Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Sicily hotel reviews
  4. Syracuse hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of LoL Hostel Siracusa

Reviews of LoL Hostel Siracusa

Via Francesco Crispi 92, 96100 Syracuse, Italy

#15 of 59 hotels in Syracuse

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 429 hostel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    8.8
    Super clean and great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for Gluten free breakfast since it was included in my reservation and they weren’t willing to fix it.

    Super clean and great amenities. Big room and comfy bed. They have a map with an amazing explanation of how to walk around the city so you don’t miss anything, with timetables and prices of the main attractions. Also, the staff provided very useful information.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the ventilation and oder of the room. As someone seemed to stink, if the room had a better ventilation, it could have been better. Also my locker stunk a bit when I opened it. I sprayed my colon and it was not a major problem.

    The staff were very effective and promptly provided all the information upon arrival. The room was spacious and luckily there were only polite quiet guests so I managed to get a very good sleep. The bed sheets, the towel and the bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The property had a large lounge where we could relax and also mingle with other guests. Breakfast was also nice and it was a great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.2
    Overall, a great place for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms got very hot very easily.

    About a 10 minute walk from the main "tourist" area and literally a minute from the bus and train station, this place was perfect for me as a backpacker. I'm okay with walking to the touristy area as long as I don't need to carry my heavy backpack super far. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a great spread of chocolate pastries, cereals, biscuits, teas and coffees. Kitchen was stocked very well with all the cooking items you could need and then some. Great background music always playing too.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    7.5
    Near the train station and cheap in an expensive town, but that’s about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The “breakfast” Consisted of sweet, lardy pastries and make-your-own-coffee. (In Sicily, I’ve gotten used to having fresh fruit offered at the Hostels.) .The Hostel is very close to the train station but about 25 minutes from Ortigia, And there’s nothing much to do in the neighborhood where it’s located.

    The bathroom is clean and the shower had great water pressure.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    9.2
    Meet perfectly backpackers needs and expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one plug for each guest: need to chose between light or charge your device.

    Common space perfectly designed to meet people. Big locker with lock included for each guest. Breakfast. Very very close from train station while at equal walking reasonable distances from main spots.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.2
    Hostel is right next to train station, which is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet seat fell off the toilet in the dorm ensuite.

    Hostel is right next to train station, which is great. Also good location to get around the city. Breakfast was nice. Social hostel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.2
    Great location with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were well used but ok for a hostel. The breakfast was very limited as many people were there, so no stocked. The room was smelly when I came in.

    Great location with free parking. Lovely staff! I would stay here again for sure! Close to everything and great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    8.3
    Close to transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was not strong on the patio or outside area. The breakfast got real old real fast and they only had instant coffee.

    The position of the hostel is perfect for backpackers arriving from the train or bus station and the staff were really friendly and helpful! The whole place is very modern looking and I loved that the bathroom was in the dorm rooms so you have a bit more privacy and can leave your towel in there for example.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    9.6
    Recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    12 beds, 2 internal bathrooms but ... One of the bathroom doors was impossible to close it. Nothing more negative ....

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location. Recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    Very close to Siracusa train station, short walk to Ortigia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to Siracusa train station, short walk to Ortigia. The guy at reception was so friendly and funny. The room and toilet were clean, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dorm bed is a bit small and shaky, a bit narrow 12 person in the same room, rather a small room as dormitory.

    Great location, good staff that informative, value for money, good for budget travelers.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    8.3
    The location is convenient, close to the bus and train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that one has to prepare the bed himself - if one arrives late at night, tired, is supposed to cover the bed and bother the sleeping neighbours. And the fact that the covervof the blanket is not an envelope, but just a one-layer sheet, like the bed linen, making it very easy to get in contact with the blanket itself (which sits on top of this sheet and slides), which is definitely not changed very often. Definitely not a hygienical way of approaching the sheets matter. The coffee in the morning tastes awful. Also the toast...breakfast included is just a metaphor, there is coffee, tea, toast jam and butter and some pastry stuff.

    The location is convenient, close to the bus and train stations. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Great Location with Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the Hostel, closer to the train station and the center, was ideal for making it a base to explore Siracusa and surrounding. I made a day trip to Ragusa and it's really nice to make similar trips to Noto and Modica by basing one at LoL. The people at the reception were so nice and friendly and helped with tips on where to find food, groceries and other interesting things in Siracusa.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    7.9
    Very close to train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since it’s located close to the train station, the nightlife around the hostel area wasn’t that exciting. You have to walk to the centre a bit

    Very close to train station; clean and spacious room for 12 people, free breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I didn’t like was the fact I had to make my own bed and then take the sheets down on check out too.. never had that before but makes sense I suppose! Just didn’t expect it for the price.

    The whole place is lovely, great decor and good vibes! Also good location for both the theatre and Ortigia island!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    10
    Very good and cozy hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be more plugs near to the bed. No WiFi awailable at the room, I hope they’ll ich that.

    Very good and cozy hostel. Good breakfast included with good coffee. Nice common area and beautiful backyard. Good location right at the train and bus station, in between the antique archeological site and Ortygia. Possibility to store the luggage on day of departure for free. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    10
    Perfect location and excellent service. One of my best hostel experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the breakfast would have had a couple more options, like fruit or yogurt.

    Great service and perfect location. Very accommodating and helpful. Staff gave great tips for exploring and dining. Seamless.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath a bit small

    Staff was always available to help, the facilities were spacious (especially the common ones) and the location was great, you could walk anywhere in the center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Lovely, interesting town. Restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift, and my room was on first floor, up two flights of stairs with my heavy casse.

    It was very near the station, andIwas the quietest and most restful place I have ever stayed. It was spotlessly clean, the relaxation area was very comfortable, minimalist decor, continuous soft music playing, a garden area. A real place to relax. I was able to do hand washing and dry it in the garden. There were 2 supermarkets within a few minutes walk, and lots of cafes. I loved my stay. The receptionist was lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    I arrived yesterday, and today Ive done some sightseeing and been in a really good local cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift.for my heavy suitcase.

    Its v peaceful and quiet here. I can relax during the day in the social area, and there is a computer I can use (much appreciated!) Theres soap and a towel in the bathroom, as well as provided linen. Manager tells me which are best places to eat etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.9
    Next to the railway station, nice breakfast, staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room for six people. There is no place for leaving your stuff and no place for charging phone.

    Next to the railway station, nice breakfast, staff is hepfull and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    Fresh rooms in hot Siracusa 100 meters from Railway Station
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi without password doesn't work at all

    Good position near railway station. Air conditioned in bedroom (probably too strong). Locker and lights for every bed. Good atmosphere in hostels and not bad breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly hostel by train station Siracusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1 bathroom between 10 people is not enough.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient - right by the train station and about half way between the archaeological park and Ortigia, the main Teo attractions in Syracuse. Although you will probably want to spend most of your time in Ortigia and it’s about a 20 min walk (a very pleasant walk though!). Dorm rooms are clean and fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air condition. Good lounge and breakfast. Good wifi. Breakfast: chocolate sweets, juice , toast. A hostel with breakfast u dont see often. This is good stay. Good bathrooms. The tab water in whole siracusa tastes strange for me though. In catania, palermo, messina water tasted better. The staff is very nice.. speaks very good english. Big lounge to chill. And big terrace to eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Front desk staff is very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location with friendly front desk staff. Room is clean and comfortable. No complaints to the neatly prepared breakfast too. I particularly like the few minutes that the staff explained to me where to visit. Excellent experience of following the suggestion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed my time in this place and i recommend it to everybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very helpful and nice. They gave me some tips where to go and what to taste or see. The location is perfect , everything is really in the walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is dirty and every equipment is broken. Wifi is useless. We can’t use it in the room or sometimes in the lounge. There were 15-20 students(I think kind of school trip) and they were so loud until 12. They even used shared kitchen for 2 hour to make 20 servings that make me use kitchen impossible. They made me change my room at the second day so I have to repack my all stuffs and move them myself

    Great location. It’s just between old town and archeological park. Train and bus station is just in front of the hostel. Only that

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Easy and comfortable stay close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not lock doors to bathrooms(room #5). The reception is not 24/7 and after 1am you cannot check in and even the lobby area is shut down.

    The location is perfect if you travel by train. A guy at the reception welcomed me as a family member. The lobby looks like in a 5 stars hotel. My bed was comfortable and having a bathroom in a room was super convenient. Overall recommend the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to visit, really central and yet quiet and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing negative about this place and would return if I had a choice.

    All the staff were most friendly and cheerful especially Max, the owner. He serves great cocktails! The building has a wonderful ambience and is most stylish. It is also spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    LOL - live out love! live out life! Best hostel for your Vacanze a Sicilia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No dislikes

    Staff excellent, so so helpful with information, guidance, and conversation. Fabulous outdoor and garden area, breakfast was perfect. 20 stars for LOL - live out love!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, professionally run and close to attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the nights when a visiting chef is there, guests feel intimidated to be in kitchen. I think the owner is trying Pop-up restaurant concepts from the hostel.

    Hostel is walking distance to all the attractions. Free breakfast is a nice touch. Covered terrace on ground floor adds to guest positive experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    Located out of downtown, but in a convenient area between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located out of downtown, but in a convenient area between downtown and the archeological site. Convenient to park a car. Comfortable rooms with bathroom. Nice dining room/cocktail bar. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Great friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great friendly and helpful staff. Nice kitchen area and chill out area and breakfast area. Bar and drinks on site. Hostel - has sheets and towels and lockable lockers was very nice inside given location and they have lots of ideas on what to do so go here first before exploring the sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very close to both bus and train station. ortigia 15 min walk. i slept in 8 bed female dorm with bathroom. staff helpful and polite. breakfast ok - itallian. great for solo travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Hostel is 1 min from stations (train/bus) and 10 min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hostel is 1 min from stations (train/bus) and 10 min to the main sightseens. Staff is great and so kind. There's a bar at the hostel and a complete kitchen. Showers worked perfect. Good lockers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Siracusa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe too high price, but honestly it's a good value. Maybe sweet breakfast is not entirely my style, but it's Italy.

    The location is great, 50m from train station. Walking distance both old town and archeological parc. The reception staff speak perfectly English, are very welcoming and nice, told me all about the hostel and facilities, but also gave me map and explained what is where. I had no questions after introduction. Very clean. Great solution is to give the package of sheets and towel, then I knew it was clean. There are lockers in the room. If I come back to Siracusa I'll stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything! Staff, breakfast, location is close to the train station, cheap restaurants nearby, on the arrival receptionist gave us a map and advised which places to visit and how to reach it. Rooms are clean, free locker and private bathroom in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome stay, awesome people, clean and nice rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to the bathroom did not close (shut) properly.

    The staff is awesome, the other staying arrangements were very good. The location is really near to the train station and not in a bad neighborhood. Nice large TV to see the UEFA matches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny shower cubicle and the bathroom closing system was touch and go (it actually fell out of the door frame).

    Very comfortable bed. Good cheap pizza for guests. Fantastic location and also the hostel allowed me to leave my bag until it was time for my overnight train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.0
    Excellent location, but little else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow registration process, too much handwriting registration and receipts on paper, all of it averaged about 10 minutes/person. WiFi Absolutely SUCKS, erratic and often very slow to useless. Huge Time-suck. YouTube? Forget it. Pathetic on all 3 of my digital devices in both dorm room and lounge. Half the time I could not even access the WiFi because I kept receiving the message: ’Another device on your network is using your IP address’. Complete all time-sensitive online tasks before arriving at LoL Hostel. Cramped dorm room, 1/2 meter between bunk beds, insufficient power outlets, top bunks have personal lights, but lower bunks had a stand-alone light that connected to the power outlet. Let’s see….do I want to power my phone and tablet this evening while sitting in the dark?, or have the light on and run out of power on my devices….? Breakfast: great if you like chocolate, sugar and salt…but how about something nutritious and healthy? And what’s with making coffee in a ‘carafe for 2’ that constantly runs out in a ‘hostel lodging dozens’? And how about a pitcher of water, and not the terrible tasting tap water the hostel’s taps deliver. Really, who is the Idiot that manages this LoL Hostel?

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Modern, big hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice room, with all needs ... locker, light lamp, good bathroom. Hostel is very modern, the common area is huge. Great location, next to train / bus station and within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.2
    Super close to the train station and bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit impersonal with respect to mingling with other hostel guests in the common area. But that was probably just bad timing (off season) on my part.

    Super close to the train station and bus stop. Breakfast was adequate. Modern and clean. Beds have lights and plugs. Big lockers for each person.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    7.1
    Perfect ubication near the bus and the train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is to poor, cereal, Milk and something sweet. The bathroom a little dirty and the water is not enough warm .

    Perfect ubication near the bus and the train station!! Just 5 minuts walking to the Ortiga’s island and 10 from the archeological park! Nice hostel, nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay, would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could be more helpful and atmosphere is a little bit missing

    Very modern, new, lots of space, own bathrooms for the dorms, great location next to the trainstation (but you don't hear the trains!), you can reach everything by walking, drinks for fair prices and nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Sleek and Clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They need to add more electrical socket in the bedroom.

    It was probably one of the cleanest and sleek-designed hostel I’ve ever stay. I also love their own customized map for the guests. The host are very helpful and friendly as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, three steps from the station and short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be early for breakfast, else the chocolate brioche are finished and you may be left with only cornflakes and old dry toast. Staff is very helpful and informative for indications in Siracusa itself as food and things to do and see, not too much for surroundings however.

    Excellent location, three steps from the station and short walk into old part of town. Bar in the hostel is very nice. Nice backyard to sit in. Hostel provides towels for free. I absolutely recommend hiring a car and going to Cavagrande for waterfalls and hike!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    Great, centrally located, clean and modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great, centrally located, clean and modern facilities. Ideal if travelling by public transport as its next to the bus terminal / station and you can visit everything walking once there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.1
    I Stay here for the price and you will be ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very small for the amount of people sleeping there. The common are is large, but the only sofa there points to a tv set.

    Large common area with open kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    Very good kitchen and public spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi does not work perfectly but it is correct.

    Very good kitchen and public spaces. The room was a little small for 4 persons, but it was great to have a private bathroom for the room. Good location, just next to the train and bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think that the breakfast could be improved a little. For the moment, it is toasts, corn flakes and chocolatines. Even though this is good, I would recommand more fruits (I had four breakfasts there and I saw fruits only my last day) and a variety of cereals for example.

    The staff is amazing! The hostel is modern and clean. The terrace and the lounge are nice and the cocktails are good. I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Best option for Siracusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanest hostel I have ever been. The Staff gave the map with Perfect hunter what to do/ ser And where to eat ( with 15% discount) Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    Awesome stay in the best hostel ever visited in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an amazing place, one of the few proper hostels visited in Italy. The staff is amazing - nice, helpful, and you are provided with a map of the city with all the highlights. Plus they have plenty of informations for your travels. The room has all you need for your stay, the common spaces are fantastic, confortable and a good place where socializing with people around. Best hostel experience in Italy ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    7.9
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got locked out of my room till passed midnight because the locks broke. A bunch of people were stuck downstairs. Also the wifi sucks. You can do anything with it. The kitchen was small and a ton of people were using it so I couldn't cook there. Plus all my food was locked in my room which I couldn't get to. It was a stressful stay but the staff really tried helping out.

    AC and private bathroom in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    All you need for your stay at Syracuse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, just a 2 minute walk from the train station and a 10 min walk to Ortigia. The girl at reception was very helpful giving indications with the map provided by the hostel. The hostel is big and kept clean and it has a beautiful outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    The most cordial hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came with friends for a couple of days to Syracuse. Very quickly found the hostel, everything was very cool) The administrator is very cool and nice guy gave us a map of the city, where he himself marked where you can swim, where to eat the most delicious ice cream, and where in the evenings an amazing view of the setting sun! In general, straight with the soul guys) In the evening a cool bar was opened in the hostel, we took an apperol syringe and sat on a super cozy veranda of up to 2 nights) Guys are insanely cool! And for breakfast we were fed very tasty croissants and rolls! Also, after check out we were able to leave our things in a special room and wait for friends in the lobby of the hostel) Be attentive super-market on weekends close at 21-00. Nearby there is a small shop with drinks, cigarettes and chips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.8
    It was comfortable and really well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi didn't work everywhere

    It was comfortable and really well located. Everyone was helpful and nice. Over all an exellent hostel, i would definitely go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.3
    Modern hostel close to the train and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern hostel close to the train and bus stations. Very liked the explanation and map that the staff had prepared. Great for someone staying a short time like I was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    Everything was really clean,the staff was very friendly,beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was really clean,the staff was very friendly,beds very comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    7.1
    The location was next to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dorms were cramped

    The location was next to the train station

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    8.8
    Very good location, very nice stay! Friendly staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was a little bit basic.

    Very good location nearby railway station and city center. Very friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    9.6
    Had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superfriendly staff, nice and quite spacious rooms and cozy hang out-areas. A nice locattion close to both the old town and the archeological areas.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    10
    Best hostel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Best hostel ever... great kitchen available fully equipped... the staff is very nice... thanks to Salvo & Ambra

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent modern hostel right in Siracusa. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location near Stazione & in Sirecusa. Good buffet breakfast included. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Kitchen, Public lavatory, locker, tourist information and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen, Public lavatory, locker, tourist information and breakfast services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist was very helpful, spoke a number of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One bathroom for 8, perhaps some more bathrooms.

    The receptionist was very helpful, spoke a number of languages and very patient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds-not stabile, if the person sleeping on the upper shelf was moving or coming down hte whole bed was shaking, waking me up.

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Alles in Ordnung Deutschland Style
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deutsch

    Alles in Ordnung Deutschland Style

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    3.8
    Slept on a couch downstairs due to bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed bugs, spacey staff

    Croissants, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money: close to the city centre, free breakfast and clean linnen, clean bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of frees: free breakfast, free towels, free parking. Great bathrooms and cool rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.8
    The wifi wasnt work in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi wasnt work in the room. Only close to the desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    The perfect combination of price and quality, in a wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design of the hotel, the location so near the station and Ortigia, the stuff was more than perfect..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    everything great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Perfect location near Ortigia and train/bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great people and wonderful location. Highly recommended for solo travelers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, clean and with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location, clean and with good facilities. Easy parking outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: