Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Art Deco

San Marco 2966, Calle delle Botteghe, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#19 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location! Hotel itself is beautiful, small but stylish rooms with really nice furniture. Good breakfest and lot of places to have a tasty dinner nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but staff kindly carried my luggage up and down three flights which I really appreciated. If possible better signage on the street. You had to look for the logo.

    A great location. The art deco look of the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    amazing location! Would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was brilliant, right off one of the main squares and within walking distance from the water taxi! Breakfast was nice and enough to fill us for the long day walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place for stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find but for not to get lost need to check the way to go to hotel in advanced. Locals are really friendly, we found the hotel with their help.

    Perfect place to stay in Venice. Nice art deco small hotel with friendly staff and very good center location. Good room, welcome drinks, good breakfast. We got upgrade for the room and was really happy with that. Thanks a lot to the staff of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel!!! Will highly recommend it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!!

    Very nice little hotel in the center of the city close to St Marcus!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful!!! Room was very clean and comfortable!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little on the expensive side but it is in Venice!

    Perfect location, very helpful front of house staff. Next to a good delicactison, opposition a nice wine bar and a few steps from a lovely square. Close to a Watertaxi pick up point

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Incredibly quaint hotel in a great location. Close to everything you need to see in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was very small - but then most are in Europe.

    The location was perfect, just off Campo Santo Stefano on San Marco, and very easy to get to with our suitcases from San Samuele ferry stop. Easy walking to all the main sights. Very comfortable room. Great breakfast. The staff were very helpful and informative, with some great insights on the must see attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Good place but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with olur little child, we wrote notes about this also before arrive. But our room was at the attic & too small. It's not even possible walk the other side of room & türe was no another bed for child.

    Good location but too small rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Staff was extremely friendly and informative about the venue and gave great recommendations on things to do (apart from regular tourist sights). Room was clean, location was in the university district but it was quiet at night. We travelled everywhere on foot, main attractions are about 15 minutes by foot. Loved it and will stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception not always manned, so difficult to get extra water, milk etc when needed. Asked for a coffee (would've been happy to pay) but was told I was not allowed one as I did not pay for breakfast.

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely attic room. Incredible location. The gentleman who checked us in was warm and informative. Would recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Charming and welcoming in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcomed and looked after by charming manager and staff. Good breakfasts, spacious comfortable rooms, stylish decor and perfect location. Overall fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Pleasant, awesome & memorable ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly..nothing! ;)

    everything!!!! the room was awesome! it feels like home! the location is great! the hotel staff amazing! I had a hard time looking for the hotel cause I arrived after dark & apparently GPS does not work in Venice so had to call the hotel & Carlo the hotel staff was so kind & helpful to send me a map of the place, with some help from the really nice local around and Carlo..cause he saw me walking pass the hotel (i'd say he was looking out for me) and called out to me. It was just awesome. Sadly they don't have elevators & my bad cause I did not check it earlier but Carlo went out of his way to actually help me with my heavy heavy huge luggage up 3 floors (I felt really bad about it truly, cause I overlooked) and professionally arranged for it to be brought down a day before I left cause I had a train to catch early the next day so check out was amazingly convenient. He even explained how to get around Venice..a map in hand is crucial and helped me print a copy of the water taxi schedule for my transport to the train station cause of my early train. absolutely splendid!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Perfect, central stay in lovely Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The place was so quiet and comfortable, that's what I loved most. Got amazing sleep. It was centrally located and I walked everywhere. I loved everything about it. The room had just what I needed--coffee and tea maker, water, even cookies. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    I will recommend this wonderful hotel to all my friends. And I'll be back I hope. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is wonderful, ideally located - only five minutes walking to Ponte dell’Accademia and to the Palazzo Contarini del Bovolo; to Rialto and Piazza San Marco - 10-15 minutes. And it is very beautiful, the interior in the Art Deco style is maintained in every detail: Alfons Mucha's reproductions, books, furniture items ... The room is comfortable, warm and quiet; a small refrigerator, a set for tea, terry towels of all sizes and the one is linen! Such moments make staying in Venice even happier, if it is possible :) And breakfasts are excellent - fresh, warm pastries, cheese, butter, ham, yogurts, jams and delicious coffee from a capsule coffee machine. Very, very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater is not very warm in the room (but very warm in the rest room), prob because the roof is too high! (positive)

    The painting on the roof is fantastic. The host is very friendly and recommended awesome restaurant and helped us to reserve. We had very nice and value for money dinner there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    property place is very good. staff very polite and supportive (do not checkin after 18.30)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have to checkin well before sunset as it is bit difficult to find the place during night time as the staff will not be there to assist you (after CET 18.30). however the key with clear instructions was already available in the hotel.

    breakfast is good. staff are very polite and supportive. I have kept my bags even after check out in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Cozy hotel, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though hard to manage in such places, but was quite hard to walk 3 floors up by stairs. However stuff helped with luggage.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful (especially Gala). Cozy place, convenient location (close to everything) but quiet street. There are few restaurants around, very good and normal prices. Breakfast with variety of choices, tea/ coffee/ water available in the room as well as breakfast room (at any time). Check in was earlier than officially announced which was very very much appreciated. Helpful stuff, like good family. Old style building but cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Fab stay in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room right on the top floor lots of steep stairs! Our room had a very slanted ceiling, not good for my 6ft 3 husband.

    Lovely hotel in a fab location central to everything! Staff were very welcoming and gave some great tips for our trip. Room and bathroom pleasent and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The bed and pillows were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water runs out a little quickly.

    The bed and pillows were very comfy. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast comes with a freshly made cappuccino, latte or espresso of choice! They also offer a coffee/tea room with baked goods and sweets for a few hours midday as a complimentary snack. Very nice stay overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    A handy base close to the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can find no complaint for this hotel-excellent all round.

    Good choice for a continental breakfast,with a lovely smell in the building of warming pastries!Helpful waitress,and access to as many fresh beverages as you could want. Compact but fully furnished bedroom with a very comfortable bed and small,but totally adequate en-suite bathroom in my single room. There is afternoon tea available in the dining room,if you are in. Fantastic location,down a narrow alley off one of the main squares but only a 10minute walk from St.Mark,s Square.I found my room very quiet despite the location being very busy outside with wine bars and restaurants on the doorstep-this may have been due to my room being on the top floor. Very close to one of the waterbus stages-literally a 2-3minute walk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last night we could hear the enthusiastic couple above us until about 2-am. Not the best when you have child in room but not hotels fault. Just very loud couple.

    Location was perfect. Great eateries, gelato and shops just out front door. Staff were all lovely and helpful. Breakfast was great and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Breakfast could be included. The rest is perfect.

    The location is very good, next to Campo Santo Stefano. We took a free tour (LA Bussola) whose meeting point was right around the corner. Great tour as well, by the way. Water connection is easy and Piazza San Marco is just 7 minutes away walking. The room was always impeccable and nicely decorated. We did not take breakfast there, preferred to take it in the plaza but it looked nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nicely located, rustic & cosy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As mentioned, there is no lift in the building; if you have one of the top floor rooms, you'll have to carry your luggage up a narrow staircase, so be prepared. Bathroom was a bit cramped (Italians love their bidets), but clean and tidy.

    Great location, right on a nice square & 2 minutes on foot to accademia bridge. Front desk staff were very friendly & polite. Breakfast, although nothing impressive, was absolutely fine. Wifi also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    It was a brilliant location and a beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a brilliant location and a beautiful room. The staff were so helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend it to anyone! We were on our honeymoon and there was a lovely bottle of champagne left on the bed which was a really thoughtful touch thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    The facilities were excellent and the staff very courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning..Except that it is little inside, but good proximity to the water bus station

    The facilities were excellent and the staff very courteous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay with a lot of character. Location in Venice is amazing. Close to San Marco, one block off a piazza and close to water taxi stops and restaurants. Owner was great, staff was great, and the room was beautiful and kept very nice. Breakfast was amazing every morning. Highly recommend this stay for anyone looking to stay in Venice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs aren't fun with heavy bags (but staff lovely and assisted). The shower in my room (3rd floor) was pretty poor, takes ages to run properly and doesn't have good water pressure (but still does the job).

    Excellent room, just as listed and per photos. staff lovely and helpful. Delicious chocolate in your room when you arrive. They have maps (don't buy one when you arrive!), and umbrellas. Breakfast was meats, cheese, eggs, yoghurt, cereal and pastries. Really quiet hotel, only a short walk from the water is stop, great bar across the street for bar snacks and wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Memorable stay at Locanda Art Deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. The location was a little difficult to find when we first got off the boat, but a friendly local helped us. Once we got the lay of the city, it was no problem getting back to our room.

    Excellent facility, just off one of the main squares in Venice. Very quiet at night. Excellent security. Decor was very nice, and fit the Art Deco theme. Breakfast was excellent. Good climate control in the room. The owner was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Love!!! the Locando Art Deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many welcoming touches that made this place so homely - lollies, books to read, chocolate gift, tea and coffee, biscuits, bathrobe etc. the room was clean, spacious and felt authentic Italian. The location was perfect too - quieter area with great restaurants. They even cooled the room down before we arrived which was much appreciated as it was hot 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly Staff, clean room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar across the street was noisy until about 3am. Got used to it but first few nights it was difficult to sleep

    Friendly Staff, clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Stylish & comfortable B&B in good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly Host, beautiful interior (Venetien Style), very good international Breakfast with good value for Money. Room was spacious and convenient with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Good position, lovely, clean & comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed upstairs in the loft with a ceiling that got down to around 1 metre high at the rear of the room. I could not stand up when I got out of bed (at around 140cm high) until I got around to the other side of the room. We were only there 2 nights, so this was fine for us.

    Beds & room were comfy & clean, felt like a well looked after property with beautiful art & furniture. There was a language barrier but we all got there in the end, they were very happy to help. The position was perfect, away from the hustle & bustle but with shops, cafe's & restaurants outside the door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all good

    Lovely little place. Nice, spacious rooms with generous facilities - robes, slippers, tea, coffee, a nice breakfast downstairs. Easy to reach via vaporetto and a short walk, with a lively piazza just steps away. The staff were very generous too. At check in, they noticed that it was my girlfriend's birthday, so surprised us with a bottle of sparkling wine the next day. A very nice touch, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Real gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to wait 10 mins between showers for hot water

    The location is superb. You can walk everywhere from this place. Breakfast is really nice, the style is quaint and the staff are v friendly :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    - Very central location, near the Galleria de l'Academia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The trade-off of a central location is street noise. Ask for a room on the second floor, preferably at the back, when booking.

    - Very central location, near the Galleria de l'Academia and San Marco square. - Good value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast and coffee and cakes available in afternoon. Tea/coffee in bedroom. All included in nightly price. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Comfortable, welcoming. You don't need more than what this hotel offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that didn't meet our expectations.

    Stayed here in March when the weather was still quite cold at night but our room was plenty warm enough. The hotel is conveniently located for the sights and not too far a walk if you get the Vaporetto from the airport to Rialto or Angelo stop. We had a comfort room with ensuite shower room. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable; it was quiet at night. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful e.g. tips on good restaurants. The hotel has character and a light and airy feel, things like the fresh flowers on display are the little touches that gives the hotel elegance. The buffet breakfast was good, not fancy but all the essentials to set you up for the day - croissants, pastries, breads, ham, salami & cheese, fruit, cereal and coffee (Nespresso machine I think but quite all right), teas and fruit juices. It was also a nice touch that if you did come back in the middle of the day for a rest from site seeing, you could make yourself a coffee or tea. Overall very pleased with our choice of hotel and would recommend highly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Location was good and was near to s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning was not performed completely and our clothes were spreaded on the bed. the breakfast was limited. the worst part was a staff member who was in charge of breakfast. She collected some teabags and instant coffees which I put on our table and told me its not possible for a person to consume them all. It really made me sad as it was our last day in venice and it really ruined my day.

    Location was good and was near to s.angelo waterbus station. Reception was kind and helpful and willing to guide. Decoration was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful Surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was just right.

    It was a surprise, the website does not give justice to the eye to the detail of the Whole property. It is a genuine venetian house, with cozy atmosphere and extra friendly staff ready to give you suggestions for things to do, where to go, restaurants etc. The room was beautiful, with a lot of amenities that now a day you find only in 5 stars hotels: bathropes, slippers, a boiler(!), tea, coffee, cookies, candies (good ones!), shower caps and all the toiletries, good wifi signal. flat screen TV, phone, nice bathroom, beautiful linen, books on shelfs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    You'll be charmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing.

    Cute, adorable, very clean, a little old fashioned but in a nice way (I imagine it's like going to your Venetian grandmother's house, if you had one), very nice proprietors, great breakfast in the morning (in a cute little salon-like room) and coffee/tea/cakes available in the afternoon starting at 2pm! Not-fancy/flashy/overly modern, but quite affordable indeed. Would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Delightful and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find fault with this wonderful little hotel but the breakfast room is a little on the small side - resulting in all the guests keeping to a hushed whisper which felt a bit odd but at least everyone was being considerate!

    Rooms were spotless, bed huge and comfortable, nice and warm for those chilly nights and breakfasts were great - eggs, ham, cheese, croissants, cereal, fruit, bread rolls and delicious coffee....spoilt for choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel with lovely, helpful staff. I visited during the off season and they upgraded my room! Very close to waterbus stop Santangelo (but there's no ticket booth at this stop, so buy in advance elsewhere or with cash once onboard for an extra euro). Easy access to all the main sights. I recommend going to an Interpreti Veneziani concert if you can, in a church about 2 minutes down the road.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Cozy little stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used towel was found in bash basin after cleaning. Just an oversight I'm sure. "Double bed" was 2 single beds made up together. Nicely done but never as comfortable as a real double :-)

    Cozy, clean, friendly, perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it included the breakfast in this price, It would be better, I was wondered it was included, so I went to the dining room, the waitress was not in a good manner when she talking to me!! Otherwise, the hotel was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful choice in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed staying here. It is a modest BnB in a somewhat quieter area of venice, but near to everything. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The decorations and overall look of the place are quite pleasant. Extremely clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Lovely cosy hotel in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant. It was my birthday on my second day in Venice and they must have noticed my birthday cards on the desk in my room. I returned back to the room that night to find they'd left me a little birthday treat on a silver tray! Such a lovely touch. The hotel sent us directions by email for how to reach them before we arrived, including a hand-drawn map. We were also welcomed on our first day by the concierge who then took the time to give us his recommendations for various restaurants and cafes and Venice, and how to get around. Very helpful for first time travellers to Venice. And yes, it really is only five minutes walk from San Marco! The street we were on was still nice and quiet at night, despite being in the middle of Venice. Couldn't recommend it enough!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Pretty, clean, and comfortable. Great location and staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be aware that there is no lift in this hotel. I had really big baggage and the staff lady was happy to help me carrying the baggage on the stairs.

    Everything in the room was pretty, clean and well organized. Kind and helpful staff attending you, helping for the sightseeing or any info you need.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Short stay but a memorable one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Me and my wife only stayed one night. Our host was a lady who is probably the best host we've come across on all our travels! she was really sweet and went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. She told us all about the places to see, to eat and how to get back to the train station since we had an early checkout. There were chocolates on the bed when we came into the room and books to read. The room was warm and so was the bathroom which was perfect given the cold weather outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in our room didn't work.

    The staff is incredibly nice and they really make you feel welcome. The hotel is only 3 minutes away from the waterbus station S'Angelo and it's only 10 walking minutes from San Marco Square. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I will most definitely stay there next time I travel to Venice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in the heart of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably would have been good to get access to the room earlier. Not really a problem though.

    The whole experience was excellent. Brilliant customer service. Ease of access and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Short walk from all the sights in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no view from our room since the hotel is ensconced in a tight cluster of old buildings.

    Charming little hotel with a very pleasant staff. Breakfast was modest but sufficient. The location is near several popular tourist destinations but far enough away that there is no crowd here. Nice restaurants in the plaza outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we were on the top floor we had to wait for the water to heat up between showers but not a major problem.

    Great location. There was a continental breakfast which was good to start the day off. Room was large enough for the three of us and very clean, the rooms cleaned every day and fresh towels provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Short break at Locanda Art Deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really...

    Location was excellent, within about 800m of St Marc's Square. Room was spotless, large, and bed comfortable. From Alilaguna Sant Angelo stop, it was less than 5 minutes, even with luggage... Very easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was a little bit basic

    The location was fantastic. The campo is ideally located for easy access to all the main locations. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful - gave us an overview of Venice on our arrival. The room (M2 top floor) was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Private location right in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Climbing to third floor was difficult especially with luggage.

    Quiet hotel even though in popular, busy location. Nicely tucked away! Good breakfast Helpful, polite staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us useful tips about where to go and what to see. The location was great. A little away from the busiest places, but near transport links and a lovely square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    milk in rooms for coffee, and says free hot drinks at all times this is not correct. we had to pay room tax which i think was 6 euros each it was the first that we had heard about this. Breakfast was not included this was not known, we therefore had to pay. It was very very hard to find the hotel, i was very grateful that the hotel had responded to my email query beforehand otherwise we would not have found it

    Central

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    A Venetian gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure for the shower not amazing but it's an old building - not a problem.

    Lovely building with classy decor. Wonderful location in the heart of Venice. Down a picturesque side street from a large public square. Great welcome and afternoon tea and cake a great touch

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location with clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with clean rooms. The staff were very helpful and gave good recommendations. The breakfasts were delicious and was lovely waking up to the smell of bread baking! The economy rooms are a little smaller and up four flights of stairs but this wasn't a problem for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Very nice reception !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift :(

    Very nice reception ! The man who check in us was very friendly and nice person i like him very much . He give for us Map and tell for us what we should see and whats is the best to see in venezia :) very profesional stuf . Hotel is 2 minuts from vaporetto bus stop this is very good in venezia

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Recommend this great place in Venice for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain. Great.

    Great small hotel in nice cozy street with wonderful restaurant right in front of the door. (Really recommend!) the staff surprised with special kindness even in such touristic city (waited for us much later after their working time, which was nice). The directions how to get to hotel were excellent, family room pleasant and spacious for venice, bathroom fine. Breakfast great, small but all we wanted was there. AC worked great, even drinking water in room and candies. The placement is great, 7 min by foot to all major places, but not in loud street that would disturb. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice interior and extremely friendly staff. It is located between San marco square and Rialto. From the Tran station you can walk (15 min) or take the vaporetto to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Amazing staff...fantastic location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredible! The women at the desk was so friendly, and funny too! She was very welcoming to us and our fur baby! She assisted us with making dinner reservations,booking tickets for our gondla ride,and opera tickets. The room was quant, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, good location, it's a shame it was noisy inside and outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We parked at the Tronchetto and walked... Bad decision in the heat, many bridges to cross and heaps of tourists to dodge with our suitcases. Take a water taxi or ferry to St Angelo terminal. Only a 5 minute walk. Our room faced the street and was on the first floor and we had a little noise from the bar downstairs. However, as the breakfast room is on this floor also we heard cutlery and crockery clunking in preparation for breakfast. At 7am it's so loud! Noise from other guests walking past the room. It doesn't help that the floors are tiled.

    Central location, comfortable, bathroom clean. Breakfast excellent. Helpful receptionists. Maps and places of interest were pointed out. Information re ferry timetables available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice little place to stay
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, but when you are in Venice you can't expect more for the price

    Good quiet location but close to vaporetto (boatbus) and Piazza San Marco. Hotel was good for you expected. Nice to have a breakfast attenandt make the coffee for you. You get what you pay for so don't expect 5 star, just good value for money and location. Comfy bed and working aircon is a big plus!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hairdryer didn't work but not a big problem for Venice in July!

    comfortable bed with good storage space, and bathroom well designed and equipped. My husband and I stayed here as the last destination on our honeymoon, and the staff had prepared a surprise for us which was very kind! Have to pay for breakfast, but there are free pastries and tea every day from 2-7pm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    9.6
    Location and comfort +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi was unreliable,it connects and disconnects constantly. But it was not too much of a niggle to undermine how good the stay was.

    Pretty much everything, but especially the comfort of the room and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    A lovely stay in a lovely property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better but was adequate

    Location Quirky

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A quaint hotel in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint and pretty. Clean and smell good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place at excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place at excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is within easy reach from and to the vaporetto,...
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is within easy reach from and to the vaporetto, the room was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place to stay, a brilliant location. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Hidden charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific location and very helpful staff. Very charming place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    All in all, a great little hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Earlier breakfast. I had to leave early each day, and so missed it most days.

    Good breakfast, although you have to wait till 8...

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Art Deco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: