Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lodi 2 stars

Via Oristano 14, Prenestino, 00182 Rome, Italy

#285 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hope they have A/C at least for Italy's summer season. I feel like I will fall in their bed, not a good quality of Mattress. It has to use their bidet because it is in shower head haha

    Staff were friendly, location is good not too far and not too close in metro station. Breakfast is okay, bread is good but coffee served were not really hot. Room is nice, only that we are surprised that they don't have A/C which I didn't noticed when I made a booking coz I thought every hotel has it :). Big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are pretty old, still cozy but noisy. No fridge in the room but one available downstairs for all.

    Very clean, good Italian breakfast (croissants, coffee, juice), extraordinary helpful personnel, perfect location (close to train and M but nice, quite area).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff and garden, old building but good enough if trying to save money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets quite hot at noon without air conditioning, bidet was messy, hot water was poorly regulated, mold lines in the bathroom

    Yummy breakfast and lovely garden, wonderful staff especially Claudio, located in a residential area which gives it a relaxed feel with lots of good and well priced restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower could do with updating. head bracket was loose and cubicle leaked a bit

    Staff. VERY friendly and helpful. Having the use of garden was an added bonus. Eating outside in the evenings we were staying was really nice. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.8
    Nothing in that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property that shaked each time a car passed by-earhquake like Room was small and dirty The cold inside was unbearable -no heating system and above all windows did not close No hot water to shower either Horrifying experience-we changed hotel after the first night

    Nothing in that hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.8
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is old, windowns do not close properly and the entire thing shakes feom its core every time a car passes by. So it was a small double, very cold inside, no hot water, windy, not the clean ....so bad that we had to call booking and change hotel after the first night...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    We enjoy our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. Also, it was a bit cold, while outside was snowing.

    Very nice and clean room! Very kind and helpful staff! Good breakfast. We stay three nights without problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff was great - very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was cold in the room. The heat was on for one hour maybe, then it was off. I don'd know in the other rooms, but the lobby had a working radiator all the time. The windows are old, therefore wind and noise are plenty. If you are a person not used with the cold, take this in consideration, or just go in the summer :)

    The staff was great - very polite and helpful. The room was cleaned every day. 10 min walk from the metro station. 30 min walk from the Colosseum, passing by St Giovanni

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, fulfilling, relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very welcoming staffs and owner. Staffs talks my language ! was indeed very comforting. The owner and all the staffs looks after us and with a great smile. Very helpful. Also location is great, most of the tourist attractions are in walking distance. Great holiday experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    Night stuff is great guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furnitures are quite old, room is heating juts qith small radiator. Breakfast, just two pieces o crosaint

    Night stuff is great guy. So kind and helpfull. Also owner is very polite and helpful person.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    So kind staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing. But air conditioner in the room didn’t working, we felt cold a little

    So kind staff !! They were friendly and told so many things about Rome to us. The last day, we had to check out early because of early fright but they required breakfast to us and said “Take out it”. If I have a chance to stay Rome someday, I would like to stay this hotel again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely, quiet hotel with amazingly friendly staff and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is advertised as being located near the metro station but the Lodi station is not connected yet with the metro line A so the nearest station ( St Giovanni) is about 15 min walk. I would prefer a continental breakfast as I am not a big fun of sweet breakfasts meaning that I had nothing to eat and needed to buy food outside of the hotel.

    We were in a decent sized family room, with comfortable beds ( lovely duvet set covers) and private bathroom. The room was warm equipped with TV and necessary furniture ( wardrobe, mirror, cloth hangers). Towels and toiletries were provided and the room was cleaned daily. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and polite. They provided us with the information about local restaurants, activities, places worth visiting. The breakfast- well my kids loved it as it was mainly sweet croissants, buns and rolls. Delicious coffee and juice was unlimited. The location could be better, the Lodi area is not highly popular among tourists as it is a distance away from the main tourist attraction, but thanks to that we were able to taste and experience real Italian life and eat in the restaurants which were reasonably priced ( margarita 6 euro).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    The best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely kind staff, when we arrived they explained everything we needed to know in terms of transportation and other things. 200 m away from the hotel you have direct buses that will take you to the main attractions: Colosseum, Fontana din Trevi, Vatican city, Piazza Venezia. Clean room ( they clean it daily) with hot water. Rich breakfast made of italian pastries, orange juice and coffee. Really safe area, you feel comfortable even at night on the street. 200 m away there is a supermarket with everyhing you need. The guys from reception are the kindest people, they make you feel at home Cozy garden in the backyard where you cand enjoy breakfast/a cigarette or just chill.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little out but good transport links made getting to the sights easy. The room was s little tired but had everything you needed.

    The staff were fantastic and so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast of fresh pastries and coffee in the courtyard garden always started the day off well. Good transport links to sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel Lodi has clean and comfortable rooms and a great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was basically croissants and sweet rolls with your choice of a hot beverage, juice and water. That said, the staff ensured you had plenty to eat. There was no air conditioning, so we had to leave the windows open and hope for a breeze. As a result, we heard the conversations of other guests, who would meet in the courtyard and talk until the wee hours of the morning.

    The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very helpful. In fact, they was probably the friendliest staff my family has experienced during our travels around Europe. They ensured we knew where the metro stations and bus stops were, which trains and buses to take to our various destinations and which attractions to see. They even told us when celebrities and international heads of state would be at certain locations. Based on their recommendations we were able to adjust our itinerary to avoid crowds and maximize our time in Rome. We were able to see everything we wanted to see and had no problems using public transportation like locals, thanks to their assistance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Small but very pleasant and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but very pleasant and clean hotel. The staff is very helpful. Alex gives very useful information about visiting Rome. They also give the best map of Rome. Breakfast delicious. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The staff at the Hotel Lodi are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the Hotel Lodi are very helpful. Just adored Ali and Hansua. They were so very pleasant and helpful!!!!! Bed was comfy and breakfast was great! We will for sure stay here again on our next visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the double bed, there were two single mattresses, without anything to hold them together apart from the sheet, so these two mattresses often came apart, with a gap opening up between them. Also, a little more investment in bathroom fittings would make a big difference.

    Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Loved "Lenny" our desk man, we nicknamed him after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only our stay could have been longer

    Loved "Lenny" our desk man, we nicknamed him after Leonard Cohen. Very affable and extremely knowledgeable about the city and how to get around

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Exceptional place, perfect budget gem for exploring Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of anything we didn't like!

    Really raving about this hostel we were so happy with our stay! The staff were so friendly and welcoming offering lots of useful information, and all facilities/services such as the included breakfast were so much better than anything we expected (especially considering some of the horror stories you hear about low budget accommodation).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tight fit for our family but was what I had expected before I arrived.

    Staff excellent. Friendly and great advice about how to get around city, how to use public transport and best times to visit attractions. Close to supermarket, good restaurant and bus stop that takes you quickly to centre of Rome. Staff very friendly and good with our kids

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazingly Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seriously, we have never ever felt that comfortable in another hotel in my life. Although the hotel isn't luxurious at all, but it's crystal clean , location is fantastic, just 10 mins walk from the major metro stations and buses. We have been greeted in a very friendly way, Ale, who took our bags to our room in 2nd floor, an amazing briefing of what to do in Rome, where to go, where to eat, tips, ticket prices, everything you could ever think of. You dont have to ready about Rome, they will tell you everything. Everything you need they will offer for you, we asked for a screw, sewing kit, and they offered us. Hassan and the rest of the team are so nice, helpful and extremely kind. This is a hotel that will just make you feel like you are @home. Thank you for making our first trip to Rome so fantastically beautiful :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, not so far from tourist point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came in November, the weather is cold at night. Our room is not well isolated and the heater doesn't work. However, we asked the staff, and they brought us a mini heater.

    The staff is very friendly. They ask you if you need anything or say hi whenever they see you. We checked out early in the morning, our receptionist guy willingly made a breakfast for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Keep in mind that the fridge is only in the common kitchen, there was no AC nor fan in the room - we stayed there in November, so it was just perfect, room was warm.

    I liked the breakfast very much, room was very simple, but clean, spacious and comfortable, nice garden. Staff was extremely helpful and I liked the quiet neighbourhood as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Variety of the breakfast, it's a bit far (10-15 min walking) from the Line A (San Giovanni or Re di Roma). Line C is close, but it's useless until they extend it further. Sound isolation is not the best. In our last night I woke up several times because of a drunk group of people. I really didn't want to hear them vomiting on the corridor and having sex in front of our door!

    Located in a quiet zone, it's a basic hotel with excellent quality/price ratio. The staff's kindness and willingness to help boosts the rating of this place. Upon arrival they explain you everything (bus/tram/metro lines and pricing, recommendations - what to visit and when, etc.). The garden is also very nice! Bus stop pretty close (3-5 min walk).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think that could be beter was the acoustic isolation. But, that was not really a problem.

    The room was comfortable. The shower was great. The staff was really helpful, giving advices about the city and places to visit. For example, one day I was leaving, and they told me there would be transport strike. I had no idea! They told what would work and at what time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Large clean rooms, location is easy enough to get to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a basic budget hotel, a bit dated but fine for what you pay. The pastries for breakfast are very very sweet.

    Large clean rooms, location is easy enough to get to all the major sights, staff were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    The beeeest hotel in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None.

    Eggs are extra fluffy, beds are like cloud, and cute staffs! The location is great: 2 mins walk to the bus station that connects to all the major attractions. The staffs are great too, they would help you to mark all the attractions worth to visit on the map they provide for their guests. They also have a nice garden where you can meet lots of incredible people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    1st time in Roma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet area. Easy access to buses & metro. Lots of lovely restaurants & bars locally.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    My stay was great. We were there only to sleep as we were always out and about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. Well informed and helped us get around easy without getting lost. Restaurants were nearby and great food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was little bit cold.

    Kind and helpful staff. Great price and good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very very helpful staffs, tidy room, working wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only sweet pastry for breakfast, but it was not a big problem.

    Very very helpful staffs, tidy room, working wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good price / quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good price / quality ratio. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    the place you need to stay in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating in the bathroom would be great

    great croissants super-kind staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Staff are so cool and very helpfull.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are so cool and very helpfull. Evreything is perffect. Thanks booking and Hotel Lodi all staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home off the beaten path
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Staff was exellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was exellent! So kindly and helpful :) Rooms are clean and nice, the garden is so beautiful (perfect place to eat breakfast!) :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and clean room
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    The personnel was super-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personnel was super-friendly. Made us feel like home. Our room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a more variety of items for breakfast would have been great!

    Excellent service and staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful and responsive staff, internal patio is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matrasses aren't ideal

    Very helpful and responsive staff, internal patio is very nice if weather is ok, croissants are really tasty:-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Authentic Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent in their assistance in getting around Rome and attending the attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    All the staff were really helpfull with our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were really helpfull with our trip. They explain us what to visit with the time we had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Cheap clean friendly basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quite basic hotel but good for price

    Staff very friendly and did everything they could to be helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Awesomeee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. So chill and peaceful

    Everyone was so nice. Hotel and garden super nice. I love the staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Really friendly and helpful staff, spoke excellent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, spoke excellent English. They gave us a map and marked all the transport on it. Easy to reach by tram or bus and you can get the train from Fiumcino to Toscolana direct, 10 min walk. Lovely spacious bedroom, very clean. Simple and pleasant breakfast of pastries, juice and coffee, and they give you more if you ask. Lovely garden. Free wifi and PCs to use. Thoroughly recommended. We will go back!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    It is an excellent hotel in Rome to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    It is an excellent hotel in Rome to stay. Thanks to kumar and Hassan for their hospitality and guidance. Everything was perfect during our stay. Would like to stay again ☺

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    Ali really cared about my experience as a guest and visitor...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ali really cared about my experience as a guest and visitor to Rome. The entire staff treated the guests with their complete attention and it went beyond it being their job. The staff makes this good hotel great! I'd stay there again because of them. Plus it's clean and in a good neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was really helpful. They gave us some tips about what were the main touristic points in Rome and also helped us in anything needed. The Hostel is comfortable and the breakfast is quite nice - croissant with cappuccino. The location is also good, close to the tube and the bus stop. I would definitely recommend Hotel Lodi!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff was amazing and super helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a group of people that sat outside until about 4am that were very loud. We were on the second floor and could hear everything they were doing. It made it quite hard to sleep.

    The staff was amazing and super helpful! The breakfast in the garden was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    Really nice people to welcome us and give us advices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the center of the city, but not too much. Rooms are a bit small and there is a lot of noise in the morning (cars,...)

    Really nice people to welcome us and give us advices. Good breakfast in a nice garden.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful would be the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful would be the first thing to mention. Simple but spacious and clean room for the family of four, nice garden, quiet location - would definitely choose again.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    Tour Guidance information given by staff especially Ali .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noises and shouting voices coming from group of young men and women sitting in garden by night. Mosquito by night in room.

    Tour Guidance information given by staff especially Ali .Politeness and help showed and offered by all staff. It was good that Ali even talk to the taxi driver to take care of us when leaving hotel going to the Terminal station.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    The staff at the Hotel Lodi are incredibly helpful when it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi dropped out once or twice but was solved by switching to the alternate network. No fan or air con in the heat of summer.

    The staff at the Hotel Lodi are incredibly helpful when it comes to what to do, any issues and are just very kind. Bed was comfy, room was generous and breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Enjoyed having breakfast in the cozy and private yard. The location was close to public transportation.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.3
    Staff is very, but really very helpfull, always with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, bit I think this is common Italian, no choice of bread, meat, cheese,....., only cakes.

    Staff is very, but really very helpfull, always with a smile. Thank them for being so nice !!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.3
    The staff is absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff is absolutely amazing! They have gone above and beyond to help us when our flight was cancelled and we had to extend for a few days! Great with directions and recommendations, and always willing to help. Ali is phenomenal at his job, and made our stay that much more pleasant! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    8.3
    Nice, quiet location in a villa district of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice, quiet location in a villa district of Rome. Friendly and helpful staff. Enormous amount of danish pastries for breakfast. Old-fashioned but clean room and bathroom. Excellent restaurant in the neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    Staff were incredibly helpful, particularly Kumar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were incredibly helpful, particularly Kumar. He provided us with a map which he then drew on to highlight places to see, places to eat and the best metro, bus or walking routes to these destinations. This proved to be invaluable during our stay, so thanks Kumar! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay in Rome. Hotel Lodi is comfortable, clean and a short walk from the metro. Excellent value for money!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.8
    Location in a residential area in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel/room was freezing. They kept the central heating on only from 6pm-11pm. In January it was really cold on tiled floors and poor windows.

    Location in a residential area in Rome. Not a tourist trap. Good restaurants nearby. Good public transport to the city.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Awesome staff. Extremely friendly and always willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Ali is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ali is the best!!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    Cosy bed in a nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not too good at night time

    Cosy bed in a nice room. Great,helpful & friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable bed,clean room,great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed,clean room,great staff. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff are brilliantly helpful with information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are brilliantly helpful with information. Great public transport access to sights.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    - super-friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - super-friendly staff - having breakfast in garden

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.2
    There is a garden in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air-condition, the hotel are too simple. can't cancel booking before one week.

    There is a garden in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air conditioning. Breakfast lacked variety.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Pleasant garden.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.9
    Room was clean and quiet, breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit distant from center of city.

    Room was clean and quiet, breakfast was lovely.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Hotel Lodi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: