Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' San Trovaso - 6 Rooms

Dorsoduro 1351, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#46 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard for my husband.

    Great location!!! Close to restaurants and the grand canal. Also close to many of the popular sights of Venice! Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Canal View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place!!! The owner goes above and beyond your expectations to make sure your stay is fabulous. She has thought of everything a traveler might want or need and has made it charming and convenient. My favorite thing was having coffee and chocolate croissants on the adorable rooftop patio. Spectacular view and so quiet. We love the Venice style room with the modern bathroom and facilities. Dosoduro is the only area to be in for charm and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Canal View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our party was ill, unfortunately, but Alessandra was so accommodating, by allowing us to bring take out for her and by suggesting easy modes of transportation. (By the way, that bottle of wine was much appreciated by the healthy members of our party!) I'd recommend Ca' San Trovaso for travelers visiting Venice. It was conveniently located on a quiet canal, and to two vaporetto stops on the Guidecca Canal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alessandra was an excellent host - very warm, welcoming & helpful. Ca Travaso is in a delightful spot: easy walking distance from the main tourist areas and, despite this being Easter & very busy elsewhere, the location was beautifully quiet & peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located in a very althentic place.....just round round the corner from the sea front and walking distance to town was 10/15mins away we would recommend this hotel and will book again..alessandra was very helpfull..very friendly and we had a warm welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alessandra was wonderful, very accommodating. The room was spacious and the view on to the canal was wonderful. It was just a short walk to all the main sights and enough out of the way to not be in the thick of the action. Alessandra recommended excellent restaurants and wonderful things to do. I had a lovely time overall and would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in Dorsoduro is quiet yet close to everything. Breakfast is served in your room or on the rooftop terrace and there’s a kitchen on the second floor with cold drinks and a kettle. Plus the owners are gracious and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    We had an excellent time staying at Ca' San Trovaso. Alessandra was extremely helpful at all times and the property and our room was lovely. The daily breakfast in our room was the finishing touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was excellent, always accommodating and happy. It was a pleasure entering the breakfast room with the beautiful view of the lake. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, quiet location with a rooftop terrace overlooking a canal. Alessandra was very welcoming. Lovely breakfast with free tea, coffee and water available throughout the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always try to stay in this area of Venice, and while close to everything, this hotel is in a particularly quiet area. The people who run it are extremely nice and accommodating - we really appreciate it. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    very friendly, a lot of information from Alessandra. She was Always there to help. Searching for solutions, giving good adresses to eat. I would stay again in this hotel. It felt like home. Keep up the good work Alessandra ! Thanks for making or stay so wonderful !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, it's in walking distance to everywhere, 15-20 mins to st marco, 20-25 to st lucia station, there are also many restaurants and bars around. Staff we met are friendly. The room clean, quiet and has everything we need. They offer breakfast in the room too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - AC got broken in our first night and we couldn't sleep all night as it was very hot and humid till the next day when the hotel owner offered to change our room - the pillows are not comfy at all and breakfast is only bread, one croissant and jam repeated everyday .

    - Alessandra the hotel owner was welcoming and professional in handling problems. -location near very nice lagoon. -quite street over looking nice canal .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had big problems with the chambermaid on our last day in locanda. She is a very rude woman. First, she complained when she served our breakfast on the rooftop, one thing that is allowed in locanda. Later, she complained the smell i left in the restroom...., saying something like that "all brazilians are sporco (dirty people in Italian".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful time at Ca San Trovaso and really enjoyed Alessandra's amazing hospitality. We loved sipping wine in the evening or eating our breakfast on the rooftop terrace overlooking a gorgeous canal. The location is within a 20 minute walk of the main tourist attractions, but we really liked staying close to the B&B to take in the Dorsoduro neighborhood. Alessandra has great restaurant recommendations - we especially loved Ca Del Vento. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room didn't have a waterfront view. The breakfast was filling and high quality, but consisted mostly of bread in different forms (as is typical in Italy).

    The hotel only has a few rooms and they are all unique and cozy. The hotel was a great start for our trip to Venice. Perfect location, quiet and intimate. Rooftop terrace gives you a nice comfortable perch to view the waterway below and the beautiful rooftops around the area as the sun sets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic.

    Alessandro was amazing. Directed us for parking ... what boat line to take. She also gave good restaurant recommendations. Room was small but comfortable. Bathroom was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Anything and any problem You could think of shall be dealt with immediately by Alesssandra in a very friendly and professional manner.

    Breakfast on the Altane is a highlight. Central Location allows evening strolls as well as short distance to all touristic ocations and Schools and universities. Personal availability of hotel-owner and prompt reaction to any needs is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Owner Alessandra has a professional and friendly attitude, and made us feel at home in her ideally (and quietly) located accomodation, with comfortable, big bed (!!!) and well-furnished, clean bathroom. No television available: e-x-c-e-l-l-e-n-t-!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better!

    After booking we received prompt communication from Alessandra, the owner of the hotel, offering to meet us when we arrived in Venice. She provided us excellent directions on how to get to the hotel from the train station, and we were able to find the hotel on our own. Alessandra provided us excellent information on restaurants. Our room was very comfortable, and breakfast was brought to our room each day by Alessandra. A wonderful stay, and a perfect location, quiet but very close to the major sights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely gorgeous bolthole - don't look any further just book it now. We loved the area, the hosts, the breakfast and found it very relaxing after a day exploring Venice. Thank you for such a lovely break.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that might be a problem for some people is the steep steps to get to the rooms. There is no lift available.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location in Dorsoduro was off the beaten path and charming. It was a bit of a walk from the nearest vaporetto stop, but Rebecca (who met us there) was very helpful with our luggage. We ordered a water taxi to take us back to the train station when we left and that stopped just down the canal from the B & B. If your bags are heavy or awkward, I highly recommend doing this!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one drawback was that the pillows were hard and uncomfortable.

    Owners were very gracious. This is a charming & elegant small hotel on quiet canal in nice area within easy walking distance from vaporetto stops. Our room had a lovely view of the canal and a good heater to take the chill off.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok but pretty boring. It consisted of coffee, croissants, rolls and some prepackaged soft cheese. Some fruit and protein (sausage? boiled egg?) would have been nice.

    Our view of the small canal was great as was its location on a quiet street, away from the crowds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    let me start by saying that it is not a bad place but score of 9.2 is very unreal! this place is definitely not value for money, we paid 160 euros per night in mid September. venice is clearly not a cheap place but 160 euros for this place is too expensive I wouldn't pay more than 100 euros for it. my judgment is based on location, service, breakfast, room size and amenities. the place is fairly clean but furniture is old, bed is not comfortable, both my husband and I woke up with back ache. toilet is too small. reception is not open during the day only few hours during the morning and again in the evening. location is quite but not easy to find and definitely not recommended if you are traveling with big luggage. it takes 30 minutes by boat to the train station and around an hour if u wanna go to the station which takes you to Murano and burano. walking to san marco is around 40 minutes, that is if you find your way without getting lost. or taking the boat which costs 7.5 euros one way. when it comes to directions, it is impossible in venice, venetians are overwhelmed by the amount of tourists visiting them and somehow turned unfriendly, they wont help you with directions they will simply say I don't know. or they will tell you to go straight or right or left... in venice there is no straight ! it is like a maze! we faced this with the hotel as well. worse was when taking to boat to Murano, we were told to go on that direction and showed on the small map. when we arrived to the boat station, there were so many boats and so many numbers, and we had to change the boat twice to reach our destination, all that was not mentioned to us, we were shown which direction to go...... so be careful out there... it can be fun getting lost but its also a waste of time.... to sum it up, its all about how much you spend on this property, for 100 euros or less I would rate it superb!

    everything others said.... prefer to focus on what was not said

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two single mattresses. Not ideal for a romantic weekend but comfortable none the less after a long day getting lost in the maze of ally's.

    Friendly and relaxed yet profession owners. Very helpful with directions, restarent recommendations etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't have anything negative to say about it

    Very warm welcome, quiet area but within easy reach of the main attractions. Soya milk with breakfast!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They combined two single beds instead of one double size bed. It was really uncomfortable to sleep with my couple. Breakfast need to be improved. No minibar and no slipper in room. Poor housekeeping, did not change our sheets. We absolutely not prefer this property next time in Venice. No emergency exit in the propert, there is only one narrow stairs open all floors. Pictures at booking did not reflect the reality.

    There is a shared resting room in first floor that provides 7/24 service and free water, tea, coffee etc. also it has mini refrigerator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent - the Dorsoduro district is more chilled out than San Marco and feels more like real Venetians actually live there, rather than being completely given over to tourism. Alessandra is a brilliant host, with lots of good local recommendations. Our room overlooking the canal was beautiful and exactly what we had imagined - our stay here was one of the highlights of our trip

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A fridge and safe would be nice. The walk up and down the stairs was a bit of a drag.

    It could hardly be better. Just off the beaten track an dthere is still so much to see of Venice. The young lady Alessandra who looked after the place was a jewel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tiny details: small bathroom with no space for toiletries. Air ventilation in bathroom was a bit noisy. Very tiny detail: some fresh fruits at the breakfast would have been fantastic.

    Good location, near Zattere and Academia. Nice area of Venice. Accomodation was welcoming and clean, nice beds, very nice shower, good airco. Having breakfast on the roof terrace was priceless!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad about our stay.

    Alessandra was so wonderful and helpful with everything we needed. The room, facilities and the veranda were all beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast was delicious, the location was quiet and lovely. And tbe view of the canal was exactly what we had hoped for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only (small) problem was the wi-fi that didn't have a good reception in the main room (it was much better in the toilet though!)

    Location was perfect, away from the chaos of the center but near two "campi" where you could find restaurants and cafes and close to two vaporetto stops. Staff was fantastic, always eager to solve any inconvenience that may come about, however small or trivial. Finally the whole decoration and layout of the place was great, done with care and good taste.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a challenge to find but we did (on our own!)

    Extremely kind and friendly welcome by Allessandra. She also helped with a dinner recommendation and our departure arrangements. We especially liked being on a quiet and peaceful canal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was served on a tray in your room, which was fine (you could take it up to the roof terrace) but it meant less quantity and choice than you might have elsewhere.

    Lovely authentic Venetian house, overlooking a small canal with the added bonus of a roof terrace. The manageress is very friendly and helpful and the location is in a quiet area but less than 5 minutes from the Academia Bridge. I would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent experience. Alessandra met us at the water bus stop after 2100 (we missed our train and were late!) to make sure we could find our way to the guest house. Facilities are clean, quiet, updated, and comfortable. She had a crib already set up for us when we got there. Wifi was good enough to where we streamed Netflix at night. Location is good because it is quiet and not in the middle of everything, yet still close to most of the primary attractions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great neighborhood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely little place, quietly located yet minutes from shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room - okay bed.

    Cool rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheerful, helpful welcome. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, clean room. Excellent B&B

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, helpful, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Has a pretty little rooftop terrace, perfect for enjoying a glass of wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliantly located with a friendly owner with plenty of advice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I genuinely liked everything about it. Don't think we could have adked for anymore from our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved a little.

    The rooms were spacious - the beds quite comfy. Alessandra was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were pushed together and it was uncomfortable. There was no tv in the room.

    The hostess was great. The room had a canal view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean with modern facitiies

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms were tastefully decorated, the neighbourhood was lovely, nice warm room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful, helpful owners. Beautiful spot away from the tourist centre, but close enough to walk. Nice breakfast. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - friendliness of staff and overall facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV Bathroom small

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The acoustic insulation between rooms could have been better. Bathroom light generated noise, but this was not a big problem as such.

    The room was pretty, with a nice view on the canal. All in all, the quartier was very calm. Breakfast on a sunny terrace was very pleasant. Alessandra, the hotel keeper, was also very friendly and helpful.She provided us with good advice for restaurants etc - much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great place, great location, Alessandra (the owner) lets you know how to get the most out of the trip. Absolutely loved it, definitely go back and recommend to friends

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Venice could have been warmer and drier, but we did go in March to avoid the crowds.

    Loved the welcome; Alessandra was particularly helpful in advising on local restaurants. Good facilities for such a good-value hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So friendly and welcoming..not in the heart of the busy tourist section so lovely and quiet. Room is clean and updated, everything you need and because it is still cold outside, delicious breakfast was served in your room at the time you chose!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alessandra was fabulously friendly and helpful, suggesting many places to eat etc. The hotel is not in the touristy centre of Venice which was a huge plus. We ate where the locals ate!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our travels through Italy included a two night stay at Ca' San Trovaso in Venice. It was a delightful visit and we could have lingered there in that city for several more days. The hotel was in a perfect location, off the beaten path, overlooking a quiet canal and close to some of the best restaurants. It was very clean, a lovely room, a wonderful rooftop terrace, and delicious breakfast delivered to your room every morning.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a little poor, but delivered to your room which is a nice touch. The noise travelled from upstairs, it sounded like a herd of elephants were staying.

    Beautiful views overlooking a canal, close to waterbus stop. The room was very comfortable. We enjoyed drinking prosecco on the roof terrace by moonlight.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, but it was a little hard to find. We suggest people catch the vaporetto from Piazzale Roma to Zattere especially if they are carrying suitcases.

    Alessandra was an amazing host! Ca' San Trovaso was beautiful and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast.

    well featured room with quality facilities. Good location and helpful staff. Recommend some restaurant to have dinner, which is really nice food.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in. The owners, Alessandra and Anna were so nice and extremely helpful. We stayed during the second week in august when it was extremely warm, the cool air conditioning in the room was fantastic and worked flawlessly whenever wee needed it. The hotel is immaculate and in a fantastic location. We will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A few fruit at breakfast would be much appreciated!

    This is my second stay at Ca' San Trovaso--I picked it because of its Quiet Location away from the mob of Tourists!!! Also, the staff esp. Alessandra is extra friendly & is truly concerned for your comfort & well-being! Something that most traveller's really cherish. The rooms are decorated in a classy Venetian Style while still being airy & not overpowering. There is also a terrific WiFi connection!!! There is no tv, which allows you to unplug (except for WiFi) and not be a slave to senseless Modern Shows while being in Ancient Venice where there is so much to see without a tv!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It took a little getting used to but there is no tv. It gave me a chance to read instead, so actually a positive! The only extra missing is a little frig space for guests & a place to make ice in the hot weather!

    This is a great little "hideaway" hotel well off the beaten path. It is extremely peaceful & has all the needed amenities for a comfortable stay. There is an ac & The Furnishings are Venetian but not overbearing, so the room is airy. The staff is Extra Friendly! The Breakfast is brought directly to your room at the time of your choice!!! There is free water, tea, coffee & apples (I ate 1 per day to keep The Doctor away!) Offered all day in The Sitting Room. And an upstairs terrace to have a wider view.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience to report.

    The location was great! A quiet neighborhood across the Grand Canal from San Marco - which can be very overcrowded with tourists. Nice rooftop deck, and breakfast brought to your room each morning.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - none

    - The hotel (or Casa) is very cosy, charming and functional. - The room has everything you need (except TV but we did not need one). - Coffeemaking facilities and some books are available in Reading room - the breakfast is served to the room - quiet neighbourhood - very welcoming hostess with good tips for restaurants - roof-top terrace - free wifi with good signal

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location great -away from maddening crowd but close enough to walk to centre.- Clean -friendly informative owners-lovely breakfast -in room or rooftop terrace Definitely would go back

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Continental Breakfast is served in your room at a chosen time, we were fine with this though

    Great location on quiet canal in an authentic area of Venice. Clean well appointed room and bathroom. Excellent caring service from booking thtough to Checkout, helpful with local details and recommendations

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only good things to say! Neighborhood quiet and safe and easy walk to exciting activities.

    We were very satisfied with accommodation. People were most gracious and helpful in every way. Very clean and comfortable. Quiet and safe neighbourhood b

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us, there was nothing not to like. A bit small if children were involved I suppose and steep stairs to the roof terrace

    The staff were so helpful and nice, offering to meet us fronm the station, a bottle of wine on arrival and really good recommendations for eating out. The location is perfect, in a quiet area by the lagoon but close to the Gand Canal and all the main attractions. No breakfast room but a lovely sitting room with free tea, coffee and water. A lovely roof terrace for breakfast and eating your own lunch or pre-dinner drinks.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arriving we had to wait outside for 10-15 min for someone to let us in. The bathroom smelled like mold and the breakfast was bad. Not recommended.

    Location

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' San Trovaso - 6 Rooms traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: