Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Moscal

Via Pigna, 4, 37010 Affi, Italy

#7 of 9 hotels in Affi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in only until 22:00, what makes it stressful to arrive on time if you have a long trip before. No possibility at all to make any arrangement to get the key outside the usual check-in time. The property is located on a quite busy road (although small); the traffic starts at 7:00 with the big buses passing by. Our window was located on a side of the property where there was some noisy air-condition unit; sleeping with open windows was difficult. The restaurant was rather expensive taking into account the location and the place itself, but the food was decent.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    We couldn't check in during the early afternoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't check in during the early afternoon. The posted hours said we could however, they were apparently closed. No one answered the door. We waited for a half hour and tried again. Still no answer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay, we recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast choice was limited (e.g. no eggs) Minor things: Room: TV set was too small and badly placed, no international channels Bathroom: -The only place to hang your towel was the radiator but it was full of dust, we had to ask the cleaning lady to clean it. -Only one plastic cup for 2 people. Amenities were not added everyday. Preferential: soap was of good quality but the kind that doesn't wash away (it stayed on your skin)

    -The food at the restaurant (dinner) was of high quality, the atmosphere was friendly. -The rooms were cosy and clean. -The reception area is well separated from the staircase, the corridor to the rooms was very quiet even when the reception area was a bit loud.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location and very good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow felt like it was made out of hay. Bed was a little stiff. But you get what you pay for.

    Great location and very good restaurant. Outstanding value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location , friendly and attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , friendly and attentive staff. Fantastic food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    the food is absolutely beautiful, good wine list with local...
    • Couple

    our stay should have been longer

    the food is absolutely beautiful, good wine list with local wines, for us a perfect stop on our way to ancona, close to the motorway, but very quiet in the village.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    nice location, new building, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad service, they wanted to clean our room even if we asked to let us sleep in . they kept knocking on our door and calling us.

    nice location, new building, clean

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    big clean room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no parking near hotel

    big clean room, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    8.8
    The owners/staff were very obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owners/staff were very obliging.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: