Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda Ca' del Brocchi

Rio Terà San Vio 470, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#77 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely the mattress. Really hard, although I actually prefer hard than soft mattresses, this one it was too hard.

    I did like the outlook of the room properly French style cute windows toilette and room spot on on cleanenless lady at desk friendly and same with guy in the afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian charm of our room with the gorgeous wallpaper and matching bed spread. Comfortable bed...AC if needed..small fridge and very clean. Front desk man was super helpful with directions and reserving a private water taxi for a 5am pick up. Breakfast had many choices..from meats and cheese to cereal and hard boiled eggs...plus warm croissants and cappuccino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lights for stairway should go on sooner--when starting on steps, not just when you reach the top. Quality of breakfast foods was only fair--too many prepackaged items.

    Lovely room, convenient and clean bathroom, great air conditioner, location, accommodations for early breakfast. Don't know the names--housekeeping was great, woman who served breakfast was friendly and helpful as was the man at the desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location. It felt like our home away from home. A fantastic quiet charming neighborhood. If weI is have the fortune of returning to Venice will stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its location is not that good compared to its price .. u will have to walk a bit to reach central part of the city

    the room was so nice very clean and extremely comfortable with great decorations lovely cozy hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a kettle and possibly some cutlery? We were booked in on a b&b status so I understand that it wasn't classed as necessary, although we were in a self contained apartment to the rear of the hotel, one of our kids was poorly the one day, so we spent the majority of this day inside so these facilities would have been very useful

    The property was beautiful, we are a family of 4 and had a spacious apartment to the rear of the hotel with a double room and a twin, large lounge/kitchenette and spacious bathroom (although the shower was a little small). It was a pleasant walk to all facilities, lovely restaurants and probably a 30 minute walk to St Mark's Square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was difficult to figure out.

    It feels like you're sleeping in another world. I was worried that the Venetian furnishings would be gimmicky, but it was actually wonderful! Everything was clean, great bathroom and shower, staff very friendly. We had the smallest room but it was perfect for our two night stay. The location - Dorsoduro - is a short walk to the highlights of Venice but away from the crowds! It's a really great area to walk around. Tip: get a Traghetto between San Marco and Dorsoduro if your feet get tired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really loved this hotel. We just stayed for one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. They really took good care of us. The only downside was that the A/C wasn't working, so we slept with the window open. No big deal. This place is located out of the really heavily traffic areas, so there was no noise at all. It was nice to walk around this part of Venice, we had the entire area to ourselves. We also paid for the breakfast as part of stay. It was very good and worth the price paid. We would like to go back to Venice in a couple of years, and we will definitely stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found Locanda Ca' del Brocchi's location great as they are in Dorsoduro near the Accademia bridge and two major water bus stops. From there you can walk up to San Marco in 10 minutes or take the bus to Rialto if you don't wanna walk. It is away from the noise and the crowd of areas around San Marco and Rialto yet offers a lot as Dorsoduro itself is a great area to explore, not to mention its fantastic Gallerie dell'Accademia and also the iconic view of Santa Maria della Salute from Accademia Bridge (closed now for maintenance.) Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe just a little more variety at breakfast?

    Wonderfully quiet location, yet easy to reach. Great hotel in a very typically Venitian building. Our room was large and well-furnished in traditional style. We were very pleasantly surprised at how many great eating places there were, within little more than ten minutes walk. The hotel is only a few minutes from two water-bus stops, so the rest of Venice is in very easy reach. We stayed a week. Lovely, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really did not like the breakfast. They served a very "cheap" food. The hotel is small, so there is no point in making huge breakfasts, but the quality could be better.

    The room is very romantic, the hotel is nicely located and very cute and authentic. The pictures are accurate, it is not a tourist trap, you really get the room as displayed on the pictures:) I felt like back in time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Be aware that the hotel immediately charge your CreditCard, not a big problem but it was new to me.

    We just checked out today after a wonderful holiday in Venice. The hotels location is perfect. Just a little walk away from a lot of good restaurants and a lot of nice museums. Also to San Marco it’s only 15 minutes. But the Campo Santa Margherita is also highly recommend to grab a bite, waaaaay cheaper and very cozy and nice. The rooms are like a fairytale; very romantic. The rooms were also very clean and the bed was also nice. Little bit hard but comfortable. The breakfast is lovely. Not very much choice but high quality and good service. We’ll definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Quite and beautiful neighborhood. The room was clean every day. Breakfast with lovely coffe. The most importan, rooms looks exactly like historical one in museums :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent except for breakfast. It would have been nice to have some fresh fruit, the option of some warm food, and healthier cheeses and breads and cold cuts. Coffee was good though.

    Great location. Rooms are clean, elegant and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very conveniently located, very close to the main attractions and at the same time on a very quite street. Room design is very attractive. Marco at the reception was very helpful with the tips where to find a good restaurants and how to get to the museums and sight seeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too expensive for what it is. The shower was super small.

    The style of the room is completely Venetian, Italian style. Familiar atmosphere, I feel like in home. The breakfast OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, it was noisy mostly because New Years Eve. Rooms were tripe regular price: because NYE

    Venician themed throughout, gorgeous interior, very classy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Localicon of the property is especially valuable for all those who like Josef Brodsky. The neighbourhood is less touristic and the "Fondamenta degli incurabili" is just a couple of minutes away. Going back to the hotel in the evening is always an adventure - a labyrinth of narrow streets and special lightning makes this way not less impressive than sightseeing. The accommodation is easy to reach from the airport taking a water boat to "Zattori" or "Academia".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower made the most awful high pitched sound. The room was quite small, but not a deal breaker.

    The room had so much character. It really made me feel like I was having an authentic experience. Breakfast was wonderful as well. She makes a great latte!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like but would have liked tea-making facilities in our room.

    Friendly staff, very clean, quiet location but close to all attractions and amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed instructions re use of hairdryer plse - or was it broken ?

    The location of the property - Dusoduoro- Ventain style and furnishings Size of bedroom and small seating area variety of food for breakfast - good coffee and croissants available information about exploring venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small but clean. Breakfast needs to have some variety.

    The location is great, away from the crowds but easy access to the tourist sites by walking or vaporetta. Breakfast was provided, good cappuccinos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very simple but i didn't expect anything else in Venice

    Cool and authentic design of the apartments. On Dorsoduro, 100m to beautiful fondamenta Incurabili makes this location great place if you don't like hundred tourists walking around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts could be described as average compared to other hotels in Italy.

    Fantastic location in a very quiet residential area slightly apart from the crowds. Decor in true Venetian style. Helpful, friendly staff. Take their advice on where to eat. Look forward to a return visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In spite of the period, with the crowd of tourists, the location was very quiet. The "tragettho", 3 minutes walking from the locanda, is pleasant, not expansive, and very convenient to cross the "canale grande" and thereby to join the San Marco district, for instance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Good hotel Venetian style. Rooms are cosy and clean, breakfast is good comparing with the typical Italian breakfast. Is small and quiet hotel. Staff ready to help. Location is good near to one of the vaporetto station So is very convienient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly off the beaten track, but not far to the best parts of the city... we stayed for 2 nights and loved it. Typically furnished with very stylish Venetian furniture and decor. Great staff and great breakfast. Expensive but everything in Venice is! Just enjoy it and don't think about the dollars/euros. We'd come back here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was very quiet, clean, comfortable . Breakfast was excellent.Everything was great.If I travel to Venice I will like to stay at same hotel again.I strongly recommend it.Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small (to be expected). Breakfast was not spectacular.

    Great location on quiet little street, but minutes walk to good stuff, like academia del arte. Classic Venetian wallpaper, nice atmosphere, quaint and charming. Temperature controlled, comfortable beds, not expensive. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location in an area with more locals than tourists. Host was very kind and helpful and recommended a fantastic restaurant and shopping area. Breakfast was also excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A cooler breakfast space would have been nice and I longed for a garden spot.

    We loved the location, somewhat off the beaten track, yet very convenient to St Marco and the rest of the town. The staff was very helpful on helping us to figure out boat schedules. I felt that the price was a little high, but that may be Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, but that was expected. Breakfast room also a bit crowded, but bright!

    Located just behind the Guggenheim museum, it's in an airy, quiet residential location. An easy walk from the Accademia. Hotel facilities are ok, the twin room was quite small but the price was so reasonable, it was just as expected. I'd recommend it especially during the summer months when Venice can be quite crowded and a breather from crowds and shops is welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and a shower was tiny. But it is normal for Venice I think.

    Very friendly stuff, excellent location! Very nice room, furniture, comphortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv station in English Extra charges for local hotel fees Fees were paid by bookings yet hotel clerk collected them a second time. Hotel Manasseh

    Location Breakfast foods

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This boutique hotel is in a quiet, residential area of Dorsoduro. There are a few restaurants and bars nearby where you will find prices well below those in the centre of Venice. There is a ten minute walk from the Accademia stop. Our room was as pictured, in the typical Venetian style while the bathroom was small, as you will find in all of Venice. Breakfast was basic but there was plenty of it. We enjoyed exploring Venice from the hotel, catching the vaporetti to ports along the Grand Canal. Forget the crowds and stay at Dorsoduro!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their website is a little clunky.

    Lovely authentic Italian atmosphere. Great location in the artistic quarter, close to action but very quiet & less touristy. Our room had a balcony with nice outlook & big bathroom . Older style interiors but very clean . It was very hot when we were there but air conditioning or breeze from open windows kept us cool. Lovely friendly staff. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our last day we left our luggage at the front desk to sightsee. When we returned the desk was unattended and our bags were in the open. Thankfully, nothing was missing.

    The hotel and room were beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. It's located in a safe, quiet, residential neighborhood full of charming small canal bridges and a pleasant, scenic, 15 minute stroll from St Mark's SQ. Our room was the last available and it was small, but fine for 1-2 days. We saw a larger room across from ours and it would have been fantastic. My next visit to Venice, I'll book a larger room at Locanda Ca' del Brocchi. It's a 3 minute walk to the water ferry that takes you directly to the rail and bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, but then we weren't there much. The next time we'll opt for one of their larger rooms.

    Caring staff, superb location in a quiet neighborhood, nicely furnished, great breakfast. Murano glass chandelier in the room was lovely. Wifi was strong.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't impressed by the breakfast buffet. Only one choice of ceral, the bread rolls were like bricks and tge quality of the orange juice. Was not great. The cappuccino was good however.

    The style and size of the room that we got was excellent value for money. Location was only a few minutes stroll from a water bus stop and there were many nice little surprises inn tue neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The owners and staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. The location is superb, quiet but only minutes from the hussell and bussell on the must see parts of Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The BnB was in a lovely quiet area but close to everything I needed. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and decorated in true Venetian style. I also really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very cozy and authentic, but most of all the location was amazing. It was quiet and off the beaten path, but close enough still that you could get anywhere easily.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was great

    Located in a beautiful quiet location just minutes from the main attractions without being among the chaos! The staff were super friendly and went above and beyond to help us with our young baby. The rooms are fabulous, decorated in typical Venetian style!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place has all the comfort one would expect. It is situated in a quite part of Venice yet close to most attractions in Venice. Good Breakfast & staff helpful especially Daniele with all the info we needed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Kettle in room so we were not able to make our own tea in the evenings but that really was all. The accomodation and staff more than made up for it and we had a fantastic stay.

    Staff were really helpful and great at advising how best to get around Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly host, great suggestions for local restaurants and there within minutes when we forgot the key inside the flat once... Thank you for the nice suprise in the mornings!! We would definitely come back. Pauline and friends

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was cramped with a bidet making it very difficult to get out of the shower. The breakfast was poor - food left uncovered ,not looking fresh.

    The location, helpful staff, and the room was comfortable. Lovely antique Venetian style with silk covered walls!. And quiet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe breakfast could run a little later - minor point though.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, good value for money in Venice, and the rooms were very distinctively decorated. Great wifi too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had were mosquitoes in the room at night that made a meal of my daughter but being in a city of canals that's probably to be expected !!

    The hotel was in a good location and easy walking distance to the main attractions . The staff were very helpful and friendly making our stay very comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quiet yet very convenient. Room very comfortable and all of the staff were very helpful. The breakfasts set us up well for each day. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would certainly return to it ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bidet placement in bathroom made it difficult to move in and out of shower

    Staff were welcoming. Breakfast was great. Hotel in good area that was close to everything but quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    The hotel was adorable! Loved the decor. Staff was so nice, friendly, and helpful during our stay. Super affordable for the quality and location. Amazing breakfast!! Definitely recommend for a great stay in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Beautiful little place, very quiet area but only a short walk to the best sights of Venice. The staff were lovely and very friendly, the breakfast is great (croissants, fruit salad, muesli, eggs and meats, bread and jams etc, with coffees made for you and pots of tea brought out). Rooms very pretty and immaculate, and easy to find - 2 minute walk from Spirit Santo waterbus stop if you're coming from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was helpful. However, they can improve their friendly spirit.

    Location of the hotel is excellent, at a quiet and beautiful area (Zattere/Santo Spirito) and reminded you as if you were staying in a neighbourhood. The rooms were clean and comfortable with lovely decoration. Breakfast and home made crostata were excellent! The buffet contained all the necessary food for every taste.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is dark at night, could have better lighting. Sofa bed wasn't too comfortable. Apartment has 2 separate areas, not rooms as there is no door between. Small for 4 people, but we just slept in it...

    Nice, clean place. Breakfast very satisfactory (could have some vegetables, tomatoes at least). Overall, we were satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only room for improvement will be to have someone at the reception desk also during the night, meaning 24 hours

    The location is very comfortable to commute. The place is a beautiful old family house totally refurbished into a hotel. And the staff was excellent --always ready to help, resolve any doubt or inconvenience. Simply fabulouse. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who checked us in was a bit rude, we felt not welcome at all. The bathroom was really small and hard to move around, like get in and out the shower. It was not clean, there were hairs and stains in the bathtub, bidet and toilet.

    Location was great! Easy to walk and also easy to reach by boat. Nice neighborhood, not so crowded. Room was nice and comfortable. Good wifi. Quiet. Breakfast OK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is the bidet is right outside the bath so stepping out is kind of tight.... Absolutely no other complaints. An exceptional B&B

    Such a lovely and clean B&B. The room was Venetian designed as expected which I found lovely. The room was very clean and every afternoon when we returned after a hot day waking all over Venice, the room was immaculate and the climatisation set to cool for us. Bathroom is a nice size and the bath was a great addition and relaxing end to the 20km we managed to walk every day. Excellent cappuccinos with breakfast which was simple yet perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't comfortable as we expected.

    Good breakfast, but could be more various. Very friendly staff, beautiful room and all house. Very fancy shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    with just a few improvements, this place could be perfect: better toiletries, fresh not canned fruit at breakfast, upgraded pastries, another chair in tiny lobby.

    location, rooms, size, staff all good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty. Breakfast very simple and we would have expected more for the money we paid.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain really

    Being away from all the tourists was the main appeal for me, great room, great shower, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good accomodation in a lovely quiet area. Reasonably priced given the average for Venice. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    They were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was very basic

    Basic accommodation but clean, good value for money and a great location. Would use it again if visiting Venice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak wifi signal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really good room. It had a very comfortable feel very cosy and very Venetian with lots of space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was as described, as shown. In general everything met expectations ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff, nice neighbourhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it

    I like the easy way to go to San Marco and around the canal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little small.

    Good location, very friendly staff and the breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, room size, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    rooms very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, easily accessible to all attractions. Quite and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda Ca' del Brocchi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: