Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda dello Spuntino 4 stars

Via Cicerone 22, 00046 Grottaferrata, Italy

#7 of 19 hotels in Grottaferrata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Can't think of anyone who wouldn't enjoy a stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    If you want to feel like you are truly in Italy and not just another hotel that could be anywhere, stay here. You will love it from the moment you walk through the door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    We will never forget our stay at Locando Dello Spuntino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I can't say enough about this place. The boutique hotel is so charming and very friendly, The staff could not do enough for us and were extremely helpful The Taverna dello Spuntino was part of the hotel with excellent food, service and wonderful ambience. The family that owns and operates this wonderful establishment are so warm and friendly we invited them to come and visit us in the US. Thank you Ilio ,Anna, Alexander and Mat for making our stay so memorable Arrivederci Barbara & Vincent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely stunning hotel and Taverna, but watch your step!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV screen in our room overpowered the size of the room and couldn't be moved! we are are not TV watchers so this felt very much in the way! - also on being shown to the room I fell, although the concierge helped me up and brought some ice on request, no further inquiry was made as to how I was, I was still limping and obviously in pain the following morning, still no mention. when I got home the pain was so bad I went to hospital and found I had fractured my foot. I would have appreciated a little more concern from the hotel.

    Loved the hotel and I would happily stay again,everything is just so beautiful, linen bedsheets, flowers and fruit, the Taverna attached is amazing and it felt such a treat staying here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    a nice italian hotel close to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is just perfect - comfortable, clean, welcome and supporting staff. 30 mins by car to Colosseum (if no traffic jams).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful and pleasant hotel. Nice staff. Coooerative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all were very good.

    All was very good! Fantastic nice staff. Super breakfest!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with character in excellent shape
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent breakfast, hotel with character (old house in excellent shape). Nice bathrooom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful, family run, boutique hotel located on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful, family run, boutique hotel located on the outskirts of Rome. The hotel's restaurant Taverna dello Spuntino is absolutely top notch and located in an ancient building beside the hotel. A 'must do' experience that should be on everybody's bucket list.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    only 40 minutes from Fumicino so was perfect for our early...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    only 40 minutes from Fumicino so was perfect for our early morning flight home. Very nice sitting room in the lobby, comfortable for breakfast but also very nice for meeting our friends from Rome.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    It is a beautiful boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is a beautiful boutique hotel. The staff are so welcoming and they go out of their way to help you. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the restaurant is fantastic!! We cannot wait to return!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The staff was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad about anything.

    The staff was terrific. We ate in the restaurant both nights. The food and service were wonderful. The rooms were beautiful. Vincenzo, at the front desk spoke fluent English and went out of his way to make sure we were all happy. I could not recommend Locanda dello Spuntino more hightly. Also the value of the hotel was terrific.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Great tiramisu for breakfast, location in a quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great tiramisu for breakfast, location in a quiet place

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    I cannot say enough about the helpfulness and hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I cannot say enough about the helpfulness and hospitality of everyone at the Locanda. I felt a very welcomed guest.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    the people , the welcome and the atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of tea facilities in the room ?

    the people , the welcome and the atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The bathroom of the demi-suite is absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom of the demi-suite is absolutely amazing. Great quality of the service of the staff.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: