Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lodole B&B

SP59 Località Lodole, 325, 40036 Monzuno, Italy

#1 of 8 hotels in Monzuno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. We arrived very late in the night and there were major roadworks which prevented us taking the most direct route so we got lost a couple of times - not the easiest place to find in the dark!

    The pool area is super. Lots of beds and an amazing view. The breakfast in the morning was ample. We were only there for a couple of nights as we were attending a wedding in Florence. There's a little town quite close by where we had dinner and that was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    The view from the window and surrounding area was lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At weekends the twisty local roads do attract motorcycles throughout the day which some people may not appreciate.

    The view from the window and surrounding area was lovely and the four poster bed super comfy. The hosts were helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and provided a good selection at breakfast. Wifi was good too. I would certainly recommend this place and would love to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    An oasis of tranquillity in the middle of our busy lives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This by far was one of the best b&b I have ever stayed at. The view from this location is to die for! The peace and quiet surrounding you is refreshing and reinvigorating! And the breakfast? Worth of a five star hotel. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very recommendable apartment, warm and friendly homeowner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very recommendable apartment, warm and friendly homeowner, everything in the apartment was very satisfying to us and we are looking forward to the next stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    PureBest in town - attention to every detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - attention to every detail, fantastic hike made breakfast, lift from End of via degli dei trail and to and from nearby restaurant, good bed and shower, Charming house, location and hosts. Second time and still Improving - highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Alice, the hostess, went out of her way to make our stay a lovely one. Our room was comfortable, the surroundings so peaceful. An ample breakfast with savories and delicious homemade different pastries every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutley lovely place in the middle of nowhere. Delicious breakfast, home made cake. Room spotless clean, choice of hard or soft pillows,toiletries available and tea and coffee available in the room.if you go to Florence please ask the owner for directions how to go via scenic views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you, Alice! It was сertainly best stay during our journey and we would definitely come back in summer one day :) i will just notice great wifi connection in the room, mini fridge, kettle, everything to feel yourself as at home, wonderful breakfast kindly served by Alice. This is the place where you can feel what does true hosting means

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Peaceful with great view of mountains. Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote. Up in the mountains that required winding roads to get there. One restaurant for dinner,but food was good.

    Old 15th century estate made into B n B. Up in the mountains with views and peaceful surroundings. Excellent breakfast and if you wanted something extra she would make it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Probably the best place to stay in Emilia Romagna! Just fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just amazing, realy comfy, perfect for descovering the sorroundings of Emilia ( close to Bologna). It is so peaceful and quiet, the host was welcoming and the breakfast amazing. Really friendly place for a family!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect accomodations, unpleasant owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, Alice, had a lot of difficulty to communicate, and even place a smile or a good morning, which is always a pleasant thing in the morning, to start the day. Moreover, she seems to take her guests for granted, unfortunately!

    Location was perfect, accomodations very adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Super relaxed stay at Lodole B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    B&B Lodole offers an excellent accommodation for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful region in Italy. The view from the property is really breath-taking. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good. We especially enjoyed the pool. The pool is great and very clean. Around the pool, there are sufficient sun beds provided for some rest or sunbathing. Its location is also an ideal base from which to visit some highlights from the region (we visited Bologna, Ravenna and Firenze).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent. Fantastic and welcoming staff that gifted us a bottle of presecco as a wedding gift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Adults only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was excellent and refreshing in the hot sun. The room was cleaned and kept in an immaculate condition everyday. The breakfast was full of variety and to a good standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish air conditioning was available even if it's not necessary, when and if it gets muggy (hot) out, but the mountain breeze was good enough. Also, I wish there was an self serve ice machine in order to keep drinks cold. But besides that, everything was excellent!

    Everything about this place is excellent, very relaxing. I wish we could of stayed longer. We will return one day. I recommend it for couples, but not for family with children due to its relaxing atmosphere. The owner is very kind, loving and spoke great English!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Lodole was magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst it is only about a 40 minute drive to Bologna - this is not a good place to stay to see Bologna as it is quite a windy drive to get out. The wifi was very temperamental and basically only worked within a 3 metre radius of the lounge room.

    Lodole was magnificent. Ideallic setting, beautiful pool and clean, tastefully decorated rooms. We had one of the rooms in the main house with open doors out to the balcony and our own private seating area. Lovely. The area surrounding is beautiful with rolling hills and cherry trees growing by the roadside. Would heartily recommend the restaurant by the river at the bottom of the hill - appears simple in decor but the food is exceptional and it was packed with locals every night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place - quiet and clean. Perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hosts were very kind, we felt like we were home. The breakfast was very nice, everything was fresh. I was impressed with the view from the place. At last but not least I would definitely visit Lodole again sooner rather than later.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    We had a very good time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - To get anywhere you have to drive; and it was not an easy one for us. There is literary nothing in a walking distance. The closest restaurant is in the golf course in 5 min driving distance. This was not convenient; especially the drive back. In addition the driver has better not to taste any wine :) - Our room had stairs going down to bath room. This was not ideal with a crawling baby but even for us. Although there was a light with a sensor, it had enough delay in turning on to result in me missing a step and falling at night (after which we kept the light in bathroom on).

    We had a very good time here. Alice is very very kind and accommodating. She is always happy to help and made us feel at home; thank you Alice. The house is beautiful and has a pool with a nice view over the valley. There are rosemary and thyme in the garden for a tea :) and some chairs. There is a shaded balcony and a very comfortable common room. Breakfast is good; it includes non-sweet things as well as good cakes! Our room was spotless, cleaned every day and had very useful amenities (we had a small baby and the water boiler and the fridge in the room were really appreciated). There is a small leaflet with very useful information and some discount coupons for nearby restaurants. The house is located along a winding road which goes down from Monzuno to the valley. You really need a car to get anywhere. To get to the place from Bologna take SP65 and then “Strada Provinciale Fondovalle Savena”; this is a much easier drive. To go to Bologna, drive to Pianoro and take the train (do look for the last train back; it does not have a regular schedule). The best walks we did were around monte Adone (with a bounce of a good restaurant in Brento), around Piamaggio and the short distance between Loiano and Bibulano.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi is the worse. The network is there, you can connect, but you can not even check the email.

    Excellent breakfast. Good room temperature, warm and nice. Superb location. The view from the window in the morning when you are eating, is like a painting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful house with an amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not speak English. We wanted guidance about hikes in the area, as promised in the description, but no one could communicate with us effectively.

    Beautiful house with an amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    What can i say the stay was perfect , the hotel is a home...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i have to comment the internet wasnt very stable, which isnt to bad to be disconnected for a day or two .

    What can i say the stay was perfect , the hotel is a home away from home, really one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in, the location , the view , the tranquility , the wood ceiling , the wood floors , the fire place ... everything . Truly a must would stay a week there next time .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Adults only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, we would have liked to stay a bit longer than just 1 night.

    breakfast was great, room was very modern and bed was very good, lots of space to put your luggage, bathroom was huge and very clean, great swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Great stay as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Adults only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked another room in separate building,but it was not free and I got a room in main building. I knew it before arrival,but the other room has bigger and nicer bathroom.

    Great stay as always. Tasty breakfast,nice nature around,nice pool. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    High quality rural conversion with great views of surrounding countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Own transport is essential: Bologna is 45 mins by car along winding, hilly roads and eating anywhere in the evening is a drive away. The offer of a simple supper at Lodole would have been greatly appreciated by us.

    Lovely pool - a rarity in these parts. Host, Alice, was charming and helpful. A relaxed and peaceful environment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    A superb b&b situated in unspoilt Italian countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superb b&b situated in unspoilt Italian countryside. Ideal for relaxation and as a base for exploring . Great restaurants near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Really relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location in the hills the views are spectacular. Really relaxing location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful country place,very peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful country place,very peaceful and relaxing.super breakfast.we enjoyed it so much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The location , the pool , the house , the breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location , the pool , the house , the breakfast . Perfetto

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place in the countryside. Cool view from the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Adults only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this was my third stay here and everything is beyond expectations-locality,breakfast,clenliness,area around the property,pool and huge bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Adults only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this was my third stay here and everything is beyond expectations-locality,breakfast,clenliness,area around the property,pool and huge bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Paradise after a long day traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was very satisfied. We got a room with small garden, there were chairs and table. Breakfast was very good, and homemade cake was really delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, clean room, great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, clean room, great people. A+++++

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Splendid view on the hills, great breakfast, very nice staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splendid view on the hills, great breakfast, very nice staff, very clean and tidy, nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything was clean. The owner Made me feel at home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Simple the best, phenomenal for everithing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    incredible location and view, amazing and comfortable room, magnificent breakfast, and ALICE :-D (and cats <3 )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great view!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view!!!.Very frendly personel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. A really lovely B&B!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    100% recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic. Great location in the middle of nature. Cozy bedrooms and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Was a very pleasant stay, especially the breakfast was rich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a very pleasant stay, especially the breakfast was rich. The host was very friendly and helpful with this for hiking and other activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Stunning location and friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stunning location and friendly owner. Room was comfortable. Bathroom amazing. Was able to wash clothes which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Our host was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our host was wonderful. She went above and beyond in helping us have an enjoyable stay. We loved the remote setting. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Beatiful landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Adults only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place in a beatiful landscape. Lovely host. Close to a golf course, but that is another story..... so no need for bringing the clubs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really beautiful location between bologna and Florence. Room was comfortable and clean. Pool area was very very nice and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Wish we had more time to spend here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Great property in a beautiful valley.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful and scenic but close enough to the motorway to travel to busier places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the view and the breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Lovely place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Lovely place !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful b and b in superb countryside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Adults only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this place, including excellent breakfasts with delicious homemade cakes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A small taste of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place. Loved the food at breakfast. Loved the courtesy of the couple who owns the B&B! We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Best place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very special place ! Very nice owner very good breakfast, very clean, very beautiful. Everything was best of the best. Grazie Lodole

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    The matrimonial room could have had one large bed rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matrimonial room could have had one large bed rather than two joined small beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    one good reason to visit Italy again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one good reason to visit Italy again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous mountain stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Home made cakes were delicious. Bed was huge and very comfy. Property was lovely with great views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful views and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately got woken up very early by guests checking out and having an early breakfast. As we were in the main house the noise disturbed us.

    Beautiful views and a great breakfast. Perfect stopover on our journey from London to Tuscany!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    This B&B is surrounded by a wonderfully lush countryside...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The heating had been turned off for the season and the room was therefore colder than it should have been. Breakfast was adequate.

    This B&B is surrounded by a wonderfully lush countryside of rolling hills. It has excellent views all around. We stayed in a room with a small patio, looking out onto a lawn.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Alice, the owner, was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - all was fantastic

    Alice, the owner, was wonderful. The place was super clean and comfortable, the facilities were excellent, the views were to die for, the breakfasts were superb. Can't wait to go back one day. Thank you Alice for a wonderful holiday.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    Perfect place to be.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    None

    Perfect place to be. Cleanliness is at top level and what a breakfast....delicious! You can't get wrong by choosing Lodole B&B country house! Thank you once again Alice! Nikolay Marinov

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice small b&b, located in silient picturesque hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would expect better soundproof in the room. You can hear all what is going on in guess/dinning room while be in your room.

    Nice small b&b, located in silient picturesque hills. Comfort bed, clean linens, kettle in the room.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    Room was lovely and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need a car. Difficulty finding it as sat nav sent to the wrong place.

    Room was lovely and spotless. The owners were informative and happy to chat to help make plans.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Very nice view from property, swiming pool, fridge in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice view from property, swiming pool, fridge in the room,possibility to get ice and buy wine from hotel owner, nice breakfast, dinner in golf club restaurant wasn't cheap but tasty

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    The cleanliness and hospitality, but most of all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, except we would have benefitted from a larger window or balcony seeing that the scenery was so beautiful.

    The cleanliness and hospitality, but most of all the extensive details that Alice, our hostess, provided regarding nearby attractions, trails, and restaurants as well as discount vouchers for a number of them.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    Fantastic B&B - we had 4 nights April 2015.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing at all bad to say.

    Fantastic B&B - we had 4 nights April 2015. We needed some peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings with great food and this fit the bill perfectly. Alice very helpful, breakfast fantastic, free mountain bikes to do some local exploring, a beautiful sun-drenched patio to have picnics on. 40 mins easy drive from Bologna airport. You won't be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.8
    The owner, Alice, is very warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slightly difficult to find as the postal address is vague. It is actually 2,6km south east of Hotel Monte Venere in Monzuno, along the SP59 road, just before the gold course. The breakfast was very tasty, but some fruit would be a nice bonus.

    The owner, Alice, is very warm and welcoming. The area is beautiful in a gentle way with very few tourists. Lovely converted old property with all modern amenities. Lot's of interesting history and geology within 30 minutes of the place. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    The friendliness of our host, the homemade cakes, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The steep driveway would have been easier to negotiate without the holes.

    The friendliness of our host, the homemade cakes, and the views.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    It's a wonderful place in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a wonderful place in a great location! Homemade cakes for breakfast made your day! Thanks for a short, but unforgettable stay!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    location, comfort of room, breakfast, host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    n/a

    location, comfort of room, breakfast, host

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Bed and breakfast in a peaceful position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few irrelevant details

    Bed and breakfast in a peaceful position. Amazing breakfast and very nice and comfortable house.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    I liked everything .
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I liked everything .. Comfort and cozy

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Great villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great villa! Very comfortable, nice breakfast! For quiet and relax stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful country house, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful country house, very clean. Breakfast was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful little place to get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly, the weather wasn't great, so we didn't get to take in the view

    Beautiful little place to get away.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Alice was warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alice was warm and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Her Country House was stunning...immaculately clean and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Everything about the place and the proprietor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the place and the proprietor.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    location -an overnight on way to Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location -an overnight on way to Firenze superb breakfast

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lodole B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: