed is also a good thing.

    Every member of staff that I met was so friendly and helpful. The location is good for getting to different sights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Amazing everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was clean and the room was comfortable. The staff were AMAZING! They were very welcoming, friendly and more than happy to assist with recommendations in the area such as where to eat (cheap and cheerful) and the best ways to get from one point to the other. Location wise was perfect. Only a 10-15 min walk to San Marco square and 10 mins from the Rialto bridge. The classic double room that we booked was small but very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and clean. Continental breakfast was served in the room and they had a large selection to choose from - very filling. We also got upgraded on the second night to a larger room which was a wonderful surprise on behalf of the staff as we were there for my partners birthday. I highly recommend this property and we would definitely stay here again should we one day return to this beautiful city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negatives.

    From arriving at the hotel the service was amazing and we were treated so well! We were offered free champagne and nibbles on arrival and also on our last night. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The hotel staff were beyond friendly. We arrived late our first night, starving, and asked the staff for a recommendation. They helped us get our bags settled in the room and then walked us to the restuarant and helped us get a table. Breakfast was brought to our room each morning and while simple, was more than we were expecting- and quite good. The hotel is in a great, quiet location that is nearby to all the big sights. The room was small, but we weren't in Venice to stay in the hotel room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I couldn't recommend this place more!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location, Perfectly clean, Perfect experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just loved it so much and can't think of one thing that I did not like about this hotel.

    Perfect location, Perfectly clean, Perfect experience overall. I'm coming back to Venice for next Christmas with my family and will stay at this hotel again. What a gem!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Must stay when in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The staff was amazing and friendly. They upgraded us to a better room with a bottle of Prosecco on the rooftop of the hotel. We will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Great location, nice small cosy hotel which gave us free aperitif at our arrival !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was outside our room but it was fine.

    Small cosy hotel, nice rooms, excellent breakfast and the stalll was very kind and helpful. Perfect location and also quite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous for the money great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not to my liking a bit squidgy but that could be personal and everything else was brilliant. If I return to Venice I would definately stay here again

    Fantastic small hotel in centre of Venice, 3 minutes from ACTV water taxi stop on Grand Canal with bars cafes restaurants and supermarket immediately around. Really friendly staff they even gave us a glass of prosecco. Large double bed with small but spotless ensure with powerful shower. Fabulous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Amazing and charming little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful, welcoming staff. The breakfast is great and is served either in your room or outside in the little square. It is easy enough to walk to from Piazzale Roma and the area is beautiful - you are right in the middle of everything. The rooms are very charming and have free wifi. Will definitely stay here again next time I visit Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good location, close to SANT'ANGELO water bus station , hide behind COMPO SANTO STEFANO,a very nice tapas bar just under my window. staffs are very kind and helpful.The single room is lovely and the bath room always clean. I definitely will choose this lovely little place again :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom needed more light.

    We really loved our room (9).. it was large and nicely decorated. The location was outstanding- close to many things, but away from the crowds. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Super lovely hotel, I will tell everyone, can highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Location was wonderful! Nice room with fresh towels every day. Lovely and very friendly people at reception.Very caring and helpful, as I was traveling back to the airport they even provided coffee and cookies and arranged a taxi for me. Breakfast was also great.Thanks to Anthony and rest of the staff. 10 out of 10!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Prosecco on the rooftop !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only one night...

    Arrived late after midnight and they waited for us. They even upgraded us to a better room with a bottle of Prosecco on arrival ! Great service !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly and helpful. All understood English very well (or were English speakers). Great location and very close to the public water taxi drop off

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location to explore Venice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower are not in your room smells so you do have to walk down a very short corridor to use them, was ok,in an ideal world would've been great if they were part of your own private room but no massive drama.

    The location of this hotel is just so perfect!!! A short walk to both st Marks Square and the Rialto bridge. Great shopping near by too and some lovely restaurants to try!!! We loved our trip!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Manager was super nice and upgraded our room for the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Manager was super nice and upgraded our room for the first night, cause it was available and "romantic". Offered us champagne! Lovely location and sweet hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value for short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's off the beaten path a little bit and you have to wheel / carry you luggage quit a ways over uneven ground from the closest water taxi drop off, but overall this was a good value.

    Breakfast was included in the little quaint outdoor sitting area. The staff was extremely friendly and helped with lunch and diner recommendations as well as other directions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Bijou Beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms well appointed but very very tiny, is you are bigger than average you may struggle. Better internet connections.

    Fabulous little bijou gem, photo's on Internet are spot on. Rooms lovely old Venitian style, comfortable & clean. Great value by Venitian standards. Great central location for transport & restaurants. Hotels directions make it easy to find. Note you have a small hike including some steps & bridges to reach them. Breakfast in courtyard a nice touch. Staff exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful, Central, and GREAT breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more light in the room, but this would not prevent me staying here again.

    The staff were very approachable. I arrived before I was able to check-in, but the staff were very sympathetic (I was carrying a lot of backpacks), and they let me into my room and assured me I could check in later. I had a room with a shared bathroom, but this was fine as it was close, and always clean. The breakfast was very good and with lots of options. The location was very good and I was able to walk to most major locations with ease. The hotel was quiet and the rooms were a good size for the location. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Venice is always magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very good in nice little table.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Superbe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.. the place, the location, the breakfast....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom way too small. Not a very comfortable room. No where to put things down or out!

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed my visit. For what the hotel charged I expected a little more choice on the breakfast menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repair work to building. Breakfast too basic.

    The location was fantastic. Easy access to most attracions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, lovely helpful staff. A real gem. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Brillitant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t pick one negative thing.

    Hotel was fantastic, in every aspect from the room to the staff. Even the location was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Excelent spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. Poor breakfast, very small room.

    Excelent spot. Really nice decoration and very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Fiorita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: