Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Poste Vecie

Rialto Pescheria San Polo 1612, San Polo, 30125 Venice, Italy

#249 of 368 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.5
    A well situated hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Plagued by mosquitos, in the end had to sleep with window closed (rather hot as air-con not running).

    Friendly and helpful staff, good basic continental breakfast, excellent situation though a little hard to find.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    First steps in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff at check-in on the weekends. Couldn’t have found it without help from a local with internet.

    Location hen staff was available, they were personable and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge didnt work that well and when I asked the receptionist about it, she didn't really try to fix it. Also the toilet had a yellow stain.

    The location was fantastic and the room very cozy. The receptionist was very communicative and clear. The included breakfast was simple but definitely met our expectations. Absolutely value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    It was a perfect evening in a charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very old locanda so there is no elevator. We were on the 3rd and last floor so going up the stairs with luggage was a little tiring.

    The location was excellent and within walking distance to the Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Very good location to go around Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. If you are family and have luggage, it’s nightmare. I don’t know most of the Hotels in Venice have the same situation. My room number was 14, and it’s says in second floor. But actually I have climbed 3 pairs of stairway(58 steps)which equal to 4th floor. No bathroom chapels. Breakfast was very limited and no choices.

    The location of this property is very good. There are many restaurants, bars and night clubs nearby and very convenient locations to move around Venice. Good wash room and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    I don’t recommend it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was cockroaches in the bathroom, when we booked it stated that the breakfast was included in the total price nevertheless we had to pay extra for the breakfast, and it’s not even worth it, and you pay extra fee for room cleaning service! When we wanted to check in no one was at the reception only our keys and paper stating where the rooms are ! Very dark rooms, Not worth the value of money at all!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be a bonus if there is a lift up to our room because our luggage are big and heavy. However, I understand that the space is probably not allowed to do so. Overall this is a good experience for staying here :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely visit to Venice, hotel suitable and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was exceptionally warm and the shower could have been a bit cleaner but it wasn't unacceptable. The journey from the alilaguna stop to the hotel was difficult with cases due to the Steps on the bridges. After a few days there we figured out there were other stops that require less steps....aim for Rialto Mercato rather than Rialto and the transfer on foot is easier.

    Location was perfect, in quite a busy area but a short walk would take you to quiet streets and squares with a million different bars and coffee shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    In a beautiful spot overlooking the Rialto market area, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a shower curtain, it was easy to get water everywhere with the little partial shower wall in the tub

    In a beautiful spot overlooking the Rialto market area, we had a large room, large bathroom, had a tub!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to checkout before 8 am. No face cloth. Have to use a card to open front door and a different key for door to room. Breakfast at 8 am is a little late. The shower head unit is incorrectly mounted which provides limited adjustmen.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location just near fish market. We asked a local woman to show us where it was once we’d alighted from the vaporetto at San Stae. Nice large room and bathroom at top of the stairs - good exercise! Air conditioning worked and bed was comfortable. Nice to look out of our window across rooftops to the canals and get a good breeze at night. Good breakfast. Helpful pleasant staff. All in all a nice place to stay and a good base for getting lost in Venice from!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Venice is expensive so set your expectations low for the value you get for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was not good, I could not have an iron from the hotel, walls are thin, I could hear perfectly what my neighbours were discussing at 2 AM

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    A disgrace to hospitality industry and to my country
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I will provide photos of general issues with the hotel – but most importantly those which were actually a health hazard – such as burnt out wires inside air conditioning units. This was resolved but should not have occurred in the first place. Some of the issues were: - Shower attachments and sockets wrapped in tape to keep them from falling apart. - Broken headboards - Broken electrical appliances - Burnt electrical appliances - Expanding foam being used to fix plant’s growing through walls / roof. - Awful breakfast At the end of the visit, I spoke to the manager requesting some sort of refund, because in any hotel, even a very modest one such as this one, such issues, especially those which are a health and safety hazard should not be occurring. For someone who has worked in the hospitality industry this did not seem to be an unreasonable request but the receptionist said nothing could be done. A receptionist who worked there informed me the manager was not there and would not be available. This seemed suspicious after walking to another part of the hotel and finding the manager on the phone – showing that even at this point nobody wanted to deal with me. After a seemingly endlessly long conversation with the manager who was really trying to find excuses and avoid providing any refund, they accepted to provide me an embarrassingly low fee which they finally did raise to a suitable amount. At this point I really did not care about any sort of refund, but more that the hotel management should treat their guests with respect instead of lying to them when they know they are in the wrong. As an Italian, this unprofessional and lazy mentality is detrimental to the hotel industry and the country in general. An extremely unprofessional hotel with sub-par facilities and maintenance. I would not recommend staying here and only hope that this hotel does not reflect others in the area.

    Reception staff polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location once you find it. Virtually IMPOSSIBLE to find. I mean it’s literally in a dead end alley. Also no elevator and lots of stairs and no help with luggage.

    Great location once you find it. Close to a lot of fun things. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful city, great hotel in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didnt seem to work and while it was not the middle of summer it was warm. No coffee or milk is provided in the room onpy tea bags.

    The property is very close to the rialto bridge, surrounded by plenty of lovely resteraunts and with a market close by. The staff very efficient and friendly and the resteraunt is a well rated local resteraunt serving tasty continental breakfast for guests. Guests also recieve a discount for other meals in the resteraunt which is well worth visiting for dinner. Our room looked out over the canal and catered for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    We’d love to return to Venice but will never stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very difficult to find even with GPS and a mobile phone! There was no hot water the first morning. It was sorted by midday. No alternative was suggested. There was no plug in the sink until a replacement was found by mid-morning. There was only 1spare pillow. Breakfast was without interest or variety-cheapest rolls, ham and cheese every day. The only compensation for no hot water the first day was to be given a 2 Euro 33ml bottle of water from the mini-bar free.

    The location was close to central Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    To enjoy Venice, stay on the island near one of the major attractions to get the best of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning didn't work so well and bathroom heater was stuck in the hot position.

    The hotel was quaint and offered the ideal location in proximity to the Rialto bridge and St Mark's Square, exactly what I wanted. Overlooked the fish market and it gave a true feel of Venice, i thoroughly enjoyed it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are as expected tired looking, but clean. I could hear everything from the neighboring bathroom. There is no advertised in room breakfast, instead you have to go to the restaurant around the corner, where you will be greeted by rude staff, bad coffee, and a selection of cheap food items.

    Reception staff are friendly and helpful. The location of the locanda is excellent, not far from the action but in a quiet back street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    A nice hotel in a lively and rather crowded neighborhood but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say.

    A nice hotel in a lively and rather crowded neighborhood but in a quite, very narrow and secluded street. The windows in our room opened onto a canal. The room was spacious and decorated in what can be called Venetian style. The staff was helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage till the moment of our departure. Also the hotel gives a 20% discount on its restaurant which proved to be excellent with great service, good selection of wines and food, pleasant and rather upscale ambiance. Very suitable for a romantic dinner. The price is fair for Venice, even competitive with the restaurant discount.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.3
    Lots of better places to choose from. I would look some where else for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very very uncomfortable, if you call it a bed, more like a futon, no elevator and 3 floors up a narrow stairway, terrible wifi, cramped room with no AC! You have to leave the window open for air and lots of mosquitos. Very hard to find this place too. Not a good experience.

    It was in Venice. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.3
    I wish I had gone with my gut feeling and cancelled this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!

    I wish I had gone with my gut feeling and cancelled this booking. From the minute we checked in we knew we had made a mistake. Whilst we wanted a traditional Venetian hotel we did not just want old. The reception lobby was shabby and our room was dark and gloomy. The shower head was held in place by string. As for the breakfast no wonder they said it was included, the choice was minimal, when we asked for a bowl for cereals we were told to use a cup, then there was no spoons or knives so they told us to get them from another table, basically breakfast was a shamble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small, but we were not in the room much so that was not really a problem. The shower pressure or shower head could be improved, but overall the room had everything we needed.

    The location was excellent! Very close to the Rialto Market and Bridge and easy walk to Basilica San Marcos. We had a blast getting lost and exploring the San Polo area. The hotel is also close to a ferry stop so you can cross the grand canal via a Tragetto for 2 euros a person. You are also close to the Grand Canal water bus, which makes getting to and from the hotel pretty easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    The air conditioning had been switched off because it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning had been switched off because it was 'winter'. It was still very warm, even though it was the end of September, and some flexibility on this might have been nice. Otherwise it was a great stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect to the last detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Everything was perfect to the last detail. I particularly liked the room decoration, especially the furniture. It gives you a sensation of being taken back in time.......Breakfast was great. The restaurant is near a canal and the Rialto Fish Market. Really nice view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Yes, i would stay at the same property again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not good as they use an external partner probably. It would be nice to establish a new Wifi system at the property. Also it's time to change the beds as they are not very comfortable. It's nice to put also coffee in the room and not only tea. Breakfast could be much better !

    Very clean, amazing location, i felt that the property really reads the previous reviews and has already fixed issues mentioned! Tea facilities also! Flat TV with Sky connection. So the one million question is that, yes! I would definitely stay again at the same property!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Location right next to fish market and grand canal, facility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is right but don't trust the gps services, it's not working well in Venice (narrow streets), Hard to find the etrance of hotel, i bet it must be the narrowest street of whole Venice actually it is a plus :) just keep asking to people fishmarket then you'll find the hotel easy.

    Location right next to fish market and grand canal, facility is ok, clean rooms, offering restaurant with significant quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel with the best restaurant in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I and my friend accidentally found this hotel before midnight. It is because firstly we booked he hotel, which does not have air conditioner and internet access. After we arriving our first hotel, we decided to book another hotel, which has air conditioner and internet access. We stay there for 3 nights with total 348 euro for 2 people. hotel and restaurant staff are great. In addition, the food of hotel resturant are so delicious, especially risotto, grilled sea-bass, grilled liver and pana cotta.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Staying overnight in Venice elevates your experience above that of the daylight herds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window overlooked a small Venetian canal. The nights are quiet, with only the sounds of shoes on cobblestones drifting into the open window. No cars in Venice. The small reception area is secure, and the staff is happy to guard your bags before check-in, or even after checkout, so that you may roam the streets and alleyways unburdened by luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Value for money stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The conditioner is one of the 2 rooms we stayed in was leaking, which filled the room with the smell of the basement and dampness, as well as disturbed sleep during the night. The hotel could not fix the problem due to the weekend. No one was there to greet us when we arrived in the afternoon, so it took us a bit of time to figure out how to get into the hotel.

    The location is great, offers a walking distance to the main city attractions and a gondola station right across the channel. The interior is classic, but tasteful, which was nice and quite hard to find compared to other hotels. Breakfast was tasty and was served in a different room every day, which was unusual and fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    we left a day early and we're still charge for the room complained about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was sweltering hit and when you remove the room key to go out all the electricity in the room went out This means air conditioner went out if you were charging a cell phone or an iPad you can do that when you left the room . It was very hard to find the location it was down a very dark alley that was only about 2 feet wide it was very hard to find a hotel it was hidden in a maze and the walking path to the hotel was only about 2 1/2 feet wide .

    They should have directions like which ferry to take to which port and walking directions to room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming and away from the more touristy areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was dark but not that big of a deal. The breakfast was okay - nothing special - I'd recommend eating out instead.

    Very charming place. Room had a view of the grand canal (albeit small). Friendly front desk. A little difficult to find but that's typical for Venice and added to the charm. Location was good - not too touristy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room close to the Rialto Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit tricky to find (walked past the little alley it is in the first time) and the internet connection was mostly non existent.

    Very good location, close to the Rialto Bridge. Decent size room with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was served in the restaurant next door (owned by the same people). Normal Continental breakfast, not a huge range but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Go here if you don't want AC in Venice's hot summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air conditioning in the room - unbearable heat. Hotel never cared and provided a fan after requesting specifically. Bathroom door made a huge noise while closing. A croissant and a coffee (at time one variety of cereal) doesn't count as a breakfast. Couldn't get a proper response when I called about getting information on reaching the hotel. Got off at wrong place in the vaporetto and had to haul suitcases across multiple canal crossings.

    Nothing - may be lady in the front desk was ok given that Venice is more or less a non-tourist friendly place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Limited value for money, in terms of aspect and comfort;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff

    Limited value for money, in terms of aspect and comfort; our room window was facing a wall and the room was small. Location is interesting though, by the fish market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had poor air-conditioning-- it may have been that the "cooling" hadn't been turned on yet. If you opened the windows for ventilation, the mosquitos were relentless.

    The Inn is in a great location - close to lots of great restaurants and to the water taxis/vaporettos for traveling to other areas of Venice conveniently. It is on a side canal, so very quiet at night. The inn is across from the Fish Market (Tues-Sat), which was fun to view out the windows, and the Market is thoroughly washed down each afternoon, so there was no fishy smell wafting in. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was served in a section of a lovely old restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant,can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last 60metres awkward to find, ask a local & no problem. Great for Rialto Bridge (3/4 min walk) and St Marks Square another 10 mins .Water Bus,Restuarants,bars ,shops all within couple minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    wonderful location, shame about the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was extremely hard and rather uncomfortable.

    excellent location which sets you in the heart of the "real" Venice, perfect for exploring the San Polo district as well as seeing the main sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and comfortable, quiet room with a lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi mostly didn't work in my room. It would come and go every few minutes, making it virtually impossible to use.

    Excellent location and comfortable, quiet room with a lovely view. Exceedingly pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little too dark, better lighting would have pleased me but we were hardly in our room, too busy exploring Venice When we arrived I had printed directions from the Alilaguna stop at San Stae but the last 20 metres lost us and we ended up going to the Fish Market and entering through the restaurant.

    The location was the selling point, the property is old and had character, it was clean and we slept well. The staff were helpful and the restaurant served good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    TOO MUCH NOISE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell from the canal with open window and from 5 am noise of the fishermen unloading fish from their boats for the daily fish market. Breakfast really poor (quantity, quality, choice) and served in a sort of tent, dark and uninviting (access through the kitchen!, sic). But the worst was the music. We were on the first floor, directly upstairs the bar and in the first morning they woke us up with heavy disco music. I protested and the next day the music was not so loud but never dissapeared. I wouldn't come back to this hotel. You feel they don't care because they know this being Venezia they will always have clients. This is called disrespect. The room and bathroom were big enough but awfully decorated and the property needs a profound refurbishment.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    I don't get where the great reviews come from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn't answer the easiest questions, the room was very smelly, overall value for money not good, this breakfast would be a shame even for a hostel

    Good location in a hidden alley, easy to get anywhere on foot, romantic view, market couldn't be heard from our room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Overall okay, would probably look for another place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was not very good. The beds were hard as rocks. The fish market is a good area but waking up at 4:30am to the fishermen was not ideal.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    absolutely awesome location, close to everything but not in the noisy and extra expensive touristy area. Maurizio is so friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure staying here. The room was spacious and clean with a super comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to find as down a very nattow side street. Receptionist not in situ very often. Not a hotel like advertised but just a property that provides rooms. Pllows very flat and you only had one.TV very diffiicult to operate. All channels in italian. Breakfast basic but adequate. room nice the man and woman very very friendly but do not stay in the building so no point ringing them on the phone as they do not answer...the worst thing which visitors should take into account the room is next to a very busy fish market and they start loading the boats and opening up the market at 4.00am and do a lot of shouting to each other!!!!! so wrute off getting sleep....but other than that it is fine.! This is no way a 4.5 stars as booking.com suggest...More like 2. 5. but the room was very nice....a Delux though and for Venice it was prob very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location and a homely cosy atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location perfect, staff extremely kind. They were very helpful and helped me when I was in difficulty. Really I could not have asked for more. 2 mins from hotel is the best of all you need: shops, restaurants and landmarks but not stomped by tourists.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location, helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a big patch of mould in one corner on the ceiling and it was leaking water a little.

    Very close to the Rialto Bridge, and not far from Piazza San Marco. Very good breakfast and plenty to eat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Good but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The electrical plug having cracking sound disturbing and worrying me when sleeping. Informed the staff and he said not to worry but advised me not to touch it. 2. The towels were not changed daily basis

    Location, the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.0
    It did the job for our one nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sky on TV did not work, the room was very small, there were dead fies and spiders all ovet the tv table and floor.

    The breakfast was decent along with location of hotel although it was hidden but was able to find using google maps

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    2.9
    Very Expensive & Very Basic & Very Noisey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor maintenance. Next to fish market so very noisey from 3.30am. Breakfast very poor and little choice. Toaster broken. Overall very expensive.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room got too stuffy and the air-conditioning didn´t work so well.

    Location was great, but make sure to get off at the Rialto Mercato stop and NOT just Rialto. We made this mistake, and dragging our baggage all through the Rialto bridge, and it was a nightmare. BUT if you follow the directions from the staff, it´s impossible to get lost, and you´ll be fine. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.0
    Very basic for a high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains and a very small carpet very dirty. No heating, with the tiled floors it was an icebox. Also only two blankets we were quite cold during the night. It is not a Hotel more an overpriced B&B. No reception after 19:30 until the morning. To find the entrance not easy very narrow allyways and dark, not friendly.

    Good Location to Rialto Mercado

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    La folla in strada attorno all’hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La folla in strada attorno all’hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was struggling with the hot weather

    Great position restaurant was good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    top location, nice breakfast, all you need for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though everything was very clean, there were some small cockroaches in the bath

    Good Location, good breakfast, nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.0
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Really friendly staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable beds.

    Really friendly staff and a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a kettle in the room with only tea bags, no coffee and no cream

    Breakfast was great. Situated in the heart of Venice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    good location and big room, comfortable for disabled people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location and big room, comfortable for disabled people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was abysmal, the shower door wouldn’t remain tightly closed.

    The room was a decent size. Complimentary shower products.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location when you find it

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not find it, so hidden away. Room very small, no view, breakfast to forget.

    Central location to Venice Rialto

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a venice break thanks to Silvyia in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night in disabled room but was quickly rectified

    Traditional venice holiday, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Noice and great personality. Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was sinking

    Pillows and location.washroom good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Great selection at breakfast, waiters made cappuccino to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection at breakfast, waiters made cappuccino to order. Room very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hotel, generally better than B&B. Room size is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent base for exploring Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC worked really well and was quiet. Very friendly staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excelant horel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain was missing and wTer sprayed all over floor.

    Close to fish & vegitalbe market

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, slightly unclean shower

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location in the centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    location was awesome, character of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lots of narrow stairs to get to our room. Poor internet. very average breakfast.

    location was awesome, character of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice place but a bit outdated in terms of soundproofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad soundproof rooms. Humidity mold on walls in bedroom and bathroom.

    Perfect location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Just fine for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable.

    The bathroom was clean and nice. The location was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Poste Vecie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: