Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Armizo

San Silvestro 1104 - San Polo, San Polo, 30150 Venice, Italy

#281 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 B&B reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was not working. called many times to owner of hotel but did not got reply. I have to spend whole night in sweat. could not sleep at all because of poor ventilation. Hotel room floor was dirty. lot of sand on flower. Our booking was with WiFi but our room was not having WiFi. They told this when we reached hotel.

    location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room does not need to compromise comfort, decor or style and cleanliness. Room needs updated stained walls and floor, curtains dusty, shower is like a mist. Removed unnecessary furnitures/ appliance that does not work like the fridge. No WiFi in the room. No hairdryer. Fix the lights.

    Grand Canal is just a doorstep away literally. Receptionist/Cleaner Jen was very helpful and made our stay in the hotel bearable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The physical condition of the hotel was so poor that it is not fit for purpose. The flooring in both rooms had huge deficits in them which made going to the toilet during the night a really dangerous activity. There were massive depressions and the surface was flakey and gritty. This grit stuck to the bottom of the feet, which was difficult to remove and ended up in the sheets, making sleeping an uncomfortable experience. The whole floor should be replaced prior to any economic activity. The state of the decoration was deplorable with wall-paper peeling off the walls; The state of the stair carpet leading from the reception to the entrance was worn and needs immediate replacement.

    The only positive about this accommodation was its location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed, however, was actually 2 single beds joined together so it was not very comfortable for my husband and I to sleep in. one of the windows in our room did not close properly either so that was always in the back of our minds when out and about during the day but Venice is overall a safe place so we had no issues.

    The hotel was clean and had all the facilities we needed. All instructions for check-in were provided prior to arriving as the property is not staffed at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi available in my room (on main floor) but it was available if we went to the lobby. Because of our room location, it was slightly loud as our windows were in a tunnel that echoed all the noises.

    The property is in a great location and staff are friendly. The showers were hot and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit difficult to communicate with reception desk - very limited English. Google translate!

    Location was great, although hard to find at 11pm. The entrance was in the complete dark. Glad I had a companion. Room was large and comfortable, with windows looking out onto the courtyard. Nice basic breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working at all, bed linen could be warmer (during winter)

    Excellent location, the room was cleaned every day, breakfast, hairdryer and bath products, service available all the time via skype

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the staff that served the breakfast. I bit rude, she was not happy that we speak English. The breakfast is composed by a small piece of bread and a croissant. The rooms smelled a bit. The wi-fi is horrible. We could not connect to the wi-fi.

    The location is really good. Less than 1 minute walk from the boat station S. Silvestro. The street is full is stores, coffee/restaurant places and markets. The breakfast is fair, I would have like it to have more coffee or tea options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed is in fact 2 adjacent beds and it's very uncomfortable to sleep when you wanna hug the partner - someone is always in between the beds. It's very annoying. And poor Wi-Fi, it's also a minus

    Perfect local and nice breackfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Locanda Armizo for 2 nights. The room was extremely cold as the heating device out of order. We mentioned it but we were not moved to a room with heat. We were given the wifi password but no wifi was available. In case of need there is not somebody in the reception except for 3 hours in the morning and nobody answers the phone. We arrived and needed help in entering the hotel but nobody answered the phone. There was mold on the wall and the room was really smelly. We left totally dissatisfied, we do not recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is easy to access room are good size but bath place is very very small. You can barely stand in it. Room floor has some pits in it which unfortunately I got hurt coz of it. Breakfast is good. Good experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady - receptionist was a bit grumpy but it was bearable. :)

    Amazing location close to Rialto, which enables visitors to access both parts of Venice on both parts of canal Grande. Clean room and bathroom, good temperature. Nice breakfast to bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the shower. Band played in the bar below us, although the music was good and ended at 2230.

    We needed the room for 5 people and there was a lot of space. The room its self was clean, fresh linens, and bathroom and bedroom were very generous. However, there was some mold in the corners of the shower that bothered me. The location is EXCELLENT!!! Right off the Rialto Bridge, two minute walk to the water busses and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedding and pillows were hard. Part of the floor has crumbled and is a trip hazard. The breakfast arrangement was odd. It is served on a tray. By the lady (staff? owner?) on the first morning she brought it into our room (but with a lot of complaint from her) and then we sort of had to hang around reception to grab a tray on the other two mornings. We also were hit up for an extra 22 euro we had to pay in cash for "taxes". I am not sure if this is legitimate or not but any taxes should be included in the price. Venice is very expensive so if we went again we would need to budget a lot more money for a better standard of hotel.

    This hotel is in a great location only one street back from the grand canal and san silvestro vaporetto. The room itself was quite large and overlooked the square directly above a bar but the bar shut at a reasonable hour so didnt keep us awake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I dislike the Cleanness, shower is terrible condition, water pressure is extremely low , which made by purpose. we stayed in room No5. DO NOT STAY IN THIS ''HOTEL''. THERE IS A WATER/DRAIN NOISE IN THE WALL. YOU CAN NOT SLEEP. OTHER PEOPLE HAD SAME PROBLEM READ THE REVIEWS. I CAN NOT BELIEVE THAT BOOKING .COM AND OTHER WEBSITES GIVING TO PEOPLE THIS JUNK PLACE. i asked them no one take care of it. THE ONLY THING THEY CARE IS YOUR MONEY. OVERCHARGED PLACE. PLEASE DO NOT

    Liked the location and size of the room No5. the front desk lady was helpful nice lady.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner did not work, twin beds do not offer good flat support of the mattress.

    very good location - close to resturants and shops, fair breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - San Marco 2900
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel was excellent, it was within 10 minute walking distance to all the major attractions. The room we were allocated was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bed mattress was extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the springs when trying to sleep. If these were changed for new ones, then would definitely stay again

    Location was very good. Room was big & very clean, traditional decor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - San Marco 2900
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is horrible!!!!!!!! The hotel was not at address we got both from booking.com and in the confirmation e-mail of the hotel. There was only a bell. Ringing it we were given another address through a hardly hearable doorphone. The address was completeley unknown for us. We asked for further help, but did not get it at all. At last, we got some (not precise) information from two tourists arriving home. It took us more than two hours to find the hotel in a completely different part of Venice. Our room was dirty, but still not as dirty as the bathroom. Had nothing to do with the description, equipment, etc. on booking.com- The breakfast was not only poor, but one morning we got only one breakfest instead of two. The answer was: unfortunately we had run out of rolls. When, ont the second day, we met the owner of the hotel and told him all this, he was shouting. The only positive thing: probably it was our worst experience with hotel reservation so we'll have only better experiences.

    Practically nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is a good place to stay for a short stay, close to a boat stop. staff was very helpful and polite. quadruple room was simple and big. breakfast was serve in our room with nice warm croissant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - San Marco 2900
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very poor, just 2 pieces of bread per person and no possibility to get a little more. Check in was done through Skype...

    Location was perfect, just neer the Grand Canal and the Rialto bridge. Room is large and bathroom is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Groundlevel room without windows. House door didn't always open with key, needed to hit the buzzer to call personal a couple of times.

    Breakfast, Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not good in room 1, and the door was a bit sticky.

    Room was compact and bejue and a little chabby chic. It was a weird but good experience as the hotel is completely remote, by that I mean you don't meet hotel staff as they talk to you via skype. Location was fantastic with no more that 100mtrs to the Rialto Bridge. Bed was comfy and the room was clean, shower was hot, what more could you ask for..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self check-in via computer. Floors were broken with pieces of rubble, this was very unpleasant as I travelled with a toddler. Hair on bed sheets. Curtains extra long and dusty. Shower extremely small. On our last night electricity went out with no way of contacting hotel staff as they are not on sight.

    Location was good. Place was always warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were holes in the floor. But our son have enjoyed it playing with his little building machines (collecting the rocks).

    Nice service. Good localisation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed with staying in this hotel. We were given the room #1 on the first floor, in 1 meter to the entrance to hotel, so had to listen to all communicating via intercom and doors opening. Windows were directed into the arch of street trespassing and every pedestrian step and voice was very loud in the room. Had no possibility to sleep. Room is tiny and furniture is old. Breakfast was a pity too - just a few croissants with dried coffee. It doesn’t cost even a half of its price.

    Good location - but you can say the same about each hotel in the center of Venice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some areas of the room could be updated but altogether it had Venetian charm and you get what you pay for

    The location is great, about a 5-10 min walk to Piazza San Marco - also very close to the Rialto bridge and main walking street that runs all the way to the train station. Very easy to get to from Accademia Vaporetto stop - about a 3min walk. Owner was friendly and allowed us to leave our luggage with them after check out. Breakfast was nice and convenient - coffee, juice, croissant, bread roll & assortment of condiments.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working. Also the heat system seems to be limited we were in a bit cold.

    Close to everywhere. You can reach vapireatto or Rialto bridge in no time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Breakfast was cold and sub standard 2. No Wi-fi in the room (Room No 1). 3. You are sure to get Mosquito bites- Please carry a repellent if you decide to stay here. 4. Check-in and Check Out - you check-in using a Skype call with no one at the reception desk. Check-out was processed by the hotel maid who is available at the facility till afternoon. I was a bit worried about the way she operated the card machine based on her manager's instructions through the skype call!! 5. Security Concern- Please use the locker facility in the room to store your valuables. I lost 100 Euros left in a bag in the room. The manager responded to my complaint "You should have used the locker facility". Hope the review will help the future travelers to stay safe at this facility. I wouldn't recommend it to any near and dear ones though!!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was too small had almost no room to move the shower was not very clean and honestly 272.00 euros for two nights was to expensive for what we got i do not recommend this place

    the croissant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a big man I would like the shower to have been a little larger.

    The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast service was a joy. A beautiful lady who cooked excellent cakes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived in the evening and were welcomed by a computer screen. Our room was number 1 which was more like a dungeon. It had nothing to do with the photos shown on the website. It was so small we had to take turns when moving around. The shower had mold and its doors did not close. The air condition did not work, the wifi did not work. The room was next to an alleyway from where you could hear every bit of sound as if it was in your room. The owner far from offering a compensation was very rude ( connection through computer again) Advertising one thing then offering something totally different is not honest business. Accomodation is expensive in this city but 150 Euros per night for a place like this is highway robbery.

    The only good thing about this place is the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was not clean & not what I paid for. There was no A/C and no Wifi as advertised. I used these as selection criteria in my search. The ceiling in my room leaked extensively at the entrance, which I slipped & fell on my back in a puddle of water when I re-entered my room on night one. The furnishings were old & dirty. The bathroom was disgusting with a filthy shower head & broken shower doors. When I expressed my unsatisfaction I did not get the impression they intended to do anything to make it right. Breakfast was not enough to even advertise it is offered. Of my two weeks of traveling & booking using booking.com, this was the most expensive and absolutely worst room I had.

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no wi-fi, but as far as I understood, it's really difficult to have wi-fi and sometimes even network connection in the entire city

    Location and cleaness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - San Marco 2900
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one member of the reception staff was unhelpful. Breakfast was a little disorganised as the washing up was done in the same room.and the recption staff wete responsible for the preparation and washing up!

    A good size bedroom and good shower. Full of character if you want to becoart of old Venice Brilliant location. We were notbin the hotel we booked, but in a sister hotel. Fortunately it was okay as also in a good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In our room(room 2), we did not have internet access, neither from the hotel, nor our international sim card! Water pressure was really low even early in the morning or late in the night. Room was too dismal and dark. Breakfast was only a tiny bite just to keep you in shape to go out and have a Pizza :D

    The location was great, we were right in the center with several bars and cafe and restaurants around. In 5 minutes you could have crossed the most famous bridge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is too old and too dark , the shower place and the water was too small. tried to contact the hotel before arriving ,and staff was not so friendly

    location and breakfast, the receptionist tried to help

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a scam!!! They're fooling people, wifi signal is bad and is always interrupted, televison is so small that you can't visualise nothing!! Breakfast is ridiculous they give you a cofee 2 pieces of croissant and 2 pieces of bread and that's it!! There is just one old lady working there and she is doing her best, but hotels can't be ran like that. I forgot to tell that the design is so old that you think that you live in a ghost room and there is no one on the reception after 14h , so they give you keys and you open and and close the doors for yourself!!

    Stuff are good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was definately too small.

    Location is near Rialto Bridge and and Canal Grande restaurants. Mama was pleasant and served breakfast on a tray delivered to the room at 8 o'clock - Not before - The room was spacious but the bathroom very small. A person of my corpulence had to literally squeeze in to get in and out of the shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in is a little tired and there was damage to an area of the floor as stated in a previous review would advise footwear at all times but for the price I was not expecting 5*.

    The location is excellent. The simple breakfast was good even though it is served on a tray to your room. We are a family of 5 so to be able to have 1 room for all of us for 1 night was great and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The lady who checked us in was miserable. We paid as asked by her. She then proceeded to tell us how horrible the room was. We had to go away for an hour while it was cleaned and when we came back we found it to be the only ground floor room in the building. Right beside the heavy front door which had a resident tramp parked outside. It was dark and noisy being in an alleyway and the crewmen small. We felt quite unsafe there so we found ourselves another hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the "lobby" is dimly lit which makes it "low-rent" & scary. Pls replace with LED lamps if you're conserving. the Rialto site is not where the staffed lobby is at. checkin is via skype & she said they were only minutes away if we need anything. when we requested for mugs to make tea, the evening Skype receptionist said he's at san marcos & too far away to bring mugs. the toilet rocked & eventually leaked from the base.

    location is excellent although it's hard to find the small door next to a small hotel sign. the breakfast croissant is the best we had in Italy, France, Switzerland & Spain: it's golden, smells "so good". a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terrazo floor was crumbling in our room -felt like walking in a sandpit and the shower was minute. Hotel is hard to find as it is basically a door in a tunnel wall and there is no reception- only a TV screen to talk to. The breakfast was very meagre.

    The location is brilliant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of Hairs on floor when we arrived. Internet not available in the room. TV (for News) did not work. No breakfast on Sunday. Air conditioning did not work. Too few staff.

    Near Rialto and vapareto.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close by to the water taxi station, easy to find!! May I add the aroma in the room! It is just inviting and delicious really! I stayed one day but every time I come back to the room it just relaxing! With Lovely Italian breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet states that we could store our luggage but there was no lock away storage facilities, had to leave the luggage in the reception area. Difficult to reach the reception with heavy luggage up the stairs.

    The location was great and exactly what we needed. The Skype check in was a new experience for me. Breakfast was served in our room. Very close to the Realto bridge and the Realto market.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - San Marco 2900
    • Stayed 1 night

    the odor from the bathroom, there was no hotel personel almost everytime, the water jar near the reception was dirty and they didnt change it in 3 days.

    Very good location and peacefull place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was totally unprepared for my first concierge free hotel. There was no staff at all and it was very freaky walking into a place and speaking to a computer screen to check in. There was one cleaner....who was "too busy to check (me) in right now" .

    The price seemed reasonable for a summer booking in Venice. It was near public transport and a short walk to Rial to. The room was huge and authentically decorated. A real old venitian feel to it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple room but Clean and they have done their best with a small space. Furniture could be updated and Beds a bit hard but we found that in most of Italy.

    Very central location right by Rialto bridge. Lots of restaurants nearby and a lovely town square down below. No noise at night, great continental breakfast in room with coffee, hot chocolate and croissants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really really tiny if you stay in room number 1. It's like a dungeon. It was fine for our two day stay but any longer I don't think I could handle. Plus room number one doesn't get WiFi signal.

    The crossaints for breakfast were delicious. It is super close to the rialto bridge (2 minute walk).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - San Marco 2900
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great - only a coffee and croissant! Good coffee though!

    Great location and very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms did not met the expectations since the pictures shown on Booking.com were taken when the Hotel was new I think.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work Bed very uncomfortable Poor breakfast Staffs English poor

    The location wasn’t to far what we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the best crossants of our entire trip at this b&b.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, spacious room, sweet housekeeper, front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room on the first floor. No internet or mobile connection.

    Good place. Close to city center. Very friendly reception. Thanks to her :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in our room, room felt like a cave, staff didn't speak good English

    Brilliant Location, clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    there is nothing to like in this place. I regret my decision to stay there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location. Helpful staff. Well-organised small establishment. Just ensure to have proper directions or working GPS before arrival.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - San Marco 2900
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug outlet in the bathroom

    Croissants taste good..what i liked the most is the cappuccino

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To access the place is a little bit tricky

    The room is fabulous

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air-condition. Furniture needs renovation.

    Very good location. Cooperative, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is old, broken and leaking to the floor. Room's floor is covered in small stones, hurts your feet.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice welcome. Basic breakfast but all we needed. Perfect location near Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice pleasant staff and good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - San Marco 2900
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work. Wifi was useless.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location was great, the staff was helpful and the room was pretty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not so friendly. She was a little rude. She is the only staff at this small family ran hotel.

    Nice. Victorian room. Breakfast in room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - San Marco 2900
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The holes in the very nice terrazzo floor, bathroom could have been cleaner, croissants poor.

    It was quiet, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Try to safe your life once you enter the building!!! Yes it's true. hotel didn't have mobile/wi-fi connection. Security cameras aren't working. Room was very fetid and receptionist wasn't available at any time. We got grabbed from hotel safe. Thieves took everything including passports, CC, cash, phones with chargers and personal stuff. Hotel owner tried to pay back 100 euro instead of apologize. Police tried to calm us down saying "nothing special happened and it happens to everyone every day" we never felt respected and safe in the hotel, and since everything happened in less than 45min. we believe no one else but hotel staff grabbed us. They needed main door key, room keys, safe keys, they knew camera wasn't working and the time we left the property for dinner.

    Try to safe your life once you enter the building!!! Yes it's true. hotel didn't have mobile/wi-fi connection. Security cameras aren't working. Room was very fetid and receptionist wasn't available at any time. We got grabbed from hotel safe. Thieves took everything including passports, CC, cash, phones with chargers and personal stuff. Hotel owner tried to pay back 100 euro instead of apologize. Police tried to calm us down saying "nothing special happened and it happens to everyone every day" we never felt respected and safe in the hotel, and since everything happened in less than 45min. we believe no one else but hotel staff grabbed us. They needed main door key, room keys, safe keys, they knew camera wasn't working and the time we left the property for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They took our passport details down, & left them on an totally unmanned desk, with all other guests details on there too, anyone could have taken or copied this. No staff to help with anything. On the Saturday evening it seemed like we were above a club the music was so loud, it stopped at midnight.

    Good location Acceptable breakfast Big rooms

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is nothing particular downsides witch you wouldn´t expect on cheaper places. There was no staff present, it is reachable by the phone or Skype provided by the place from another hotel. Arrangements with using the luggage room on a departure day weren`t as we had talked and the hotel didn´t answer any guestions sended by the booking.com before the arrival.

    The place was actually only resenable choice for us because of the price (witch wasn´t actually good, but cheaper than the other choices) and location. In the mornings there was one member of the staff to make a breakfast and clean the room. She was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was quite worn and old Pillows were very flat There were not instructions to check in and it had to be done via a Skype call, we only knew because another guest told us this. Suggest having some signage in English as a prompt to use the computer when reception is unattended.

    Friendly helpful (but Italian speaking) staff that made fabulous local restaurant recommendations Great location and very quiet at night

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Armizo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: