Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Vivaldi 4 stars

Castello 4150-52, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#134 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy at night, due to location and bridge ramp directly at front. Didn’t bother us being a couple use to London noise. But may irritate light sleepers.

    Great hotel. Great location. Beautiful bedroom with views of grand canal. The roof terrace is stunning. We enjoyed having dinner there. Small hotel so feels like your own private terrace. Robes, towels and all amenities included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel location is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was clean, but the furnishings are a little worn.

    The hotel location is exceptional. It is a 3 minute walk to Piazza San Marco. The water taxi took us right to the door of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Free upgrade to a room with fantastic view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great to have more English TV channels and some vegetables for breakfast.

    We were given free upgrade to a room with fabulous lagoon view, which was 65 Euro more expensive than the room we booked! The hotel has great location and ambience, staff is very professional and welcoming, the room has everything including bath robe, slippers and jacuzzi. Fantastic experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was perfect. A bit of everything. The staff was so kind and helpful. The hotel was charming and cozy and beautiful. We were upgraded to a room with a view. It was magical.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    The perfect place/ location with a picture perfect view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvets on the bed instead of sheets and blanket would be an improvement.

    The location makes it one of the best in Venice. We have returned 5 times to this hotel and recommended it to friends. It’s traditional Venetian, so a little old fashioned but spotlessly clean. Highly recommend this gem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Thinking about our next trip there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room although very comfortable was a bit short on natural lighting, this of course is understanderble in such an old property.

    The location. The general relaxed atmosphere. A very well run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Location and service level well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was wonderful for sightseeing. Easy access to several vaporetta stops and short walk to St. Marks Square. Several major landmarks visible from balcony and the third floor restaurant. Staff very helpful in all respects.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location and views but extremely expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Bath leaked and mini bar products were out of date. There isn't an indoor bar or restaurant so not great in wet / cold / windy weather

    Excellent location, fab view, great room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Locanda Vivaldi even better the second time around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At dusk on one of our rainy days the mosquitoes were very interested in our room !

    The location is perfect . On the Lagoon , Close to the cathedral but not overly crowded. This is our return trip to Venicevand we returned to the Vivaldi . Very friendly staff. Breakfast is lovely if not unusual but the staff will accommodate for you. View is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    They upgraded us to a lagoon view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the address does not come up on google maps so it was difficult to find. The property itself was amazing!

    They upgraded us to a lagoon view. The room and view was spectacular. The bed was cozy. The terrace restaurant has amazing views- you must go up at least for a drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a great stay here at a superbly located hotel that has real class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Great location just a short walk from St Mark's square - staff great at helping us with boats etc out to Murano and back to the airport - room superb for the family - added a definite touch of class to our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children had a twin but the beds could not be separated easily as the side tables were stuck to the walls so it was uncomfortable for them to have no headboard.

    The hotel was in a great location. The roof top terrace has a fantastic view over the lagoon. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and bed and bathroom comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    good service during the breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The incompetence and arrogance of reception managers. Discuss by phone when guest asks for something, recommend some wrong way etc...

    good service during the breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A perfect introduction to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not find any problems at all

    Was made welcome and very well looked after from arrival to booking the taxis on departure. All staff were most helpful and always willing to give you information on any activity/visit we made enquiries about. Locanda Vivaldi was recommended to us and we would defiantly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again in a minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night we had some little bugs fly in....but they were gone during the day. Guess we could have closed the windows but we like fresh air.

    Our room was great. Bathroom huge for Italy. Rooftop balcony was our favorite. Also a full American style breakfast was included which we thought was wonderful. Could even have coffee and juice delivered to our room for no extra charge (just a tip).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Well located place in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrace is open from 16 pm

    Welcome and ready to help staff, appreciate it a lot! We had a room with a very picturesque view of the channel. The terrace is a big bonus, also you can find the vaporetto stop near the hotel. You can enjoy unbelievable sunrises from the embankment near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    DON'T take free boat to Murano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT take "free boat ride" to Murano. It's actually a free boat ride to a glass factory that they then try to sell you items from a gallery. No free boat ride back to hotel.

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Another enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed Locanda Vivaldi many times mainly just before Christmas and have always enjoyed everything about the hotel and it's excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been brighter lighting in the room.

    The eggs at breakfast were delicious and the selection (brie!) was great. The staff (bellman) was very helpful and aimed to please. The view was spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Stunning view... very Venetian!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could do with improvement. They have very thin. Whilst the location is perfect and the view by night is stunning, it is located right by a busy piece of the canal (all the ferry locations). Although this was handy when we needed a ferry to the train station!!

    STAFF - Michael was FABULOUS! He gave us such a warm welcome and explained everything to us... even giving us insights as to the tourist locations and what to see in Venice. He was great at suggesting restaurants for us to dine at each night (off the tourist track!) BREAKFAST - great breakfast.. even have the facilities to soft (or hard) boil your own egg.. they have thought of everything. Croissants also have varying flavours with some having apple inside.. great idea and very tasty. BATHROOM - very generous in size and great to have a large bath.. did wonders after 2 weeks of travelling to rest the muscles with a nice hot bath.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was so poor it didn't even give you a connection. Service was poor they were a bit rude for how much you are paying. Would recommend searching for other accom unless you really want to stay there for location. Only thing going for it

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel. Wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good. The staff and the views were wonderful. This was the second time we have stayed there and we will never stay anywhere else in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and hotel for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small for the price we paid

    Loved the location: near Alilaguna stop, near vaporetto stop, on lagoon, on a canal, great view. Rooms were small but comfortable, and fine for one night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Amazing four days loved everything about the Hotel and Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint would be the shower cubicle which was extremely small.

    Excellent breakfast and good size room and ensuite bathroom. Fantastic location with amazing views. St Marks Square just a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    A lovely stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, Lovely view of the Lagoon, friendly, helpful staff, excellent service in the roof top restaurant and less expensive than we had anticipated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very welcoming and a little abrupt , air conditioning not great during hot August weather however as to be expected in an old building

    Central location vaporetto stop right outside super view from rooftop bar with excellent service from waiter/barman

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely authentic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had paid extra for lagoon view.Our first room had a very high window sill which ment you could not sit and look out and take the view in.We asked if we could change room,manager on duty a bit hostile but we eventually managed to change to another room which was much better,you could see the lagoon from your bed .

    Was a very quiet hotel.No noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Location Matters!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate was 75 Euros higher on the Friday night.

    Had a lagoon view room which was lovely and better view than many properties on the Grand Canal. 180 degree view - great for a photographer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful Splurge in the Heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been a bit less board like

    Breakfast was great- location was incredible and the terrace restaurant was excellent (food) and the views were breathtaking. Rooms were soundproof which is key.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    A weekend in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly and professional. The location is terrific with beautiful views. This is my second stay at this hotel, and I would come back again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Pampered stay close to main attractions but not loud or busy feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment they whisked away our bags from the water taxi we were smitten. Staff was superbly helpful. Friendly & welcoming. Lovely roof terrace perfect for after dinner drinks & relaxing. Beautiful lagoon view from room and lovely balcony. Breakfast offered an array of fruit, brioche, croissant & baked goods, eggs, yogurt, juices - the usual suspects but bountiful, clean and delicious. Wonderful coffee. Just footsteps from Saint Mark's Square. Can't say enough good things about our magical stay. Have already recommended them to multiple friends traveling to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Expensive but good location.
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited . Croissants poor. Expensive: as is everything in Venice. We had a so called suite: two small rooms one with a bed settee and jusr room to turn around. No views from the room.

    The location and view from the terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    A gem in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any complaints or concerns

    Excellent location and quiet room for being right on the lagoon Clean, comfortable room - great bathroom with tub Knowledgeable, friendly and helpful staff Rooftop restaurant with the best views - can also do just drinks - photo ops from the lagoon room windows pretty amazing too (see photos) Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.0
    Spectacular location for Venice Central. Beautifully appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together. No electric jug and teacups in room.

    Location and presentation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location excellent. Roof terrace a bonus. Staff great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Good experience in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent view from the hotel. Nice welcome drink. Impressing honey smell soap and shampoo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    i would come back defenetly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom a bit old

    Everythig overpassed our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    We’ve stayed at the Locanda Vivaldi many times over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We’ve stayed at the Locanda Vivaldi many times over the years and we have always been made very welcome and received excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was beyond perfect.The view was amazing, the staff very helpful with local advice about good places to eat. Their choices were perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.0
    Just a very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very nice place to stay. Very convenient location and pleasant people working at the hotel. Great views from the bedroom window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great position in the centrum of happening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ware expecting more of the 4 stars

    The place has fabulous position in the city. This s really fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothning

    wonderful small hotel with lagoon view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Vivaldi stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, view from window and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it immensely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been firmer.

    Excellent location! Beautiful view from the rooftop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Location fabuluos-views fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fabuluos-views fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    The view over the lagoon is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are rather hard

    The view over the lagoon is just perfect. It's very close to St Mark's square and the vaporetto stop is just outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The exchange rate to get euros for dollars was high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exchange rate to get euros for dollars was high.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    great location and view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, decent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast. Superb bed. Liked the free drink the first evening, nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Roof top terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little smaller than the pictures implied

    Roof top terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    view from room

    character, position, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a little small.

    Friendly staffs. Great location (3 minutes walk to the ferry station and 10 minutes walk to San Marco square)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Venice is fantastic will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home

    Locastion hotel beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Extremely helpful & Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more variety for breakfast.

    Fantastic Cappuccinos for breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Bella Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath

    Upgrade to suite with balcony looking over the grand canal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Very special St. Valentine's stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    View of the lagoon, great service, fabulous location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel/perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic. And Randall (member of staff) was exceptional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    location is good, is near square and bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we feel staff are not warm and business face.

    location is good, is near square and bridge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    DREAM IN VENICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE RECEPTION

    INCREDIBLE ROOM WITH ALL WE NEED TO RELAX AND FELL IN PARADISE. THE VIEW IS ONE OF THE WORLD'S MOST WONDERFUL.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Location, breakfast, wifi, refurbed room, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    current construction next door noisy at times

    Location, breakfast, wifi, refurbed room, service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Venuce was rather warm(great) so we wanted the air conditioner on as it was too noisy by the canal to leave the windows open.It seems it's only on in the summer months so it was difficult to sleep through the night.

    The staff were very helpful .We particularly liked the roof top restaurant manager so charming even took a group photo for us with requesting it. The food was excellent there we had 2 evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    From the minute we stepped off the water taxi on to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tea /coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice as we like a quick drink as soon as we get up.

    From the minute we stepped off the water taxi on to the hotels private landing pier, we knew the hotel was going to be great. Fantastic location with brilliant views of the Lagoon from our room, it was hard to peel ourselves away from the French doors each day. Beautiful decoration and friendly staff make this hotel stand out from the run of the mill chain hotels so often found nowadays. The rooms and hotel were always spotless and little touches like chocolates on your pillows at bed time and cards left in the room telling us what the weather would do the next day are the little touches that go a long way. A Complimentary bottle of Prosecco on arrival was a fantastic touch and set us up for a fantastic stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.3
    A very good location, a stunning view from the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to dislike.

    A very good location, a stunning view from the room and convenient for vaporetti and most attractions. A good breakfast with a good selection of fruit, croissant and brioche eggs, toast etc. in a very pleasant breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    The view from our room was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great !!

    The view from our room was excellent! Our location was convenient to everything. Our accommodations were very nice and historical. The breakfast was delightful and beautifully served❤️ Stephenao, the manager was helpful with suggestions and directions. We wouldn't change anything about our accommodations.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.8
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For an expensive 4 star hotel, I expected so much more. 1. The room was very small. I could practically touch the walls from both sides of the bed. 2. We had to leave at 7 to get to the airport. They don't serve breakfast until 7:30. They could not even make accommodation for a cup of coffee!!!!

    The location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    The location was ideal for an older traveller who is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the desk clerks could have been a little bit more pleasant. This has been mentioned in other reviews.

    The location was ideal for an older traveller who is not very mobile. The hotel has a feel of living in a flat with one of the best views in Venice. The breakfast was the perfect way to start a day.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    The location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The electric shutters didn't function properly and we reported the problem as we checked out. We should have said something sooner as they came to fix them the same day but we were out most of the time. The waiter in the restaurant seemed rather dis-organised but the food was good.

    The location was great; so close to St Marks Square and the breakfast offered good variety. All the staff were helpful and we were moved to another larger room when we reported that our air-conditioning did not work. We loved the view from the rooftop restaurant and had drinks and dinner there.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was dirty. The shower curtain and air ports in the tub had mold on them. The pillows were completely fat and worn out. AC was noisy, humid and barely cooked. Lastly although the mini bar was included they attempted to charge me. Seriously not worth $1000

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location, comfortable room over looking lagoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not prepared pre bedtime the first night ( usually expected in 4 star hotel). Wi-fi a bit intermittent. Staff generally a bit uninterested in particular the day concierge who was nonchalant to the point of rude - and we are pretty relaxed travellers. Evening concierge lovely. Probably won't stay again as have had much better service in other Venice hotels

    Good location, comfortable room over looking lagoon. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Location on lagoon was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast room was small with no view. Could have used rooftop restaurant

    Location on lagoon was great Close to primary vaporetta stop Triple room was nice size

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    4.6
    Good position & if your lucky to be at the front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was so dark & smelt of sewers ,beds were really hard it gave me & my mum a bad back ,the sheets were so rough not soft cotton which you should get in a expensive hotel. We were really disappointed in the roof top restaurant,the food for was very expensive for what we got costing double the amount from elsewhere in Venice & not as nice. Would not stay in that hotel again !

    Good position & if your lucky to be at the front of the hotel,a perfect view ,we were tucked right at the back.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Really great location for the centre of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really great location for the centre of Venice It's a small hotel but the rooms are nice and clean and not too small The staff were great, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    5.4
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ungracious manager. Breakfast food was mediocre. Restaurant was not open and no advanced notice given. Getting there from rail station not easy.

    View. Breakfast staff

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Vivaldi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: