Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Scirocco

Corso Garibaldi 117, 91014 Castellammare del Golfo, Italy

#54 of 192 Holiday rentals in Castellammare del Golfo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is very kind and the breakfast is amazing. there is plenty of space to park nearby the hotel. we stayed for one night and it war really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking in front of the building, only in other streets. The receptionist offered us a restaurant for dinner, signed it on a map, but it was not there, but in a completely different direction. The air condition was not the best, after a short time, it was blocked. The bathroom was cold.

    Good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's window is right across a window of the neighboring house! Refrigerator's door was broken (hinges were broken), so when we tried to open the refrigerator the door just fell on the floor! The refrigerator itself worked well. Parking is a free public one, so you need to circle around to find an available spot. We found it in about 5 minutes. The stair case is quite narrow (see photo), weekly illuminated, there is no elevator there.

    The hotel has a very cute inner yard. We made a small photo session in there. The hotel's location is very good - on the edge of the old town. Breakfast is OK for Italy. Host gives you keys so you are free to go and return any time you want.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception is closed for "siesta" and if you arrive at this time you need to wait. The wi-fi was slow.

    Nice and cosy place, right in the centre of Castellammare. Decent breakfast, not the best I've had in Italy but quite good. Very nice, big and clean room, nice and friendly staff. A place to come back to one day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description says good/free parking, however, you cannot park on the main street in front of the hotel for free. But on all parallel streets it is free - and if you are lucky you can find a good spot. We booked the annex without knowing that it was ~200 m from the main hotel, this should be written in the description. Breakfast was not amazing.

    Staff was good at English, great restaurants and bars in the area, location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have room 300 m from main building, but it was ok. Air conditioning and breakfast were good. Room was clean. there is a small fridge in the room. Free parking place 50 m in the street. Very close to see and main heartbreaking locations of the city. Hotel is ok. But indeed Castellammare del golfo is a comercial city, not little, fisherman, intimate one, A lot of people. But worth to see for one evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and helpful, serve excellent breakfast. House keeping keep up well. Feeling like home yet with excellent privacy and quietness

    Good location, beautiful and comfortable environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excelent! Its so close to everything we wanted to see. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, let us to check in a bit earlier because we arrived 2 h before check in from Trapani city, also we could leave our bags after to check in in reception till we wait our bus to Palermo and had a chance to say goodbye to Castellammare del Golfo without heavy bags. Very delicious breakfast :)) Very welcoming! I consider to come back after some time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome on a cold, wet day, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The home baked Sicilian breakfast filled us up ready for the day ahead. Highly recommend this B&B.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee wasn't good.

    We liked the location a lot as it was in the town centre. The breakfast had lots of variety. The room was spacious for 4 of us with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better with a bigger window but it was fine.

    Great location, historical building with high ceilings and super friendly and helpful staff - thanks, Roberta!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was on the ground floor - it was very stuffy, had no windows and smelled mouldy and damp. When we were shown to our room, there were 2 dying cockroaches to greet us (one in the entrance and one in the bathroom) - it was extremely unpleasant. The description of the room says "includes balcony", but our room didn't have one. We raised it to the receptionist, but were told nonchalantly that it was a generic description and there won't be a balcony. It was not a comfortable stay.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THe localtion was perfect, fairly OK to find a parking place and an OK breakfast with a lot of cakes and sweet bread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff. Castellamare del Golfo is very genuin with lots of interesting places to visit in the vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was perfect. Very clean and excellent location with good parking possibilities, close to the facilities und restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 300 m from breakfast

    Large terracce, lift

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is a bit noisy due to the busy street underneath

    The staff was super helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon did not work

    Very kind staff, helpful and the breakfast was surprisingly in a wide choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not function properly.

    Breakfast is good. Staff is friendly and english speaking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good, tipical Sicilian. The stuff were so kind and helpful. Bottle of wine waits for you at the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, nice view from room, helpful people in the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dont have a lot time :)

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to walk the city!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very big terrace with fantastic view. Breakfasts are superb. Staff is very friendly. Easy to find parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really anything

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very relaxing stay. Breakfast of croissant and coffee available for a small fee. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great breakfast, lovely room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was advertized as having a city view, but we had noview. We were offered another room with a view of a wall.

    A good location in the old town with free parking nearby. A good breakfast. A quiet night sleep.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It took sometimes a while to get a working wifi connection.

    Friendly staff, nice building, very good breakfast, perfect location. We were able to park the car in a parallel street with free parking without problem (it was in March, so off season).

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi worked but had to reconnect every hour or so. No windows aside from bathroom in room 103.

    Very enjoyable stay, in a central part of town and only a 4 minute walk to the sea. Clean and comfortable. Nice pastries, yogurt, and cappuccino for breakfast. I would surely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    We were there in December. We didn't need to be near the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. They brought our luggage up and down the stairs (second floor). They gave us the address of a good restaurant where we paid 10% less with the card of the hotel. Ok breakfast, but nothing special. WIFI ok. The heating was also good but it stopped each time we went out because we had to use a key and turn it of. The room was simple but had all what was needed, even a refrigerator. There was a bottle of wine and some snacks. You had to pay for it but the prices were very reasonable (a bottle of red wine for 7€, and it was good!). Free parking around the corner. Shops and restaurants nearby. Good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was lovely, room was clean, a little dated, but for the price we cannot complain! Breakfast was good. We stayed here for convenience to the airport and it was perfect for that!

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking on the street close to the hotel is a plus but there was some small fee (3 EUR a day).

    Great place in the center of Castellammare, helpful staff, nice breakfast, overall very nice stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be nice to upgrade the plumbing in the bathroom.

    Good location. Center. Very hospitable people. Rich and fresh breakfast. Shuttle service and various excursions. The prices are low.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    verry nice place with excellent working emoployees - receptionist was verry polite and help us with information about parking, food, city celebritys ....

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to walk outside nearly 200m for an unappetising breakfast in a very crowded space; a refrigerator that did not work; 2 flights of stairs; no off street parking

    Location in the centre

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, wonderfull view from our terrace, very tasty breakfast, helpfull staff, nearby restaurants and shops. The distance from the beach was bit long but on the other hand it gave us the oportunity to see the other side of town.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got very small room. As we saw, other rooms were bigger. The fridge wasn't working and it wasn't fixed during our stay even though we told about it on the first day. Very small bathroom and shower. The room wasn't properly cleaned.

    Free wifi and air-conditioning, location. Very good breakfast, a lot of different meals. Our room was very small but with big terrace.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning in one room didn't work properly, so we slept in terrible humidity and heat. The place isn't great but the location is good and breakfast is nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unico neo: i canali televisivi, pochi e di dubbia scelta.

    Ottima posizione al centro del paese. Il personale della struttura è gentilissimo e molto disponibile. Stanze ampie e ben arredate. Colazione buona e abbondante.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked everything.

    Cozy little hotel right in the center of town. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfasts very good and good location

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking but not much to choose from, if you find parking keep it.

    Nice location, owner very nice and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff, nice view, great location.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent place to stay

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, frendly staff, nice city.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tranquilo

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find parking in the evening.

    The staff, price, close to the center

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old house

    Price, location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a nice place, very good breakfast and comfortable room. But it was kind a weird experience...

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly people. Super taxi service.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    light in bathroom not working, sink slightly blocked.

    Excellent staff, great location for the town and visiting the local area

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, very. Helpful and any problems dealt with immediately!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Locanda Scirocco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: