Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Locarno 5 stars

Via Della Penna 22, Spagna, 00186 Rome, Italy

#511 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasent in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work properly. Too cold. The staff was adviced and they are taking care of it.

    The staff is really efficient and pleasent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    A lovely time in cool and stylish surroundings with attractive, attentive and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedside lights for reading only that wouldn't disturb others in the room.

    It's a very spacious hotel with beautiful design touches and in a great location. It's hip without being pretentious, reasonably priced without being cheap, friendly without being gushing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Good vibes ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lack of coffee machine in the room and the breakfast was awful in comparison to the other hotels that I went in Italy! There was an automatic AC in the room which turned on alone during the night and I caught cold!

    The staff, Specially Luca, was very professional and patient! The decoration was nice following the Italian style and the upper level was cosy to spend some time at dawn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    A home away from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location Super helpful and friendly staff, we arrived on an early morning flight into Rome with a tired baby and were able to have an early check in due to the super helpful and accommodating reception staff. The decor and vibe of the hotel is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and bar quite expensive - we ate and drank else where.

    A stylish hotel in an excellent location. Staff were very friendly and had a great sense of humour. The room was very large (it was a standard room) and very comfortable. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. The hotel also has bikes if you want to ride around. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace area nice to sit out in, but sparrows and pigeons not so nice. Food mediocre and expensive. Staff friendly but did not always get the orders correct.

    Liked the location and hotel looked newly refurbished, so very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks are expensive, additional charges for room service, breakfast is good however service declines during peak times (eg forget to resupply plates and cutlery).

    Good location, comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. Staff are polite and attended to needs (eg additional toilet paper and airport car service) quickly and efficiently. We will be back next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Old warm charm in the heart of Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old warm charm in the heart of Rome! Wonderful buffet breakfast! Lovely courtyard for cocktails in the evening. All around excellent quality-to-price ratio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful and romantic place in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During the first few days of our stay the breakfast was served with ready made sandwiches instead of the selection of cold cuts and bread. Some of the staff in the bar were plain rude. They did not know that we were guests of the hotel and obviously did not think we belonged at this trendy place (the bar is quite popular with the locals). Not quite the treatment you'd expect when staying in the largest suite in the hotel but ok, next time I'll be sure to cover my tattoos :)

    Located in a historical beautiful building in one of the nicest streets in the very heart of Rome. We had wonderful suite with a large living room/library and a beautiful bedroom. Hotel has very nice and upscale bar with a garden. Location is superb! Staff is nice and warm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not prepared to help us with organizing visits or get us a taxi in time. No shower curtain in the bathroom.

    Good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotelBuffett
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment was done immediately after booking rather than just holding the amount on my credit card as was stated by Booking. As such I incurred extra charges from my credit card provider. Shower in bath..angerous and uncomfortable

    Very clean Good size rooms Beautiful courtyard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The courtyard is a wonderfully peaceful place for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very sumptuous, if you plan to soak in an over-sized tub. But the shower was small and awkward. Still, we enjoyed the stay immensely.

    The courtyard is a wonderfully peaceful place for breakfast or drinks. The building is very gracious and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Boutique hotel with courtyard and bar in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shower curtain in the bathroom Eggs on order not included in breakfast (supplement to be paid)

    Great Location Ambiance Nice courtyard Bar Staff's commitment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very beautiful and unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service doesn’t really look as a five star hotel, had to ask for vanity kit, bathrobes and slippers. The breakfast was Ok. But for me the building itself was more important.

    The hotel is very beautiful and unique. The interior, exterior, terrace and patio for drinks and breakfast are just gorgeous. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The architecture and interior design- fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have enjoyed a more traditional a la carte food menu- however food was still amazing! Breakfast so good in the garden 😍

    The architecture and interior design- fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service in the bar was terrible - waiting 40 minutes to get a drink. At 15 Euro per drink, service could be far superior. Air Conditioning did not work despite asking several times to take a look. The power went out in my room and the service man seemed to be a little annoyed with me when it was completely out of my control. I had to ask for shampoo and shower gel daily because the maids didn't replenish.

    Beautiful hotel. Lovely Rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Very cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe just a shower without curtains but I expected it - it was clear from the pictures and it was not that bad to be honest. Not a big deal. Did not have buffet breakfast there, but croissant a la carte was a bit disappointing.

    Very very helpful and friendly staff. Thanks to Nino at the reception, he was super kind and just the best! Good location. I also liked style of their rooms, cleanliness and room service. They don't have an iron in the room but they can steam your clothes for you if you ask in advance so it was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a very nice stay in a very nice hotel. Will recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather expensive for a drink or small plate.... Minimum extra's in the bathroom. No slippers.

    The atmosphere, helpful staff, nice room, way everything is decorated...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    💛 the comfort, staff and spirit of this lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the music at the bar in the evening is terrible I’m afraid - if the much more classy tunes played during morning and day hours could continue into the evening it would be the perfect place for an aperitif, conversation and more.

    💛 the comfort, staff and spirit of this lovely hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    An absolutely stunning hotel in a great area of Rome, close to shops and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower curtain so the floor was very slippery and wet after showering - however it wasn’t a major, just something we knew to be careful of.

    Beautiful room and loved having a bath to relax in at the end of a long day of sight-seeing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    A pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, excellently run hotel. Personnel was polite, helpful and very friendly. This was the second time that I have stayed at the Locarno. I will definitely recommend it to others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Great style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having the reception in a different building was a bit strange, the conference rooms seemed a bit gloomy making the entrance less inviting than before. The room had a beautiful bed and bathroom but the bed faced a weird wall with sad desk and small tv felt not up to the rest of the decoration... The included breakfast a bit limited only cakes and some yogurt (eggs etc to order at additional cost)

    Love the hotel style (architecture and design), its history and respectful renovation Love! the bar atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Certainly a gem in the middle of beautiful Roma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs to improve,

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They helped us with any of our requests like finding a personal guide. It was my birthday whilst I was there and there was a bottle of champagne delivered to my room. . The decor of the hotel was amazing Art Deco with all original pieces. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The courtyard was an oasis in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Most enjoyable stay in a charming and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated one or two lounge chairs in bedroom, + robes and slippers.

    Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Room was very nice. A charming hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing interiors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding outside the bedroom windows blocking view and light. Although not in Rome to watch television, had I wanted to it would have been impossible as it was mounted in the most awkward useless position in the adjoining room, way too far from the bed to see. Said livingroom was completely empty with no sofa or armchair. Bathroom doors were hard to navigate around. Breakfast was poor with only boxed Kellogg's cereals, bread, yogurts, and fruit. Nothing healthy or vegan appropriate.

    Property itself was pretty, in a great spot, and the staff were cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, recently restored hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, recently restored hotel. Amazing value for location, accomodations and service. Rooms are beautiful - and so is hotel courtyard where breakfast and afternoon drinks are served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    It was wonderful Rome the location the front desk staff were absolutely amazing. I stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't available and this fact wasn't advertised so disappointing; no tea making facilities in the room - given there was. I room service or restaurant this was essential and missing ... no iron in the room

    The staff; the location ; the coffee!; the style; the feel of the hotel; the courtyard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like leaving. I could have stayed longer.

    I loved everything. The people the most. Their definition and execution of service is what hospitality is about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, beautiful room, lovely outdoor courtyard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism - booked months ahead, had a room abutting massive construction of part of hotel with cry loud drilling/pounding every morning (including weekend) - hotel would not change our room and offered no compensation for the disturbance, which was not subtle.

    Perfect location, beautiful room, lovely outdoor courtyard for drinks/breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was lovely and it was nice and cool because it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a swimming pool.

    The room was lovely and it was nice and cool because it was 40* outside. Breakfast was very continental but it was fine for the weather. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, character and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very new and seemed incomplete. This is why it was soo cheap but we were not aware of it's state. If it was complete, the room was very spartan.

    The beautiful courtyard cafe/restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    NICE LOCATION, BUT WE OVEROPAID FOR THE 2 NIGHTS WE STAYED THERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfest area: The pillow covers of the sofas were dirty, the floor seemed to have not been washed for a long time. The breakfast for a nightly rate of 350 was poor.. (They told us they would probaly have a cooking license by end November ) The rate probably went up due to the U2 concert in Rome. Room : there was no body cream,, all hotels even those at a lower rate have now days some sort of body lotion, no make mirrow . The only reason I am going back this week is, because I like the location and the room rate is half the price.

    The room was nice and spacey. the old style fo the decoration and the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel ..ticks all the boxes for a great stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I have stayed at The Locarno three times now on each visit to Rome. The location is great surrounded by lovely restaurants and an easy walk to all Rome's attractions. It is close to the river so much cooler on a hot summer's day. It has a fabulous courtyard to relax and enjoy a drink..the roof terrace is under revamp. The rooms are lovely and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel centrally located a good value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom accommodations, dim lighting and no closed shower cabin.

    It is an older hotel the rooms are very spacious built in the 1920's fully remodeled. The bathroom is big has a tub but no shower area which makes it difficult to take a shower without spraying the whole bathroom floor then it gets very slippery, you should use extra caution when getting out of the otherwise one could slip and fall. The lighting in the bathroom is not sufficient you can't have A close up look of your face nor it has the magnifying mirror which also enables the same. Has a very nice outside breakfast area and the breakfast is light Italian style. I wish that the hotel takes into consideration my constructive remarks in which case I would highly recommend it and I would stay in it next time I plan to go to Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Generally it's ok.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was arranged to stay in another small hotel oppositing it as it's under repairing. So no breakfast in balcony as pictured.

    Good location and fair rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    4.6
    The staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and smelly. Too much noise and dust as it was being renovated. Had the go out of the hotel to have breakfast which wasn't great anyway. Should have specified that only continental breakfast would be provided

    The staff was extremely helpful. It was a 10 minute walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In your description of the hotel you did not mentioned that there is construction going on. In the morning I would have liked to sleep a little longer but couldn't because of the noises. Of course they were doing their job but as I have said I was on vacation and wanted to relax. My room was on the first floor, plenty of dust and finally I asked to be changed but they couldn't because they were full. When I say full not the whole hotel ,its because only a few rooms were available due to the constructions. After two nights I told them that I was going to a another hotel so they changed my room. Some of the staff was very professional and helpful.

    The location and the staff in the restaurant where we had breakfast were very professional and very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    pretty decent - the location is the best part
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had to change rooms because the wifi wasn't connecting in my first room :( other than that no issues and the flusher for the toilet in my second room was broken which was a little annoying and the toilet would make a terrible sound for about 30seconds after flushing

    i liked the room small yet functional and it was clean. staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Always friendly and classy, Rome's finest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Locarno is my favourite hotel in Rome. Simply the best classical Roman experience with overly nice service and cozy bar. State of the art rooms and a lovely rooftop terrace. Always here when in Rome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.8
    How is this a 4-star hotel?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is currently under much needed renovation but until these are completed I would not consider staying here. The walls are chipped and the bathroom mouldy. The room heater was incredibly noisy and without it on the room was freezing. Basically it was down to either freezing or staying up. I was glad I was only staying a night!

    The staff were very apologetic and kind. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Best hotel ,Best location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is perfect! We walked everywhere did not need for buses or taxis Hotel located in a historical building and decoration is beautiful. The staff is very friendly reacting fast, helping. Christina assistus a lot and made our holiday feel like heaven Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.4
    You did not mentione that the part of the hotel I have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You did not mentione that the part of the hotel I have been in is under construction. Even on Saturday they worked on the outside fassade and with noise. The breakfast in this hotel is very poor for an amount of 15 Euro each. No cheese, no eggs, no sausage, just marmalade. Round the corner and for 10 Euro you get a real good breakfast. For a 4 Start Hotel very poor! The bar is just the breakfast room, no real bar. The rooms are wet and the walls are wet and sparky.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    One of the worst experience we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The room was horrible. It wasn't like anything what they showed on the pictures. The paints on the wall were faded out. The shower was broken. The heater was not working properly. After freezing to dearh on our first night, we had to ask remote heater. There was construction & renovation at the hotel, but nothing was mentioned on Booking.com. After 9 am, it was really nice to wake up with hearing jackhammer!!!! The breakfast was so so so poor...The staff at the breakfast area was incrediblely unhapp of what they do, I guess. How come they could not even serve cheese in breakfast, it is Italy for god sakes. Overall our Rome experience was great, we will definitely visit again, however, I will never stay in this hotel.

    Only Location...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    full of charm and character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently undergoing renovation so the beautiful and iconic bar was off limits and there was plenty of hoarding, but if the MGMT maintains the character and original aesthetic of the hotel which they are clearly striving to do, Locarno will continue to be a gem.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Special place for a Roman stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a bit limited.

    The location just off Piazza del Popolo is amazing, just like the hotel bar: great music and drinks, vibrant atmosphere and 1920s interior. The whole place exudes an air of slightly faded luxury. It is currently under renovation, with minimal disturbance. The old rooms can use some renovation, esp. the bathrooms, but hopefully without spoiling the charm. Staff is nice and helpful to a fault.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful Old World Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are the biggest assets at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is a beautiful oasis in Rome and I can now see why so many famous people live to relax and stay here. Simply beautiful old world charm in the middle of Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    A beautiful oasis in busy Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A simply beautiful boutique style hotel. I could not fault the staff or the facilities. This was recommended to us via family and I am so pleased we stayed. We were there for 4 days and it was a perfect base for our first trip to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a great hotel, perfect location, helpful staff. It was our second visit here. We highly recommend it. It's close enough to all the sights, yet removed enough from all the the crowds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.0
    Central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms were disappointing. No hot water and not very clean, mould on tiles and shower curtains. The hotel has a crumbling charm but could do with an update to provide basic requirements like a fully functioning shower.

    Location and Art Deco style, nice courtyard. Staff were helpful when we complained about bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    3.8
    Ripped off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was very disappointed in the standard of room. The bathroom was mouldy and the shower taps were broken. The air conditioner dial was broken and the fan was noisy. The drinks and snack in the bar were outrageously expense.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Stanze old style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stanze old style

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price / night

    Staff and manager were super nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The courtyard is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard is amazing. Such a lovely place to pass the time, breakfast and start the evening with an aperitivo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Excellent, I will be back and would recommend this hotel 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clean, excellently located, staff a joy to deal with and the room excellent. Can’t fault my stay at all !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Rome overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful Building, relaxed and friendly, great cocktails!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Fantastico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Fantastic hotel will be back again soon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel was fabulous .....we’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked.

    I stayed here with my daughter and we LOVED everything about this hotel. We can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Authentic yet Trendy hotel very well situated in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical and authentic Hotel. Great terrace with great drinks and great music

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and a comfortable stay. Great bar as well with excellent service. (Rebecca especially was fantastic)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Super friendly and super professional service, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and super professional service, beautiful place with beautiful interiors, great breakfast and lunch, super location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone the location is perfect the courtyard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upgraded to a deluxe room which was huge The shower was outstanding !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We liked the proximity to towne center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the proximity to towne center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly staff. Accommodations were great as were the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Want to Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hospitality was excellent. The position great. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, atmosphere, staff and the stunning bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed!

    Location, atmosphere, staff and the stunning bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great cocktails and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great cocktails and lovely staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in convenient location. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Lots of charm and character but has been updated throughout. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great bar, great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great bar, great rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facilities in room or no iron available

    Coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Around excellent quality, friendly staff, and Italian historical history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leak out onto floor

    Loved the head manager Angelic, awesome woman and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, great location and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location and great service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: