Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Al Leon

Calle degli Albanesi 4270, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#47 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 687 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    climb up 3 floors but on arrival our cases were carried up by the very pleasant young man at the front desk.

    lovely set of rooms with hand painted furniture and 2 verandahs to choose from topped up bowl of fruit and welcoming bottle of wine friendly,helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower enclosure in our room was small and the entrance to it tiny.

    The location was superb - if I were to stick a pin in the map I would put it right where the hotel is ! Staff V friendly & helpful and the room was lovely. Breakfast very 'clubby' and good value. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re not big tv viewers, but reception is poor. Apparently it is because satellite is blocked by the surrounding buildings, especially the cathedral. However, tv should not be important to anyone visiting Venice.

    The location is excellent. Close to SAN Marco, and whole city is walkable from hotel. Owners and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Building is more than 500 years old. Owners are restricted as to what changes/improvements they’re permitted to do. Very charming. Lots of dining options nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave before 8am breakfast to catch a flight. But hotel did not even provide coffee at 7:15am, that was not good. They need to provide coffee at 7 am

    Clean & comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed, Sofa, Kitchenette not Cloths for wiping up, not that we ate there. No tea bags and had to pay 1.75 per tea bag? Terrace unable to sit out owing to noise from below and smells etc.

    Very uncomfortable and cheap mattress, uncomfortable sofa etc, came home with bad backs. Shame that we had to pay extra for tea bags etc, nothing complimentary. charged for everything. The location was good and close to most things and Water Bus etc. Although local would not recommend, added problem no lift and had to walk three flights of stairs every day out and back, especially after a long day walking was just a little over the top. If the basics were supplied it may have made things a little more bearable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast plentiful. Yogurts, fruit, croissant and buns, juice, coffee tea, boxed cereal, boiled eggs. $7 euro and can be booked the previous evening. Perfect food to start your day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed not having tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

    Friendly staff with an excellent location. We found the facilities considering the building constraints to be great & the breakfast was a real bonus with a nice choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cozy, spacious and clean and the staff was very helpful giving us tips and informations regarding our itinerary. You can get to St. Mark's square in just 2 minutes, I highly recommand this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small/intimate breakfast room - only just functions (continental breakfast)

    Excellent location - 1 block from St Mark's Square Historic setting Quiet and well proportioned room with sitting area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit small, but this limitation was set by this being the original building, and didn't have ability to modernize. its limitations were also its charm.

    Warm staff. Accommodating. Very helpful. Breakfasts were lovely. Decor mirrored the ambience of Venus. Architecture and light fixtures were charming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an worn out Australian house builder, I needed extra pillows. Don’t get me wrong, there were 4 to the room. I just need 6 pillows to sleep.

    Very pleasant accommodating staff. Brilliant location Very clean and comfortable rooms Large room No lift, but don’t go to Venice if you are afraid of stairs and walking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in Venice. Room was larger then I expected and decorated beautifully. Murano glass chandelier in room was worth taking several photos of. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect and the hotel itself had a very Italian feel, tucked away down a side street and close to everything. Would highly recommend this hotel. And so close to the water bus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea making facilities in room, stairs up to 2nd floor very steep and dark at night.

    Lovely room with view and very clean. Modern bathroom with all conveniences.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cubicle was really small. Breakfast was poor really. The croissants and bread were not fresh and because the breakfast room was so small, i think it limited what the hotel could offer for..the member of staff assisting with breakfast was very friendly but the washing of crockery and dishwasher was within an arms length and felt invasive. Also, whist a request for tea making facility during the day was no trouble to one member of staff, it was not a possibility for another member of staff. I understand they are not able to leave the reception area but every hotel should be able to provide a kettle, tea bags/coffee and cold milk?!

    The room was lovely and spacious, very clean and the bed super big and comfy. The decor was truly Venetian and much appreciated. Excellent location! The staff were friendly and mostly helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea making facilities in the room. Not really acceptable given that coffee shops neary charge a fortune. At least a kettle would have been nice.

    Great location, easy to find from the waterbus. Next to several restaurants and coffee shops. Staff helped carry luggage up to the room. Breakfast area was tiny but acceptable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating make the room too dry to sleep well at night cos my nose feels uncomfortable.

    Good location and the boys at reception can speak English,room is clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What can I say, the hotel was just fabulous! The rooms are so quiet and a good nights sleep is guranteed! On Sunday morning one is only woken by the bells ringing in St Mark's Sq which is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is so clean and well maintained and the personel so kind and helpful.....thank you again Marco for your kind check-in and help in ou finding good local restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this place is just wonderful: very friendly staff, lovely rooms, and it is right in the heart of the city. We spent a fantastic three days there and we will most certainly come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was a very good size with plenty of space. Good restaurants close by. Minutes from San Marco square and ferry terminal to train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator with steep stairs. Very difficult to carry suitcases up and down stairs. Staff is not always as helpful as in the other places we’ve stayed

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a noisy hotel with an average rooms you can hear everything from the room next you or above you. Dont understand how this hotel got a rate of 9.1 this is hardly an 8 hotel with great location and nice stuff but that's all

    The location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say...only that the price could be less expensive...I understand that is good quality also but it will help

    Good comunication with the hotel before our arrive. They answered all our questions quickly. Beautiful and clean room, like in the photos.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two out of four nights there was a loud mechanical noise coming from the next door building, starting at 4 AM till 5 AM. It sounded like some machine in the basement producing something.

    Location is perfect. Room has been recently furnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, especially the lady who was welcoming us in the morning and preparing the breakfast! Room was clean in a nice traditional style, location was very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was very small and we kept bumping our elbows. We took the triple room with one double bed and one single bed, and while the double bed was fine, the single bed was very basic and had a very thin, not so comfortable mattress.

    The location was excellent, very close to Piazza San Marco and to S .Zaccaria station (which is central). The rooms were of decent size, looked great and had lots of closet and drawer space. It was cozy inside even when the temperature outside reached 0 degrees celsius. The staff was nice. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the third floor and there was no elevator. The building is very old so building code would not allow an elevator. If you're physically restricted, request for the lower level rooms.

    There were three of us and the extra room in the loft is an added bonus. Very close to St Mark's square and the water bus stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small that it was even impossible to move inside. The room was a little bit cold.

    Location was perfect, just 2-3 minutes from St Marco Square. The room was quite comfortable and clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful. I definitely advise this property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is on the spartan side. No elevator so be prepared to hike up and down the stairs.

    Wonderful location, very helpful staff, immaculately clean. Close to ferry from train station and easy to find. Staff sent us to a fantastic, inexpensive restaurant that we returned to during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    This is a lovely hotel in a good position in Venice. We were located at the very top of the hotel in a room with the little balcony. The view from the balcony just overlooks other roofs but is nice to sit out on to eat....if the weather is nice, which it was not while we were in Venice unfortunately. The only downside is the very steep stairs up to the room, however the staff very generously carried my bag up and down the stairs for us. It is a very very old building so there is no lift. If you have trouble with stairs this might be an issue. The room is lovely, the bed is comfortable and the food was nice. The breakfast room was right beside our room, however we never heard any noise from it. The breakfast room was small and basic, however it served its purpose and the food was quite adequate. Our room was furnished in typical old venetian style which added to the atmosphere and everything was very clean and comfortable. It is not a cheap place however this is Venice and that is to be expected. We were very happy with this hotel and would definitely stay here again if we visited Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the small street (a.k.a. alley) was next to impossible. We walked past it 3 times. Strongly suggest using a Maps app.

    Great location. Walk to just about every major attraction. Very friendly and accommodating staff - especially Macro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location just yards from st marks is super. Hotel has the feel of Venice decorated in Venetian style. not a modern hotel but has all the amenities you require.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was just so customer friendly and in close proximity of the hotel location.

    Lovely owners who, like their staff, made you feel very welcomed and helped with best places to go and directions. The hotel is about the cleanest and definitely quietest I have stayed in. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing we didn't like, checkout is at 11pm which is really early

    The room is nice and clean and exactly like the images, it has the authentic style with an amazing small terrace. Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it was clean and in a convenient location, nothing to moan about!

    Lovely hotel, on arriving they saw my Father in law wasn't good with stairs, so changed his room to a more convenient location. Our room was on the top floor (no lifts!) it had an extra bedroom in the attic for our daughter who thought it was brilliant! The hotel is very old and is beautiful, the decor is amazing and it is well looked after. If I went to Venice again I would stay here, its that good! Don't expect a modern hotel, enjoy the authenticity of the vintage furnishings and decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent boutique hotel. Large, wonderfully furnished room in a completely renovated historic house. On a quiet alley, a block from San Marco Square. Friendly owners and staff. Exceptional value and a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was awful (not sure what the hotel can do). Very frustrating to have such weak wifi. The beds were very hard and not so comfortable.

    It is a quaint little place with larger than average rooms. The location was terrific, right behind San Marco but still quiet. The staff were super nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be a bit bigger (my fiancé is 6ft) but probably not possibly in such an old building

    Your local small gentian spot. The house is over 500 years old and preserves its original charm. The owner did an excellent job in integrating the old structures with the new (our room had old wood frames on the ceiling!) Lovely decorated, tiny breakfast spot with the best capuccino I've had in a long time. Friendly and super helpful staff! Everything was just perfect! My fiancé will come back for sure. It was everything he wished for and even more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the charm of this hotel located in a 500 year old building. It is decorated in a typical Venetian style and while the rooms may be on the smaller side we as a family of three (son aged 11) were still very comfortable. The hotel is in a very safe area, making you feel immediately comfortable to go and explore Venice and its sights, which are all in easy walking distance. The breakfast is small but the food is delicious and drinks are served quickly by a helpful staff member. We very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Just 3 min walk from the pier. I stayed at Annex part which is at opposite building for the hotel. It was renewed. Room is clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a little expensive as was Venice. Breakfast was good, but should be included in the price. Reasonably priced, but should be built into the room rate.

    Very well located. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my first time staying in Venice and I find the prices a little too high for me.

    Great location! It was very near to the Piazza San Marco and there were tons of restaurants around the area with some very cool bars! Room was done up Venetian style and kept most of the charm!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absolute only thing was the size of the single bed. Although the room was tiny but perfectly formed and comfortable, yhe single beds could have been slightly larger. Also instructions on how to use air con would be useful to have in the room so as not to disturb yhe staff at 1am :-)

    Location was excellent, the staff were amazing and the venetian decor was perfect!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful decor, sparkling clean bathroom, excellent location. The staff are exceptionally friendly, 24 hour reception, and nothing is too much trouble!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners and staff are AMAZING! It was our anniversary and they went out of their way to make it extra special with a bottle of chilled Proseco awaiting us upon our return from the day! Just loved everything about this place! Close to St Marks square but quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a little bit poor, I expected the food to be more diversified.

    I spent 3 nights here with my husband. Staff was wonderful, the room very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is the best and this was very convenient for us, as tourists, because everything was very close.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a little terrace from our room with a table and chairs which was a huge bonus in Venice. It was February but the sun was shining and it was lovely to sit out. The staff were lovely and helpful especially the lady in the breakfast room who remembered what everyone was drinking at breakfast. The hotel was perfectly located with lots of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Loved it and would return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely place with a great location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We ended up having breakfast in the room every day and it was very good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly, accommodating staff. The room was excellent, we even had a lounge/kitchenette and a huge terrace that we didn't realise was part of the room. The location could not have been better - 2 mins to San Marco. Excellent all round!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good except the breakfast place was too small. Larissa was very good and kind to us.

    The staff are all very kind. Marco was very helpful to us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of any meaningful criticism. They could have a lift, but the property probably doesn't allow for that in terms of the historic fabric.

    The location is great: very central, but quiet at night. The owners of the hotel are there every day and are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, the electricity, plumbing and wifi were out of service for several hours-read: dark room with non-functional toliet or sink. Had contemplated checking out and staying somewhere else instead. Staff didn't offer to make any adjustments to the bill or any other signs of goodwill to make up for this inconvenience. Staff not always at desk to buzz in guests through exterior door, ended up waiting outside for 5 minutes kicking myself for booking this place. Wifi was slow and unusable for most of our stay, couldn't even load web pages or check email, ended up paying for data roaming in order to get some time sensitive work done. Curtains on one window facing main drag did not close, resulting in no privacy whatsoever

    Very close to St Mark's square

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great Location, 1min from WaterBus Stop, 2 min to St.Marco sq. Easy to find. Very nice Hotel! People are the most nicest and helpful!! It was my first visit to Venice and because I had great support and care I spend the most lovely days in my life and fel in Love to Venice!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not suitable for those with walking difficulties. Stairs were quite steep and the hand rail on first flight was a little loose. I was recovering from a broken ankle so struggled a little!

    Location - fantastic , directly in centre. Room bigger than expected for Venice Staff at reception and breakfast very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is an oasis of good taste and refinement, on landlords who recreated Venetian atmosphere , which my husband and I came. Breakfast, staff quality, building construction, cleanliness, tranquility, location, ambience, design, new elements have been for us excited and I want to find them traveling anywhere just like here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation ok, a bit 'dated' despite saying it had been renovated. Our room at the top of some steep stairs which not good for bad knees.

    Great location. Very quiet despite being absolutely central! Staff on desk very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An elevator would have been handy to drag luggage 2 floors up...

    It's really just around the corner of San Marco square, and walking distance from the boats to the railway station and the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quiet room. It was great to stay in a 16th century building and also the room has a retro' charme. The owner were kind and friendly. Good tips to visit the true Venice. Great position!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some guests may find the shower cubicle a little small but this was not a major issue for us.

    We were travelling with our adult daughter so the triple room (Room 24) we had was great. It was actually more like two interconnected rooms but without the door between them. This might not suit people who like their privacy but we didn't mind. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful; it was a wonderful welcome to Italy for our first visit!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Actually there is nothing at all I didn't like, but I was living at the first floor. I was thinking what about people living in a higher floor, (no elevator) 2-the double bed is not one big matress but two single mistresses (most hotels do this but this one was moving easily)

    The hotel is better than the pictures on the net : 1-The room is perfection of cleanliness and shinning and the space is average but enough. 2-the bathroom is bigger than most hotels even outside Venice and also perfection in cleanliness and shinning. 3-the breakfast had enogh basic choices to satisfy most people.(I was really happy with it) when i was reviewing hotels breakfast at same level, the photos showed much less food. 4-the location is great. 5-cofortable quite relaxing room.( no noise from people in the street)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Intermittent wife. No English speaking TV Channels. (Booking.com needs to be more forensic about establishing tv service. We have found this before)

    Lovely staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. Close enough to St Marks but far enough away from all the action. Room was really big and the A/C worked!!!! I didn't find that often in Italy!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight disappointment was the breakfast croissants - but other breakfast items made up for them.

    Great location, excellent facilities and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Terrace" was just a Juliet balcony. I hit my forehead (hard) on door opening trying to access it, due to inadequate clearance. Room was quite warm since AC shut off while vacant. So arrival 30 minutes was no fun. Closed sink drain to shave, which apparently opened the drain access port (?), causing drain water to run out onto the floor. Staff was unable to fix without a professional plumber (I could have fixed it simply given a wrench), so late at night we were given another (warm!) room with no "terrace" and no price adjustment. Staff had difficulty with English.

    Great location just east of St. Mark's square. Hearty breakfast with service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. It felt like you were a member of family. We were in the annex and really appreciated the privacy. The bathroom was spacious and modern compared to others on our trip. The location was fantastic, only a short distance from San Marcos and very close to water buses to take you anywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with our stay.

    Wonderful staff. Very unique property. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. Very close to everything we wanted to see and do. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capuchino was cold, but the lady was so nice

    Very closed to major actractions & vaporetto station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    super small shower and bathroom. Had to use a skeleton to go in and out of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camp bed in my sons room not adequate. And wifi not working.

    Great location and good helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold stone floors, no any rug or slipers, poor breakfast

    Location very good, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small the bed was too firm one of the couple but ok for other

    Location and staff Cleanliness and comfortable linen

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Al Leon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: