Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locanda La Corte

Calle Bressana, Castello 6317 , Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#135 of 368 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Best stay at hotel I ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all everything was five star

    Best hotel ever stayed at professional clean great location in my book five stars felt like kings and queens throughout the whole stay would recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was above the restaurant and they played music until 10:30p or 11p so hard to go to sleep prior to that time.

    Staff were all very friendly. Great location & nice accommodations. We were able to leave our luggage prior to check in time. When we did come back our luggage had already been taken to our room. The breakfast was provided had lots of choices & was very good. Easy access to the water bus system for transporting luggage (just make sure you know the stop) - 15 minute walk and no stairs which was great! Also, we had very early check out and night before were given a nice breakfast to take with us. Would highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but not worth the price charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No potable water in Rome or bathroom unless we took water from the mini bar, for which we were charged. Shower in bathroom produced little more than a trickle. Instructions from staff on how to get to the hotel by water bus was incorrect. Etc, etc, etc.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel, very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived 15 minutes after 22:00 and we were charged 25 euros for this delay! The receptionist then hurried to show us the room and left without showing us how the aircondition works. We stayed for 3 days and the towels were not changed every day. Also the cleaning ladies forgot to replace the empty shampoo bottles. Quite annoying when you are in the shower tub and you realise there is no shampoo!

    Fantastic location, close to all the major attractions, but isolated enough in a not so touristic area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was so friendly and personable.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small. Had we been large people, we would have had real issues.

    The staff was so friendly and personable. They made us feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Service was good, dinner at the hotel was great, water taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room, hard to open shutters.

    Service was good, dinner at the hotel was great, water taxi straight to the hotel was very handy. Our room was large, large bathroom, right on the canal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    A spacious hotel in a great location with a wonderful restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had so many little amenities in the bathroom (like a little toothbrush, toothpaste, body scrub, slippers) which was great, however, we didn't find any shampoo or anything for the hair! Maybe they simply forgot the essentials?

    The hotel is big with a nice terrace. The room was very spacious. We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and It was really good! Really recommend to heck their cuisine! Plus, they had live music that created a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay in the apartment again. Was a good experience for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee provided in the kitchen. Apartment could have been cleaner. Washing machine but no dryer. However, the positives far outweigh the negatives. We bought coffee at the neighborhood grocery store. We hung our clothes to dry. Staff came to vacuum. Overall, a good stay.

    We were in the apartment. Loved the view of the canal. Remote control gate that opened to the canal. I sat and had my morning coffee while watching the gondolas go by. Very spacious apartment. Nice kitchen. Washed clothes in the apartment. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Loved Venice........this hotel, not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be fair we did arrive a little late in the evening. Our train from Salzburg was 1.5 hours late. The tide was too high so we could not get a water taxi from Santa Lucia to the hotel......so we had to walk....1.5 km, in the dark, with luggage.....over what seemed like 100 bridges. The attendant on duty called to tell me he was already staying late waiting for us. When we finally arrived we were dripping with sweat and he hurriedly showed us our room, up 2 flights of stairs......he did not take any time to show us how the AC worked and the room was stifling. We finally got it to work but believe me you could not say it ever cooled the room. The room itself was bizarre, it had a sofa pushed up against a small “ kitchen” cabinet. I guess the sofa was for 1 extra person to sleep but I can’t imagine it. Breakfast was ok but if I was judging it against the breakfasts we had in Austria and Germany it would fall way short..

    Not much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location to explore Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location to explore Venice. Staff were very extremely helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Room was spacious and comfortable. Contact from hotel before stay and location map was very useful! Had an amazing time staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Quintessential Venetian Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the world’s smallest shower (had to open the door to pick up soap if you dropped it!), and no soap dish in the shower. I suspect management will install a soap dish, but the size of the shower stall is typical of this kind of property in Italy.

    A traditional inn (locanda) located in a classic Venetian townhouse with all the modern conveniences except an elevator. The property has no place for one. Our room was amazingly large - probably 350 sq. ft. or more. And beautiful - wall covering was a gold Damask weave on all walls. Great breakfast and excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant and courtyard. Centrally located midway between San Marcos Square and the Rialto Bridge. This was our second stay at Locanda La Corte.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, ideal for short stays in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable, the mattress was too hard. Some noise at night from the alleyway (this probably isn't a problem in other rooms, we were right over it).

    Superb location. We loved the canal side seats in reception area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    The value was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WI-Fi never worked which was very important to us since Venice can be a challenging city to get around in and we needed to access more information The room provided required a hike up several sets of stairs with no rails that was overly warm at night.

    The restaurant provided for breakfast was very good and the room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    It's Venice, sit back and enjoy the little quirks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was good but A/C is tied into other rooms (strange) so if one room turns on heat, A/C doesn't work in other rooms. No elevators so a haul to lug luggage up flights of stairs. Tiny, tiny shower.

    Hotel is right on canal with a cute little sitting area right on edge of canal to watch gondolas float by. very charming. On site restaurant was outstanding and free breakfast was good. Room was comfortable by Italian standards with high ceilings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved it and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight thing was my dad struggled to fit in the shower which was quite small.

    Loved the Venetian style bedrooms and the courtyard . Also the local bar next door to the hotel. Also location was good walking distance to St Marks square etc but far enough away to not be overcrowded. We enjoyed sitting in the square nearest us watching Venice go about it’s business in the early morning and later afternoon. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Great price & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty poor. Scrambled Eggs and bacon that were cold. Bread, choice of 2 cereals & yoghurt.

    Location very good. Easily accessible. Like everywhere in Venice GPS on phone is a must! Close to all tourust spots.Room was a good size and bed was reasonably comfortable. Pillows a little to firm but thats a personal preference to all. We had a court facing room. Out all day so a clean warm place to sleep, is our priority. Wi-Fi excellent in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a short stay with kids but not a romantic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water tank for showers did not do 4 people in the morning - need to stagger and plan ahead. Approach to apartment a bit spooky at night down dark street.

    Lots of space in apartment with children and being able to watch gondolas go past was fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Recomended for lower budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... If you count on vagetables, or something tasty, forget it. In stead you will get old rolls and bread from a day before.

    Beautiful view from a window, location is perfect. Nice personel. Room was also ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    one-off the best hotels ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet mae some sounds in the morning. Most likely from the flushing from the room next door which affected the toilet in our room

    Breakfast buffet was full of choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value budget accommodation in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi for the entire 4 night stay. Bunk beds were not particularly comfortable for teenagers and more suited to younger children. No information folder at the apartment. The hotel is a short walk away but the apartment is not serviced. Clothes drying rack was flimsy and we had to reconstruct it to use it. The TV was also not working during our stay.

    The apartment is spacious and has a door that opens for a view over the canal. We were told that Venetians don’t normally live on the ground floor and this is a ground floor apartment - not sure what happens when there are floods. The washing machine was useful as were the cooking facilities. The apartment is easy walking distance to Rialto and San Marco. We didn’t need to use the expensive vaporettos. We paid a price which seemed fair given the positives and negatives of this property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly, owner is very actively involved,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View could’ve been better, definitely needs an elevator

    Staff very friendly, owner is very actively involved, restaurant associated with hotel was great, free breakfast, room was very spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Spacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not so warm... Cold water shower in winter was not nice experience.. wifi connection was not so good.

    Spacy. Family room was so wide. Breakfast was fine. Good hospitality of staff. Nice Venice-like classical building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Great spot to explore Venice without blowing your budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one downside was that our room was above the restaurant below and noise travelled up, however this was really only a problem on New Year's Eve, which is understandable. I did wonder if it may have been more of a problem in the summer. The shower in the bathroom was really tiny, but still useable.

    The apartment was good value for money in Venice, it was a relatively short walk from ferry options to get there and back. It was an easy location to explore several areas from, yet in a more residential area. The breakfast was good, and I imagine even better in the summer when you could sit outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Okay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day for breakfast the woman working said it was from 7:30-9:30. We got there at 7:30 and no one was around. They told us it started at 8:00 instead. We went back to the room and came back for 8:00, but it was still not all ready. The second day it was better. The bed was not comfortable at all in the room. It was also two single beds pushed together.

    Locanda La Corte was in a good location. We were able to walk there from the train station in about 20 to 25 minutes. The breakfast was good with many choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast had stale pastries from previous days. Overall, too expensive for the quality offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Proprietor did not advise in advance of room relocation first night...inconvenient for tired travelers, though he tried by offering bigger room. Noisy, smokey, needing renovation and good cleaning.

    Nothing in particular was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Our German friends booked us (and themselves) for 4 days, we stayed an extra day, so 5 days in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some vegetables (cucumbers, tomatoes, etc.) would make the satisfactory breakfast even better.

    The relatively quiet surrounding. The bed. The nice setting for breakfast. The little corner behind the door on the water. The friendly Cichetti place around the corner. The friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    It was fair at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager was excellent. I placed this in the wrong spot: The room was not-acceptable With the window open we had to smell the cooking in the kitchen. The restaurant was sub par. They ran out of food that was to be offered on the breakfast bar. When we asked for something they said it wa unavailable. When we asked the manage if he had some he went to the storage area and retreated it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location for travelers seeking the full experience of Venetian culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, door was locked with a “Will Return in a Few Minutes” sign on the door. Unfortunately the wait turned into a search after half an hour. be sure to call ahead to let the staff know when you are arriving. Lighting in room needs upgrade. Shower barely large enough for a small person or child.

    Complimentary Breakfast in restaurant was nicely done. Stayed for dinner one night and enjoyed food and service. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Charming courtyard for breakfast and cocktails weather permitting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location and lovely rooms but expensive for what was provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed a few years before and it was a lovely quaint hotel. This year however it had lost its charm. The beautiful courtyard with little iron tables and chairs had been screened off and furniture replaced with standard wooden tables and chairs. The breakfast that previously had been in the courtyard was now in a restaurant which you could only get to by going out of the hotel and accessing 3 doors down the street. Breakfast was ok but no way of making toast and no fruit of any kind. It was very basic and not what I would have expected for €180 a night! The reception was rarely manned so very little security as the hotel was open to the street. All in all it was expensive for what was provided. I can only assume it has been taken over in recent years as was not as we remembered it.

    Bedrooms are very nice and spacious. Lovely quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Still had a lovely canal view, but it was an expensive room with no other facilities available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we stayed here some years ago, the lovely courtyard was available to guests all the time and breakfast was taken outside there. Now the courtyard is fenced off and belongs to the restaurant next door.

    The young man who greeted us was extremely friendly and helpful, advising us of places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay, would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No counter space in bathroom. Would prefer more fruit availability for breakfast.

    Bed and pillows were really comfortable. Spacious room. Staff was kind. Nice location, quieter area but within 10 min walk of all the action.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff was super helpful, both on site and before by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was super helpful, both on site and before by sending us valuable information such as: public transportation, prices, maps, events and a lot of other stuff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Bliss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will never ever go by foot again.

    The owner was incredible. He met us in the road and took us home. It was a beautiful experience-however, challenging to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice palce to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reasonable breakfast

    Excellent location, close to everywhere, large and clean room, the hosts were kind and helpful to us. As part of the hotel functions a boat departs to Moreno Island which includes a tour of the glass factory at no extra charge. Thanks for the lovely hosting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall good stay. The hotel is within walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not easy to find. There was not a big selection for breakfast - no fruit. The shower is too small.

    The staff were very helpful. The hotel was close to the sites. Coffee is made to order. Bathroom is modern and appears new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place. More attention to customers would be appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forget a sweater r in the room and they did not inform me. I came back in the afternoon to pick up the luggage and they did not tell me about the sweater.

    The court

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    I loved this hotel BUT....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint is substantial. I wanted our room in Venice to overlook a small canal so I booked a reservation many months in advance. After an overnight flight we arrived at the hotel to discover we would not be spending our first night at Locanda La Corte! We were informed by a pleasant reception that everything was arranged & we would be spending our first night at another very nice hotel then the next day we would return to spend our other 2 nights in their very finest room. I was in a little bit of shock. I have used Booking.com many times and had never had this happen before. The hotel was pleasant enough but was in a very busy area (which I wanted to avoid) and we did not have a window overlooking a small canal! There was also the added inconvenience of moving the next day. Our luggage was picked up for us but we still had to pack up and have it ready when we planned to have a couple of days to recover from our jet lag before moving to another hotel. Having this happen on the first night of a 2 week Italian adventure was a little disconcerting as well. Fortunately, everything else went smoothly. I feel Locanda La Corte should have comped our first night since the booking mishap was no fault of our own. I loved this hotel BUT not sure I would risk this happening again.

    We had a huge suite with 2 large windows overlooking a small canal busy with gondolas. It was even more enchanting than I had dreamed. Lovely breakfast served by friendly staff in a delightful courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice flat in old venetian style building with a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rate price/quality not really competitive mainly due to part of furnishings to be refurbished and king size bed not comfortable

    Nice flat in old venetian style building with a very nice position and view on the channel, quiet neighborhood, and smart staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Superbo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom / shower was compact so could be upgraded to W.European standards, but not a problem.

    The apartment was spacious and only a few minutes from hotel where optional, good value, breakfast was served. Located in a typical old quarter on a service canal - commercial early morning, followed by water taxis and Gondolas later. True Venice, not just touristic! 15 minutes walk passing some good restaurants, to St Marks Square etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Amazing weekender stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress was absolutely brilliant. Even though they had a problem accessing the breakfast room, she was calm and very friendly. The hotel is located in fantastic place with easy access to all amenities. We had a room with the garden view which was perfect perk for that price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    loved this authentic Italian property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved this authentic Italian property! We received the warmest greeting by the owner, what a sweetheart. He made sure we got in the restaurant for dinner and even gave us free wine when we had to wait! Loved it here, felt like home

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    The feel of the place, the courtyard, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were later to breakfast (on a sunday) and most of the breads were already finished.

    The feel of the place, the courtyard, the location. Offer to store luggage for the last day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Before I left home, I received an email with very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative points.

    Before I left home, I received an email with very helpful and detailed directions for getting to the hotel. This made arrival much easier and I found the property without any problems. The location was very peaceful but also convenient - about 10 to 15 minutes on foot to the boat stop from Marco Polo airport in one direction and about the same distance to St Mark's Square in the other direction. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. If the weather had been warmer (I stayed there in February), I would definitely have made use of the courtyard as this would be a lovely place to read and have a drink.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Great spot in walking distance from St Marco's and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great spot in walking distance from St Marco's and the Rialto Bridge. Lovely courtyard (we couldn't use it as we went in mid-winter but it was still very pretty).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Just what we needed for extra night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a place for one night, as we decided to stay an extra day in Venice. Nice staff, very helpful. We enjoyed our dinner at their restaurant, too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    venice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower water was warm

    location was great and the manager was friendly. There is a step up in the kitchen that almost took my wife out while walking but they were very accommodating . Shower was only warm water but excellent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personally, I didn't care for the live music in the restaurant whose windows were in the same courtyard as our room window. We could hear it even with the window closed. I also wonder if you could hear the music in the rooms above the restaurant. The music went until about 10:45. It was stuffy in the room so hard to sleep but there were LOTS of mosquitos (at least 30 bites between us over 4 days) so we didn't want to open the window and curtains for fresh air. The AC remote control wasn't in the room so we couldn't reach and operate the AC which would have been nice to cool the room a little. This was my third time at this hotel. I'm not sure I'll stay again.

    Quiet location. Short walk to Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco areas but not in the heavily traveled area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Went with good friends, so good compampany and lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to breakfast while it was raining, we had to cross a court yard, was lovely when sun was out, but when it rained got wet

    Very clean and hospitable. Exspeicially the Phillipino gentleman he was really helpful think he's part of the furniture

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    The location was fantastic, close to everything, but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fantastic, close to everything, but still nice & quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle is very small

    Great location. Good breakfast and service. Pleased with our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff lovely. Just disappointed as expected more for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a delux room with canal view. In order to see the canal you had to lean over the couch and lean right out the window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location included breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location included breakfast. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable residence in the heart of the city. Breakfast very good and ambience in the restaurant on an evening fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Staff were so friendly and always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and always willing to help. The hotel is beautiful, breakfast was delicious and rooms were amazing! 10/10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable . Love bottle of cold prosseco on arrival . Due to mother's birthday ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room . No fan or a/c available to use .

    Breakfast was nice . Loved the courtyard .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    the place and staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds was with dirt on the sheets. I noticed it when I went to sleep

    the place and staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Third time and still really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in the room would be a great idea.

    Lovely small hotel in a quiet but well connected location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Would certainly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent place to stay in central Venice at a very good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful apartment with canal views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work

    Beautiful apartment with canal views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly & helpful reception. Patiently answer & explain our questions asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vintage feeling room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will definitely love to stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Very well situated, in a nice quarter not so touristic, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well situated, in a nice quarter not so touristic, very quiet, with view on a canal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would be great to have a kettle in the room

    staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find but hey this is Venice!

    Great service. Nice big room facing a small courtyard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    The location, the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small, breakfast had little food if you come late with no more food put out.

    The location, the bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful building in a quiet part of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful period building in a really nice and inexpensive part of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great hotel very friendly staff. Slept really well. Loved sitting at the table overlooking the canal and watching the boats go by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excelent. Also, the staff was really nice and gentle. For the price it is really a good option!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Feel like a resident in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The canal view was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    We would happily stay there again xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too hard.

    Room size and location were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were upgraded to a junior suite, canal view. Amazing and beautiful. Staff molto gentile, fluent French and English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Fascinating location and lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fascinating location and lovely hosts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the flat as little heating

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.3
    No tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Everything is perfect! The staff is very helpful and nice. The room is clean and shower is also comfortable. Good stay experience in Venice.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Locanda La Corte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: