Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logos Hotel 4 stars

Via Mazzini 153, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#18 of 41 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom water system had some tiny problems and the surface became wet although we were careful enough.

    The hotel is located not far from the coast line. I suppose it takes 5 min to walk to the beaches. The decoration of the hotel and the landscape are the most charming subjects of the place. The breakfast is beautiful and enough options. The staff was always friendly and helpful, smiling. The rooms are very clean indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The choices on the dinner menu, although we only ate in the hotel twice we felt there was not enough choice and not much atmosphere in the dining room. The breakfast choice was excellent.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff they really made you feel welcome. The very tranquil pool and the cleanliness of the rooms and lounge areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 20 bicycles available, clearly not enough for all guests. Inconvenient to have to reserve them yourself through local rental shops (close by, but also busy in August).

    We had an amazing time, room was lovely and clean, bed was very comfortable. Staff were excellent, and super friendly and attentive. Breakfast had great variety and was fresh. We would definitely come back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too far from the centre as it takes 30 mins on foot. 20 euro in a taxi!!

    The staff were very helpful and the location was great as only 5 minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepetion staff not all friendly. Bedsheets were not changed unless u inform them. Bathrooms are tiny. TV is only italian. Baby cots do not fit in single rooms. We were charged extra for having to move to a larger room just to fit the cot.

    Sebastiano at the restaurant was an amazing delight. Very friendly and kind. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to relax round the pool a bit more but there were no sun umbrellas.

    Restaurant staff were lovely and accommodating. Hotel in good location with nice areas to relax and have drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff lovely ,friendly and very helpful. Room clean with super soft bed linens and towels. Excellent choice at breakfast. Lovely courtyard gardens with secluded pool area . Although hotel was full it didn't feel like it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel about 2km out of the town centre. A flat, shady walk into town or go with the bicycles the hotel provide. Very friendly staff and don't miss the restaurant on the beach called Gilda's, recommended by the hotel and only a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent. The breakfast was fab. And I loved our room. The only issue was that on the first night we didn't have any heating, but that was sorted out for the next day. The room was spacious, and I really liked the terrace. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, a really fantastic hotel!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Checked out after 3 nights, booked for 8. Bathroom very small, pool had no parasol's and only food you could obtain for lunch was pizza. Over 20 mins walk from town centre.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsmiling restaurant staff No lunch menu/snack bar but possible to order pizza via the hotel to eat on its premises No a la carte menu for evening meal Sign at reception saying forbidden to bring in food from external source - doesn't seem fair given the above-mentioned strictures Swimming pool was unheated and there was no 'poolside service' of drinks/ice creams etc. I picked a 'Comfort Room' in the hope of having a balcony or terrace as the photo suggested; disappointed to find neither Quality and quantity of toiletries disappointing given cost of room

    Proximity to beautiful beach clubs (especially the Bagno San Francesco, although very expensive at 80€ per day) and gorgeous scenic location Lush and pretty garden with hammock seat and attractive children's play area Comfortable and attractive indoor and outdoor public areas, with art works on the walls and art and other books available to peruse Provision of jugs of iced water in the lounge Free parking and WiFi A kettle in the room with sachets of tea and coffee ( but alas no UHT milk) Sofa bed gave us plenty of extra space to lay things out and thus get organised more easily than would otherwise have been the case Comfortably firm mattress and luxuriously soft sheets and pillowcases Quiet and efficient air conditioning Good choice of breakfast items Good range of leaflets and helpful advice at reception about visiting places of interest Warm welcome on arrival and friendly receptionist Good storage in room Possibility of booking tours

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady might want to raise her head and clean terrace in room 303. There was rubbish on the bushes for the whole week.

    Overall, it is a great place to stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually arriving at a 4star hotel gives one a certain level of confidence that the hotel will be liveable. However this was certainly not the case with the logos. The room was dirty upon arrival with hairs, pubic hairs and dust/dirt everywhere. Their was no sense of taste or direction. The room was tiny (10m2), dirty and noisy, and was a nightmare to have spent 3 nights in. Some rooms open up to the corridors of the hotel, meaning that if you're stuck with this room type the minute you open the disgusting curtains everyone going to their room can look right into yours. Reminded me of a bordello rather then a hotel. The breakfast was a joke as well. The bread and cerials were stale. The eggs were disgusting and generally the food was just as terrible as everything else. I have travelled a lot and stayed at all sorts of hotels around the world and completed the Ecole Hoteliere de Lausanne (one of the top hospitality management schools) and can truly say that the Logos definitely feels more like a 1/2 star motel rather then a 4 star hotel. I would truly recommend to any traveler to avoid!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong! Everything was good.

    It was so nice and stuff was really friendly! Delicious breakfast, lovely and comfortable place with the garden! There are a lot of beautiful paintings inside! We were enjoying Logos so much!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds a little uncomfortable very minor

    Location to sea and restaurants nearby. Air con was good and not noisy even though kept fan on all night. Budget room smallish but perfectly adequate for two with plenty of storage. Breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went down to dinner one night and the meal was rushed through in no time, even though we requested a bit of a break the waitress said them kitchen was closing and we had to have the dessert now, even though it was only ice cream. We could get nothing even a sandwich for lunch. Even though we upgraded the room was very small, no drawers and not much hanging space. No long mirror. We are glad we upgraded as the first room we saw was dark and even smaller.

    Everyone all the staff especially Vallerie on reception were really nice and helpful. We requested an iron & sunbeds for our balcony & they gave them to us,we did have a nice balcony.the meals were good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small. Overpriced, but nothing new for Forte dei Marmi.

    Very nice hotel in a good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not iron in room, breakfast is a bit poor

    Clean and comfortable room, very close to beach and center, friendly staff, free wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely structure, great staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a good breakdance, a nice room with a garden view and helpful kindly staff hotel. Super! We will definitely comeback to this lovely hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super bed, awesome staff, great coffee, nice and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is little far from city center

    All good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC wasn't working well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel felt tired, needs updated and redecorated.

    Nice pool, quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, wifi almost out of order 24/7. Personal wanst unpolite but also they did not do anything extra for us.

    Super pool and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very good

    Beautiful hotel, with design, very well taken care of, perfectly clean. Quiet and relaxing. Breakfast with plenty of choices, very good. Staff very polite.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although I am demanding I couldn't find...Sorry...

    The staff was very professional and helped us during our stay. Its decoration and the ambiance of the hotel made us feel full of love. Its timeless decoration make us feel as if we were Hollywood Stars...) I will always choose this superb elegant hotel when I am in that lovely place...

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    IT WAS EXTREMELY HOT -THE POOL AREA WAS EXCELLENT-THE AC QUESTIONABLE.BEDS ESP.KING VERY HARD.PROBABLE 2 SINGLES PUT TOGETHER

    POLITE ,HELPFUL -UNLESS YOUR REALLY ON A BUDGET-PAY THE UPGRADE.BREAKFAST CREATIVE

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A fantastic hotel in a fantastic location ... Food and staff outstanding . The only down side was the wifi ( it pretty much does not work unless you are online at 6 am ) and the air con kicks off in the middle of the night and seems to be permanently set at a specific temp so you cannot change it .

    A beautiful hotel with fantastic staff and fantastic food , close enough to the beach - what more could you ask for ? The staff are the outstanding feature .

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were a little unforgiving

    The attitude of the staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Coffee

    Ok

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is very small and so the bathroom.

    Cool place, staff are really nice, very clean and great location.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Valerie at the front desk was extremely helpful and made out stay even more pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room

    Friendly staff and a delicious breakfast with good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super spot. Valerie was so helpful. Enjoyed stay. Brilliant selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very poor :(

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wlan was very slow Breakfast could have been better (bread was too hard) Bicycles costed 10€/day extra

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and relaxed hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool area. Very smart hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: