Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lolli Palace Hotel 3 stars

Corso Imperatrice 70, 18038 Sanremo, Italy

#13 of 40 hotels in Sanremo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1305 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Old Grandeur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit all over the place. But one of the family was on hand to sort things including getting me some homemade mayonnaise!!

    It had an air of old grandeur

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Special thanks for the staff very smiley and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told there would be a private parking. Once arrived there we find out that the parking is full. And that it will remain full for the next days. This was quite a bad suprise when you are low on budget you discover that you will have to add 30€ to your travel (for 2 days) just when you arrived.

    Special thanks for the staff very smiley and kind. All of them were willing to advice for restaurant, places to see and villages to visit. That's great. The room was clean and the facilities decent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Personnel was quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a dirty, dark room. Air condition sounded like an old aircraft taking off. Completely overpriced.

    Personnel was quite nice. Location is good. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to center - nice view!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole structure seems a bit outdated. Access with car complicated as there is no room for manouvering at the front door. After unloading luggage you need to back out directly into the street and find your own parking space. Our room had an ok size, but the bathroom was tiny with little elbow room in the shower. Hooks for clothing in the room and for towels in the bathroom were missing, they had fallen of and had not been replaced, leaving an impression of poor maintenance. Breakfast was without any fresh juices and fresh cut fruits.

    Excellent view from the top terrace and the breakfast room. Walking distance to the center and port area with restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff can’t speak English. It feels like this hotel is tailored to Italian customers which I understand as obviously it’s their country but normally hotels in holiday destinations like Sanremo make a bit more effort to ensure that they can communicate with their customers. Saying that most of the staff are really friendly and polite. Downstairs area is in desperate need for update. Sofas are old and the whole area smells.

    The location was great. Close to the old town and next to the beach. It has a great rooftop area with sun beds. View from the restaurant is really nice (you can eat on the balcony too). Some reviews mentioned a lot of noise but we haven’t experience that and we visited in June so probably the busiest time in the year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    A poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is tired. The first room we were booked into was very disappointing. The place smelled horrible. It was not what we expected. I went to complain and was offered another room on the 5th floor. That room had received some attention. we accepted it as we did not want to put up too much of a fuss.

    The Building is spectacular from the outside. A real gem. It is perfectly situated on the beautiful coastline. Thats where the praises end.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many hotel services. The place is good as a B&B solution. The rooftop is just with some sunbeds... No showers, no bar...

    Breakfast is great and relaxing. Rooms clean and silent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming staff, very pleasant, comfortable stay and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having pre-booked a car parking space on arrival we were told the car park was full that evening. After then going off to the car park opposite we were then told we had a space. Their car park is very small (4 cars) and awkward to access. So would opt for the car park opposite which is much cheaper. We were also charged for five nights parking when we only had two. However they recognised this and refunded our money quickly.

    Very comfortable and pleasant room with great sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    restful overnight stay old but comfy and good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have eaten in the hotel as we were very tired when we arrived but the restaurant closed at 9pm so had to go out and eat. also at breakfast if you wanted anything hot you had to order it and pay extra. breakfast was a bit pricey for just cereals and toast which is all we had in the end. We don't eat cold meats and cheese etc

    lovely location with parking in the carpark opposite (paid) Old style hotel big rooms and comfy beds friendly staff It is near shops and lovely restaurants and the beach right opposite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    I enjoy the staying but something's have to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge on the room. Air conditioner very old manual one.beach in front very bad. And no parking.the carpets outside need to be change. And the elevator very very slow.

    I like the staff and the cleanliness of the room. The location. The beach in front is not good but 100 mts right you have a good beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, new renovated rooms, and vey helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very simple and if you for example wanted an omelett one had to pay extra for that. Humidity smell was apparent in the big room area and the reception. A pool could have been nice as well.

    Great location close to the beach and the city. Very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were new renovated and the bathroom great. Very enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel to other people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a spacious terrace on the roof with a wonderful view, but it is not equipped enough to spend time. A lounge bar would be a perfect decision.

    A pleasant hotel in a good location. The beach is over the road, several places to select. The staff is very helpful, special gratitude to Alexander on the reception desk, who were very attentive to all our requests!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning a short stay in San Remo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tight but we had friendly staff that helped us get a good spot.

    The staff was extremely helpful, and spoke English and Italian. They were able to give us recommendations on the beaches, restaurants and points of interest in the area. The hotel has a nice and very reasonably priced breakfast buffet in the morning for those interested. My room was small, but clean and a nice little balcony view of the beach at a very good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in San Remo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff was incredible- helpful and made you feel very welcome. Accommodations were super- comfortable bed, high ceilings gave he room a larger feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    A hidden gem, in ideal position lovely architecture and special staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments at all a Hidden

    Super staff made great effort for our comfort,excellent dining in lovely restaurant with"special" fine quality Local cuisine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Can't wait to go back....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Lovely room with view overlooking the sea and promenade. Very helpful staff. This hotel is in the process of being restored to it's original art deco glory so some bits are still a bit in need of some TLC but the room itself was lovely. The hotel is in a perfect position and the owners have retained many of the hotel's original features. Go there now if you can; it's still very reasonably priced but once it's finished it might become a lot more expensive. Oh and I had the best plate of spaghetti and clams I think I've ever had!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned enough upon arrival. Staff didn't change sheets nor towels even though we left them on the bed . Needs renovation . Very noisy rooms . Overpriced with no breakfast or water in the fridge

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised air conditioning but when I enquired for the remote control to operate the a/c I was told that it was too early in the season for the a/c. This should be mentioned on the website that it is only seasonly as it can be quite warm in May.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    For us a shortan pleasant stop on a journey from France into Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Based on a one night stay, nothing.

    Normally we prefer a local restaurant instead of eating at the hotel. Since we arrived late we used the hotel option, which also food wise was a good choice. Friendly personnel. Small bathroom but clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with this first visit. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle and tea / coffee in the room, as well as better toilettries in the bathroom would be great.

    Very good value hotel, magnificent period building, wonderful sea view from the restaurant. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The personnel is very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent - would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our triple room was awesome. The room was more like a suite, there seemed to be a small kitchenette hidden behind doors - (think Murphy bed!) - had we needed those facilities that would have been a bonus. Lower floor 1 single bed + private bathroom. Upper level 2 twin beds + private bathroom. It was very spacious. Showers - high tech with multiple jets and lots of hot water. All the bed linen and towels crisp and clean. No street noise, but no view - we kept windows closed. Public parking a short walk away, more cost effective than street parking. Breakfast offering was good and staff was very accommodating, making us cappuccinos after breakfast service was closed. Walking distance to major sights, shopping and restaurants. If travels bring me back to Turino, I would choose Hotel Amadeus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with amazing views, lovely staff, very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with amazing views, lovely staff, very well located, great breakfast in a beautiful restaurant-- wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely book again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old style hotel on the Mediterranean.. we were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a suite which was lovely. Very comfortable bed great view of the sea.. location very close to restaurants and shops.. Carpark on-site. Nice breakfast..friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Charming hotel for a short visit to beautiful Sanremo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous view from room and balcony. Very friendly and efficient staff at reception and restaurant. Old-times charm of hotel. Centrally located. Delicious, inexpensive dinner menus. Public parking just across the road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful; and though most of the staff were lovely, we wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff at breakfast harassed me about using a plate instead of a bowl for the yogurt (the bowls had soap residue on them). Later, when my husband came into the dining area to eat, she asked in an accusatory tone, if we were entitled to have three breakfasts. (We were; we had paid for theee.) She later let us kmow that breakfast was over, indicating that we would have to leave shortly/on the hour.

    The hotel, the room and the view from it were beautiful. The staff at reception and the valet were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in this holtel, very helpful friendly staff, would recommend and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I could say is breakfast could have been a little more exciting, boiled eggs, cold hams and a few cheeses for main, it would have been nice to have a choice, maybe scrambled eggs and grilled tomatoes. Bread rolls were very dry, but there was always bread for toast and lots of sweet cakes. There was also a few cereals, yogurts and a small selection of fruit.

    Lovely hotel in a very convenient location for beach and train and city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    San Remo short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    The hotel and staff were just fabulous... stsff were so helpful with everything. Beautiful location. The food was really good. Highly recommend staying here... especially in the junior suite.. a delight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    The building is very romantic and beautiful and the lady at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the fire alarm was going two nights and one time during the day. I don't think we got a good explanation and I spend the rest days worrying. It was not clean under the bed!

    The building is very romantic and beautiful and the lady at the breakfast was very kind:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Do stay here from time to time, it has the amenities and features we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is value for money,

    The place is ideally located with friendly staff, great breakfast with great view and all in an art deco setting that is quite something.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    we had an excellent two days at San Remo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a car valet, when leaving he parked the car in a narrow street with cars parked at one side and my wife had to reverse our car all along this narrow street. Very unfriendly!

    Very nice breakfast at the balcony overlooking the sea. Same with diner. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    It was beautifully maintained and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would recommend this property to everyone

    It was beautifully maintained and centrally located. The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff was so nice and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in an old world Palace hotel right in the middle of town. Very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in room

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially because of the good service. Both Alessandro and Christina were exceptional at the reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, well situated, slightly in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's AC unit had two modes - freezing cold or off, creating a bit of discomfort despite everything else being nicely in order.

    Friendly staff, a nice albeit a tad outdated family-owned hotel that is very well located in the beachfront area in the dead centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Old Style Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly family. We were very lucky with the private parking at the hotel garage...we didn't reserve in advance but were able to guarantee a spot...it's a 4 spot garage, so if you are driving make sure you call in and reserve a spot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Rooms not as nice as the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow lift, small room and poor lighting. And as a single person they first gave me a noisy room the size of a broom closet-which hotels often do to solo travellers but to their credit they changed when I complained

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    All staff were very friendly, Breakfast was lovely on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    All staff were very friendly, Breakfast was lovely on the balcony over looking the sea, It was a very hot night & the room was very airy with the shutters closed & windows open, It was very clean & nicely decorated. We managed to park on the seafront free of charge for the overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    I do believe I am in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing and the location excellent with the sea right accross the street with amazing views. A two minute walk to the shoppes, cafes and restaurants which is a pedestrian area with no cars. Claudio and the staff made me feel like I was at home and answered all my questions with a smile. I had a junior suite with two large closets and a mini fridge which was stocked with bottled water every day. The food is the restaurant was delicious! I had breakfast and dinner every day on the terrace overlooking the sea. I highly recommend this hotel. I will certainly return! Thank you again for an amazing five days! A la prossima'

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel with character
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A gem of a hotel with great character. Friendly helpful staff.art deco corner room excellent choice. Pet friendly. Wonderful restaurant which is value for money for such a menu. Cannot recommend more highly. Would stay again Worth extra for protected parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    San Remo oh so good!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have preferred a fifth floor room, just a little bit further from the traffic and main thoroughfare of the town

    Always a good continental breakfast served in a lovely dining room with sea views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Sanremo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a challenge, although the staff was excellent with the assistance provided

    Excellent location, the sea view is astonishing, staff was excellent, very helpful, excellent assistance with the parking, good breakfast, room excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room in the bathroom, small shower, bidet and toilet took up too much room. Towels need replacing. Have a lovely room with comfortable seating and a bar, but no one at the bar waited 20 mins before someone came to serve us. If you wanted something hot like eggs or bacon for breakfast it was extra. Very slow toaster. No air conditioning.

    Bed was very comfortable and decor lovely. Very helpful lady at reception. The risotto was delicious. Average breakfast. Across the road from the beach. Walking distance to some great shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, amazing views....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, full of character and lovely features! Will definitely be back again! The beach is just across the road - clean and well looked after!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Old-fashion hotel with excellent overview
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Safe box is not working - Design is too old-fashioned - Dirt in the room - Terrace on the roof is not comfortable

    - Excellent sightseen - Michelin restaurant - Friendly stuff - Good wi-fi - Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good location for walking into Sanremo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little too firm and pillows were very hard. However, they did change them at our request.

    Very good location for walking into Sanremo. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking included, the room was very cold during the night, the heater was not working, the breakfast is very basic

    Nice hotel, the view on the sea is great, it's clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location and view of the city and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs some refurbishment, it feels outdated, the food in the restaurant is sub-par

    Good location and view of the city and the sea. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    We asked for a double bed but had two singles pushed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed but had two singles pushed together. The hangers in the room were no great, I caught my dress on one of the wooden hangers. The hair driers was just like a funnel of warm air and did nothing. There was no water in the room which would have been nice. The bath was not very clean and the heated towel rail did not work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall was a nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building seems kind of old, which is ok, but the furniture is very old as well. No hotel parking, but there is one across the street which costed about 15 EUR/night..

    Location is great. Staff is great. If you decide to stay there, you must get breakfast on the restaurant's balcony - it's beatiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the train station. The decor is tired looking.

    The staff was amazing and very helpful. It was close to many restaurants. There is a fabulous beach across from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Location, lounge, lunch and dinner of very good quality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy corridors, long stairs to the reception make the arrival and departure with luggage very uncomfortable, parking, Sunday breakfast looks like left overs from the week otherwise good selection and quality

    Location, lounge, lunch and dinner of very good quality and value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an almost constant traffic noise, not loud but there. If you are sound sensitive it will affect your stay.

    Incredibly big choice for breakfast. You won't go hungry here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful old Lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We loved this place and definitely would want to come back some day. Sure the hotel is a bit worn out but it is still very comfortable and you can feel the glory of the past. Seaside location and roof terrace were great. Top value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Stylish, friendly place with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition was not quite working in our room. Coffee making facilities in our room would have been a bonus.

    Lovely breakfast room with a view. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Special mention to Signor Mario. Spectacular views from roof terrace to the Casino and the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Staff, location, bed. Room was big. Nice exterior window

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    staff, location, views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor breakfast

    staff, location, views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great Location Fabulous staff including reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location Fabulous staff including reception, Restaurant and housekeeping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Well,the breakfast comparing to the hotel price was poor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well,the breakfast comparing to the hotel price was poor, quite disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Nice staffs . Near the shopping street.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner and staff name Mario was very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely for an overnight stay near the beach and parking opposite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food for breakfast

    Lovely hotel comfy rooms parking in the public car park oposite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent people, good price / quality, good location, good beaches, and a great breakfast, thank you very much for receiving us so well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Positive surprise :-)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nope

    Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, nice location, nice athomsphere, good "Italian" breakfast & great cleaning lady!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired, bathroom needs updating and was not very clean.

    Location was great. Lovely bar area and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything excellent! Fee parking close to the hotel - I do not know if it is as easy to park as when I needed a spot. Found it 30 metere from hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Fantastic room, great staff, good breakfast and fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were large and appointed well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was old and needed some updating. No parking Noisy

    Rooms were large and appointed well. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Very recommendable, would return anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent price/value, excellent location, very good breakfast, efficient valet parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great room, sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room, continental breakfast got a bit repetitive.

    Fab room,comfy bed,lots of room, sea views, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    pleasant albeit short
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the access to the hotel, awkward street

    Atmosphere, cleanliness, continental breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Good location, nice view from breakfast restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, could be more clean

    Good location, nice view from breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    GORGEOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING WAS WRONG

    THE KINDNESS OF THE PEOPLE THE QUALITY OF FOOD AND THE AVAIBILITY OF THE STAFF

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Nice bathtub & location. Broad room Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the beach perfect location Wifi good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic location overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was a dribble! Not much water pressure at all.

    Fantastic location overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad mattress (too hard)

    Great location, nice rooftop terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: