Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Locanda Al Piave 3 stars

Corso Silvio Trentin 6, 30027 San Donà di Piave, Italy

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    my favorite hotel:) love it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no such thing.

    This hotel is freshly renewed place.sooooo beautiful clean and comfortable.<3 i would happily go back again.i believe one of the best place in the area.its in the center outside of the hotel its walking street etcetc.modern lovely breakfast and yes you can ask for ham and eggs😂 or any kind of egg they prepare it for you in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place wonderful people❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderfully, they excel our expectations, we're very nice and friendly, the welcome merlot was delicious and the dinner as well. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to come back one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad, but you need to be aware of that the hotel is in the city and at a Main Street. So, a busy place...

    Everyone is very friendly and helpful, and you feel very welcome. Breakfast and food is also very good and much more I would have expected for this price. Also great is that they have parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    it is situated in the center of the town, couple of nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival nobody on reception, same thing on departure. Also during breakfast we were told that our table was not permitted for use during breakfast but one next to it is, so we had to move to the next table.... very funny. Basic breakfast, one day old bread and very dry cakes

    it is situated in the center of the town, couple of nearby restaurants and bars, good sized room with balcony. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    very good value for money I have spent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Espresso coffee was not as good as you can get in other locations. I would recomend to change it.

    very good value for money I have spent. Very friendly owners noce enviroment for family run hotel. nice breakfast of good standard. Always a great sweet cakes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room at the Hotel Locanda Al Piave was spacious and clean. The bathroom is practically new. Although at the 1ts floor the room was very quiet. Great variety of food is available for breakfast. The hosts were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place with lovely people. I hope I will come back someday !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel near the River Piave. Very friendly and helpful owner and staff. The room is very nice and comfortable and clean. The breakfast is rich assorted and very tasty, the coffee is delicious, the cakes are more than delicious. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Sound living experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady serving at reception can't speak English which could be a little bit difficult for foreigners to communicate with her when checking in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Sweet, clean family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could not be cleaner. One of the cleanest hotels I've stated in. Great location to drive through jesolo to catch the ferry at punto sabbianno into Venice. Mom and pop hotel. The older woman was very kind but didn't speak any English at all. The younger members we dealt with in the restaurant were just super. They spoke great English. Great breakfast. We walked around the cute town. And we walked down to the riverside park. There was a festival next to the chiringuito. Very cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Everythin was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here.

    Everythin was excellent. Breakfast was nice, food was well prepared. It offered variety of food including fruit and coffee. We had dinner in the hotel and food was also very good. Owners are very nice people and made us feel like at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Personel is very kind, professional and helpful (especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personel is very kind, professional and helpful (especially Giuliano at the front desk). Rooms are comfortable and clean. Private parking is great. Perfect place to stay if you want to visit Venice (by train) or outlets in Noventa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel if you speak Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees on reception don't speak English at all. During check in receptionist was speaking Italian, despite the fact that we showed and told her 100 times we DONT speak Italian! She couldn't even provide simple info about floor or breakfast or whatever else. Just repeating using same Italian sentences and words.

    During check out there was another employee who speaks English fluently.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and very good accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a kitchen type of scent that we could smell inside the hotel's hallways but the rooms were not affected at all.

    A small and cozy family owned hotel located in the central area of San Dona di Piave. The hotel is about 15 min away from the fashion outlets in Noventa di Piave. You can easily find nice bars and restaurants in close vicinity. If you're looking for a few days of relaxation and shopping spree then Locanda Al Piave is a very good option for setting up a base near the outlets. The breakfast was decent but we've appreciated the possibility to order freshly cooked omelettes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Laura, The Receptionist of the Year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is something special. They have Laura, the best receptionist in the world. Please read it all, to find out what is so special. We traveled by car and our idea was to go to the shopping mall and be close to Venice, so we can go there by train too. For both purposes, this hotel is the best choice. It is just 10 km from the mall and 1.7 km from the train station. Taxi charged us 7 eur to go from hotel to the station and the train leaves to Venice very often. The price of the ticket is under 5 eur. Note: don't bother to buy 1st class, since there's all 2nd class, which is still great, but you will be spending double money for nothing. The train takes you directly to the Great Canal after a 40 minutes ride. We had a great day in Venice and returned with a 22.11 train. When we arrived back to San Dona di Piave arround 22.50, we tried calling the taxi, but had no success. So I called the reception and Laura said she's going to find us a taxi and send it. After 10 minutes, she came herself, with her private car, saying there was no taxi, but she decided to come and get us to the hotel. At the station we met a couple from Istanbul, who were staying in Base Hotel in Noventa, which is a city 10 km away. We couldn't just leave them at the station, so Laura decided to take them to their hotel too. I never saw that kind of commitment to guests and such hospitality in any hotel. For me, Locanda will be the best hotel for Venice and I will return there for sure and recommend it to all my friends. Best, Ivan

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    This is my third time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my third time in this hotel. The first time when we came at Locanda Al Piave, we went to Venice when I asked my wife to married to me :) The staff is fantastic! Very clean rooms and nice breakfast. See you next year again. Ivan and Ivana

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room next to street and it was very noisy, So we had to close the balcony door and sleep under A/C. Otherwise it's simply not possible to sleep because cars/buses are passing by all over the day and night. Older lady that welcomed us did not know English at all.

    Clean room, location, polite staff, breakfast. I would recommend anyone who intends to go to this hotel to book a room opposite from the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Very pleasant family hotel, located in beautiful place near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant family hotel, located in beautiful place near Jesolo. So kind and always ready to help personal, tasty food in the restaurant, clean and comfortable rooms. When you come to the hotel you will feel like at home - so wonderful atmosphere there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a great location between Venice and Lido di Jesolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon in room could have been better.

    Large, clean room, staff were great, breakfast fantastic, gave us free bottles of chilled water for our onward journey...!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Kindness of all staff, location, parking and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Kindness of all staff, location, parking and fantastic dinner at restaurant. It's not big hotel, but absolutely perfectly organized for its size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    A place to rest, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist by night.

    The room, excellent!!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great staff, great food. EXCELLENT HOTEL!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful stuff , new hotel, very clean ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful stuff , new hotel, very clean , everything was perfect . This is more than a 3 star hotel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    They were very warm and kind !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family company

    They were very warm and kind !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    all good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good. just perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly Staff, very good restaurant, very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly Staff, very good restaurant, very clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast, Nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast, Nice personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. (Thx for the water). Nice breakfast. Very clean room. Comfortable beds. A hotell were you felt at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was perfect. Standard breakfast. Hospitable hosts. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    We were warmly welcomed and we felt pleasant in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a great dinner in the restaurant, very kind and helpful staff, fantastic location...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel to everyone.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly personell.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is excellent .
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is excellent . Bed comfortable. Staff very pleasent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Very good lcation near the center, rich breakfast, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good lcation near the center, rich breakfast, the owners..very carefull

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    cosy place to stay and eat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff of the hotel makes you feel at home, restaurant serves good food and the hotel is close to outlet of Noventa di Piave

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, odd smell in the hall, noise

    Friendly staff. Very good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.3
    Visit the Chiringito by the river!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff only speaks Italian, wifi doesn't work. Mosquito problems.

    Lovely village and Chiringito by the river was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Hotel with great potencial, but need a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bad and the toilet door was broken.

    The staff, the location, cleanliness...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    First time in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was nice!!!! Fantastic!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    the staff are very friendly,they helped us print our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staff are very friendly,they helped us print our boarding pass and even gave us a bottle of wine as a gift, we lived four days there, it was really a pleasant journey

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful hosts, delicious freshly made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Absolutely wonderful hosts, delicious freshly made breakfast, the best one we have had in Italy. Very comfortable, warm and beautifully designed rooms. Location suited us perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    Cosy hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cosy hotel with great staff. Location is excellent nearby the center of the town and just two kilometers from railway station. The Venice is by train 40 minutes away!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Lovely little hotel in downtown San Doná di Piave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely little hotel in downtown San Doná di Piave. Perfectly located, Venezia is only 50 minutes by bus. Breakfast is great, rooms are clean and comfortable. Worth trying!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything was great, the staff were very nice , would help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great, the staff were very nice , would help in any way, and the hotel was really nice. There was also a great breakfast every morning with everything to suit all tastes, lovely cakes, rolls, cooked meats, fruit, etc. Also very good restaurant, good food and good service. I would certainly return to this hotel, really enjoyed my stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful family hotel and friendly young staff.
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Very helpful family hotel and friendly young staff. We were there at SanDona during an extremely hot period, 35-38 degrees and found the air conditioning facilities, room and hotel, to be excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Mama was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Mama was very friendly and helpful Car Parking within the compound very useful WiFi not the best but adequate for our one night stay. The hotel was exactly as expected

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Comfortable rooms, clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable rooms, clean bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. Location is great, in city center. And the owner of hotel is very nice and helpfull, gave us some great recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    People are nice, clean, decent pricing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    People are nice, clean, decent pricing. What's more, the restaurant is excellent, for both diner and breakfast, you should not miss it.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel on the best location in San Dona di Piave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel on the best location in San Dona di Piave. Very nice and helpful staff. This is the best place to stay in SDdP.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Beds are comfy, staff are nice and accommodating and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds are comfy, staff are nice and accommodating and the place was so convenient!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect .

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast and dinner both excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception unmanned at times which meant some delay in being attended to.

    Breakfast and dinner both excellent. Staff very pleasant and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff! A real family hotel. Food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Location, AC, Nice room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not working well

    Location, AC, Nice room

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    It was a great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a great experience! We love the place, the people, the room!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Exelent, everything was great and the stuff are the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exelent, everything was great and the stuff are the best.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Hotel location, facilities and breakfast were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no problems with this hotel.

    Hotel location, facilities and breakfast were very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Great delicious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Great delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    Very kind and warmhearted personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Very kind and warmhearted personnel. Nice and clean rooms, tranquility in hotel. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    service and restorant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service and restorant

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    7.9
    Nice and cousy family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and cousy family hotel

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: