Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loggiato Dei Serviti 3 stars

Piazza Ss. Annunziata 3, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50122 Florence, Italy

#135 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One morning there was some construction noise from the piazza but the work did not begin until about 8:15.

    Our rooms were quiet, spacious and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast room were lovely, fitting the wonderful ancient building in which they are situated. Breakfast was plentiful, varied, and delicious. Our rooms, up under the roof, had a private terrace with panoramic views and our bathroom window also looked over the amazing dome of the Duomo. The location, on a piazza a few blocks from the Duomo, was great and we walked all over Florence from there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Were quite surprised how old the place was. We were curious about the place and the night desk employee was happy to give us a brief history of the building and surrounding buildings. He was very helpful with giving us directions to a few places as well. The place definitely has character.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the last floor # 38, the furnishings were old, very little natural light even though it is the last floor and windows do not open. The only nice feature is a well-sized bathroom, well conserved with original fixtures. Nice toiletries. In general Florence is quite expensive in relation to the actual amenities.

    Location is probably the plus, located 2 blocks from the Duomo in a very nice piazza. The breakfast was aceptable with an assortment of breads and cakes, but fruit salad was not fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was ok, but not really a ‘view’; the front facing rooms have views. I got a free upgrade from a standard on entry.

    Location. Old building - has a castle feel inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elektrical sockets - not many, and you need to install a few more in the room. The lights in the room could be also redesigned to make it better lit at night.

    Breakfast was good for us.The bed was very comfortable. A very special atmosphere of the room:the canopy bed, old furniture, view from our windows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a bit better, but then, a modern update probably wouldn't ring true.

    Character of hotel room, looking out onto beautiful piazza facing Brunelleschi architecture and Giambologna equestrian bronze statue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the look of the hotel. We were looking for rustic, Italy for our stay...nothing too modern. This hotel hit the mark. The room was comfortable. The breakfast area was very relaxing and the assortment of food was great. The staff was absolutely exceptional! They helped us with tours, train schedules, public transportation, and any other little thing we needed. The location was a short walk to the Duomo. You walk out of the hotel to a quiet open area with statues, a beautiful church is to the left. We loved Firenze!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a safe in the room but still felt secure without one

    Beautiful building in prime location. We were given an upgrade and had a beautiful, large traditionally furnished room overlooking what I think is the most beautiful piazza in Florence. Good plumbing. Very clean. Good breakfast. Very reasonable price for what you get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    The pictures looked quite charming and original and that combined with above average reviews made me book the hotel. The service at reception (guy) was very rude and did not offer any service. I asked for a travel adapter and they didnt have any for me, I would expect more. My Room was tiny and very dark and not stmosphere. I can not comment on the oferrooms. location of the hotel is very convinient but hotel is definitely not worth the money I paid. would only recommend to book the basic small room for Euro 100 or less per night incl breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    This is a lovely area of Florence, much quieter than the more populated tourist areas. There is a quick walk, maybe 5 minutes to the Duomo and then on to the other sights from there. This little piazza is bordered by a very interesting church that should be investigated. The breakfast was wonderful, lots of choices and, of course, the coffee was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a. complaint but a reality to consider. You should be prepared to get your bags up a stone staircase that leads to the hotel. Inside there is an elevator and very helpful folks who will assist you. But the piazza itself is bumpy and those stairs are challenging. That said it's one of my favorite piazzas in Florence.

    Comfortable bed, great location, helpful staff, historic building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac was not functioning properly and there' we're mosquitoes even if had put up the good nite mate at night

    The staff name Daniel was quite helpful and humble

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were in a mosquito-ridden hot furnace with beautiful furniture but impossible due to heat

    The bathrioom was fantastic, after we moved upgraded from a hot mosquito ridden room it was very comfortable with great aircon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trashy entrance area (not part of the property). Got put into room that was up a long flight of stairs. No elevator to it. Seemed like a fire hazard even by Euro standards.

    Wait staff people very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs a bath mat.also when booked wasnt told that would be relocated from the main monastary part (which is why we booked here) to the annex(so make sure you check)

    The location was great and the room ample.The included breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet connection: unsecured network that constantly lost connectivity. This is the age when travelers use the internet for everything, and having such a poor connection made it very difficult to plan for our activities. Also, the room was very outdated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty sure I forgot a toiletry bag and no one was able to locate it... Check out at 11 is really a bit early. Mirrors in rooms would be good.

    Old style hotel. Good location. Incredible view from our room into a sculpture art school downstairs. Comfortable bed- Great linens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were poor choice and quality.

    Friendly staff. Building in a monastery. Nothing corporate. Our room was wonderfully quiet with view of Duomo dome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No criticisms.

    All I can say is that everything I was looking for is here and that I'll definitely choose this hotel the next time I'm in Florence.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seemed to get leakage around the shower curtain with puddles on the tile ...also Would benefit from one of those curved curtain rods so that the curtain was not touching us while in use.

    Close to il Duomo. Breakfast was excellent with Cappucino included! Would definitely recommend a stay here to experience all that Florence has to offer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Beautiful styled 18th style century room. Thought I was a dutchess staying here.Bed comfortable, nice shower, lovely buffet breakfast , only 4 blocks to the Duomo Square and very friendly staff. My room (#19) had a view of the Duomo copola, and it was beautiful to see it from my bed at night ! Close 15 min. walk to SMN Florence train station. I will be back......

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was noise coming from the square right below our window, from about 9:30 until 11:30 PM, due to a 2-week movie festival with films showing nightly on an outdoor screen and theater-style seating on folding chairs. Finally, not much of a problem, as we went to bed late.

    Spacious and gracious high-ceiling-ed room, in a classic building on a human scale, with lovely view onto historic piazza. Bed firm. Excellent air-conditioning and WiFi. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful property and a wonderful location. Very Florence and very luscious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    It was a very nice facility with friendly service and excellent accommodations. The room was exceptional, as were the breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I can't think of anything!

    The breakfast was very good but perhaps there could have been more plain (unfilled) croissants?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Bed comfortable rooms very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so charming and convenient to walk to all the main historical attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in room would be good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small but great location and value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not exceptional

    Location I perfect, just 10 minuets walk from the Dome. Hotel team very kind and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was absolutely very small

    this is a nice hotel, and I like the traditional furniture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel experience on my trip. Beautiful view from room. In the middle of the city but in a calm and quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff a bit grumpy at breakfast.

    Great location, old world charm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not outstanding

    I love the buiding and the vecchio stile decor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very cold. The heater didn't work properly.

    The building itself is beautiful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    awesome hotel. rooms are big and spacious. very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too not very comfortable and there was only one thin pillow.

    Loved the 4 post bed with curtains! I felt like I was a princess.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff,very helpful, fabulous location, beautiful decor, and great toiletries, would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel arranged for a babysitter for my two year old son as I was attending a wedding ceremony, she was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the old world charm and service. It made me feel like I was stepping back in time. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ....that I cannot return soon again

    It is always fun to return to a hotel in Florence I have visited frequently in the many years past....and almost never been in one room twice...thus experiencing the pleasant atmosphere and rooms with various trompe'oeil decorations and furnishings

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The annex is three locked doors away on the third floor of a multi-use building. The room is dark and unattractive. The hotel puts the three keys on a three pound brass weight, which is common and ok in Europe. But when your room is in the annex, it's a special trip to drop off the dumb key. Overall, the hotel is not worth the substantial price.

    You're paying for the location.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room faced onto the square which was very noisy in the morning

    There was nothing to fin fault with The staff were friendly and the hotel was lovely Will certainly return

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The way you had to flush the toilet was a bit of a trick to figure out because you had to keep pushing the button over & over.

    The location was perfect, you could walk everywhere, the statue of David is quite literally right behind the hotel. The heated pastries at breakfast were lovely. The staff were all very helpful & the hotel was nice & clean. We got good tips from both the staff and some of the other guests staying at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom very awkward, My feet were in the shower when sitting on the toilet. Bathroom had musty unpleasant smell.

    Staff, common area and breakfast were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only things that weren't great was not having hot water the first night. It appeared for the second night, though, so all was well. We were in the "annex" which was ok but I didn't completely understand what that meant until I checked in. The annex is alright but I will definitely be booking early enough the next time to be in the main hotel.

    The location could not have been more convenient! We were so close to everything and could easily re-visit sites without it being an inconvenience. The room was a nice size and breakfast was fresh and offered a nice variety.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like staying in the annex. Had to go pick up and drop off the key, wifi did not work for two days. Fridge did not cool much. AC did not cool much either. We wanted ice so had to go to the bar and carry in a plate. The experience is probably better in the main hotel

    Location is good. Staff overall friendly and One of the staff members was really helpful. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was terrible. Very small. No counter space. Shower curtain was really dirty and needed to be changed. Flooded the bathroom while taking a shower because the shower curtain was not waterproof.

    The front desk staff was very helpful. The other gentleman who brought bags to the room and served breakfast in the morning was so nice and so helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and delicious. The location was perfect. The room has the best air condition.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Wonderful place in a great location. They offered a delicious breakfast and also stored our luggage for us on check out day so we could continue enjoying the city before our train ride to Rome later in the day.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Group

    The decor was what one might expect in Florence. The bathroom was great. Lots of stairs, but also an elevator. The common area was great for our group. The breakfast was over the top...would go back.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and pillows were not the most comfortable.

    Hotel had a charming old world atmosphere. The lounge/bar was a great place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing and Daniel was a terrific bartender, we miss him! The Duomo is just a short walk down the Dei Servitti.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not have a bad experience, but the overall experience was fair: staff was courteous but not helpful nor friendly; the bed was hard; the room was not furnished well; breakfast was fair; overall it did not meet my expectations.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The small space for shower was just right beside the toilet and it was extremely uncomfortable! There was also a very unpleasant odor of some kind coming into the room every morning. The hair dryer did not work properly, one of the bedside table lamps did not work. The chairs were too hard to sit on. Lighting in the room not bright enough.

    The breakfast and friendly staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could do with some new beds and better wifi. Dated fixtures and fittings but to be honest it didnt really matter!!!

    Fantastic hotel and location. We had such a nice stay, would definately go back. Very helpful and friendly staff on hand night and day.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking situation had me a little flummoxed, but with Chiara's help, it went smoothly. It seems that a parking service will (eventually) pick up your car that doesn't seem like it belongs there, then will bring it back when you're ready for it, parks it in an area that is a pedestrian zone the night before, and it's ready for you to be on your way. Somehow the police know that this is a guest's vehicle, and they leave it alone. Wound up working out perfectly well. The shower in Room 7 was unique, and clearly the most spacious shower on our trip---THE whole bathroom! There was a drain in the center of the bathroom with a shower head attached to one wall. It had its advantages and disadvantages; on balance, I was ok with it.

    Chiara and Daniel were simply superb, consummate hospitality professionals who treated us truly like guests. We had questions daily about Florence and all were answered with spot-on accuracy and street savvy by Chiara. She showed us restaurants, gelato shops, shopping areas, called taxis, and, at the end, actually walked outside to point out the best way to exit the Piazza Annunciata on our way to Pisa. Room was spacious and comfortable. Had a safe for valuables. Daniel was our bartender, waiter, storyteller, and became a friend. Location was superb.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, I couldn't if d anything I disliked.

    Wonderful hotel with lots of original features from 16th century, in an excellent location. Minutes walk from the Doumo and the centre of Florence.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Sewer smell in the room. But, given that the building is very old and historical, not surprising. Despite that, I would recommend this hotel as a fantastic option in Florence.

    Location is fabulous. Walking distance to all of the highlights of Florence. However, off the beaten path enough to not be over run with tourists.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be sure you book the right building! There is a second building which is an old overflow apartment building. The atmosphere isn't nearly as nice there. The staff moved us to the main building, but we had had no idea we booked a room in the other building!

    We loved the historic nature of the building and the tiny bathroom didn't bother us when compared to the beautiful view of Giotto's campanile and the Duomo.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the women on the reception desk was extremely rude to us as we paid our bill. We only asked for clarification of the bill as we believed that a mistake had been made. I would not return even though she apologised to me after breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    upholstery was rather dusty. breakfast was meagre. bread basket was NOT refreshed, stayed the same for a couple of days . same stale croissants.

    location was good next to dome and easy to move around and walk and find. no carpeted floors in the bedroom so not dusty floors. All in all a good choice

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    un luogo incantevole, albergo centralissimo, stanze silenziosissime, arredate con stile che si affacciano sul cortile dell´ Accademia di belle Arti. Very beautiful place, the quite rooms look to the garden and building of the Fine Art Academy. Very central Hotel that makes a visit to Florence a real pleasure!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Quiet yet central. Very traditionally Italian.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful hotel in excellent location. Loved it - authentic Italian, historical experience

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved it!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As with most European hotels - no tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, always very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location View Room Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location, balcony

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was beautiful and the view of the Duomo was the icing on the cake.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to arrive by car. Car parking expensive.

    Perfect location. Historical hotel and saga.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A pleasure to stay there, as always.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could do with a better breakfast

    Everything about the Loggiato is pretty much perfect. Beautiful room, view, location.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Loggiato Dei Serviti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: