Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Zose

Calle del Bastion, 193/B (angolo fondamenta Ca' Balà), Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#88 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 687 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, could be improved.

    Location was amazing. Quiet and away from the business of st. Marks and Rialto. Conveniently just one vaporeto stop away. We had a room with a canal view! The hotel staff gave us incredible restaurant recommendations. The Peggy Guggenheim museum is steps away. Best pizza by the slice, 3 minute walk. We loved being able to take a water taxi to airport!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent. Staff so helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and traditional. Breakfast was nice. The position of the hotel was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Location was better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was, let's say, "cozy." No more than two people could be helping themselves to food at the same time as space was tight. Food was standard fare cold cuts, cheeses, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, etc.

    Regarding location: we were originally concerned the location (across the Grand Canal from St. Mark's and the heart of Venice) was going to be an inconvenience. With the frequent vaporetto service from the Salute stop (about three minutes walk from the hotel) this turned out not to be a problem at all and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Our junior suite (for four people) was tastefully decorated--well beyond industrial chain hotel style. We were quite comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The hotel staff were friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you read the description and reviews there should be nothing that isn’t likeable.

    The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good, in particular the coffee was wonderful. Bathroom and room was extremely well serviced. The canal where it was situated was lovely, clean, quiet and pleasant. The description was accurate and more than met our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely boutique hotel on the Dosodouro conveniently located to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get our luggage up the stairs but we were helped by a lovely young man. I was glad we were on the first floor!!! Travel light if you are on a higher level.

    The hotel was in a beautiful quiet area very close to the Peggy Guggenheim where you could easily walk around the island. It's location on a canal meant a water taxi could pick us up and take us to the station as the ferry was very crowded and a nightmare with luggage. We stayed in a suite which had a double bed and single. The room was lovely and bright and very spacious for Venice. I particularly liked it had a private entrance and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was fine as well. More continental but all we needed. It was a lovely oasis to stay at the end of a hectic conference.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An email explaining which vaperetto (1, and ?, and ?) to take to which stop. (Academia), then way to get to hotel after getting off at Academia. We wasted too much time and energy trying find this lovely hotel

    Beautiful hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and creaked everytime we turned or moved on the bed. There was one staff member that didnt provide all the information at check in. He gave us a map and led us to the room but didnt mention that the city taxes must be paid at check out with cash only. We didnt have the cash and that was an inconvenience since we had to leave to take the train. I suggest a step by step directions on the website because it is a little difficult to find.

    The location was excellent. The staff was friendly. The decor and furniture was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in the nice location and very clean, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too loud (noises from the street) and also there is no toothbrush and toothpaste in the hotel! They don’t even sell it unfortunately.

    The hotel is in the nice location and very clean, the staff is very nice too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    There was seven adults in our party, and we really enjoyed our week at Ca' Zose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because it's an older building it's a tight climb up the stairs to the upper floors, but the staff are happy to help with the suitcases. The showers stalls are a bit small, but once again that's due to it being an older building.

    The staff were super-friendly and helpful. Nice continental breakfast. Great location away from the crowds, close to Peggy Guggenheim Museum, Santa Maria della Salute church and just metres away from the traghetto stop to get across to St Marks Square. There was seven adults in our group and we loved the atmosphere of both the area and this small boutique hotel of just 12 rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a good and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator. I should have checked when I booked. Our room was on the 2nd floor and our bags were heavy. The staff helped with luggage so it made it easier.

    Location was good and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to dislike

    Great location in a beautiful position. Quaint. ..modern bathroom. Clean and very pleasant staff. Very informative and helpful with instructions for travelling around venice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    An ideal and well situated small hotel that’s perfect for a short stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer provided was the one in the bathroom which wasn’t very powerful. If I was to return, I’d take my own.

    Enjoyed the location which was quiet but just moments from the vaporetto stop. Hotel itself was warm and welcoming. Our room was comfortable with modern shower room. Although the breakfast room was small there was a good (continental) selection and fresh coffee. This was exactly what we wanted for a short stay in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building works right next door (or in between the B&B's two main bodies). The builders were just outside our room and we could hear everything from before 9am to until after 3pm (No matter, as we were out and about for most of the day). They did smoke though, and because of that we couldn't open the windows, as the smoke would just waft in.

    Lovely B&B in an amazing (and quiet location), close to two water bus stops. Generous breakfast, with everything from cold ham and cheese, to boiled eggs and pastries. Reception until midnight, which was handy, as we arrived quite late. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I loved the hotel and it’s location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel and it’s location! It was away from the tourists, very clean, beautiful room, very friendly and helpful staff, bathroom was great and super clean and the bed was amazing! Best sleep I have had in a long time! This was so worth it and I truly enjoyed my stay there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs at breakfast were really hard cooked and cold. The pillows a bit hard. Only Italian channels on TV. Would have been nice with a little CNN or BBC.

    Lovely room and great location. Convenient to everything but still a calm area. Very charming. Helpful staff. Fresh room and great linens. Would definitely dtay sgain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff were exceptionally friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was very small, funny smell (newly decorated, headache-inducing if not aired constantly)

    The staff were exceptionally friendly. And the breakfast was AMAZING!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay at the bijoux Ca' Zose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than expected and getting out of bed with two people was awkward. The room heater was ineffectual but the bathroom towel rail was very hot so leaving the door open kept room warm.

    Za' Zose is a charming and fairly quiet hotel. Breakfast was continental (no cooked food) but good with real Italian coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful location in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had one issue - room was stuffy when we arrived, so we opened windows and left them open all day - that night we were all eaten alive by bugs! Our fault - just remember to close your windows before you leave the room!

    Wonderful location in Dorsoduro area of Venice. Rooms are small but typical of Venice. We had a triple room for 3 friends, and it was really tight with all 3 of us and luggage. If steps are a challenge, this could be an issue - several flights to our room. Front desk personnel was very accommodating and let us check in early, and provided good recommendations for meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall a delightful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some information about the hotel and facilities in the room. Couldn't adjust the heating in the room.

    A really welcoming place - staff excellent. Squeaky clean throughout - and warm. Good wifi. Good breakfast by Venice standards. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    It is in a convenient but less crowded part of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    Comfortable bed but didn’t like the pillows. Luckily I always bring my own mini pillow. Room was big enough and the bath a little too small, but it worked for us.. We didn’t think to bring spray for the mosquitoes. Easy access from airport by water taxi and to the cruise port. Hotel is 10 feet from a small canal so we didn’t have to drag luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator and no assistance provided with luggage - not easy getting to and from room on upper floor. Very noisy as construction going on next door. Small room and tiny breakfast room.

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Besides the mosquitoes, it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely but it was full of mosquitoes!!!! We hardly slept and are full of bites. We spent 90% of the night killing them and still were bitten.

    Staff very helpful on arrival. Beautiful room in decor. Breakfast a bit disappointing, not much choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Loved the location and it was as very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours.... walls are paper thin No screens on windows , couldn't open windows for mosquitoes so it was very stuffy

    Loved the location and it was as very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stay. Away from the crowds and great eating places nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time staying here and was pleased nothing had changed. It's as good as ever.

    Staff are so friendly and the rooms are old Venetian. Wooden beams and very comfy beds and really quiet at night. Breakfast selfservice and all you would want . Great coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedrooms and the breakfast room were really small.

    The front desk staff and the breakfast barista were very helpful and efficient, and provided great service. The location, on a small canal, was close to the Salute vaporetto stop which made it easy to travel around the city and beyond to the islands. We could walk to major museums (Dogana, Accademia) and churches (San Salute, Frari) easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Good one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room to small for all guest to eat when everyone come together- pressure to finish fast.

    Beautiful hotel with characteristic features. Nice, spaciest room with very well working AC. Good breakfast, good internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Small, friendly hotel in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was small and got a bit crowded when everyone arrived to the buffet at the same time

    Location was good- quiet and close to good restaurants and bars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was much smaller then the pictures showed for being a suite but still it was fine

    Very nice part of Venice and a pleasant area away from the crowded touristy areas. The shopping around the hotel was very good! Lots of areas to get lost and explore!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Location was great, not far from a water bus stop and near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes went down

    Location was great, not far from a water bus stop and near one of the main bridges to cross the grande canal. In a cute artsy area of Venice with not to many crowds. Tidy clean room with air conditioning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, you'll need to carrry your luggage up the flights of stairs. Breakfast was nice but basic and only available for 2 hours.

    Location was fabulous, very close to the taxi boat stop. Friendly staff and clean comfy rooms. Would stay again in a heart beat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice boutique place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself doesn't have any service other than the light breakfast, but it is so centrally located that it probably won't be a problem.

    A very nice boutique hotel in a good location with affordable prices. Clean rooms and quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    It was in a quiet location but close enough to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much the stairs are steep and narrow but thats normal. Just tiring after a long day of walking.

    It was in a quiet location but close enough to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleased with our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds would move apart because it's just two twin beds pushed together but apparently that's how all the "double" beds are in Europe.

    Beautiful location for a very authentic Venice experience! The room had a very romantic ambiance. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor in the hallways and stairs was a bit tired, and it doesn't have much character, or interesting details. It was very comfortable to go to sleep in, with effective aircon, but there was nowhere that one would want to hang out. However, the location is great and there are plenty of bars in the area.

    It was very comfortable and breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Ca' Zose is a Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Fewer restaurant options in the vicinity of this property.

    1. Very nice modern bathrooms. 2. Spacious room. 3. Very good breakfast. 4. Off-beaten-path location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    A Wonderful Stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice, quiet location with lovely staff. The styling of rooms is very fitting for Venice and quite lovely. Included breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. This is my second time staying with Ca Zose and I would definitely recommend it and would stay again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very friendly staff and well maintained clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - just a short walk away from the Accademia bridge. San Marco, Rialto bridge were all walkable. Vaporetto stop of Salute a short 5 min walk from the hotel. The room was nice and clean The decor was very charming The staff was very helpful and friendly Breakfast had limited options but was quite good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay was spoiled by staff negligence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk person was not aware that room was not ready as triple and was not able to resolve an issue until we start complaining and requesting another room

    Our room booked as triple was not set up upon arrival as it, it took hotel staff over three hours and to make up folding bed for our daughter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    This was a second visit and a third is very likely . . . . . this says it all, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening before our departure we discovered the bedroom carpet was wet - leakage from air conditioning system. Was rectified quickly. 😊

    The property was conveniently located, the breakfasts were good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Gem of a small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a nicer view but but was not a problem for us.

    Fantastic location, quiet but 5 mins to St. Marks Sq. We found a fantastic bar (corner pub?) and many local restaurants near by, we ate at two and had great food. Rooms look individually furnished, nice (and very clean) bathroom. Our room was a little on the small side for a family of 4 but fine for Venice. Very nice lady on reception who gave great advice and sorted out a water taxi to pick us up literally right out side the hotel entrance when we left. Also enjoyed the breakfast, much much better than I expected from previous reviews, the Palma ham was spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful stay in Venice in wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location of hotel was superb, very authentic, Venetian style furnishings were lovely. Room was spotlessly clean, overall a very memorable stay .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Delightful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More choice for breakfast would have been better.

    Perfect location, clean and charming, comfortable and really good value for money. I loved staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, average food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really average. No vegetables at all. Juices were low quality. 1-2 kind of basic ham and cheese. For that price it should be much better quality and bigger choise.

    Close to vaporetto stop (water tram) and to all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Venice perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing - friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and the hotel was quaint and well kept. Our family of 6 was perfectly accommodated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was sort of tilted and a little bit lumpy, causing me problems the first two nights. Then they "adjusted" it somehow, and it was better. Roberto (very nice!) took care of the bed issue. The breakfast room is tiny. It was hard to pass by other guests' chairs to get to the food/coffee. The room we stayed in was adequate, but they could have had some hooks in useful places for hanging towels. It's Venice, things are tight, and I guess walls are thin, because for our last two (of five) nights there our neighbors kept us awake for quite a long time.

    I felt the people working there, all perfectly courteous and polite, could have been a bit more helpful. They might have suggested things to see that were going on while we were there, for example. (We found some on our own.) They're not all Italians, and I don't think any were from Venice, which might be a reason they wouldn't know. On the last day I tried to get our boarding passes on my phone, and failed, and they let me use their computer to try again (and fail.) They helped me find the exact times for vaporettos to the bus stop, on the last day, after I asked for help. (I thought they might have MADE the offer, since of course all guests must find their way out of Venice.) As for breakfast, I don't think eggs are part of a regular Venice breakfast, and the only ones they offered were hard boiled and cold. That was okay with me. The other food was fine----breads, croissants, yogurt, jam, good coffee, etc. The apples were not attractive, to me at least. I don't remember any other fresh fruit. It's Venice. Fresh fruit must be hard to come by, and expensive. I just don't know. We left before breakfast, so I fantasized they might have offered to hand us a couple of yogurts for the trip. I have NO IDEA if any other place in Venice might have been better in ANY of these issues. No idea at all. This place might have been better than most. I just don't know. It was fine. We loved the location. There are lots of places to walk to, and you can get to the Grand Canal and to the other waterway to the west, and a quick vaporetto ride gets you to San Marco Square across the canal. It's steps away from the Peggy Guggenheim Museum and the Salute church. Get a vaporetto pass! That was especially useful to us because several times we entered the wrong "station" and had to go to another, but there was no penalty because we had our unlimited passes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location and nice hotel. Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two or three of the staff at night and breakfast had no language skills or cross cultural awareness. It was difficult being on 2nd floor with baggage however both the receptionists helped with latter.

    THE 2 main receptionists were excellent and the room very tasteful and nice. The location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was lovely and very well located, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room neat and cosy. We had a great time, and I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Cozy & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room, but I guess that is part of the charm! No elevator. Water bus connectivity is good (Salute station is a very short walk away), but check boat times in advance or ask at reception for help.

    Reception staff were really nice and very helpful. It is a very quiet area, but not too far from the main attractions. We had to leave early before breakfast time (breakfast is served from 8 am), but the staff packed some fresh croissants and yoghurt for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to be in Venice at Canale Grande
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice place to be in Venice. The host is very friendly and speaks several languages with her guests. A nice room and some satisfying breakfast rounded this nice stay directly at Canale Grande. I just can recommend this hotel for some short stay in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location + Super Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful Staff especially the Italian lady who works at the reception desk who unfortunately didn't manage to get her name. Location is perfect too! Highly Recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal couldn't reach my room really good, but I managed to connect despite of it

    Very good location, staff super friendly, cozy and clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only citisizm which was that the boiled eggs on the breakfast buffet were cold, but there was good choice and this was not an issue for me at all.

    The hotel was very good, comfy bed and the shower was very good. Quiet location but only a short walk to all the main sites. Well worth the money, the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was lack of choice for allergies. I'm celiac: there was only sort of cracker and vegan: nothing. And I did inform the property beforehand...

    Comfy bed,friendly staff, spoke good English, cosy rooms, beautiful location almost next to Peggy Guggenheim museum

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay, hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The address is not accurate, it's dorsoduro 193 Venice with the vaporetto, station name is: Salute small rooms and toilet

    nice small breakfast clean old style

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    It was warm and cozy, breakfast was more than croissants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls were too thin (perhaps it is normal for Venice), we could hear our neighbor snoring :))

    It was warm and cozy, breakfast was more than croissants and coffee, so we also had cheese, ham, eggs, etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, best location :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast in italian style - quite sparingly, lack of vegetables, little fruits, but coffee and croissants are delicious :-) Occasionally weak WiFi in rooms.

    This hotel is not very expensive, but cosy and intimate, has comfortable bed, nice bathroom (with bath!). The location is great - near everywhere. Excellent for couple to romantic weekend in Venice :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfectly located clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was simple as in all Italian hotels which is fine, but the croissants were too sugary, the 'fruit juice' was sugar water and the fruit salad was tinned. Nothing fresh.

    Perfect location on quiet Dorsoduro, near Salute vaporetto stop, several museums, and close to Accademia bridge and many good restaurants. Nice clean small hotel, friendly staff, modern bathrooms and perfect wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Think Dorsoduro - quieter and less expensive than San Marco accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at dusk and took the pricey water taxi from the airport directly to the hotel. It was totally worth it. There is a dock in front of the hotel. The hotel is a short stroll from the Salute vaporetto stop and the Guggenheim. The room was clean and charming and the staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great boutique hotel near major sites but away from crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, only one bridge from the Salute vaporetto stop and easy walk to Guideca canal and several great restuarants at Camop San Barnaba. Small hotel, only 12 rooms and when the herds of day trippers leave, very quiet. And being on the #1 vaporetto stop, easy to reach from Tronchetto (car parking), Santa Lucia train station or Piazalle Roma (bus from airport).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice people, mediocre hotel. location too far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room needed proper lighting, more space in the bathroom and HEAT!!!

    bed was hard but ok linens. almost no room between the bed and wall to get in and out. terrible bed side lighting. tv tiny and far away from the bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    Clean in a great location. Not very helpful or friendly- do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift for the elderly, no- one to help with baggage up 2 flights of very steep stairs,air conditioner did not work, we were cold.

    Room nice and clean, great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No whatsapp availability and the stairs were painful to bear for a 5 night stay, wish we were put on 1st floor at least

    Location was perfect. The one Philippine staff member was fantastic and caring

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much sweets for breakfast, no dark bread and not good tea. Pillow was too thick. Everything else was really good.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Close to very good modern exhibition. Clean and nice. Super happy with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Very welcoming staff and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean. The location is also good: only 5 minutes from the Accademia Bridge, and near La Salute: a wonderful spot to admire San Marco and La Giudecca.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Cosy, beautiful place close to the St. Mark's Square
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - staff were surprised that we were travelling with pets (despite the fact that we clearly informed about it during the booking)

    + tasty breakfast with non-gluten products + very good location + very nice interior (clean, spacy, fresh) + free welcome ice tea ^_^

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did seem a bit expensive, but then so is Venice in general.

    Staff were lovely and welcoming. Location is brilliant, right next to to a bridge and the canal. The room we got was a great size and they accommodated for an extra person for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Escape the crowds in this charming boutique inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit ordinary. No orange juice, limited selection of bread and croissants.

    A charming boutique hotel, away from the crowds of St Marco but easily accessible to everything Venice has to offer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room, although the minibar was well stocked.

    The location of this hotel is ideal in a quiet location a short water bus ride from St Mark's Square or a 15 minute walk. Very clean & friendly. continental breakfast was adequate for our needs the room and Bed were comfortable and air conditioned. The bathroom had recently been refurbished and was an excellent quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Over all, a very good place and if we come back to Venice, this is the hotel we will book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquitos in the room. The stairs were very steep, ok for us, but maybe not for people who has a problem with walking.

    Tha location was excellent! Quiet area but Close to very good restaurants. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel, amazing location! 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better, we loved our stay!

    We loved our stay at ca' zose. The location is perfect! The neighbourhood is very picturesque and is away from the hustle and bustle of San Marco but only a short walk away. The hotel was lovely, very nice room and ensuite. The breakfast was great, we loved the hot croissants!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotel in a good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small for three adults. We heard a very noisy couple in the room next door.

    The staff were pleasant and the location was very good. Beds were comfortable. Air Conditioning very good. In a lovely spot and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Honeymoon Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls a little thin and you can sometimes hear other guests, but it is an old building.

    Proximity to main sites of Venice without being in the tourist area. Streets are quite at night. Very warm welcome from the staff. Comfortable rooms, nicely decorated. Easy to get to from the main water buses from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Staff were really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position! Very helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Close to everything but not right in the middle of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: