Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda La Pieve 3 stars

Via Della Società Operaia, 3, 58055 Semproniano, Italy

#3 of 14 hotels in Semproniano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely place!! Angela and Enrico were the consumate hosts--kind, warm, attentive, unobtrusive. We arrived late in the afternoon, while they were preparing dinner for the other guests. (Our plans didn't allow us to eat their lovely dinner, unfortunately.) But, they broke away from dinner preparations to show the two rooms in the hotel that were not booked and to let us have our choice. They gave us great directions to local sites and were helpful in every possible way. If you are headed to Saturnia or to explore the tufa towns of Maremma, do yourself a favor and let Enrico and Angela spoil you for a few days. Our stay was much too short, but we know where they are now, and we'll be back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not remember if I did not like something, but for sure it was covered by the good things.

    Well, I would grade this hotel as 11/10 (it has set new standards for me). In my view, it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed due to the staff. It looks like a hotel run by family. The staff was just amazing. They can prepare you a personalised dinner if you have a special diet, and they think ahead about your needs. We arrived in a very special date when all restaurants in town were fully booked, and the receptionist told us at the arrival that they already thought about that and have a table ready in their restaurant for us. The food was prepared with high standards and a lot of love (they explained us what was inside, the origin of the product they used, if it is typical from the region, etc). They also provide very local food that cannot be found easily in other places in Italy and the world. The decorations of the rooms were very special and the atmosphere was very lovely. It feels like staying with family. It is a place I would definitely come back whenever i am in the region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt too keen on only the local wine which was available. Had just driven through the chianti and brunello wine regions but was not able to try them.

    Hosts very welcoming. Had the set meal at the premises where each dish was explained to us. Very interesting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Angela & Enrico were wonderful hosts, the optional evening meal is a must, delicious four course locally sourced food and wine. Nothing is too much trouble and their guidance and advice on local attractions is invaluable. We cannot recommend highly enough. Semproniano is a beautiful, unspoilt Tuscan village and the area as a whole has so much to offer. Staying with Angela and Enrico has been the highlight of our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we are vegetarians, they prepared a special menu for us which was unbelievable good. Very, very nice hosts, who even gave us a bowl of fruit for lunch, because I was so tired from hiking that I could only leave the room for dinner later ^^

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not staying longer!

    What a wonderful place. Anglea and Enrico made us feel welcom from the moment we arrived. Both the town and the hotel are quiet and relaxed. Our room was quiet comfortable and spotlessly clean with a large comfortable bed. Having read previous reviews I booked dinner in the hotel on the first night, what a treat! The food was some of the best I have eaten and served with local Maremma wines, Angela is a natural hostess at front of house, talking about the food and the area with real joy and passion. Breakfast was just as good, homemade breads, cakes and jams with wonderful local ricotta. Everything thing about this small hotel is about relaxation and service but with an utterly charming and professional approach, where guest are made to feel like the best of family and . Slowing down here was a great and a real highlight of the holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little quiet for me. In fairness that really was not a surprise.

    Basic breakfast. But certainly fresh and wholesome. Because I asked for Americano coffee i was served a branded dry bean version which was served in abundance with style. I should really have mentioned that I preferred fresh beans. The though lay with me.Enrico and Angela are perfectly fine hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    We had a great experience thanks to our warm and welcoming hostess, she gave us recommendations about what to see and do in the area. She will immediately put you at ease! She's a great cook too and we had the best homemade breakfast ever! The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. It truly was one of out best experience in Italy so far!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were extremely welcoming,friendly and helpful. Offering suggestions of places to visit, directions and guidebooks. The rooms are nicely decorated each with their own theme. The dining room is open and airy, we also ate on the small garden which is pretty and peaceful The breakfast choices were excellent and the dinners were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Our stay was very enjoyable - try to arrange to have dinner - you will be very happy. Breakfast was also very good with many options all prepared on site. Friendly service, quiet hill town, well worth your time!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the highlights during our holiday! A warm welcome, great service and kind hospitality from Angela and Enrico in this charming hotel, His excellent slow-food creations during our 2-nights stay and the beautiful area made it unforgettable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are marvellous The food is wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great staff Nice and cozy room Nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful and location was exactly what we wanted!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad was not very comfortable and even if there were 15 degrees outside, there were no possibilities to switch on the air furnace.

    The owners were very warm; the breakfast was exceptional and the room was big, clean and decorated.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - staying here was fantastic!

    The owners were very helpful and friendly The meal at the hotel was amazing - highly recommended Great price

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi reception ( which is not the hosts fault really)

    food was regional and delicious, unbeatable value for money

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Locanda La Pieve traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: